Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
My low rating is due to the condition of the bathrooms and showers. I was given the Key to #4. The toilet was filthy. It had dried feces around the bowl - it hadn't been brushed in a long time. I asked for a different room and was told that was the only one available. The shower did not drain & water gathered above my ankles. The next day another bathroom also had a filthy toilet. Not acceptable
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed here many times. Great location. Only one issue.Found this problem at other campgrounds. Poor or no maintenance of RV spaces. The first site registered as having reverse polarity and the electrical plug was broken. At the second RV space the electrical box cover was falling off. I mentioned at the office, but don't know if it was noted for repair. No pre or post inspections.
Jun 20, 2017
The reviews I had read prior to going were not very good so I expected the worst. I like the patches of grass between camping spots with the trees. It was clean and staff seemed friendly. Power went out but we had a back up generator, so we were fine. Never tried the internet and was told it was hit and miss. The KOA served its purpose for us.
Jun 20, 2017
I understand why this campground got so many 1's. There is no option for 0.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
the showers needed to desperate help
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground and facilities. Enjoyed our visit. The shuttle provided by the casino was not very timely.
Jun 19, 2017
it clean and the showers and laundry and whole place along with staff weregreat
Jun 19, 2017
The lady in the office was very nice. But the park needs improvements. Out of date for the price.
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of spaces, clean. Close to the casinos, nice and friendly..
Jun 19, 2017
I really like the campground, but the bathroom room is another story. the bathroom is a single unit so it is one at a time use the bathroom, and if a person takes a shower an does not close the curtain there is water all over the entire floor
Jun 19, 2017
How can a KOA Journey only allow laundry 8am to 5pm? Isn't the purpose of a "Journey" to be close to an interstate so you can pull in overnight along your journeys? Absolutely unacceptable! Also the number of sketchy permanent residents is way beyond my liking and the place was filthy. Garbage and debris around the entire perimeter. Would never stay again nor recommend.
Jun 18, 2017
likede it
Jun 18, 2017
Stayed one night. No wi-fi anywhere in the park. Our site was not level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
The folk at the campground were friendly & helpful. We will be staying there as we return as well.
Jun 17, 2017
Never want that experience again....
Jun 16, 2017
A very friendly staff always willing to help. Restroom were nice and clean but the woman's bathroom wouldn't lock but my wife said it was a small inconvenience.
Jun 16, 2017
Fortunately we arrived late. The park was having water issues and the park had been without water during the day. It's a good place to stay. We've stayed here before.
Jun 16, 2017
Was slightly disappointed by the cleanliness of the restroom. there is only one at night and hardly usable.
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed there before and will probably stay again. The grounds do need more restrooms and doggie runs.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Laundry closes at 5:00 pm. Couldn't believe it. Many people only stay the night and leave the next day. Never been to any KOA , or any other campground, with such ridiculous end time.
Jun 14, 2017
Parking spaces nice, a little short for a large motorhome pulling a car for just an overnight stay, had to unhook. The bathroom/shower situation hasn't apparently changed in 7 years, one men's room with toilet/sink/shower. The toilet was stopped up on the morning we left, so I had to just leave it. Anyone wanting a shower has to stand in line while anyone else is using the bathroom.
Jun 14, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful views of the hills. Cabelas is right next door if you need anything. They have RV parking and even a horse corral. We would happily stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
The shower/restroom facilities are fantastic. However, they are located in a building that is not open until 8AM and closes at 8PM which is not convenient for early-risers.
Jun 13, 2017
Easy on & off highway, site was nice, office ok but quite small.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent stay. One of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds I have visited. Office staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back
Jun 13, 2017
Stayed 1 night on our way home from Las Vegas. Driving a 37 foot Motorhome. We stayed in a deluxe patio site. It was very accessible, and accommodated our rig with plenty of room to spare.Amenities were great including excellent cable tv reception. Will stay here again on our next trip through.
Jun 12, 2017
The only issue we had was that they closed the showers at 7:30 pm when the sign said they closed at 8:00 pm. She was unwilling to allow us to shower.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The water was out when we got there, and were given a "no idea" when asked when it would be turned on. People should have been given a discount for this. Clean park and restrooms. We were put on a back parking lot site with a chain link fence and scary drop off. These spots should not be camping spots. It felt like we were the outcasts as the other sites were nice with grassy areas. Never again.
Jun 11, 2017
It didn't feel like a KOA. I felt like a trailer park Rundown. I could have just pulled over the side of the road and got the same amenities.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Felt like a trailer park, Dirty, too many full time people, strange unkempt people in the RV park, lied about what RV spots were available and she was a very rude person at front counter, we will NEVER go back to this park
Jun 08, 2017
My only problem was the pool was to cold, like not heated at all.....
Jun 07, 2017
upgrades needed for the facilities and high end sites.
Jun 07, 2017
The faucet at my site leaked water from the time I turned it on till I shut it of the next morning. It needs attention and many other sites were leaking. There was water running everywhere. Also the dumpster was overflowing
Jun 06, 2017
Sprinklers came on every night of my stay, Thursday thru' Saturday night in spite of the campground handout that stated otherwise. Really annoying.
Jun 05, 2017
The park was not well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very dirty.
Jun 05, 2017
The space we stayed in had a leaky pipe so we were in water or mud most of the time. There's only one shower stall and bathroom for women.
Jun 04, 2017
Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Hilfsbereit bei Problemen (Platzwechsel). Lage für eine Nacht ok (wenig Grün).
Jun 04, 2017
Stayed here over night and a half day while passing through. Our 2 kids usually like playing on the playground to keep them entertained, but the slide was broken/missing from the campground. The rest of the campground was ok. Would have given 3 or 4 stars if the slide was fixed.
Jun 04, 2017
The dark haired gal working at the desk did her very best to make our stay pleasant but the facility prevented that. You can't start laundry after 5pm, bathroom facilites are inadequate and most unavailable after the building closes, the pool was locked at 7 but the sign said it closed at 8. For us traveling across country, it did not meet our needs.
Jun 04, 2017
The camp was neat and friendly
Jun 03, 2017
Great park. Friendly people. Very clean. We had a great experience and look forward to stay there again.
Jun 03, 2017
We showed up without a reservation over the Memorial Day Holiday and you kindly accommodated us. Really appreciated such cordiality.
Jun 02, 2017
It was OK
Jun 02, 2017
Sites are not well maintained and lawn sprinklers spray your rig. Many sites are occupied by monthly occupants. Ok for overnight stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals