Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
They close the lion's share of showers and bathrooms overnight and leave just 2 rooms open for the entire comlex, most inconvenient. Nice complex otherwise
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground. But the sign by the gas station needs fixed. Ended up back on I-80 east. RV's need to go straight not towards the hotel.
Jul 09, 2015
nice place clean pet friendly staff great!!! looking foward to staying their again!!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly and quite.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice and Clean
Jul 09, 2015
Over the top PERFECT! This KOA will always be a stop over point for me when I'm in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice office staff, well-groomed landscaping. Wifi wasn't very reliable unless I went to the office. It would be nice if the laundry was available later than 7 pm.
Jul 08, 2015
NEVER AGAIN.
Jul 08, 2015
The pet area needs serious work - no shade, no place to sit. No poop bags available and the trash hadn't been emptied in a few days. Also, several water spigots were leaking in the middle of a severe drought. Another restroom at the opposite end of the campground would be really appreciated.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet. We had our grandchildren with us and were disappointed that the pool was only open until 7. Normally pools stay open until 10. Most showers were in the office area which closed at 7. That left only one woman's shower and one men's shower open.
Jul 08, 2015
The guy that checked me in was absolutely great. Very nice and extremely helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
I like it it was close to the casinos the stay was wonderful I haven't seen a train and Years I like train it was the perfect campground
Jul 07, 2015
I would stay here again but there are some thing that weren't right. first a lady was walking her dog on a leash and people that live in the koa big dog attacked and killed her dog. Also the dog run is the worst I've ever seen could not take our small dogs in it. The fence is in horrible shape.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice park. BUT signs needed at freeway exits (East & West bound). Two of us coming from each direction followed gps and went wrong way. Ladies in office said it happens all the time. Also had low electric voltage issues
Jul 07, 2015
Away from the maddening crowds! Nice trees, quiet campground. Close enough to Reno to go if you want. Next door casino nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location. Friendly informative Hosts. Will stay again...
Jul 06, 2015
All went well. Excellent help from staff, very clean
Jul 06, 2015
We arrived late and there was a code for the bathroom. We had to call security to get into the bathroom. There was only one bathroom. It was okay for one night, but I would only stay over for a quick stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Need more bathrooms. One bathroom for all those sites is rediculous!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice park, easy to access and roomy pull thrus. Thank you
Jul 06, 2015
It is so relaxing.
Jul 06, 2015
The pavement still needs to be redone. No wifi and no cable at our site. It's too bad since we really like this location. We will stay again but they still need to do some upgrades.
Jul 06, 2015
felt like we were camping in a parking lot. No trees but lots of sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Short but I love how clean the campgrounds were. Everyone was friendly, including the staff.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. Your facilities are clean and easily accessible. We has a reservation for a campground but not until the 4th so we were grateful that you had space for us on the 3rd. We would definitely visit KOA Reno again. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and staff was friendly. Showers and bathrooms were okay. Pool was nice and clean.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Major deficiency was only one bathroom for over 200 sites
Jul 04, 2015
Service staff were very friendly and made sure we understood all of the discount options. Not all camp grounds and hotels are as open and helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Just stayed overnight but everyone in office very friendly and site clean!
Jul 03, 2015
This KOA is quite nice. All paved with grassy areas and small trees. Everything was great except the Wifi which was in and out and not great even then.
Jul 03, 2015
KOA Boomtown needs to improve their WI-FI it is pretty much not working. WI-FI is very important with todays RV'ers. Could have given a 9 with five stars if it had a strong WI-FI
Jul 02, 2015
Though clean, the sites were very narrow for the slide out and even with a pull thru site, it took a bit of extra work to get  aligned. Also there were very limited bathroom facilities with one bathroom and shower for men and one for women resulting in a line up before 8 am.
Jul 02, 2015
Only one restroom/shower each was available for men and women in the morning and that is is very poor for a park with over 200 spaces. That needs to change.
Jul 01, 2015
very comfortable,clean and friendly
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Easy check in, hard to reach by phone or computer, to make a reservation. Good facilities, good shuttle to casino.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice, friendly, and informative staff!
Jul 01, 2015
After hours single bathroom was difficult with a family of girls
Jul 01, 2015
We thought that Boomtown KOA was one of the nicest RV parks in which we had stayed. Our only complaint was the bathrooms had only 1 toilet, there should have been more for a park this large.
Jun 30, 2015
Lena & Sandi at check in were great hosts. I am definitely going to stay at this KOA Again. Wonderful Kamping time. The Best KOA we have stayed at. Will definitely let KOA Corporation how our stay was. See you real soon. 😀🐕🌸🌲 William Sams W66B7
Jun 30, 2015
Most sites require leveling. Space for trailers/RV's is extremely narrow - too much picnic area - poorly designed. Of ten showers/bathrooms, eight close at 7:30PM which is unsatisfactory. Would not visit again.
Jun 30, 2015
Great staff working at the Reno KOA. They are very professional and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
the pool was filled this year, yay
Jun 29, 2015
Train was loud and woke us up at night. Other than the train, it is a nice park.
Jun 29, 2015
1-shower an Toilet for men! And it was always--- dirty!! No available trash cans in park! There were cubbies for trash cans but no trash cans!! Not good.
Jun 29, 2015
Found Sandi to be cranky & disorganised. Was negitive on phone at booking from the start. Campground layout is sterile w/spaces tightly arranged. Sprinklers on each eve. when trying to enjoy postage stamp size grasss at spot. Not as pictured on website. One toilet after hours is unacceptable. Not clean either. Pass on this KOA. Better campground 2nd offramp west.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome park. Perfect location for us. Very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.