Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
I don't understand how we can't reserved a specific spot but we have two reservation booked the same day and we showed up together but were not accommodate together because those empty spots were taken even when there's nobody there. We were ask to have our friends that joined us for the day to park upfront while other back end spots had multiple cars that parked for the night without any regards
Sep 06, 2017
We booked two spots on the same name. As you know , you can't reserve a spot. Upon arrival we asked if we can stay next to eachother. The lady said that it's all booked. We arrived early and over 3/4 of the back in spots were open. So how can they all be booked when you can't reserve a spot online. Our sight was close to the sewer and the smell was not pleasant all weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean park but need more showers and bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2017
One bathroom available at 7AM for a campground this large is not realistic. I couldn't get in to use it. My wife said the women's bathroom was filthy.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The RV park was clean and well kept. This was my second stay and I will return again. Thank you to all the staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice clean and friendly campground
Sep 06, 2017
No tent campsites available, due to the strict policies. The overall stay was very nice. Would stay again..
Sep 05, 2017
Our water spiket didn't work, so we had to use our water pump for the two days we were there.
Sep 05, 2017
The camp hosts were pleasant. My complaint is the power and water pressure diminished as more guests arrived. It's difficult to take a shower with low water pressure.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place to visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Came here two years in a row, around same time, both times tried getting two adjacent RV sites for our family, put down in special request section of reservation, got a confirmation reply in email. But both times after arrival , found out that our family was split, both our sites were far apart. I was told there is nothing they can do, it always happen.There won't be a third time, I won't be back
Sep 05, 2017
Very kind and easy check in. Clean and nice. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
The bathrooms were dirty. The garbage (dumpsters) were over flowing. There was nothing for kids to do other than swimming inside the KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time staying at Boomtown! Place was clean and the people were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Camping = terrain goudronné sans wifi à notre emplacement. Douche et sanitaire fermés à partir 19h. Une seule douche et un seul WC pour les femmes, idem pour les hommes la nuit. Points positifs : personnel sympathique et une halte indispensable sur notre long trajet.
Sep 05, 2017
nice pull through, nice location, needed a water hose to hook up, and none for sale, would be nice for more supplies. only complaint was only two showers, and the showers are also the bath room,,, so if you need the bathroom and a person is showering, then you have to wait 10 minutes till they are done. we like the place overall
Sep 05, 2017
It was Labor Day weekend and the end of burning man bathrooms were so nasty I did not feel comfortable taking a shower much less using the bathroom. Garbage stacked high. Pool was clean and nice
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Clean, helpful staff.would highly recommend!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This is the second time staying here, probably gonna be our last. We were put in a spot that seemed like the entire time we were sitting outside we had the smell of sewage. Also with no warning the sprinklers would turn on and spray my truck and trailer, chairs and camping gear. would of liked to had a heads up about what time sprinklers came on and were. On the positive side it was a quit pa
Sep 04, 2017
Very convenient place to stay, easy pull-thru slips, wide enough for slide outs. Big ð Up to staff, very friendly, very clean too. Yes I gave it a 5 star rating, I will be back.
Sep 04, 2017
Kampsite was nice, and staff was very friendly. I needed an adapter to connect to the cable service, and they provided one to me at no charge. It was nice to hear the trains come through, and they weren't noisy enough to wake me during the night. I will definitely be back again!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
WFI didn't work. Only one bathroom/shower available for men or women after 8:00 pm.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
No problems
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly management, Efficient quick check in. Clean facilities and convenient shuttle to the restaurant and casino. Wish I had another day to stay. Did well at the casino.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice campground, clean and quiet. The rv spaces are easy in and out Thus was our second year here. The registration staff are pleasant and helpful. The pool closes too early and the after hours toilet and shower is inconvenient, often requiring long waits. I cannot think of anything else to say to use up all my characters, so I hope to see you next year. Have a nice fall and a Merry Christma
Sep 02, 2017
It was fine. We were there one night. We enjoyed the spot because it had a lot of grass. We're unhappy with the so called dog park. It was gross. Wouldn't take my dogs in it. Petaluma KOA and Winnamucca have great dog parks.
Sep 02, 2017
We like staying here, however, this is the second time this year that the water valve leaked real bad. It seems like there is no maintenance or check system for the parking spaces after people leave. Employees drive around checking if people have left, but do not check if equipment is functional.
Sep 01, 2017
The bathroom (only one for each sex) was disgusting!! The lock on the outside door did not work for incoming users!! It need some TLC, but overall the campground was okay
Sep 01, 2017
KOA has to improve their wifi. Again issued with that. But very nice people and the place was clean.
Sep 01, 2017
As always, courteous staff clean campsite.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Park staff are great! Friendly and very helpful. We had a premium site, which was nice but not level and extremely narrow. As with ALL KOA parks, the daily rate is way out of line for the value. We RV full time and have stayed at GREAT places for much better rates.
Aug 30, 2017
It is a good basic KOA. Back in sites along the creek had a good view, but we could not get a Wifi signal. Verizon signal was great. It convenient to Cabela's and Boomtown Casino. Web site said these spots had fire pits and grills, but they did not. Bring your own ways to cook. Had some good grassy areas to walk a small dog throughout the campground. Fully-paved was nice to reduce dust.
Aug 30, 2017
This is one of our favorite places. We go every year to celebrate our anniversary. Although, the shuttle needs to come around more often then waiting for someone to call them.
Aug 30, 2017
It is a nice place to stay. Quiet, clean, and handy when traveling through Nevada.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I had reservations. The site I was put into was very uncomfortable. Zero shade. Zero WiFi as advertised. The Manager got me a better site. But still no WiFi. The showers were nice. The Shuttle service to Boomtown Casino was Super. There are no BBQ pits. I had brought a bunch of food to BBQ. The Manager loaned me his BBQ pit. That was awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
Very short notice for our stay, but was so grateful that there were spots available.....Campground is very clean. Only wish there was a walkway to casino.....
Aug 29, 2017
You need new pet disposal containers, the lids do not stay on properly.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly host. Pool perfect temperatures. Draw back, only one hot tub working
Aug 28, 2017
Still just a typical old KOA with worn our roads, small rough spaces. But It's really only one of two games in town. Nothing like a monopoly. I'll do my best to not stay here again on our way to Idaho.
Aug 28, 2017
The Host did not allow us to use our $10.00 off and the staff was not very friendly.There was no picnic table at our site.The grass on the hook-up side had pork chop bones and old dog waste.There are only 2 bathroom/showers in the whole campground. Inadequate. The pool closes early for such a hot location. Campground looks clean and inviting but the experience was not.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff friendly , camp ground clean, night watchman, very little noise. Over all very decent
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy