Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Fantastic campground. The owners are doing amazing things to make this campground the best. I plan on returning many times.
Mar 26, 2016
Men's restroom and showers closed. Was not informed of that at checking. WiFi code only valid for one device. WiFi signal was very weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI antenna was moved for building renovation Note was stapled to your site map informing you of the showers. We ask everyone how many devices you are connecting to the internet so we make sure you have enough codes Sorry you were not happy with your stay.
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed there twice in one week. We have stayed there before and this time we scheduled our trip to make sure we stayed there.
Mar 23, 2016
1 nite stay between destinations. Arrived late in day & left early the next morning. Used no facilities while there. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 23, 2016
great koa
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice stay. We were just passing through on our way home but discovered this might be a fun destination with all of the atv trails.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Stayed one night passing through. Owners are great. Went above and beyond. Park clean and quiet. Plenty of space between sites. Building and restrooms are in the middle of renovation which will put the finishing touches on this park. Pleasant stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Stayed in the simple "Kabins" for 60 bucks... for several nights. I enjoyed my stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Great central location for seeing the sights. Hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about area and happy to give guidance for renting an ATV for the day. They are in the process of updating bathrooms and making other improvements-we are already planning a return trip for the fall!!
Mar 14, 2016
Adequate for 5th wheel. Designed particularly for ATV riders and for tent camping. Layout was difficult to navigate in a big truck/5th wheel. Hosts were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are featured in the big rig magazine as a campground for big rigs. We cater to many large motor homes and trailers in excess of 45 ft. 83 RV sites and 12 tent sites.
Mar 08, 2016
The host was friendly. The campground was well maintained. Peaceful place.
Mar 06, 2016
We stayed here for a week while we were working. Very peaceful, clean, and fun. Would highly recommend it. Tying to go back in 2 weeks.
Mar 04, 2016
Dec 17, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Nov 08, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. Mike and Julie are great hosts, and always make us feel welcome.
Nov 02, 2015
Hosts were accommodating and very helpful. Going back next spring
Nov 02, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. It was very pretty with the trees, clean and friendly and cheaper than some we have stayed at. We recommended it to friends and they stayed there too!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
A very nice park We are a 45 ft class A and felt like we were to high and to long for the spaces . The perfect park for smaller rigs. Lots of shade trees
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Mike was awesome and took good care of us, brought us wood, and allowed late check out, and fire wood to go....even offered sewer hose....will deff. go back.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice quiet park. Tight turns for really big rigs - but we did ok with our 40ft. The owners were very nice and friendly. We would most likely go back to this park.
Oct 27, 2015
Quiet, clean. Great lodge with bedding, plates & utensils, propane BBQ, next to playground, kids had a blast!
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is a nice campground with plenty of trees so you are not camping in a parking lot. We were only there one night so we were not able to really look around the area. but Richfield seems to be a nice town.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice facility with a great staff
Oct 21, 2015
We came in 5 minutes after the office closed but our info was waiting for us. Lush green lawn was perfect for our tent. Since we came late we couldn't buy firewood but our spot was right next to the group bonfire/ramada and someone left a nice pile of wood for us to use. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly the next morning. Cute playground. Closest KOA to Capitol Reef
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice KOA & they were nice enough to wait a few extra minutes for me if I was late getting in the day I called.
Oct 20, 2015
Didn't use any amenities. Mower was picking up leaves and stirring up a lot of dust.
Oct 20, 2015
This campground was very clean and well kept. The owners were very informative and welcoming. My only suggestion would be they need to install more lighting around the campground. This late in the season it was pitch black down most of the rows just after 8pm when we took out dogs out to walk them to the dog area.
Oct 20, 2015
We love it there. Very nice and caring owners. Love the new little cabins. And the easy pull through RV sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place, will definitely go back.
Oct 18, 2015
We were in town to enjoy the local ATV trails. This was very convenient and relaxing at the end of the day. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 18, 2015
The campground was beautiful and well-taken care of. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. My kids loved the outdoor amenities!
Oct 18, 2015
beautiful and fun! Nice people.
Oct 15, 2015
Very nicely kept park. We even extended our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Our first time staying here...Loved it! The camp and showers were spotless....beautiful trees and plenty of room for your trailer...this camp is center in the right place...so much to do and see...down town Richfield is also a fun little town..good food all over...and the bakery is to die for...we will be back for sure and do it all over again...Thank you for making our stay so much fun..
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Good laundry facilities open 24 hours!! Good grass and shade trees. Stayed 3 nights in motor home. Beautiful flower garden.
Oct 12, 2015
Mike and Julie do a great job for there guests.
Oct 12, 2015
After traveling for more than a week throughout the West, this was by far the best site in terms of accommodations. Friendly staff, clean amenities, and GREAT Wi-Fi, which is no small feat we have come to understand.
Oct 12, 2015
we were running very late getting into Richfield but had no problem as KOA staff had our paperwork showing us exactly how to get to our spot for the night. The Kampground is very well kept and beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean & beautiful campground in fall. Stayed in Kozy kabin & was very impressed.
Oct 11, 2015
The owners are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed there the last 3 years and plan to next year.
Oct 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our rather unexpected stay Our truck broke down on the highway about 20 miles from Richfield and we had to be towed in. I called to KOA and was greeted I was greeted kindly and efficiently. The campground is very well maintained. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were spotless. The hosts were quick to offer suggestions and directions to the surrounding National Parks.
Oct 11, 2015
Site assigned was perfect for a single night stay. Easy in/out and very nicely maintained. Staff very friendly. Would diffently stay ago. Great experience.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
~
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy