Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
The camp grounds were neat and clean. The showers and bathrooms were kept clean. We really loved the lights you had on the grounds at nights.
Apr 18, 2016
Overall a great KOA. We enjoyed our stay!!
Apr 18, 2016
I like the small lawns between each pull through. Park clean , WIFI awful never could connect the Signal was very weak to unusable. The shower was very nasty with mold in groutl lines & my shower floor was slimy. I will go back but I will use my RV shower...
Apr 17, 2016
this is a nice campground. The lots are a little small but all have a nice grass area with picnic table. There is a fenced dog park and walking areas around the park. It was an enjoyable 2 night stay.
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly staff, clean well kept bathrooms and clean park!
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Staff were very helpful.and friendly. The facilities were very nice and clean
Apr 12, 2016
All great except poor internet
Apr 11, 2016
first time here and the playground was fantastic for our kids after a long drive. friendly staff! thanks!
Apr 11, 2016
The park and personnel were excellent. The shuttle to the casino was a great surprise. Although a short ride it was very pleasant Like so many that are close to the highway, there was some noise but not as much as I had expected.
Apr 11, 2016
I wish the wifi worked better.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was great. We plan to come back!! Our check in experience was very welcoming !! Thank you.
Apr 10, 2016
The Staff that I encountered were friendly, helpful and professional. The lady that checked us in, was busy vacuuming the back room when I arrived (multi-tasking)is admirable, but says "under-staffed" to me. The restrooms and showers were clean, as were the grounds. My biggest complaint is that the sites are too narrow. After much maneuvering, my slide outs missed the power box by an inch.
Apr 07, 2016
Very quiet. Good facilities but older. Very friendly staff. Convenient to casino. We would stay there again.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice staff and clean grounds. Would stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean, quit, and had no issues. All you can ask for and only a short drive into Reno from here.
Apr 05, 2016
Well kept dog park could use some work but all in all great place
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff and well maintained campsites.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was spotty at best.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice, peaceful and good scenery. Might attempt to increase connectivity for travelers needing internet.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
We set up a 3 night stay and had to extend 2 more days due to storm. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Everyone was so friendly...also enjoyed doing laundry and visiting with Steve and Michael who are long term guests. Most of all I really appreciated the front desk staff member that noticed we were overcharged and corrected that. All in all it was a lovely stay even with the snow
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean and nice park.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Very convenient and clean! Helpful staff who were very accommodating when we had mechanical issues with our truck. Thank, Reno KOA!
Mar 27, 2016
Easy access to casino and restaurants - enjoyed the Steakhouse and live music
Mar 25, 2016
I just want to say that my wife and I have stayed at several RV parks around the US and the Reno/Sparks area. I will tell you without hesitation that the manager (Sandra), and hard working staff member (Caitlyn), work so hard at making you feel welcomed and appreciated. There are several parks, especially in the Sparks NV area that could take lessons from these two ladies. Thx. Jeff & Cherry
Mar 24, 2016
Locking the bathrooms and shower overnight is definitely not a plus. Having to go into the office to access them is also not a plus. Not freeze protecting the water sources at the sites is just dumb.
Mar 23, 2016
The weather was horrible with high winds and rain and snow but the campground made us feel safe and secure. Was well maintained and clean.
Mar 22, 2016
The only problem we had was the wifi did not work, everything else was good.
Mar 22, 2016
Price is getting a bit high for retired Seniors who's income does not increase. Park would have more people if the price were reduced for Seniors during the winter months. Thanks
Mar 21, 2016
Spacious park in an ideal location. 12 miles from Reno. 1/4 mile from Cabela's! Boomtown Casino a 5 minute walk! Friendly hosts. A great deal!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
I highly recommend to anyone traveling by R.V. or trailer to the Reno area that they stay at the K.O.A. in Boomtown . I will return soon and a stay there will be a part of my Reno/Boomtown experience from now on .
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We had a great time and happy to have the shuttle service up and running to the casino. Thanks!
Mar 11, 2016
Please fix the pot holes.
Mar 08, 2016
We stayed in boomtown last year as well,we stay in KOA campgrounds as much as we can .we like the friendly people that we see when booking in,the overall cleanliness and condition of the campgrounds .we like to move around the states sightseeing and where possible we will choose KOA to stop at .The camp guide book is great,we also have the app,but like the book better.
Mar 07, 2016
You yet have to supply digital signals on your cable tv It is a federal law that you shall provide a digital signal most RV grounds have it except for KOA grounds. What gives??
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Would stay here again. Clean. Ladies in office were friendly. Pretty easy to get in and out of.
Mar 02, 2016
Awesome......hope to return soon
Mar 02, 2016
Good location for visiting Reno. Wifi needs work.
Feb 27, 2016
It was a great place to stay, has everything you could need and friendly staff!
Feb 27, 2016
Every time we come, we are finding more and more improvements. Sandi is trying very hard to work with the powers that be at Boomtown to make this a 1st class campground. Thank you Sandi
Feb 16, 2016
We had a blast and the lady's working the front desk were very nice. I will be returning soon.
Feb 16, 2016
Very friendly and nice people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals