Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444


2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff and well maintained campsites.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was spotty at best.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice, peaceful and good scenery. Might attempt to increase connectivity for travelers needing internet.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
We set up a 3 night stay and had to extend 2 more days due to storm. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Everyone was so friendly...also enjoyed doing laundry and visiting with Steve and Michael who are long term guests. Most of all I really appreciated the front desk staff member that noticed we were overcharged and corrected that. All in all it was a lovely stay even with the snow
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean and nice park.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Very convenient and clean! Helpful staff who were very accommodating when we had mechanical issues with our truck. Thank, Reno KOA!
Mar 27, 2016
Easy access to casino and restaurants - enjoyed the Steakhouse and live music
Mar 25, 2016
I just want to say that my wife and I have stayed at several RV parks around the US and the Reno/Sparks area. I will tell you without hesitation that the manager (Sandra), and hard working staff member (Caitlyn), work so hard at making you feel welcomed and appreciated. There are several parks, especially in the Sparks NV area that could take lessons from these two ladies. Thx. Jeff & Cherry
Mar 24, 2016
Locking the bathrooms and shower overnight is definitely not a plus. Having to go into the office to access them is also not a plus. Not freeze protecting the water sources at the sites is just dumb.
Mar 23, 2016
The weather was horrible with high winds and rain and snow but the campground made us feel safe and secure. Was well maintained and clean.
Mar 22, 2016
The only problem we had was the wifi did not work, everything else was good.
Mar 22, 2016
Price is getting a bit high for retired Seniors who's income does not increase. Park would have more people if the price were reduced for Seniors during the winter months. Thanks
Mar 21, 2016
Spacious park in an ideal location. 12 miles from Reno. 1/4 mile from Cabela's! Boomtown Casino a 5 minute walk! Friendly hosts. A great deal!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
I highly recommend to anyone traveling by R.V. or trailer to the Reno area that they stay at the K.O.A. in Boomtown . I will return soon and a stay there will be a part of my Reno/Boomtown experience from now on .
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We had a great time and happy to have the shuttle service up and running to the casino. Thanks!
Mar 11, 2016
Please fix the pot holes.
Mar 08, 2016
We stayed in boomtown last year as well,we stay in KOA campgrounds as much as we can .we like the friendly people that we see when booking in,the overall cleanliness and condition of the campgrounds .we like to move around the states sightseeing and where possible we will choose KOA to stop at .The camp guide book is great,we also have the app,but like the book better.
Mar 07, 2016
You yet have to supply digital signals on your cable tv It is a federal law that you shall provide a digital signal most RV grounds have it except for KOA grounds. What gives??
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Would stay here again. Clean. Ladies in office were friendly. Pretty easy to get in and out of.
Mar 02, 2016
Awesome......hope to return soon
Mar 02, 2016
Good location for visiting Reno. Wifi needs work.
Feb 27, 2016
It was a great place to stay, has everything you could need and friendly staff!
Feb 27, 2016
Every time we come, we are finding more and more improvements. Sandi is trying very hard to work with the powers that be at Boomtown to make this a 1st class campground. Thank you Sandi
Feb 16, 2016
We had a blast and the lady's working the front desk were very nice. I will be returning soon.
Feb 16, 2016
Very friendly and nice people
Feb 15, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful park, easy access, decent size spaces. Only fault is horrible WIFI, if you need WIFI like I did for work, make sure to ask to be close to office. They did however work extra hard to move us close once I told them after the fact.
Feb 15, 2016
pad not flat and Internet service poor
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
The usual KOA accomodations altho high desert makes for somewhat barren park. Proximity to Boomtown Casino plus on-call valet pick-up service makes this KOA a go-to location.
Feb 09, 2016
Spent 4 days and it was wonderful , quite, and clean . It was in Feb so still winter we will be back very soon
Feb 08, 2016
Great place to stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Got stuck in a snow storm there, power and internet stayed on. no problems.
Jan 27, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Sandi is amazing - very helpful when it comes to sorting out stay details. She also has lots of local information and recommendations.
Jan 19, 2016
Great campground have stayed there many times will continue to stay there when we have business in Reno very easy to get into and the sites are level not to far from downtown and far enough from the interstate not to hear it all night well kept
Dec 21, 2015
We registered late and were locked out of the restroom with no code. I hope they can somehow fix that for future stayers. But the grounds are right in the foot of the mountains and the surroundings look amazing. I would definitely stay again.
Dec 19, 2015
Great staff clean campground.
Dec 01, 2015
Some nice scenic spots overlooking the river valley. Really just a casino parking annex, but if thats your thing you'll dig the shuttle service.
Nov 30, 2015
Only problem I found was the cleanliness of the restrooms
Nov 30, 2015
We have stayed here in the past. Very cold night, in teens. Our spot water faucet leaked badly, after the office closed and we chose just to shut it off for the night. A little inconvenient, but, stuff happens when you are in snow country.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice place, easy to get to. The lady that checked us in was so nice and helpful.
Nov 11, 2015
the staff forgot to leave the restroom code and we had to wait around in the cold for security to come unlock the restrooms. Plus the set up was odd. The toilet and shower were combined in one room. Plus there was only one for each sex. Guess most people do not use the facilities there. It was a nice view though.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy