Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: (888) 562-5698

Info: (775) 345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Very clean and quiet.Will stay again for sure.
Oct 08, 2013
Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful checkin staff.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice. Great Staff. I would put this KOA within the top 10 to 15 I have stayed at and I have stayed at 211 different Koa's. jw
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The park was well kept and close to everything. Pet area could have been better, most dogs like a little grass instead of dirt.
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed during street vibrations. The atmosphere was very upbeat. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2013
the park was OK, just wish they supplied the shuttle rides to the casino more than every 4 hours and only 4 times a day...it was a tough walk for someone that has knee problems.
Oct 01, 2013
Great campground, close to everything Reno has to offer.
Oct 01, 2013
I really appreciate a smile behind the counter after driving all day! Thanks!
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful stay. This park is in a great location to stay when visiting the Reno area. Be prepared for wind, since that can be an issue on the Eastern Sierras. The staff was wonderful and look forward to our next stay at Boomtown KOA.
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was good, but it would be nice to have more frequent shuttles to the casino and Cabela's during an event weekend.
Sep 30, 2013
Did not like that the bathrooms and showers were only available during office hours. Lots of noise from the motorcycle riders. Not sure we would come back to this KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great Staff,very accommodating,had to check out a little late,not a problem highly recommend boomtown KOA
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Nice campground but the Wi-Fi sucks! Not being able to connect in our motor home was unacceptable!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
More like a windy parking lot than a typical KOA. Wi-fi very poor or non-existent. Not convenient to Boomtown except by vehicle.
Sep 28, 2013
We have stayed here before and like the location. Our WiFi and cable didn't work on the site we had but were able to extend our cable to the next site. There also needs to be a walkway to the Casino since the shuttle ran every 4 hours and not past nine. We would still stay again.
Sep 28, 2013
The park and personnel are great. The casino comps are nil. So if you think you can get a comp stay at the KOA, unless you live in Verdi or Reno, forget it. Stayed for 12 days and played and spent a lot of money in Boomtown and they still refused to even give us a one night comp or a free buffet. Said it will be in the mail next month. Not a casino Rv park
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Stay was great thanks
Sep 27, 2013
Our stay was our 1st time using our motorhome at a campsite. We enjoyed all the amenities and the other friendly campers. Can't wait for next summer to travel about and stay longer at KOAs. Everything was easy to hookup and convenient.
Sep 27, 2013
The only thing keeping the rating from being better was all the motorcycles running around the camp.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Good. Kind of a long walk to casino. Would appreciate more shuttles.
Sep 24, 2013
Great place to stay; wonderful caring staff; clean amenities....always a 5 out of 5 for us! We will be back!
Sep 24, 2013
first time ever in any rv park - was a wonderful experience - clean quiet relaxing - i want to do again!!
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time and great serivce! Rose Ayala
Sep 23, 2013
We always stay here in our Rv, nice place, close to boom town. Never too busy and the people at there front desk are always accommodating . Stayed there three times this year and haven't had a bad experience yet.👍
Sep 22, 2013
we had to move to be able to use the WiFi. It was not strong enough for us to use inside or at our picnic table in the back row.
Sep 22, 2013
I don't think we would stop here again. The maintained showers and bathrooms are only available from 8 am to 8 pm. And then, you must ask at the store desk for a key. Yes, there are two bathroms for use overnight but they are dirty and feel u safe. Asking for a key to use the shower or toilet makes me feel like a two year old...not enough privacy or autonomy. So.....not a recommend at all.
Sep 21, 2013
Clean & safe facility, well maintained and within walking distance to casino.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Many spaces are tilted the wrong way for tank drainage. The grass was really sad. And this is the first time in 10 years I've had to use blocks under the wheels to level the trailer. It was OK but a bit pricey for what we got and I don't think I'd stay there again.
Sep 19, 2013
Two nights of motorcycles driving thru the park kept us awake. Should not happen. Other than that the place was clean and well kept.
Sep 18, 2013
They are dog Nazis. Their dog run is very "very small. Everybody has dogs. The KOA at Sacramento West is very dog friendly and has a giant dog run. Every KOA should have this.
Sep 18, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Our favorite place to stay in Reno
Sep 17, 2013
We didn't like the spot they gave us and my husband asked if they could change it ..the woman's reply was "that's the one you were given" the camp ground had lots of available spaces and did not fill up while we were there.
Sep 17, 2013
Second stay here, this time for 5 nights. Typical KOA, nice pool, close to casino. Not much in the store and only one toilet for both men and women...a little odd in my opinion for such a large KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
Always friendly staff! Grounds are clean and well maintained. I love staying here!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.