Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Bathrooms need to be cleaner, also 2 separate occasions, no paper products in the bathroom, no paper towels, no toilet paper, disappointing.
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed for 10 days and had a great time. he only problem was our barbecue caught fire and they never replaced it
Oct 17, 2016
We haven't stayed at your facility in over a year. Please correct your records as we periodically get the notes and we don't want the hear from the Reno KOA again unless we do stay there!
Oct 17, 2016
Convenient
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We were at Boomtown just for an overnight stop. The first thing that we noticed was that most of the rvs around us were permanent residents and had very little respect for the grounds. There was dog feces not picked up and the dog area was not in very good condition. The free wi-fi was non existent . This KOA was the worst one encountered on our 6 week trip.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
easy access, nice
Oct 13, 2016
The park really needs to be repaved
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed at numerous KOA,s across the country. This was one of the least favorable Kampgrounds. Only one restroom and shower for each, male and female. The restrooms were filthy.
Oct 12, 2016
Great spot to stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I will stay again
Oct 12, 2016
Obviously the staff would rather work elsewhere.they could not be less helpful or less friendly.Frowns all around. Most unpleasant KOA experience ever for us.
Oct 11, 2016
problem with the connection of the water outside, leaking real bad told did not know when it would be fixed, had to move to a another site, big holes in road needs work
Oct 11, 2016
Your facility was nice, but we didn't stay there long enough to take advantage of it.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms and lots of room to park. Close to everything.
Oct 11, 2016
we were there for one night
Oct 11, 2016
Adequate for an overnite stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Convenient location. Our site was not level.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean and lawns. Close to everything, too
Oct 10, 2016
Good location, sites very unleveled and small. Shuttle service very unpredictable. Overall sites get the job done.
Oct 10, 2016
Great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
It was great. Clean, feature rich. I would suggest leaving the laundry rooms open later, though. Most people are inclined to do laundry at night.
Oct 08, 2016
The food in the mini mart was stale
Oct 08, 2016
Good place to stay on your "journey." Sites are not very level My front wheels were 6' off the ground. I would water bib issues which office staff were not concerned about. Finally told them I was moving to a new site.
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly check in staff. OK for overnight stay. Water hydrant at site was not working so had to run hose to adjacent site.
Oct 04, 2016
Great campground friendly staff
Oct 04, 2016
The park is wonderful! We just learned about it and very happy to say we will be back again. And again...very clean, very quiet, pool was great! Lots of room for our outside chairs. A plus all the way!!
Oct 04, 2016
Great location to stay at. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
wifi was unavailable at site. If we had been aware of that, we would have stayed elsewhere
Oct 04, 2016
I arrived after office hours and there is no bathroom access until office opens. I use KOA for the fact I can come in after hours and use the bathroom/showers.
Oct 03, 2016
It's a good location for Boomtown and Cabelas. Need to fix potholes and upgrade the bathrooms/showers.
Oct 03, 2016
terrible Internet, leaking water, spaces not level. Park is getting worse each time we come.
Oct 03, 2016
OK camp but only 2 restrooms (1 woman, 1 man) after 8pm for over 200 campers. Be ready for a hike to reach them.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Did not appreciate being told we were paying double due to Street Vibrations. Also disappointed in the hot tub that only blows bubbles instead of having venturri jets. Otherwise nice stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Late nite check in was given an occupied site so took the one next door that was empty, staff acted bothered to have to check me in
Oct 02, 2016
clean, quiet, friendly staff great ameneties.
Oct 02, 2016
Passing through, traveling to Florida
Oct 01, 2016
As always at Reno KOA, the staff are friendly & efficient
Oct 01, 2016
It was clean, quiet, great friendly helpful staff
Oct 01, 2016
So pleased with the clean friendly atmosphere. A very pleasurable visit and we will return again.
Sep 30, 2016
Our premium site was excellent. People met were very friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
We really had a nice time here. Nice and clean, close to Reno. Will stay here again.
Sep 28, 2016
The website stated there was wifi available. We were disappointed that the wifi did not reach our RV.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent service... great campground! Quiet, well kept, friendy! Loved it!!! I will return and recommend to others.
Sep 28, 2016
We were quite taken back when we checked in and were told that it was $80 for our camp site. When we got to our site we discovered it was a delux. They never asked if we wanted a delux. So when making reservation here be sure and make it clear what kind of site you want. Also the guy parked next to us had two dogs that barked all afternoon and into the evening. Nothing was done to quiet them.
Sep 28, 2016
Thanks, always enjoy our stay.... one of the best KOA in nation
Sep 27, 2016
CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps