Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Facilities were nice. Free shuttle to Boomtown casino was convenient for dinner and entertainment. We spent a full day driving around Lake Tahoe and loved it. Really nice stop-over enroute to west coast.
Oct 31, 2016
It was a quick weekend getaway for us, last one out for season. Thank-you!
Oct 30, 2016
some repairs needed.
Oct 30, 2016
This was our first RV trip and we were told this KOA was perfect for first timers, and it was!
Oct 30, 2016
Spectacular view
Oct 30, 2016
Easy access to freeway and fuel!
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed here in a pull trailer for five nights. Spots are mostly level with easy access. Showers have plenty of hot water & are very private with completely seperate rooms,including toilets& sinks. They are showing their age & need updated. We will stay here again next year.
Oct 28, 2016
very tight spaces,poor wiFi
Oct 27, 2016
easy in and out very clean and well kept
Oct 26, 2016
VERY NICE STAFF. CAMPGROUND WAS VERY NICE LARGE SITES AND VERY CLEAN WE WILL BE BACK!!!THANK YOU
Oct 26, 2016
Clean Campground, dog friendly and all services (including lots of cable channels) worked perfectly.
Oct 25, 2016
Arrived about 8 pm and really needed showers and access to laundry. Both were locked. No code provided to use the showers that stated they were available 24 hrs. Seems that late arrivals are penalized yet pay the same as those who arrive before the office closes. Only a few were listed on the late arrivals list so seems it should be easy to send a voice mail with the codes. T
Oct 25, 2016
WIFI was very weak. I could not connect
Oct 24, 2016
Our only complaint is the amount of full time live -ins with junk stacked around their old junky rv and barking dogs. I realize this living situation is not a choice for many people, and it may be all they have but they should still be responsible for their animals and Keeping their space neat. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, the pool, spa, grounds and facilities are kept very ni
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is very helpful and friendly The showers are clean, very accommodating
Oct 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great location close to attractions, casino close to property
Oct 20, 2016
The park itself not bad. The young lady who checked us in ... not helpful ... seemed bored by the whole experience. After spending a 400 mile day behind the wheel not what we needed.
Oct 19, 2016
Bathrooms need to be cleaner, also 2 separate occasions, no paper products in the bathroom, no paper towels, no toilet paper, disappointing.
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed for 10 days and had a great time. he only problem was our barbecue caught fire and they never replaced it
Oct 17, 2016
We haven't stayed at your facility in over a year. Please correct your records as we periodically get the notes and we don't want the hear from the Reno KOA again unless we do stay there!
Oct 17, 2016
Convenient
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We were at Boomtown just for an overnight stop. The first thing that we noticed was that most of the rvs around us were permanent residents and had very little respect for the grounds. There was dog feces not picked up and the dog area was not in very good condition. The free wi-fi was non existent . This KOA was the worst one encountered on our 6 week trip.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
easy access, nice
Oct 13, 2016
The park really needs to be repaved
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed at numerous KOA,s across the country. This was one of the least favorable Kampgrounds. Only one restroom and shower for each, male and female. The restrooms were filthy.
Oct 12, 2016
Great spot to stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I will stay again
Oct 12, 2016
Obviously the staff would rather work elsewhere.they could not be less helpful or less friendly.Frowns all around. Most unpleasant KOA experience ever for us.
Oct 11, 2016
problem with the connection of the water outside, leaking real bad told did not know when it would be fixed, had to move to a another site, big holes in road needs work
Oct 11, 2016
Your facility was nice, but we didn't stay there long enough to take advantage of it.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms and lots of room to park. Close to everything.
Oct 11, 2016
we were there for one night
Oct 11, 2016
Adequate for an overnite stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Convenient location. Our site was not level.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean and lawns. Close to everything, too
Oct 10, 2016
Good location, sites very unleveled and small. Shuttle service very unpredictable. Overall sites get the job done.
Oct 10, 2016
Great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
It was great. Clean, feature rich. I would suggest leaving the laundry rooms open later, though. Most people are inclined to do laundry at night.
Oct 08, 2016
The food in the mini mart was stale
Oct 08, 2016
Good place to stay on your "journey." Sites are not very level My front wheels were 6' off the ground. I would water bib issues which office staff were not concerned about. Finally told them I was moving to a new site.
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly check in staff. OK for overnight stay. Water hydrant at site was not working so had to run hose to adjacent site.
Oct 04, 2016
Great campground friendly staff
Oct 04, 2016
The park is wonderful! We just learned about it and very happy to say we will be back again. And again...very clean, very quiet, pool was great! Lots of room for our outside chairs. A plus all the way!!
Oct 04, 2016
Great location to stay at. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
wifi was unavailable at site. If we had been aware of that, we would have stayed elsewhere
Oct 04, 2016
I arrived after office hours and there is no bathroom access until office opens. I use KOA for the fact I can come in after hours and use the bathroom/showers.
Oct 03, 2016
It's a good location for Boomtown and Cabelas. Need to fix potholes and upgrade the bathrooms/showers.
Oct 03, 2016
terrible Internet, leaking water, spaces not level. Park is getting worse each time we come.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps