Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Sandy and the maintenance man were awesome!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful during our stay for Hot August Nites in Reno
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay with family. Office staff(Sandy) was so easy to work with. Only complaint we had was wifi. Couldn't get on signal wasn't strong enough.
Aug 05, 2014
What a great group of people running the office. Check-in was a breeze. The grounds were clean & quiet. The restrooms, laundry & swimming area were clean & inviting. The only downfall; we were too far away from the clubhouse (we were on the very last row and three spaces away from the far corner) to get Wi-Fi. But the connection near the clubhouse & pool was excellent. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2014
Just off freeway easy access. Nice shaded spaces.
Aug 05, 2014
It was a nice visit. the park was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful on the phone and in person. Nice clean facilities and large sized spaces with plenty of parking room. Close to many attractions and yet away from the traffic, noise and congestion. Great place to stay on route.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
VERY friendly and helpful people. Well-stocked store. Clean laundry and rest rooms. Unfortunately, paved site was broken, rutted and unlevel. "Grassy area" behind our site was dead and weed-infested. No tree.
Aug 05, 2014
Front desk would not check me in and made me wait 1 hour, many sites available. She billed someone else's credit card and I spent time fixing that.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2014
Helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Very clean. Quiet at night.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed here the last two years for Hot August Nights. Want to say how great your associate Sandy is with a ready smile and ability to multi task while keeping her guest acknowledged. Also we felt secure that our unit and classic auto were safe while we weren't around. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2014
We liked it so much we bought a membership.only reason I gave it a four star was the cable didn't work but we weren't there to watch TV anyway.
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed on a Patio site. Generally in good condition and clean, though grill a bit run down. Would have preferred a gate closed at night.
Aug 04, 2014
Everytime i went to get a key for a shower the attendant was rude. She talked right in front of me to another customer saying she didnt understand why we dont use our own facilities in our own rigs so I had to speak up and explain our water heater wasnt working so I did not want to take a cold shower, The next day she got in my face saying rudely that the wait for a key was atleast a half hour
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
For the amount that is charged you get no internet and a small slab of cement. We had just come from the KOA in Petaluma which was a very nice park. Maybe we expected to much since Petaluma was so nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice and clean friendly staff well maintained very happy
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the clean hot showers.
Aug 03, 2014
We get there and the office charges me for a premium site and gives it to one of the people in my group and charges him the regular site price and tells to get the difference from him .made res.five months ago .these people in the office do not know what they are doing .was so upset with them.stay at Koa a lot but will not now.Im going to recommend to my rv club to avoid Koa if possible.
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay. Lost power on a hot day for a few hours but other than that a nice visit. Great customer service!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Bathroom situation is ridiculous, especially since this is the most expensive koa I have ever stayed in.
Aug 01, 2014
We really loved the area - Verdi has a couple of nice little tavern / grills. My only bit of a complaint is that this KOA has allowed a couple of pretty lousy old motorhomes in that are literally falling apart...like a water hose connected in through an open window...really? And with flat tires...
Jul 31, 2014
For People who like to go to the CASINO, this campground is OK! But with children I would only stay one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have several games in the office for kids to check out, a very large park area to play ball in and also a basketball hoop. Up at the casino, there is a 30,000 sq ft play area for kids w/ mini golf,rides,carousel and many video games, skee ball, pool tables etc. Sorry that you were not aware of it
Jul 30, 2014
Just a real quality place to stay. Wonderful staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Good off and on freeway. Clean, friendly people.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Clean and quiet. Staff were great. Highly recommend this Kampground.
Jul 28, 2014
I had to wait 25 minutes in the check in lane out front because they only had one person working the desk and she was more obsessed about answering the phone than getting line checked in. They need to leave phone alone or get more people in the front check-in area. This was on Sat. noon 7-26. They could use more trash cans also. Pool and facility was nice however. Convenient to Cabelas
Jul 28, 2014
Although the pool was great and the setting nice, we will not stay again. We were told we could not put up our little dog fence because it was made of wood. We rented a $58 a night spot to relax for the weekend and constantly worrying about my dogs was not relaxing. The fence covers no more area than the awning and we felt this unpublished rule was ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the wood fence, but we have only just recently allowed the fold up wire fencing. Unfortunately, campers take advantage of having a fence for their animals and go off leaving the animals outside alone, within the confines of fencing, therefore we are very cautious.
Jul 27, 2014
nice and clean
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
it was grate
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed 1 night. They're parking lot style with a little grass. KOA was clean and pool was nice and open late. Close to outdoor store.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful site! However the site we were booked to stay in was occupied and the folks there had their paperwork to verify their booking. We just stayed in the empty site next to them. The office staff looked to be very busy an showers had not been cleaned and were in disrepair.
Jul 27, 2014
Great stay
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed the spacious RV sites which are very clean and well maintained. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Close to freeway access and local dining and entertainment.
Jul 26, 2014
2nd time we've stayed here. It would be nice if the shuttle to the casino ran later or if were a gate out of the campground to shorten the walk.
Jul 26, 2014
All convienences you could ask for were available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.