Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very pleasant
Aug 09, 2016
Nice park but disappointed in campers who don't pick up after their dogs. Because of them walking around was nasty. Also high prices charged even tho it was last day of Reno event. That's not right. Price should have reverted to regular rates, all event participants were checking out that day. Close to RR track but no horn/whistle during the night. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
office staff is clue less lacking professionalism/knowledge of computer systems.
Aug 08, 2016
We made our reservations in Jan. Said we were coming with another couple so please put us together..they we in B we were in G..would not move us..then the people next to us had to move from their spot they had been staying in for awhile because someone else requested that spot..then they would have to move back to that same spot..Front office did not have a clue what they were doing
Aug 08, 2016
The campground itself is a nice campground. The reservation system is lacking. If you want to book, best call the campground directly and make sure no one else has booked your spot previously during any of your stay as you'll be asked to move.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground manager Mikhaila almost ruined our stay. We were a group and she moved us all around. She was incredibly rude to me and another women in our group. We would never stay there again as long as she is working there.
Aug 08, 2016
OK if you just need a place for a night.
Aug 08, 2016
It was our first stay at a KOA. Unknowingly to us, our site was across from the sewer pump and had a continual sewer smell, it was awful. Why would they assign someone that stinky spot? Then the park sprinklers turned on and got our chairs, mats, trailer, and truck all wet. No park control - had a random person drive in to our site (unassigned) and they moved over two spots - how does this happen
Aug 07, 2016
Reclean the staff was very friendly nice accommodations shower little store
Aug 07, 2016
Dog run was clean and fenced. Whoever put the fence up obviously did not give one thought to the fact the purpose of this fence is to contain dogs. For about 30 feet there is about a ( 6" ) gap between the bottom of the fencing and the ground. Our little Yorkies handily walked under this gap and into an inaccessible ditch.
Aug 05, 2016
after going to my site the 30 amp was not working the 20 amp was working did not have a table called office on problem said they were busy gave them our space # & phone number no one ever came or called paid 67.00 to roast in the heat after driving 500 miles
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice very clean. Great place to stay a nite or hole week.
Aug 04, 2016
Bathroom / shower door lock was broken amd could not use until 8am when the office opened sprinkler system came on at 7pm and 7 am the hand out said they water at night not a fun stay
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, quiet, easy access, & friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
After we hooked up in 100+ degree weather, staff told my husband there was a small leak in the grass under our rig and we could move if we wanted to. We didn't, but whole park had puddles and evidently has a history of water leaks. Also they charged one rate for Friday and another for Sat $125 for two nights. Never again.
Aug 02, 2016
NICE QUITE STAY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF,SHORT DISTANCE TO RENO OR LAKE TAHOE.
Aug 02, 2016
We were informed that it would cost $43 per night. When we got there the first night was $43 but the other two was $60 a night because of Hot August Nights. We were not informed about this when we made reservations. Internet was not good. Wouldn't stay connected. It was clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Always great. Love this rv park. Love Reno.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times before. Generally there is no problem, but on this stay, our site had a malfunctioning water spicket. We were moved to a comparable site. No real problem except, this was the second time at this same KOA we had water issues. Seems like they need a complete reworking of the water system. Another site was having the same problem next to us.
Aug 02, 2016
We were in the first end site next to the pool. There was a continuous flow of water that came though our site. Made for a muddy experience. Other then that, our stay was good The staff in the office/store were very curious and professional!
Aug 01, 2016
Very little shade, staff not overly friendly, bathrooms/showers were nice. The casino shuttle was pretty fast.
Aug 01, 2016
All parts of the campground we used were very nice Unfortunately the person that checked us in was extremely rude and disrespectful for someone that should have people skills.
Aug 01, 2016
Coffee tastes horrible park is nice,but getting front end help over phone is just crazy! Store lacking products to buy for swimming pool !!
Aug 01, 2016
* The foul oder in the main registration office was offensive. * At around 10:00 p.m. when I went to the dog run with my dog, the grassy area by the dog run (to access the dog run) was drenched with water. Please change the timing to water during the night time hours. * Staff was marginally friendly at best. * Very minimal options for food & snack.
Aug 01, 2016
I HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES AND THIS PLACE IS GREAT
Jul 31, 2016
Nice staff, clean facilities
Jul 31, 2016
No wifi. Sites are very small.
Jul 31, 2016
The campgrounds were very clean, the staff was TOO Overworked. The shuttle to the Casino was great. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would do it again if coming to RENO...But will remember Hot August Nights is now 2 WEEKS instead of 1 like it used to be.Which made reservations hard.
Jul 30, 2016
One night clean place level no problem
Jul 30, 2016
You need to upgrade your WIFI so covers the whole park.
Jul 30, 2016
This is the only KOA I've ever stayed at in most of the western states that has only ONE shower for the whole campground.
Jul 29, 2016
This was the first time that we have ever stayed at a Koa camp ground The grounds were well maintained and very clean The office staff were very helpful We are looking forward to staying at more Koa's
Jul 29, 2016
We like the fact that the restroom are private with shower very clean
Jul 29, 2016
Spot was short and full of pine sap. The sap was on the table and got on our tires and shoes. Showers were moldy, and all but one closed at 7:30. There was water leaking from somewhere, and since moss was growing in it, we knew it had been there a long time, and it smelled slightly of sewage. Those things could be changed. There was also a LOUD railroad right behind the park.
Jul 28, 2016
A well managed and friendly KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
The park is nice but the WIFI does not work at all. We were also assigned a pull through where table and use areas were all on the opposite side of our door.
Jul 27, 2016
My camp site had a beautiful view. I had to pick up litter and dog droppings prior to setting up. Sprinklers came on at 8:30 morning and night.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful stay, helpful staff, top notch.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice all koa's should look so nice needs larger laundry rm
Jul 27, 2016
Staff not very friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice! Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice and clean. A lot of shaded spots.
Jul 26, 2016
turn off the sprinklers, they come on all the time.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean nice campground
Jul 25, 2016
The hookups were easy to get to and they worked. The only negative was that the Cable TV was too noisy (snow).
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice sta met some great people and had very good luck at the casino very nice staff l will be back next time please turn off the wind
Jul 25, 2016
Unfriendly reception, mediocre bathrooms, poor layout, incorrect/incomplete web description of sites, garbage in the campgrounds.
Jul 25, 2016
We were in town for the weekend for a bowling match and the stay at your Koa was Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy