Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
had a great time was kind and took care of me. Happy
Sep 08, 2016
The campground was acceptable and since it was attached to the Boomtown Casino, it was family friendly. The shower/restroom combination was a good idea but not very clean. One assigned was full of trash.
Sep 08, 2016
I requested a site near the restroom through my reservation. I was assigned a site that was not close. There was another site quite a bit closer and was told it was reserved. During the night, I noticed the site remained empty all night. I don't think the attendant tried very hard to be sure I was satisfied with my stay.
Sep 08, 2016
This KOA needs a manager who likes customers. Customer service is not in her vocabulary. I gave three stars, because maybe she had a bad day.
Sep 07, 2016
Shower at the pool could have been cleaner.
Sep 07, 2016
Large campground with access to only one shower and toilet after 8:30 pm. Showers and toilets could use a good cleaning.
Sep 07, 2016
We wish the wifi was better. Could not get on it once during our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The outside shower / bathrooms could use some extra clean up and monitoring. While at the pool I noticed people bringing in ice chest with signs stating no food or drinks in pool area. No BBQ o9r fire pits.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice facility, clean, quiet and beautiful setting. Staff could have been friendlier.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff,easy pullthru, clean. Definitely will stay there again
Sep 06, 2016
Wi-fi unusable ( a pattern at KOA) except for SLC none have been useful during most of our stay. Early risers have the advantage. Auto sprinklers came on while I was packing to leave..nice timing at 8 am!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
I haven't stayed at other KOAs but I understand they have more amenities. But, the campground was clean and the staff was great.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was nice and well maintained. Our space (70) was difficult to get into with our 40ft motorhome due to the placement of the garbage dumpster. It was to tight of a turn. We had to back into the spot behind it in order to get into our spot and not hit the fence around the dumpster. Not a good place for the dumpster to be located.
Sep 06, 2016
It was ok @ best very dated for the price
Sep 06, 2016
I really liked the location. The only thing I was not happy with was the faucet that leaked up out of the ground so I was unable to hook to the City water during our visit.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a good stay
Sep 06, 2016
Only 1 bathroom/shower for each gender. Had 2 reservations for group. Not placed together.
Sep 06, 2016
good stay
Sep 06, 2016
Pool was super small and busy. We were not able to use pool or spas. :( Only one after hours toilet. Facility showers super old but clean. Not the best experience for tent trailer campers with no toilet. Only one toilet location on property.
Sep 05, 2016
Great location with some awesome views !! But the staff not helping to much our neighbors had a water leak and they said they can't do anything !! Not good but other than that great stay .
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet wonderful place to stay if you're around the Reno area. Highly recommended!
Sep 05, 2016
Very much enjoyed staying even though it was only one night. Very clean & friendly.Your office people were very helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
It was a nice campground. However it needs another set of showers and bathrooms especially for those times when the campground is almost completely booked!
Sep 04, 2016
Not the best spot in the campground. Would of rather had a pull through. The grass was dead at our site and we didn't have a picnic table.
Sep 04, 2016
The bathroom situation (while clean and private) is a bit frustrating. I was standing outside with a line of people at 8:05am waiting to get in to a bathroom because there was only one open all night and the rest were inside and only useable during regular office hours. All the other KOAs seemed to have at least three stalls and showers available.
Sep 03, 2016
The sites weren't very level. Had only 1 bathroom with shower for entire campground. Was conveniently located for what I was doing but is average at best
Sep 03, 2016
Our second time at this KOA we saw a good growth and well maintained park.
Sep 02, 2016
The staff at the park was great. The park itself had many water leaks. It was great to have a fenced in dog park, but I was afraid to let my dogs play freely due to a standing large puddle (4 x 12) of questionable water. This puddle was there during my whole two week stay. I would probably come back if there was nothing else available in the area. We stayed at a KOA in Coleville, CA-the best.
Sep 01, 2016
When we arrived, we discovered that our site was located next to a trashy "permanent" travel trailer. We asked to be relocated and were told that all alternate, acceptable spaces we selected were booked. Because of the trashy appearance and non enforcement of rules of semi and permanent sites, we canceled our reservation and forfeited our deposit of $36.59. < 1 star!
Aug 31, 2016
Great stay easy to get in and out Good staff
Aug 31, 2016
The website states that there are special pet requirements and to call to find out what they are. I called and was told there were no special requirements. However, when we arrived at the park, we were given a site the farthest away from the pet walking area as possible. I thought maybe the steps near the K9 area were taken but they remained empty. No reason why we couldn't be in a closer area.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall the camp was nice and clean, and green grass in between spaces. The bathrooms were dated and not very clean. The worst part was there only one mens and one women's restroom for the entire park after 8 PM this creates quite a traffic jam.
Aug 29, 2016
The dog park needs to have a better surface. Grass should be planted. Size is nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Greeting staff not friendly. Restrooms and showers are limited to one location. Too expensive for limited facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff member that checked us in was not professional. Very short and discourteous with her speech. Also very rude to us when we asked questions .
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
While I thought the people were nice. The trains running by all night make sleep impossible. This campground exists only as a way for people to gamble at place next door. I'd tell them to just stay in a hotel.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It was good although I believe a park that size could more than just one restroom/shower building, maybe in the middle or opposite end of the park
Aug 26, 2016
Nice campground easy access to all of Boomtown
Aug 25, 2016
A little expensive.
Aug 25, 2016
Not very clean hooks ups where a problem
Aug 25, 2016
Of our many stays at this campground, this was the worst. We were disappointed with the amount of trash and dog poop at our site and around the dumpsters. Barking dogs and loud neighbors were a nuisance. Nearly all of the water valves leaked while turned on, so maintenance was a low priority. Late night through early morning was generally quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Showing a little age, but nice. Appears to have several permanents which detracts from the overall experience. of the facility
Aug 23, 2016
Our site was clean and appreciated having grass for our dogs. Appreciated that the park was monitored by security.
Aug 23, 2016
It was great as always clean just wish the dog run had a higher fence my dog likes squirrels and she can jump that 4ft fence if she wanted so I couldn't take her off leach but still a great visit we will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Check-in was very efficient, and our site on the end of the row F-125 was great - lots of grass! Only request is for a faster internet connection.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome staff clean secure sights
Aug 23, 2016
There are not enough bathroom or shower facilities available after store hours. People had to wait in line to use the facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy