Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Very easy, and quick check in, after very long day on the road. Very clean w nice big sites. Very nice and helpful host.
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms open during store hours were spotless!
Jun 27, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 27, 2015
The water connection leaked for the entire time on our friends site. We reported it immediately, but no one ever took care of it. We also had an issue with a drunk male in the campground, and security was nowhere to be found...
Jun 27, 2015
The campgrounds were nice but the bathroom situation was VERY inconvenient. For such a large campground to have 1 men's and one 1 women's is not realistic, additional facilities were available only when the office was open and even then you had to go through the office to gain entrance.
Jun 27, 2015
Spaces EXTREMELY tight. Could not deploy main slide fully without hitting power post. Wifi poor. T-Mobile very weak. Stayed overnight. No access to bathrooms because we arrived after office hours. Would not stay again.
Jun 26, 2015
Okay for an overnighter.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Very Nice KOA, really enjoyed our stay. Would come back for more days next time.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean
Jun 25, 2015
We have stayed at this koa many times and have always enjoyed ourselfs. Thanks. P.S. k31 sewer line needs attention.
Jun 25, 2015
pleasant staff and clean facility--thank you!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The campground is clean and very frendly. Pool is very nice and 2 hottubs makes it roomy. Very windy in this area though so don't plan to use your awning.
Jun 24, 2015
Our stay of 3 nights was very welcoming and very comfortable.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place
Jun 24, 2015
High ratings for everything but the bathrooms. They were dirty, not cleaned in 5 days according to the chart in the bathroom. No paper towels or soap in the dispensers. I've seen better bathrooms at gas stations!
Jun 23, 2015
KOA Host's are all friendly and helpful!! Nice clean, very well kept grounds and facilities. Easy access to and from the highway and any needed services/shopping! Especially close to Cabela's 8-))
Jun 23, 2015
It was a great experience however they need more restrooms and showers.
Jun 23, 2015
Only one employee at this location, who was constantly complaining about her lack of knowledge and that she was always alone and had only been there a week. Definitely not fun, or friendly, but I can't say it was her fault. Where is management of this place?
Jun 23, 2015
Terrible cell phone service AT&T or Veriizon
Jun 22, 2015
for a paved parking lot it could have been leval
Jun 22, 2015
Great stop! Clerk was very friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Shuttles to casino were not working. Had very little shade at our spot but the grass there was well kept.
Jun 22, 2015
We stopped ,, easy in and out friendly staff, wewill stop again on our trip home. very clean
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet... Breezy to windy at times but very enjoyable...
Jun 22, 2015
Quiet and convenient location near casino and cabelas. Spaces are very tight.
Jun 22, 2015
Just a gain parking lot. Water hook ups leaked really badly. Dilapidated motor homes that had been parked there so long their tires were flat.
Jun 22, 2015
Lady in charge of checkin & front office, is in way over her head. Needs help or replaced ! You will lose business soon. Lots of unhappy comments.
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed the night on our way to the June Lake Loop from the Bay Area. We've stayed here before and it is always pleasant. We recommend this KOA great management, always polite and courteous and willing to go the extra mile.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
nice staff, great surroundings, not enough showers
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
When we arrived the campground was real empty. They put us next to a full time motorhome who had motorcycles and other toys. The motorhome ran their air conditioner all the time. We had to keep our windows closed at night,it was nice and cool at nigh and would have been nice to sleep with the windows open. We were in space # D104
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We were promptly greeted & assigned a camping spot by a gentleman who worked the desk. The campground was clean and well-maintained. The only glitch was a woman who worked the desk the next morning-I called for some information and she never even answered the phone. We had a pleasant stay, gambled & ate dinner at the Boomtown Casino & Resort.
Jun 19, 2015
Great space w/bar-b-que, table, fire pit & settee included. View of Truckee River was beautiful, loved hearing the trains at night!!! Super enjoyable time!!!
Jun 19, 2015
Need more bathrooms and showers for that many spaces.
Jun 19, 2015
Internet was pretty much useless, wonder why it was even advertised. Gave up on it after roughly an hour. Portion of electrical box (GFI) did not work so had to move to another space. Aaron in the office came to look but unable to repair. Aaron and Sandra in the office were great people. Sandra especially, never met her before but made us feel right at home. A credit to KOA.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean, nice RV spots, but the most important attribute was the very friendly and helpful staff. We loved our stay.
Jun 18, 2015
Only 2 washrooms from 8 PM to 8 AM is not adequate especially when we were a group of 10 ànd there were others in the park as well.
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly people here, well kept camp sites. Boomtown Casino next door too.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
This campground is clean and always quiet. The people go out of their way to accommidate your every need.
Jun 17, 2015
Great, Clean, Quite, friendly staff !! Thank you very much !!
Jun 17, 2015
One of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds that we have stayed. Grounds were immaculate. Easy in and easy out.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff members. Only negative is something over which they have no control - trains, trains, trains woo woo wooing all day and night.
Jun 16, 2015
The Boomtown Reno KOA is a great place for a family with young children to stay for a day of two. It is quiet, had a nice playground, and a Cabela store within walking distant. The campsites are well kept and maintained.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved our stay here, very clean and well maintained, plenty of attractions to visit, and just beautiful views of the Truckee River and mountains

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.