Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
We had two issues....sewer dump at our space was elevated to where it was about 8-10 inches above grade making it difficult to dump waste tanks. Also, space was at such a decline that we could not level coach without lifting front tires off the ground. Other than that it was a nice place to stay. Friendly desk people.
Nov 04, 2013
The ladies in the office represent KOA and Boomtown in a very professional manor.
Nov 02, 2013
No WI-FI site 34
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Our stay was fine. The WIFI like many other campgropunds was poor
Oct 25, 2013
We had a leaky faucet at the water hook up, the light was out on the hook up post which we advised our first night there and it was never fixed. But our biggest complaint was dog poo all over the park including in front of our trailer door. The maintenance man never cleaned it up and the office staff had to come do on our 2nd day there.
Oct 24, 2013
Great place to stay.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Sites are mostly so unlevel that the front wheels have to be off the ground to level the coach, which was the first site we were assigned. Front desk staff at check in not well trained on KampSight since she didn't ask about having a value card. Manager not at all trained to use features of KampSight correctly, otherwise with virtually an empty park we wouldn't have been assigned a poor site.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Hot tubs were green with algae. Site was not level. This gave us trouble with our Jacks having more weight on one than on others. We had trouble pulling up our Jacks. We spoke to other campers who had a very unlevel site and had to move.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I have a 35' fith wheel with 3 slides. The pull through lots were supposed to be he premium sight and cost more were so narrow they hardly fit the wheels on the pad let alone space for the slides. All we did was sleep there. We didn't even hookup. A bit pricey for us. We just came from Wyoming and Idaho and the prices were about 10$ less.
Oct 21, 2013
I really like it there. The KOA staff is very professional and helpful. I like them. The free pick up from Boomtown casino is very nice. Love the all you can eat lobster. Will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
Helpful staff, shower was clean. Would have been nice to have a place to set soap in shower besides the floor.
Oct 20, 2013
Very nice employees and park thank you
Oct 19, 2013
Had to level which is okay...but traveling by myself it is kind of a pain. I loved the fact of the big grassy area with bench right behind my space! Dogs enjoyed sunning themselves!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time , and Sandy is the BEST.she so much fun when we check in. what a sweetie she is
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Not as family friendly as most. Garbage can in pet area was overflowing and disgusting. The asphalt needs to be updated. Good location.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Manager is full of herself. Not told about 2:1 offer. Facilities need attention. Stayed many times before. Quality is going down hill.
Oct 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The park's proximity to Reno and Boomtown gave us many opportunities for recreation at a doable cost.. very important to us retired seniors.
Oct 13, 2013
Somewhat nice looking place. But try to take a shower prior to 8:00 ... they have one 3rd rate shower which you have to stand in line for ... and the toilet was not sanitary ... wifi kept going in and out ... when you try to talk to the manager ... at best ... she must have been trained by Attila the Hun ... she was irrational and kept changing her story to meet her needs ...
Oct 11, 2013
I like staying here where it's nice and quiet and away from the city but close enough to get to.
Oct 11, 2013
We always enjoy returning to this KOA. Facilities are well kept. Staff is very friendly.
Oct 09, 2013
an overnight en route from point A to point B -- it met all our needs
Oct 09, 2013
Need to have the shuttle service to the casino on call. Didn't like having to wait until 1 pm or 5 pm to go up and play.
Oct 08, 2013
Great
Oct 08, 2013
love this place, my old home town sure has grown. The Reno has really improved it image and finally lowered the RR tracks. When did this happen
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean and quiet.Will stay again for sure.
Oct 08, 2013
Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful checkin staff.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice. Great Staff. I would put this KOA within the top 10 to 15 I have stayed at and I have stayed at 211 different Koa's. jw
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The park was well kept and close to everything. Pet area could have been better, most dogs like a little grass instead of dirt.
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed during street vibrations. The atmosphere was very upbeat. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2013
the park was OK, just wish they supplied the shuttle rides to the casino more than every 4 hours and only 4 times a day...it was a tough walk for someone that has knee problems.
Oct 01, 2013
Great campground, close to everything Reno has to offer.
Oct 01, 2013
I really appreciate a smile behind the counter after driving all day! Thanks!
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful stay. This park is in a great location to stay when visiting the Reno area. Be prepared for wind, since that can be an issue on the Eastern Sierras. The staff was wonderful and look forward to our next stay at Boomtown KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.