Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Shuttle to casino was not available. Long Walk.
Sep 22, 2014
As always, Sandi is always so nice, making our stay very special. The remodeled pool is wonderful as well.
Sep 21, 2014
We did not get the spots we had reserved three months ago.the free wifi did not work in our location. Been going here for 15 years. Not sure we will return next year. Golden Ranch looks great.
Sep 21, 2014
Well looked after. A large number of the site are sloped which is difficult to level long RVs.
Sep 20, 2014
great place to stay. Well kept grounds and helpful staff. We needed a grocery store and they gave us a list. this is our third time there.
Sep 20, 2014
A little disappointed that the laundry and pool closed early.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
GREAT PLACE. Enjoyed. Hostess helped out with referral to Camping World/Auburn.
Sep 16, 2014
Love Boomtown
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean and the people and staff were very friendly
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I made a reservation in early August 2014 and when I got to the campground, my spot was taken. Not a nice experience. Camp host gave me a reduction on another spot. Whomever checks people in should verify that the spots are not already spoken for!
Sep 15, 2014
Wi-Fi was horrible. Poor signal in space 55 made it unusable. I feel I did not get my full money's worth.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Nice place, ask that there be dog poo bags about park. Need more trash cans around park. Other wise great place to stay.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Convient location in reno area. Amenities are what we expected for the area. Clean park with adequate space between rigs to open slides. Rated three stars as the space we were in was by far the most unlevel space we have ever stayed in during our 10 years of travels. It took a 4x4 and a 2x4 on one side and we were still not level but it was for one night so we dealt with it.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
check in was quick and easy and all the full hookup equipment worked as it should.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I can't say enough about the way we were received. Our nonprofit organization was invited to set up a table at Cabela's for the weekend and the ability to stay at your camp ground was absolutely wonderful. We have been invited back to Cabela's and hopefully we will be allowed to stay with you again. The park was clean and access was easy. We felt safe in leaving our trailer while at the store.
Sep 11, 2014
Sandy is a wonderful host. The entire staff is warm, friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2014
Four days great stay..
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy pull thru sites. Beautiful view. Convenient location. What more could I ask?
Sep 10, 2014
The staff were very plesant and helpfuf in all phases of our stay from the reservation phone call, through checkin and during the stay providing transportation to the casino for dinner and play. If in the area again I will be sure to stay at this campground.
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful views: the mountain range, Truckee River, the train in the distance. Clean facilities! However, site G146 has a water drainage problem. The irrigation spray leaves quite a big puddle right where the electricity, water hookups are. I'm nervous standing in water to unhook all RV cables and hoses. I'll still return for another visit. It's a great facility.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
For our first planed over nighter trip it was the right place to go having Boomtown next door.
Sep 08, 2014
Staff was pleasant stay was quiet
Sep 08, 2014
Hose bib leaking real bad thru the valve stem. I didn't report it was leaking as stains on the concrete looked like it was leaking for some time anyway. We weren't real happy about not getting our free offer for the Jefferson Starship offer. The reason we stayed was for the stay one night and get one free from the staff the week before but found out at check-in it was actually the following weeken
Sep 08, 2014
Great pool, but way too much concrete in the campground. Good service and neat and clean.
Sep 08, 2014
Perfect for this retired couple with a little dog, a Motorhome, and a desire to have a nice dinner and do a little gambling on our way home to California. Really appreciate making online reservations, grass, and no dirt/gravel.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
really good folks...good sites...train nearby but not offensive
Sep 05, 2014
No WF in are space because it didn't have the rang of WF also we had to move into a different spaces do to late check in that the paper work was not clear. Front desk Employee was not helpful or friendly. I have stay at this KOA many times and had very nice and helpful employees. Customer service was not good this time.
Sep 05, 2014
All way good
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Why were ALL the trash dumpsters overflowing onto the parking area from Sunday thru wednesday? The smell was gross ...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.