Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
All the credit for my great stay should be given to Lena. She was very accommodating and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground is nice enough, restrooms are clean and staff is friendly. The setup for the private restrooms, however, is ridicilous since they are only accessible during office hours. Two public restrooms outside are just not sufficient for his big campground and the hefty price tag. We are not the only ones that complaint about that.
Aug 10, 2015
Camp sites were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
The only problem was I asked for a drive through because we were coming in late and there was a accident on highway 80 that caused us to come in even later. When we got there our site was a back in. The stay was great
Aug 10, 2015
The grounds were clean and they had a very nice staff. The complementary Wi-Fi connection didnt work even when you were in full signal strength range.
Aug 09, 2015
Its just a beautiful clean park with easy access to all areas of Reno and Tahoe! All the amenities are top notch and the premium sites are more than perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice location and the grounds are fairly nice. They charged my card on file not the card number I filled out on the night drop envelope. This was very disappointing. When we hooked up to the sewage drain the whole trailer filled with raw sewage ordor. Nasty!! The water spout also leaked really bad. We had to place a towel over so it would spray water at our neighbor.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time with the grand kids will come again!
Aug 09, 2015
I had read mixed reviews on the Boomtown KOA, but we stayed there, anyway. I was pleasantly surprised at the campground. It was crowded, but very clean. Services were great. Full hook-ups, laundry facilities, plenty of dumpsters scattered around the campground so garbage disposal was a short walk to the nearest dumpster. The staff were polite and helpful. We would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. We could not get internet and when we got there we asked if there was a pull through open. Was told no but on waking up the next morning we saw at least 10 that were not being used. The park itself is nice, clean and quiet.
Aug 08, 2015
do not know how to explain it
Aug 08, 2015
The grounds were clean & well kept. Enjoyed the patch of grass at each site which is not common in NV & AZ. However, very unfortunate that the office closes @ 6:30pm does not open again until 9am. No summertime hours? Not good for evening check in's or business. :(
Aug 07, 2015
The campground is nice, but the dog park is just all dirt. Also, when checking in I called ahead to get a site and told her I wanted to use points but she could not figure out how to use my points. We will not be traveling for a few years so now I lose them
Aug 06, 2015
kind of run down looking -showers are funky -but people are nice .
Aug 06, 2015
The park is clean and pretty quiet; the spaces are easily accessible. The check-in process is quite slow as the staff doesn't seem to fully understand the KOA reservation software (or it isn't easy to use). Our son just started the University of Reno so I'm sure we'll be here a lot! It is very convenient if you want to enjoy both North Tahoe and Nevada sites
Aug 06, 2015
This site needs to have more bathrooms for their campers we waited in line for 30 minutes to use the bathroom because there was only one per sex.
Aug 06, 2015
We will be back
Aug 06, 2015
Nice place. Could be great. Not enough staff. Wierd shower situation.
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place. Has everything and great staff, neat, clean, helpful people.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice, clean and quite...even as Hot August nights was ramping up.
Aug 04, 2015
Correct sans plus
Aug 03, 2015
During the wk laundry and office was only open until 5pm. If you plan your day away from your rv, it would be nice to be able to do laundry in the evening. Also only providing 2 public restroom only at the office is very inconvenient, esp for those that have small campers or guests visisting. We also had a large group reunion, would have been nice to not put other rvs right next to us
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility and the Seafood Buffet at the Casino is not to be missed
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place for a quick stop off the interstate. The staff was friendly and efficient.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great
Aug 03, 2015
Great sites clean and friendly
Aug 03, 2015
One of our favorite KOAs. Great folks and a wonderful site.
Aug 02, 2015
Great location for visiting the kids in Reno. Very clean bathrooms and campgrounds. Only drawback is there is only one men's and one women's bathroom after office hours. Mel's diner up at boomtown is a great place to eat and is w/in walking distance
Aug 01, 2015
Nice new facility
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We always stay @ Boomtown. It has all the amenities we enjoy. Shuttle, security, pool, hot tub & great view of the hills & Mts & Truckee River.
Jul 30, 2015
we are enjoying our stay and plan to stay again. Sandi and her crew are very nice and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Very well maintained, friendly staff, easy on/off interstate. Only negative is hotel guests are bringing laundry to KOA and not allowing us to use a facility which is included in our fee. I was there a day and a half and unable to use. Hotel should provide their guests with facilities at the hotel.
Jul 30, 2015
Park is all paved. There is a train near by that goes though quite often. I loved it because it reminded me of my childhood.
Jul 30, 2015
The WiFi sucks. Sandi is great!
Jul 29, 2015
Great
Jul 29, 2015
Great
Jul 29, 2015
Got there late, easy to find and follow location to our site. High marks for being clean and easy to find.
Jul 29, 2015
Please remind guests sprinklers go on at night!
Jul 29, 2015
Womens toilet was full of TP. Dirty. Shower was filthy. Office closed extremely early so no one to contact re: bathrooms. Needed own regulator for water pressure. Sprinklers turned on (no warning from staff). Soaked everything. Not coming back. Ever.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a good stay, they could have more bathroom/shower facilities. One for each(M/F) with 201 sites is not enough.
Jul 28, 2015
Great as a passing thru stop
Jul 28, 2015
excellent
Jul 28, 2015
The two after hours restroom/ shower spaces were pretty much monopolized during the office closed hours. Had to wait almost an hour to bathe the morning we left.
Jul 28, 2015
I was disappointed when restroom codes were not supplied when I arrived after the office closed.
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed this stay, but were disappointed when we made reservations a few months ago and requested a specific space and were not given it when we arrived because someone else was in it.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and well kept. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. The pool and spa were clean and enjoyable
Jul 27, 2015
Had a good time. Got a good spot. Close to Cabelas. Boomtown has a new Mel's Diner that was good to eat at. Bus will pick you up for gambling.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps