Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
laundry room clean and love the flavored coffee.
Aug 21, 2015
I didn't stay long enough to really notice anything other than the casinos.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was great...EXCEPT for the wifi. Internet service was almost non-existent. Please don't promote a wifi connection if you don't actually have one. Otherwise, great facility.
Aug 20, 2015
campground was great but too far from the city. Website should let us know you are 10-12 miles from the city. Bathroom situation after hours is not very good.
Aug 19, 2015
Wifi was disappointing. Also a little concerned that off leash dogs in the children's and grass area is permitted. Other than that we like this KOA
Aug 19, 2015
the bathroom/shower availability vs. office hours is a JOKE!!!! the office people were rude when confronted with the gaggle of people waiting to use the shower (finally!!!)
Aug 19, 2015
Had nice site overlooking river and trains, but trains ran all night adding noise to highway traffic sounds. Visited casino but had to leave due to cigarette smoke! Good bath/showers.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Extremely clean, good roads, nice staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice and clean. Would like larger sites and perhaps a second dog run for convenience. This will be an annual stay for Hot August Nights.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The free wireless needs a booster to reach across the park
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful place. Quiet and lots of shade, mature trees.
Aug 18, 2015
Our stay was fine, but compared to other KOA's we stayed at this one didn't offer much entertainment. Also the dog run had no grass in it which most dogs like grass.
Aug 17, 2015
First time at KOA. Totally satisfied. Friendly staff and neighbors. Everything work and was given a three hour late check out with no additional fee. Very good service
Aug 17, 2015
Great location in Verdi and close to Tahoe and Reno! Our site was outstanding with the provided LP Grill and spacious lawn area! Great hosts and other RVers too! Will most certainly come back.
Aug 17, 2015
The facility is very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Absolutely nothing to complain about. It would have been nice if the store and check-in were open later, but 9pm is reasonable.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The sprinklers came on at 1:15 A.M. I believe they were aimed at our trailer. Woke us up with a start. Funny, since there were more weeds than grass. Roads would have been smoother is they were dirt, instead of paved. Wifi was free but, could be used only if you were close to the office. Even with the great deal, we will not be staying there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Wish the Casino Shuttle would pick up visitors at their campsite and not at the office only. If camping in the back it is a very long and difficult walk if elder or have disabilities not to mention if it is rainy, snowy, hot or cold. The shuttle use to pick up at the campsite sight number.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly. Grounds are well maintained. Had a water problem and it was fixed right away
Aug 17, 2015
Poor Internet connection. In 2015, Internet access is critical.
Aug 16, 2015
Always enjoy our stay during Hot August Nights. Thank you for letting us have the same space J191. Keep up the good work. For the future maybe put up signs for the grass areas on the corners to keep dogs off the grass. Very depressing to have dogs poop on the lawn while a M/H or trailer is parked. Thanks.
Aug 16, 2015
Needs more access to bathrooms and longer pool hours. Nice level campsites.
Aug 16, 2015
We liked the pool and the proximity to the casino and to Reno. We didn't like the train noise!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
This was our 2nd year to stay for Hot August Nights. Always enjoy going out early and coming back cool off in the pool before going back out for the evening. We would like your wifi to improve we don't have wifi where we live and like to have it when we'ar out.
Aug 15, 2015
We were surprised at how clean our space was.there was grass & a table,four stare for sure.Ken.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice overnight stay. Shuttle to casino for dinner a plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Disappointed in WIFI not really available. We had tent campers sneak in and set up right next to our trailer one night. Security was nil and many don't stay by the rules. The wifi or lack thereof would keep us from returning which is too bad because the location is nice, breezy, and comfortable.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean and free of a large number of permanent residents.not much in the Way of activities for children.
Aug 14, 2015
Rather. Parking lot type campground. Facilities were fine. Lady working the desk was running her butt off, trying to accomodate everyone.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
The RV areas were kept clean. We enjoyed the wide selection on the cable TV hook up.
Aug 12, 2015
The only complaint is the office and locked showers do not open early enough. If one is leaving, 9am is too late.
Aug 12, 2015
We absolutely love this campground right next to the Boomtown Casino w/great promotions &food! The All-You-Can-Eat Lobster Buffet weekends is amazing w/all kinds of seafoods, Chinese foods, Pizza, BBQ Chicken, sausages, Carved Prime Rib, Fried Chicken w/mashed potatoes, etc; PLUS a huge salad bar and dessert bar. Get a player's card at the casino and you get a discount
Aug 12, 2015
Poor site, wifi doesn't work, overpriced
Aug 12, 2015
Very Very Friendly Staff! The only negative comment I have was that they lock all but 2 showers after the office is closed and that is a big inconvenience for the RV's. Otherwise would be rated 5 star in my book!
Aug 12, 2015
Instructions provided for late arrival were excellent. Space was ok. Had to dodge water sprinkles to set up. Dog run was clean and had plenty of clean up supplies. Hot tub and pool were nice. Had to wait in line for key use for bathroom/shower. My only disappointment was I was charged a lot more for my space than neighbor with same size spot and size of unit. Office said nothing they could do.
Aug 11, 2015
What a great park and the staff is the best! Tell them I said so!
Aug 11, 2015
Hot August Nights weekend. Crowded but comfortable, clean and quiet. Sites are not very level and some are narrow, but each has a patch of grass which is nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained grounds. The only negative is the very inadequate restroom accommodations for the size of the park. That said, we hade a good time and would return. Tony & Mary
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was clean, quiet & the staff were all very friendly & helpful. We were going to book again for next year. 😃
Aug 11, 2015
They say they have Wi-Fi but you can only get it if you are close to the office. Also the cable TV listing included Fox News but it was the only station missing when you went to that chanel. We were able to find all the other channels that were listed..
Aug 11, 2015
We were fortunate to have an end deluxe patio site which was great with nice shade and a patio. We would return again!
Aug 10, 2015
We have been staying at KOA Boomtown for several years now during August. The check in is easy and the staff is helpful and tries to accommodate. The sites are clean and the evenings are quiet.
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed in rv spot D94 and it was extremely muddy every day of my six day stay. The reason for the mud was due to overfilling the pool plus the sprinklers are on every night. Also, the restrooms are filthy. Would not recommend this KOA
Aug 10, 2015
Very accommodating location. We stay annually for the Hot August Nights events.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy all the time we were there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals