Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Why were ALL the trash dumpsters overflowing onto the parking area from Sunday thru wednesday? The smell was gross ...
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
All KOA's should have showers like Boomtowns!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Read your yelp reviews. I had the same experience as many others apparently
Sep 03, 2014
both time was great.
Sep 03, 2014
Very accommodating on a very busy weekend. Store was clean and well stocked .
Sep 02, 2014
We love to stay there because it's close to nearly everything we need to just get away quick. The park is very well maintained, supervised, and a very friendly staff. It's our "go to" when we just want to camp. I ride my bike around the Verdi area and it's just great.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean, quiet campground. Needs some updating. Narrow spaces. Pet area could use improvement and the wifi was non-existent. Friendly, courteous staff.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time with the full service amenities and location however me and my companion was overcharge about $20 each for no specific reason. Other than that I would recommend this place and location.
Sep 02, 2014
My friends, family and myself had a great time. We had a great view of the truckee river. The grounds were will maintain and clean throughout the campground. The staff was nice and fair with all campers.
Sep 02, 2014
On Sunday monring, Aug. 31st,the manager was very very rude! I asked to use the restroom and all she did was complain!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
We come to Reno every year for the Rib Fest and always try to stay at Boomtown, sometimes we get lucky and they have space available, like this year and my son had his 5th wheel and my wife and I were in our 37 foot Class A motorhome, we like the location, layout and convenience of the facility and the friendliness of the staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
To be honest, I really don't know her name, but she works the registration counter. She is very courteous and very hospitable.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice place. Close, but not too close to the highway. Clean, well run.
Sep 02, 2014
The people were very nice, the place was very clean
Sep 01, 2014
Well keep except for the 24 hour restroom/shower. With a full park and only one male and female restroom open after 7:30 pm it was worse than a porta potty on a construction site.
Sep 01, 2014
The staff (Sandi and Lena) went WAY out of their way to help with a problem. I stayed at RENO KOA at Boomtown, NV the night before Burning Man. Left my food bin behind. They actually offered to get another Burner to take it to Burning Man and reunite me with my food supply. Amazing kind people-centered folk.
Sep 01, 2014
Very cheerful and helpful staff. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Nice little store for quick essentials. Close to the freeway and Reno. Was 10 minutes away.
Sep 01, 2014
Although this was an overnight stop and we used few amenities this KOA was impressive. Very courteous staff and very clean park. It was the 14th KOA we've been in, this trip, & would rank in the top 2,
Aug 31, 2014
One of the visited to date - Clean, well maintained and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2014
We had a pleasant stay and would come again. The sites were very nice and roomy.
Aug 30, 2014
Kampground was clean and check in staff were very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The ladies at the office are very friendly and helpful. It is a very nice place to stay.
Aug 28, 2014
For a KOA that didn't start as a KOA it is pretty good. The staff was very polite and helpful. But the showers were not up to KOA standards. There aren't enough of them and there is only one per gender if the office isn't open. It's the same one used by the pool, so the floor was very wet. It was clean, but could be maintained better.
Aug 28, 2014
We stayed one night on our way home and I'm sure we'll be back. My husband loved the hook ups, the staff was friendly and the site was very nice. We enjoyed the pool and cable. WiFi was spotty so don't count on it, we have our own hot spot and it worked fine.
Aug 27, 2014
Stayed 3 days & enjoyed it.
Aug 27, 2014
best ever!
Aug 26, 2014
The only down side was the wifi going off and on ,had to switch to cellular data.it could have been my space location not quite sure.
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, very helpful staff
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
clean- courteous- quiet- very nice!!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
A handy location. Site was slightly short for our 35 ft. motorhome and Jeep. Small grass area is at back of RV. Front of RV is sticking out in the roadway on hot asphalt. Too windy to use awnings. Easy walk to casino or Cabellas.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Maiden voyage in RV. Close to Foothills. Loved shopping at Cabelas. Great time at Boomtown. Both gals Chelsea and Sandi very welcoming and informative. Loved shuttle to Boomtown. Great area to walk dogs also. Will be back. Thanks!!.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great Place
Aug 22, 2014
Short but great!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Office staff were friendly and helpful. Park is far enough from the freeway that vehicle noise is not a big issue. More shade trees would be a big asset. Shuttle to Boomtown casino is a plus.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.