Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: (888) 562-5698

Info: (775) 345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
Campground needs some serious work, facilities are in disrepair. Manager is not friendly, and was unaccommodating.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
The camp ground was okay, but I really hated waiting for the bathroom and shower. Seemed there was always someone in Them, bit there weren't enough facilities.
Jun 07, 2014
You should be a little more dog friendly. There is a need for a larger area for the dogs to run and play, as far as a poop area you have that covered. Every thing else was great.
Jun 07, 2014
Great, but need to tell campers there is a watering system so their things do not get wet. Polite courteous staff.
Jun 06, 2014
gr8 lady, Sandi, in charge; nice ad clean.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Great Campground
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Pool closed, I guess it wasn't time yet to open. Staff friendly and sites were clean. Pet friendly which is a plus.
Jun 05, 2014
the staff was very nice, the RV site was great.
Jun 04, 2014
This was a great location. While I would give location and staff an outstanding location, I can not due to what I see as a serious flaw with facilities. After the office closes at 7:30pm, there is one men's shower and restroom combo for use in the campground. (Same deal for women). There was a constant line. Add to it that there was no working soap and the toilet didn't flush- overall not good.
Jun 04, 2014
The campground was very clean and the people friendly. Loved having decent cable. Very peaceful. Pool not open though. Easily accessible.
Jun 03, 2014
Very, very nice in every way . . . staff, facilities, location . . . very nice!!!! Grass areas for each site, overlooks a little creek . . . just really nice!!!
Jun 02, 2014
great people, great facilities, hope pool makeover happens soon!
Jun 02, 2014
We were very disappointed. There are only 2 night washrooms combined with showers & they were not clean. No shade, no open pool. The KOA website said we could cancel within 1 hour of arrival. We couldn't as we arrived at 6PM & office closed 6:30. We tried to cancel next AM. Told we were too late. We stayed 2 of 3 nights but couldn't stand a 3rd & left early. Had to pay in full anyway. No one cared
Jun 02, 2014
I have stayed at this RV park for many years (long before it was a KOA). It is and has been a nice place to stay. It is clean, quiet, and close to the casino and Cabela,s.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The staff was great, & the park was clean. I would stay there again.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it. Staff was very friendly. A couple of quibbles: the grass needed mowing throughout the area. It was mid-calf deep. Also, the spot they gave me was right across from the trash dumpster on the way out. So, everyone would stop, idling RVs etc while they tossed their trash.Fumes would fill up my camper at checkout time. A 7 min. walk to the casino which was nice.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Great location and clean park friendly staff.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Very disappointed, shower stall was disgusting also had broken faucet.hot tub water was brown and swimming pool was supposedly being remodeled. Rv pad concrete cracked , grass area full of weeds.Basically lack of pride of ownership.
May 28, 2014
Very quiet friendly place.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
the facility fit our need extremely well. We were in town for a basketball tournament and it was very convenient and we enjoyed Boomtown eateries and gaming.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great staff
May 28, 2014
Great park with great service!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very helpful staff. Close proximity to the venues we needed to attend. Easy access.
May 27, 2014
Very clean and quite
May 27, 2014
Sandy was fantastic. She is friendly and welcoming. Though we have stayed there before, she suggested a site with a river overlook. It was great. We'll be back!
May 27, 2014
Check in was quick and easy. Site was clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 27, 2014
Quiet and well maintained. I wasn't aware there were fire rings available when deciding to make a reservation and it wasn't a deciding factor. However we noticed that our fire ring was missing while seeing other "patio" sites nearby. The Camp Host immediately updated us that the fire ring was purchased to replace on our site and it was assembled and installed that day! We will return again!
May 27, 2014
Nice clean camping sites and friendly staff checked us in. What we have come to expect from KOA and we were not disappointed..
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
great and clean location, friendly staff.
May 26, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this park.
May 26, 2014
We had just picked up our new truck-camper, and this was our very first over-night stay. Obviously we were not very well prepared and I would have preferred a slightly better stocked KOA 'Mini Mart' ... but have no real complaints. We appreciated your good coffee being ready next morning!! We will be more experienced and better prepared next time.
May 25, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying in Boomtown KOA. People are very friendly, sites are always clean and love the area.Very pet friendly.
May 25, 2014
It's not for family s with kids there was nothing for them to do there. The office closed at 7pm if you do have a way to contact the shuttle to the casino, after 7.
May 24, 2014
it was quiet but needs more bathrooms and showers through the KOA Campground very clean but had to wait to take a shower
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
The office staff were always freindly and asked if they could do anything forus. everything was very clean and in good shape.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.