Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms and lots of room to park. Close to everything.
Oct 11, 2016
we were there for one night
Oct 11, 2016
Adequate for an overnite stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Convenient location. Our site was not level.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean and lawns. Close to everything, too
Oct 10, 2016
Good location, sites very unleveled and small. Shuttle service very unpredictable. Overall sites get the job done.
Oct 10, 2016
Great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
It was great. Clean, feature rich. I would suggest leaving the laundry rooms open later, though. Most people are inclined to do laundry at night.
Oct 08, 2016
The food in the mini mart was stale
Oct 08, 2016
Good place to stay on your "journey." Sites are not very level My front wheels were 6' off the ground. I would water bib issues which office staff were not concerned about. Finally told them I was moving to a new site.
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly check in staff. OK for overnight stay. Water hydrant at site was not working so had to run hose to adjacent site.
Oct 04, 2016
Great campground friendly staff
Oct 04, 2016
The park is wonderful! We just learned about it and very happy to say we will be back again. And again...very clean, very quiet, pool was great! Lots of room for our outside chairs. A plus all the way!!
Oct 04, 2016
Great location to stay at. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
wifi was unavailable at site. If we had been aware of that, we would have stayed elsewhere
Oct 04, 2016
I arrived after office hours and there is no bathroom access until office opens. I use KOA for the fact I can come in after hours and use the bathroom/showers.
Oct 03, 2016
It's a good location for Boomtown and Cabelas. Need to fix potholes and upgrade the bathrooms/showers.
Oct 03, 2016
terrible Internet, leaking water, spaces not level. Park is getting worse each time we come.
Oct 03, 2016
OK camp but only 2 restrooms (1 woman, 1 man) after 8pm for over 200 campers. Be ready for a hike to reach them.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Did not appreciate being told we were paying double due to Street Vibrations. Also disappointed in the hot tub that only blows bubbles instead of having venturri jets. Otherwise nice stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Late nite check in was given an occupied site so took the one next door that was empty, staff acted bothered to have to check me in
Oct 02, 2016
clean, quiet, friendly staff great ameneties.
Oct 02, 2016
Passing through, traveling to Florida
Oct 01, 2016
As always at Reno KOA, the staff are friendly & efficient
Oct 01, 2016
It was clean, quiet, great friendly helpful staff
Oct 01, 2016
So pleased with the clean friendly atmosphere. A very pleasurable visit and we will return again.
Sep 30, 2016
Our premium site was excellent. People met were very friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
We really had a nice time here. Nice and clean, close to Reno. Will stay here again.
Sep 28, 2016
The website stated there was wifi available. We were disappointed that the wifi did not reach our RV.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent service... great campground! Quiet, well kept, friendy! Loved it!!! I will return and recommend to others.
Sep 28, 2016
We were quite taken back when we checked in and were told that it was $80 for our camp site. When we got to our site we discovered it was a delux. They never asked if we wanted a delux. So when making reservation here be sure and make it clear what kind of site you want. Also the guy parked next to us had two dogs that barked all afternoon and into the evening. Nothing was done to quiet them.
Sep 28, 2016
Thanks, always enjoy our stay.... one of the best KOA in nation
Sep 27, 2016
CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN!
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful campground. Been staying there the last 5 years. Friendly and well-kept.
Sep 27, 2016
Thought it was over priced to stay there compared to other koa's we've stayed out. Very basic. Water leaks through out campground and our space water facet did not work at all.
Sep 27, 2016
It was Reno's motorcycle weekend, not our favorite.
Sep 27, 2016
We had great difficulty with this stay. We were trying to book a group trip & I called several times before getting a call back. When I finally did, I was told to have the other guests call the manager yet they had to call an average of 10 times before ever speaking w/her & then she was rude. We show up to the campground & are told there are no sites booked for us.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly people
Sep 27, 2016
WiFi service need's a little help, other than that OK
Sep 27, 2016
should put a light on the KOA sign for night drivers. We like this campsite
Sep 27, 2016
Sewage does not run up hill this was my only issue I had about my stay. Sure were a lot of loud bikes for that bike fantasy week, but that was ok.
Sep 26, 2016
Another clean, quiet campground with exceptional amenities and great people.
Sep 26, 2016
great location but pad to narrow and very uneven did not use restroom or showered and they jumped THE rent up, Would stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
It was very nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Host unresponsive to serious water faucet leak next to 30amp hookup. Inadequate shower/bathroom facilities. Employees disinterested in our concerns, and were smoking outside the office door. Our second worst experience in KOA.
Sep 26, 2016
Lady at front desk very nice. Not impressed with bathroom set up. After office closes only 1 bathroom / shower. Ladies very dirty at night (8pm) next morning even worse. Other customers also complained very expensive, wouldn't mind if you get something for it. Wi-fi never did did work after numerous attempts . Unfortunately will never go back .
Sep 26, 2016
Too crowded. Public facilities too far from remote areas of RV park. Water hydrant leaks badly. Semi permanent resident told me he has complained for a long time but the leaks are ignored by management. Dog park was not supplied with poop pickup bags. I called in the problem but nothing happened. Very hard to get anyone on the phone.
Sep 25, 2016
Booked this site 4 or 5 months ago for $40 or so. Got there and was charged $58. Was told it was because a "special event" was in town. I agreed and paid for the site 4 months age. It isn't my problem if the KOA can't plan ahead. The staff didn't care to hear what I was saying. Had no where else to go I towed my trailer there for a show that my wife and I had bought tickets for. Very unhapp
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy