Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Overall, the park was very good, but looked like it may be under some construction in some areas. When checking in, the gal was apparently on the phone with her boyfriend and didn't put the phone down to assist us but kept talking to him. We didn't really get all the info needed - like the shuttle service. We thought it quite rude.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our site and will come back again
Jul 18, 2016
This is my second stay at this park. The grounds are clean and the staff easy to deal with. I did not use rest room or other facilities so cannot comment on them. For a one or two day stop off, this is a good place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
too many mosquitoes!
Jul 17, 2016
Clean and well kept. Had a great stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We stay all the time when we visit our son an UNR. Great location and service.
Jul 17, 2016
Great except for the shuttle had to wait too long
Jul 17, 2016
Loved shuttle to casino, friendly staff and safe site.
Jul 17, 2016
Not a typical KOA. Not eoough showers. And they were dirty. Not the most friendly people. Small pool, for the size of this park. Not enough places to sit at pool.WiFi does not work unless your right next to office. Didn't work at our site. No activities like at other KOAs?
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful experience, staff and facilities top notch.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a top notch KOA with very friendly staff and the park is well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
great campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Kampgrounds need updating, looking very worn and tired. Need better maintenance. WiFi not working or not accessible in the camping area. Need more after hours restrooms,(only one restroom/ gender, available for entire park after hours) Need shuttle to Casino. Front Office Staff (Ms. Destiny) very friendly and helpful. Not a bad campground, but needs care and upgrading.
Jul 14, 2016
Don't try to use your KOA points here the Manager didn't know while she was teaching another lady. Training is desperately needed at this KOA
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful place nicely kept
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice! We always enjoy the view over the river and feeding the squirrels
Jul 12, 2016
We really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere.The host & all the park we're very helpful & courteous.Also we appreciated the free coffee every morning not to mention free popcorn in the evening.Keep up the great job & THANKS!!☺
Jul 12, 2016
Not enough restrooms
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed here twice, a week apart. Both times our check-in took far longer than it should due to untrained clerk. She told us that she was new but a week later she was struggling with the same process. 24-our shower was very inconvenient because there was only ONE available prior to the office hour of 8 AM. Our back-in site did not have any trees nor grass. Very windy and hot.
Jul 12, 2016
Wifi was not available ar site only office and pool. The KOA book should not state wifi if not accessible at site.
Jul 12, 2016
Totally geared towards big, self sufficient rigs. Only 1 bathroom at night and I wasn't comfortable showering in the stalls. Basically a big parking lot and the office staff was surly. Won't be going back.
Jul 12, 2016
Attempted to make reservations by phone while on the road. No one answered and this was during their posted business hours. Left message, never got a call back. Had to pull of road to make reservations through KOA website.campsite had several water line leaks from their water line hook ups and water bubbling out from the asphalt.
Jul 11, 2016
Weeds, water leaks at site and in road by office. Poor WIFI little or no signal, couldn't get email or read online paper.Cracks in blacktop in whole park
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Too expensive for the relatively fair to poor facilities. For the money, Sparks Marina is head and shoulders above.
Jul 09, 2016
There are too many dogs at least 3-4 per unit from Pit bulls to Rottwellers. Put a limit these dogs. Very unpleasant when your eating dinner with your family and a owner allows there dog too take a poop right in front of you on your lawn site. The dogs need to stay in there own space or dog park. Great staff.
Jul 09, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs that we have ever stayed at; up to date, paved spots ice pull throughs, plenty of room. Bathroom facilities/shower houses left a little to be desired (mold, etc.,) but other than that was an excellent facility. I would DEFINITELY recommend this KOA to anyone traveling in the Reno area.
Jul 09, 2016
Boomtown KOA needs more restrooms to be available in the evening. When the store closes there is just 1 rest room for men and women. Totally un acceptable.
Jul 08, 2016
We have been to this KOA many times and as always we are treated with exceptional service the staff is great
Jul 08, 2016
This park is really great. The location is only 10 minutes from downtown Reno. It right off the freeway but sits below so noise level is low. It also has mountain views and is on Truckee River. Sites are clean and have established trees and grass. The employees are wonderful and accommodating. They go the extra mile for you and are polite and knowledgable.
Jul 08, 2016
Good Campground, although the pull in spaces were very cramped.
Jul 08, 2016
Wi-Fi did not reach our campsite. Staff was rude. Only one shower/bathroom available during non-office hours.
Jul 07, 2016
Helpful people nice park great location!☘🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great place! Very clean.. Friendly staff. Definitely will stay again.. Five stars.
Jul 06, 2016
The only problems is not many restrooms and showers between the hours of 9pm and 8am
Jul 06, 2016
having only one bathroom opened after 9 pm for that many camp sites is pretty bad. my husband had to wait for awhile ( number 4 in line) to wash up at 6:30 am. need more bathrooms that are easy to get to first thing in the morning.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very happy with my expirences! Bathrooms are clean and pool and spa well kept.
Jul 05, 2016
Dog poo was everywhere
Jul 04, 2016
This Koa is one of our favorites we use it quite often for stop overs to and from vacation and a place to stay for Reno Events just wished there was shuttle to down town during special events don't even mind paying for it.
Jul 03, 2016
We arrived late and were assigned to a site that looked like it was closed for repair. Even worse, we did not receive a code for the locked restrooms, and our trailer has no toilet.
Jul 03, 2016
The person who checked us in was a bit standoffish. She complained and made excuses. I went to use one out of four bathroom and there was no toilet paper! For the amount of trailer spots there should be more bathrooms. The dog run was just dirt and very small. I've been to smaller KOA that had better, larger bathrooms and dog area. Just telling the truth.
Jul 03, 2016
They had no wifi in our site and wouldn't do anything to correct it.
Jul 03, 2016
To hot will come again when it is cooler. We had to leave anywsy because of an emergency
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was super nice and helpful. The park was clean and well kept, but it could use a little more shaded spots.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy