Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
The person who checked us in was a bit standoffish. She complained and made excuses. I went to use one out of four bathroom and there was no toilet paper! For the amount of trailer spots there should be more bathrooms. The dog run was just dirt and very small. I've been to smaller KOA that had better, larger bathrooms and dog area. Just telling the truth.
Jul 03, 2016
They had no wifi in our site and wouldn't do anything to correct it.
Jul 03, 2016
To hot will come again when it is cooler. We had to leave anywsy because of an emergency
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was super nice and helpful. The park was clean and well kept, but it could use a little more shaded spots.
Jul 02, 2016
The only downside is the wifi.
Jul 01, 2016
The restroom and shower facilities were terrible! Bathrooms in the office not accessible after 8:45pm. Office did not respond to cancellation request of 2nd reservation by phone or email. Would not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2016
I believe I have been coming to this KOA w/my family for the last 2+ yrs and we always had a great time. We were so diappointed on this last visit. Victoria, who checked us in had poor customer service skills and said Koa visitors no longer could get towels for showering or the pool. 24 hrs bathrooms were disgusting w/sticky urine all over the floor, no TP, soap, nor toilet seatcovers.
Jul 01, 2016
Shower facility very poor
Jul 01, 2016
We were only there a night, but everything was great. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice store. Bathroom and showers could be cleaner. Shower needs place to put close on and keep dry. Hot with little shade in late June.
Jul 01, 2016
Just there for one night. Nice paved sites, gas grill, table and firepit. Beautiful grass and shade tree around site. Seemed to have some FT residents also.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Clean, polite, easy on and off the 80. Stayed so our 4 1/2 year old could have some playtime at the Boomtown Arcade. It was weak and 1/5 of the machines didn't work. All in all a good stay and positive experience at the park itself. Pretty quiet for being so close to the 80.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice KOA. A little tight getting into the office area for check-in. WiFi was terrible and could not be used.
Jun 29, 2016
A little better, but still a gravel pit, dusty and poor WIFI.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, great showers, quiet, friendly staff. Only down side was the pool was full of tubes and kids unsupervised by an adult. Could not swim
Jun 28, 2016
Great
Jun 28, 2016
I loved it we had a fun time thanks a lot!!!!
Jun 28, 2016
We call for a reservation but could not get an answer. The restrooms are in side the office and are only available during office hours. There is one woman's and men's restroom which is open after hours and this means wait for access.
Jun 27, 2016
Reservation were messed up. Sprinklers on during lunch and dinner so food gets wet. Bathroom limited and far from sites.
Jun 27, 2016
We did a group camping with hotel rooms. Most of our reservation were lost!!!! My son was given access to " his" room and some else still had there stuff in the room! I had to make room for an additional seven people n my trailer! My grandmother had a handy cap room reserved but it wasn't available! One went to the pool with a drink.... Asked to leave, she complied and then they called security
Jun 27, 2016
There was only one thing that I thought you could have improved on and that would be to have a map of off-road trail access which you guys state you have but no one at the office knew how to explain this route. So we had to figure this out on our own which had us driving on the highway and maybe this is okay but it is highly dangerous.
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay, wonderful hosts. KOA has been the maintain of our trip. Thank you for having great places across the country.
Jun 26, 2016
The facilities were clean and all of the utilities worked properly but the place has literally gone to the dogs. We were sandwiched between a pitbull on one side and two mutts on the other. Across from us were five other little yappers. After 10 PM and before 8 AM it was bark, bark, bark. The train whistles from across the river were a nice noise diversion. Not a quiet, restful place to stay.
Jun 25, 2016
Not the best KOA we've stayed in. The site was reasonably level but small, even for a small fifth-wheel. The staff were polite, if not overly friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. The spa hadn't been cleaned for a while. It's run to be what it is -- a place to park your camper while you gamble at the casino.
Jun 25, 2016
Check in was slow due to new person. I asked to use my KOA points and she didn't know how to apply them. 2 older employees kept talking to eachother and didn't offer to help her. Grounds were clean, well kept, some light trash build up around the back fence. Nice stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Loved this place. Very clean and quite. Would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
clean,convienent,friendly,lush green grass everywhere you look ,you could walk everywhere but didn't have to I'd stay again in a minute
Jun 24, 2016
Narrow sites. The gal in the office said she could find no points on our account. I have almost12000.
Jun 23, 2016
The daily fees included amenities of cable and wife. Neither worked. If a short stay this might be OK but I was there for 2 weeks and called to complain 3 times. I was told to run a longer cable to the back of my TV. Well that didn't work and there was no attempt to make me happy. Approx. 60 channels all snow. I ran my antennae and got 6. Wifi never worked at all so I used my own.
Jun 21, 2016
had a great time, very clean..
Jun 21, 2016
the womens restroom/shower was not very clean, shower backed up and room smelled like an outhouse. While we appreciate that wifi is an amenity that you do not have to provide, because you do offer it, it would be nice if the signal reached the back rows as we could not even get a signal.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We had a lot of wind...
Jun 21, 2016
clean, easy to get to, secure, quiet, trees
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience. we'll certainly be back.
Jun 20, 2016
I have recommend your campground as soon as I got home ,LOVED IT
Jun 20, 2016
Second time here and this is our favorite campground! Quiet, clean, and excellent customer service. Kids love it too. Playground and pool. Highly recommended!!
Jun 20, 2016
Lack of shower facilities, otherwise a nice stay. Nice view and not too near the highway. The person in the office was awesome and the price was right! :)
Jun 19, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 19, 2016
RV sites too close together WiFi did not work
Jun 18, 2016
Our prepaid site was changed from a 50amp to 30amp and they charged us $10.17 more. I did not think there should be additional but they said I would have to call corporate office and gave me their number. I called and they said it was the park, not them, that decides rate. No refund left us feeling bitter. Why should a site with less amenities cost more?
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
a place to stop for the night
Jun 17, 2016
AWESOMESAUCE
Jun 17, 2016
FAST CHECK IN LEVEL SITE
Jun 17, 2016
I found the campground to be very clean and attractive. The front desk, store, and laundry area are also very nice. The young man driving the shuttle back and forth to the casino was very prompt and courteous. I look forward to returning to this campground.
Jun 17, 2016
Site really too small for our rig. Dog park was dirty, grass under fence knee high and next to trash filled ditch. Front desk staff couldn't figure out how to use computer.
Jun 16, 2016
There was a water leak the first two days of our stay, the front desk was rude when I called to tell them the sprinklers had been on for the second day. The response was "don't you think we don't know", and it wont get fixted until Monday. I asked if we could move our rig and was told call me tomorrow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps