Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Very clean restrooms and showers, park was clean and well cared for.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Usually casino RV parks are one big parking lot. This one is nicely designed with trees and grassy areas by each site. The office staff were extremely friendly. There was a shuttle to/from the casino. Would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2015
Next door to Cabelas. Friendly staff. Clean. Nice grass areas. Quiet.
Sep 24, 2015
Great location, facility, and staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great hosts at this KOA Had a wonderful time see you all real soon. Thank you Sandra.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful people in the office. Did read rules - said no vehicle work or maintenance can be done in park..but 2 sites over..drills, saws and hammers went on while guy was working on his truck. Also - no wood fires allowed..but a bon fire was going on at the back row... would have liked to have had a fire at our site and would have liked quiet from tools and machinery.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly and welcoming after we had to turn around and seek refuge.
Sep 22, 2015
Things were good no complaints
Sep 21, 2015
Another wonderful stay!! Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We love out site and will be back again for our next Reno rib cook off
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Campground was clean and people that worked in the office were friendly and ready to help you in anyway
Sep 21, 2015
I have been going to this koa every September. I reserved a site that I wanted. When I arrived I was informed that I had been moved to another site that was equally as nice just not next to my family.I asked at reg about putting up a tent to park our bikes they said it was ok the next morning a very rude lady made me take it down refereeing to her employees as "stupid"
Sep 21, 2015
Had the best time, the kids love that they can ride their bikes, still go hiking and fishing and the pool, all in the same campung trip...This is only 20 minutes from our house and we call it our homecamp...LOVE this place..
Sep 21, 2015
We were able to come in under late registration and meet the office in the morning no questions asked. Everything was spotless.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, convenient park. We were afraid it would be noisy, but it was very quiet and nice!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Professionally run and like new.
Sep 20, 2015
This KOA has improved greatly over the last four years that I have been stopping hear so much so that I spent a week hear this time.
Sep 20, 2015
We especially liked the shuttle to the casino and back.
Sep 19, 2015
Fast an easy check in. Friendly, efficient staff.
Sep 18, 2015
I was disappointed this KOA didn't have any camping spots...seems geared toward the big rig campers. I slept in my car. It is a very nice place,close to Casinos and restaurants...but if you are looking to put a tent up, you'd better look somewhere else!
Sep 18, 2015
All was good, staff was very friendly. I'll be back.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
In the last four months I have stayed at many KOA camp grounds. This KOA was clean and comfortable. The problem was the staff all they kept saying was they wanted to go home and they were not very helpful. One of the main reasons I enjoy staying at a KOA was the staff and management which always went the extra step to make sure all your needs were met. I was really disappointed with the management
Sep 18, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff and nice location. WiFi intermittent, good selection of cable channels. Would definitely stay again, but please improve the WiFi!
Sep 17, 2015
This is a good place to stay when visiting Reno. Bring flip flops for showering. Everyone was friendly. They let us stay over in our Pick Up truck even though its a motor home only park. Thanks go out to the staff at this KOA.
Sep 17, 2015
Uneven sites and water leaking from the water hookup. over priced. other than that ok.
Sep 16, 2015
This was our second visit to this KOA..Enjoyed both trips..We will stay again when we are in the area..
Sep 16, 2015
Close to the highway. Nice paved roads and plenty of room for a motor home. We liked that the office was open late as we were expecting to be there later in the day. We had car trouble in Elko and Reno KOA was very understanding with our late start getting there. Thank you Reno Koa.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Facilities are nice and clean. Good sized sites, plenty of room to setup and park tow or toads. Negative: Too much water on grass. Could not use because wet all day long. Never dried out. 85-90 deg days.
Sep 15, 2015
Very poor Wifi unless you are very near the clubhouse. If you are far away from clubhouse NO Wifi
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice campground that is nicely situated at Boomtown near Reno. Need to fix your water hook-up though... several valves had leaky seals (or poor hook-up) and were watering the parking lot with no apparent concern.
Sep 15, 2015
the campground was nice complementary ride to the casino was nice. We couldn't get Wi-Fi at our spot had to go sit up at the office to be able to access the Internet. The day staff was a bit rough around the edges, night staff was very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
We hosted a mini school reunion with several friends. We had an end site with grass and trees, BBQ and a Firepit. Had a great time and so did our friends.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Quiet, peaceful & comfortable. We will stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was very nice, the campsite was nice, clean and the people were very friendly, I would not only recommend, but I would most definaltly stay ther again.
Sep 14, 2015
This KOA was poorly laid out. Many sites were long-term campers. Our space was so tight because the long-term neighbors parked their vehicles on the space assigned to us. We didn't have enough space to grill. I believe that this KOA needs to carve out a section for long-term campers. The shower area, the check-process, and the store was great.
Sep 13, 2015
Liked the space we had, more private.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was great. The sites were on the narrow side, but it was only 20 minutes to downtown Reno. We'd stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The camp ground located just down the hill from the casino is nicely located. The nearby Cabala's was a nice surprise. Sadly we found the facilities in need of a deep cleaning. The bath rooms and showers in particular. The Wi Fi did not reach our site which was only the mid way point of the facility. This should be an easy fix.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Very friendly staff Very clean
Sep 12, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The only problem is connecting to the internet.
Sep 12, 2015
overnight stay on the way home
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed here in a 5th wheel. Spaces are generous. We stayed in a premium site and we're not disappointed except for the fact that the site backed on it the grass area. I would suggest they eventually reverse the end lots so that you open up in to view of Truckee River gorge. Dog run us good but a little small. Wouldn't hurt to add more space and grass to dog area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals