Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
loved our site & the staff
Jun 10, 2016
We Never wanted to leave. Great spot, Beautiful views and friendly staff. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 09, 2016
I'm spoiled by Ely's KOA - only 1 bathroom accessible after hours (or early morning) wasn't sufficient. Other than that, no complaints
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Booked for 4 months then told we had to leave for Hot August nights. She was going to help us but after two week no results do we left most staff are rude to the guests. Lost of shady people living there. Not a comfortable feeling
Jun 08, 2016
Reno/Boomtown KOA is convenient. Great location. Like walking up to Cabelas....just spend to much money there!
Jun 07, 2016
I'm a full timer n want to stay year round. They offer that and that's a great feature!
Jun 07, 2016
Needs bathrooms on far side of park
Jun 07, 2016
Women's shower wasn't properly draining on Sunday morning. The rest of the stay was fine,as usual.
Jun 06, 2016
Well run campground... however the reservations system is pretty bad - always double check that they have correctly reserved your stay (this goes for all KOA operators)
Jun 06, 2016
Very first time camping with my Trailer, Service was great, friendly staff. Very nice facility.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Restful.
Jun 06, 2016
Nothing special but close to casino and clean. We've stay d here twice.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great camp. Great people. We've stayed with at Boomtown several times and would stay there again!
Jun 05, 2016
grass grass grass
Jun 05, 2016
Nice park and quiet. Have to ask for discounts as not offered up front
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay just minutes from Reno. Beautiful mountains surround the campground. A Cabela's is in the neighborhood and Boomtown Casino has a shuttle just for campers.
Jun 04, 2016
Several undesirable individuals were living permanently here. The manager did a lot of complaining about management and she was fired after an incident with a golf cart. The park is full of pot holes and water pipes break frequently.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice and close to a casino for dinner
Jun 03, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but no issues. Beautiful view of mountains.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place but our sight could not get Wi-Fi. When traveling and selecting KOA, make sure they have it un all sights. I know it is important when on the road.
Jun 03, 2016
Must have had a storm right before our visit as part of the KOA was not available to rent. Our reservation was one that was not available HOWEVER they found a "storage" spot at their facility and we had a nice time. Employees were friendly and the facility was clean and tidy. Had a blast and would come again, but maybe not on a holiday weekend :)
Jun 03, 2016
No hot water for four days...no shower or laundry...oh they are working on it but there was no one trying to fix it..pretty nice park actually
Jun 03, 2016
Great place to stay when your passing through from point A -B.
Jun 02, 2016
spent 3 nights. well rested
Jun 02, 2016
Everything was great, clean and the store was well stocked. Everyone working there was so friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2016
Office people are very nice and accommodating, however, the park is going downhill since they started allowing permanent residents.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice KOA we had a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
No fire pits and spaces really close together. Other than that was good.
Jun 01, 2016
I love this place and I will come annually however the bathroom/ Shower's need some maintenance and please don't advertise "Free Wifi" when you can't get it if more than 2 rows from office. The staff is super friendly and very accommodating .
Jun 01, 2016
office was disorganized no hot water for showers on Memorial Day weekend and terrible WIFI
Jun 01, 2016
quiet, green, some privacy! we were given a spot at the east end of the park, very scenic! Friendly, courteous, helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
No hot water all weekend ? on a long holiday weekend ? no cable TV as well. Nice signs that told us of the problems mean they were that way for quite some time.
May 31, 2016
We had a deluxe patio site - lovely. If it wasn't for the yapping dog ALL DAY LONG, it would have been a perfect stay. This KOA is set back from the freeway behind a casino so freeway noise isn't an issue. Just be prepared for trains blowing horns all night (except for Sunday night - it was much quieter on Sunday night). My only complaint specific to the KOA: the garbage dumpster was overflowing.
May 31, 2016
Your staff was really helpful! Especially your Facilities/Maintenance technician!
May 31, 2016
It's wonderful here. My last review wasn't as good as today, as the KOA has gotten new people in the office who are now very friendly and competent. No complaints here anymore! Gorgeous place to stay, great view of the mountains, out of Reno enough to reduce noise, close to Lake Tahoe...what more could you ask for?
May 31, 2016
Good and quite the only draw back is hot water was out for 3 days plus in the main office complex for showers
May 31, 2016
This stay started out on the wrong foot with the online reservation itself. I booked a 30A site with a note that I wanted a 50A site. I left 3 emails and a voice mail before getting a call back. The cable was out and there wasn't any hot water.
May 31, 2016
This is a very nice KOA with grass are each campsite which was nice after staying in Wyoming. However the showers were locked up at night which was inconvenient.
May 31, 2016
The sites here are very unlevel. The cable went out as did the hot water. I know those things happen but we were there for 2 nights and I think we should have been offered some type of compensation. Even a couple dollars would have been appreciated!
May 30, 2016
1. No escort to site ( golf cart broken) 2. Laundry out of order ( water issues) 3. Cable went out and stayed out (provider issues) 4. Speed limit in campground not monitored.
May 30, 2016
This facility is nice and clean. The proximity to Boomtown is great! :-)
May 30, 2016
Spots by the river are great. Friendly staff. Only 2 showers open before 9:am.
May 29, 2016
Friendly wifi could be stronger
May 28, 2016
Nice campground, wasn't there very long as it was just a stopover.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals