Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
* The foul oder in the main registration office was offensive. * At around 10:00 p.m. when I went to the dog run with my dog, the grassy area by the dog run (to access the dog run) was drenched with water. Please change the timing to water during the night time hours. * Staff was marginally friendly at best. * Very minimal options for food & snack.
Aug 01, 2016
I HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES AND THIS PLACE IS GREAT
Jul 31, 2016
Nice staff, clean facilities
Jul 31, 2016
No wifi. Sites are very small.
Jul 31, 2016
The campgrounds were very clean, the staff was TOO Overworked. The shuttle to the Casino was great. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would do it again if coming to RENO...But will remember Hot August Nights is now 2 WEEKS instead of 1 like it used to be.Which made reservations hard.
Jul 30, 2016
One night clean place level no problem
Jul 30, 2016
You need to upgrade your WIFI so covers the whole park.
Jul 30, 2016
This is the only KOA I've ever stayed at in most of the western states that has only ONE shower for the whole campground.
Jul 29, 2016
This was the first time that we have ever stayed at a Koa camp ground The grounds were well maintained and very clean The office staff were very helpful We are looking forward to staying at more Koa's
Jul 29, 2016
We like the fact that the restroom are private with shower very clean
Jul 29, 2016
Spot was short and full of pine sap. The sap was on the table and got on our tires and shoes. Showers were moldy, and all but one closed at 7:30. There was water leaking from somewhere, and since moss was growing in it, we knew it had been there a long time, and it smelled slightly of sewage. Those things could be changed. There was also a LOUD railroad right behind the park.
Jul 28, 2016
A well managed and friendly KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
The park is nice but the WIFI does not work at all. We were also assigned a pull through where table and use areas were all on the opposite side of our door.
Jul 27, 2016
My camp site had a beautiful view. I had to pick up litter and dog droppings prior to setting up. Sprinklers came on at 8:30 morning and night.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful stay, helpful staff, top notch.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice all koa's should look so nice needs larger laundry rm
Jul 27, 2016
Staff not very friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice! Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice and clean. A lot of shaded spots.
Jul 26, 2016
turn off the sprinklers, they come on all the time.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean nice campground
Jul 25, 2016
The hookups were easy to get to and they worked. The only negative was that the Cable TV was too noisy (snow).
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice sta met some great people and had very good luck at the casino very nice staff l will be back next time please turn off the wind
Jul 25, 2016
Unfriendly reception, mediocre bathrooms, poor layout, incorrect/incomplete web description of sites, garbage in the campgrounds.
Jul 25, 2016
We were in town for the weekend for a bowling match and the stay at your Koa was Great
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
nice place... nice people...
Jul 24, 2016
Fairly noisy because of the train, traffic and semi full timers. I have a problem with people leaving their dogs outside to bark and bark. It is convenient to the casino. Hook ups worked.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was okay, The desk staff was friendly. There were too many guests who did not pick up after their dogs and there was crap on every patch of grass were we by. No Wi-Fi! Don't advertise it if you can't deliver.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, very nice park. A little pricy, but friendly office staff, beautiful setting.
Jul 24, 2016
Perfect as usual. Everything here is great. Favorite place to stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Second time we have stayed here, just overnight. Very nice clean quiet campground. Got online using our T-Mobile.Hope to have longer stay in the near future.
Jul 23, 2016
Rv park was clean and enjoyable. Only problem---had car breakdown needed to get in touch with someone at park no one would answer phone for over 4 hours or return call after messages left on service (this was during normal business hrs). Finally returned to park to talk to someone in person told only one on duty and extremely busy. No excuse for not answering phone!!!
Jul 22, 2016
My biggest problems was our water connection leak- not from our hose but from their pipe. Also the garbage had not been dumped for days and there was no where to put the trash.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient shuttle to casino, pleasant surrounding
Jul 22, 2016
Great pool, laundry facilities, and very quite.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Good, however some trashy, noisy and frightening guests caused police activity.
Jul 21, 2016
Industrial and crappy. Casino-owned, but not casino-welcomed. It would kill you to include $5 in slot play with every visit?
Jul 21, 2016
It was a place to stay one night, but not more. Lawn dead at end of park facing the river, water not able to turn off fully and running by electrical outlet.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Every site is paved and is pull through. The wifi was slow to connect and useless after connecting. Cable TV worked well with all the desirable channels. Located near a casino with a shuttle from theRV park if gambling is something you do.
Jul 20, 2016
Without me asking upgraded me to a pull through. Very nice people!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
great place to stop, clean, beautiful, good level campsistes
Jul 20, 2016
Sites narrow and uneven, for our trailer. Showers limited for the size of the park. Access to the park excellent. Park staff very helpful. The park is quiet. Easy access to the freeway
Jul 20, 2016
I adore the girls at the front counter at the Boomtown KOA. ALWAYS pleasant and helpful, even when we goof it up! We are going back next week to pester them some more :)
Jul 19, 2016
People were nice and helpful. Place is clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps