Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
This is by far the best campground we have EVER stayed at. Can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. The owners are hands on and the nicest most helpful people you could meet ready and willing to help in whatever way you need. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Customer service was great and a nice park, the only issue I had the mattress was a back killer.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground....well maintained....only negatives are: lots of gravel wih little grass. Suprised a special cable box required for cable access in 2017. WiFi was ok. Nice staff member was Santa Claus looking maintenance fellow...On other hand when front person gave provided cable connector box she said 'good luck' in setting up. 30 minutes of trying later I gave up.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very busy weekend with the jamboree. Had a nice stay. Love the large trees!! The dogs loved it too ð
Sep 18, 2017
The cabins are fun to stay in, close to the ATV trails and easy to get to. It's great that they have the small fridge and microwave. The restrooms and showers are always clean. The people that run the campground are very nice, friendly, and willing to help answer questions. I have already, from prior stays, recommended this camp ground and cabins to a few of my friends. Thank you Richfield KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA was very clean, spacious, and wonderful. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend this KOA. The only thing I would change is the dryers do not dry with one time. You have to pay for a 2nd dry time, or you will have slightly damp clothes. Other than that - it was amazing!
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely, landscaped and shaded campground. Extremely clean, and owners are very helpful and accommodating. This was my 2nd visit in 2 months and I'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful Campground. Staff is very friendly. Campsite very clean. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
A very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay. They have a lot of shade and a nice clean pool.
Sep 17, 2017
Never cared much about staying in a town for camping but this KOA is very nice, spaces were a little roomier than typical KOA's and people were very nice and informative. And with easy access to ATV trails We'll definitely come back next year for staying and riding the trails.
Sep 17, 2017
This is an awesome park. Beautiful grass and big trees everywhere - very shady. Very well maintained and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We were just doing overnight stays on our drive to Montana but we opted to stay a second night at this park because it was so nice. We'd definitely come back here.
Sep 17, 2017
All around a great campground in every way!
Sep 16, 2017
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at, by far. The person in the office went above and beyond to take care of us. The grounds are well groomed, nice shade trees and large spaces. Shower rooms are well taken care of. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This was our 3rd visit and we will very likely be staying there again next year. The owners and staff are great, professional, friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
Camp sites are very clean, the people in the office were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this koa to my friends.
Sep 16, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Immediately changed campsites to accommodate my rig. Beautiful and well kept facility.
Sep 16, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful and very nice. I would say the best koa we've ever stayed at.
Sep 16, 2017
Cable but no Fox News! Bummer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have Fox News with our cable box that is complimentary. You didn't pick one up.
Sep 14, 2017
Great park and extremely quite and clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Mike and Julie really worked with us to extend our stay when are plans kept changing. All the staff there are great. Lovely clean park. We will be returning. Cleanest pool ever. Many thanks
Sep 13, 2017
Very neat and clean. Restrooms and showers were 5 out of 5 stars! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We will stay here again whenever in town.
Sep 13, 2017
Overall a very nice campground. I wish KOA would initiate recycling as a company policy. It is very disturbing that plastic, glass , cardboard and cans are still co mingled. Past time to get on board.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a recycling program but the campers threw more garbage in our recycling bins than recyclables. Too much problem to maintain a recycling program when campers don't cooperate.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. everywhere was clean and neat. Ice cream social was fun and the waffles were tasty.
Sep 11, 2017
We love the KOA in Richfield, have stayed many times and will stay many more.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautigul flower gardens. It was a joy to walk my dogs there.
Sep 11, 2017
The female half of the owner team was not very friendly - she does what she has to do. On the other hand the male half of the owner team is a wonderful gentleman/entrepenuer. He was very helpful and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. When we checked in we asked to up-grade to a delux cabin - he was accomadating and got us in - when she had to go clean it she was not very happy.
Sep 11, 2017
The lady in the office was very nice but the site we had was close to the main road so it was very noisy. There were so many motorbikes or ATVs in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We had a lovely stay at Richfield KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. RV sites were very nice with a beautiful patio. Would definitely stay again. Richfield is a quaint little town with cute shops and a nice cafe. Nice bike trail and ATV trails right out the back gate.
Sep 10, 2017
Camp personnel were great. Only complaint I have is my RV requires greater than 13'-2" tree limbs in my site hit my air conditioning units. Trees needed to be trimmed. Had to move slowly through the hanging dead limbs .
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice park. Certainly one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed in. Lots of shade and grass in the tent area. Mike the owner and his staff were very accommodating and made room for our tow vehicle and trailer while we went on a several day motorcycle excursion.
Sep 09, 2017
What a relief to find such a beautiful campground in a great location! The owner greeted us at closing time and didn't make us feel rushed. Lovely setting, great neighborhood !!! âï¸
Sep 09, 2017
I stop there on my way from NV to CO and I love the grounds and everyone who lives and works there!!!
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed at the Richfield KOA twice; on our way to Glacier National Park and on our return trip. Both times, the owners were very helpful from the moment we drove onto the property! Our experience at the Richfield KOA reflects that the owners really care, not only about the property, but also about customer service and making every effort to accommodate their client's/campers!
Sep 08, 2017
Quiet,relaxing, friendly staff,green grass, very roomy sites and very convenient when traveling on the I-70 to and from Moab National Parks and Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks. We have a travel trailer and traveled with friends on a 2 week National Park tour through Utah. Thank You to the people at Richfield KOA!!
Sep 08, 2017
An oasis in Utah. Family run with pride. Wide sites each with green grass, a tree. Very clean restrooms and pool, owners visible all day. Didn't use laundry but would have - it was super clean. Conveniently located 1/2 day from Bryce Canyon to the East and Las Vegas/Hoover Dam to the West. We plan to return to this KOA next summer.
Sep 07, 2017
All the staff were super friendly and helpful-the campground is very clean-restrooms, showers and pool- grounds are very nice with tons of shade trees that do not interfere with slides or antennas or awnings of RV equipment. The pool was a blissful 85 degrees and wonderful !! We will definitely return and tell our RV friends - thank you to Julie & Mike, Tom & Susan, Barb & Jim, Dick & Marley !!
Sep 07, 2017
Sites were big, clean, and friendly staff. The facilities were clean.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly and accommodating staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be returning.
Sep 06, 2017
We were only there for one night, but we had stayed there years ago. It was nicer than we remembered and very friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Everything and everyone was perfect! Clean and well-maintained facilities, lovely shaded grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy