Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2017
Great people!
May 01, 2017
Everyone was friendly, everything was clean and it was nice & quiet!
Apr 30, 2017
Too many dogs some family's had 4-5 big dogs but beside that good stay for two weeks
Apr 29, 2017
Nice campground. Looks like they are still developing the back row near the dog park.
Apr 29, 2017
Just a great stay staff was very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds very clean well kept.
Apr 26, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. My only wish would be for just a little more grass in the site, but understanding the need for a place to park a tow vehicle, I get why it's the way it is. I was surprised at how quiet this campground was - even when nearly full. Didn't get a chance to use the pool as it wasn't open for the season yet but it looked good. This is a great location as well
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and roomy camp sites. Shuttle to nearby casino and restaurants. 15 minutes to Reno. Will stay again next time we're in the area.
Apr 25, 2017
Only two bathrooms available when office is closed. Had to wait in cold while others finished. Office doesn't open until 8 am, where the additional showers are. Lots of big pot holes. Otherwise good location and price. Shuttle service to Casino is great.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and well kept!
Apr 24, 2017
Clean, great staff. Shutle was an extra treat. And oh yes Cabela's is right there. Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Spaces were to close together. Park was monitored very poorly, overflow vehicles were parked in my reserved space for hours after I arrived and nearby spaces played loud music all night......
Apr 24, 2017
Great place to stop , staff was very nice. we were there when it was still winter season so the pool wasn't open yet, that will be nice in the summer. One thing that really needs improvement... there are lots of sites (good thing) but you need more BATHROOMS!
Apr 23, 2017
Great place. Wish we could have met the staff. Maybe on another road trip. Thanks all.
Apr 23, 2017
facility was clean people were friendly was an overall nice experience
Apr 23, 2017
The road entry is in need of repair the restroom for night use was very bad and the office people were rude at times
Apr 23, 2017
Clean,friendly and well lighted. Wide pull throughs with plenty of space.Pet friendly. No park manager watching your every move when you leave your trailer to walk the dogs.Just clean up after them.We stay here often.Note,during the winter strong wind conditions exist.
Apr 22, 2017
it needs some space maintenance , my space was uneven and had one big pot hole.
Apr 21, 2017
They park had many pot holes in the roads. It needs updating.
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice campground, and I was able to stay an extra day when Donner Pass was closed due to snow. Thanks!
Apr 20, 2017
Dirty, not maintained, much dog poop around, apparently abandoned rigs galore! Office staff good.
Apr 20, 2017
Great location and fair price. The campground facilities are worn down and out dated. The restrooms could use more heat and bleach for the mold. Staff is friendly and helpful, but office hours are limited in winter. Wouldn't be an issue except there are only two bath/showers available off hours. Makes it difficult if you want a shower before 8 am. Wifi doesn't work if you're parked at far corners.
Apr 20, 2017
Great place to stop before entering California. the gentleman at the front desk is great. Nice and efficient!
Apr 19, 2017
Camp hostess was very uninformed and not helpful at all.
Apr 18, 2017
Sites need some major asphalt repair.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The store did not have accessories to buy. The WIFI did not work at all. The cable hook up also did not work. We left a day early.
Apr 13, 2017
Good overnight place,terrible internet.
Apr 12, 2017
poorly run koa
Apr 12, 2017
easy to find and quiet for sleeping.
Apr 12, 2017
Poor cable reception. Very nice people in the office.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice campground Beautiful view Of course we would love to go back to ur place. Thanks
Apr 10, 2017
Great service by staff.
Apr 10, 2017
not bad overall
Apr 08, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer!
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice people and clean
Apr 02, 2017
Helpful staff and easy access to showers and other facilities. Minimal on-site atmosphere because most folks expect to visit other parts of the area and the surrounding mountains are all the atmosphere needed.
Mar 30, 2017
Convenient to casino. Needs more washrooms open at night. All pavement needs repair,hot tub floods campground every day. Staff is friendly
Mar 30, 2017
Restrooms and showers could use a facelift.
Mar 28, 2017
We love this park! It's quiet, clean, friendly, and convenient.
Mar 27, 2017
Good location. Clean. Nice little store. Just off highway. Great view of the Truckee River. Near the casino. We opted to call the shuttle for a ride as it was a bit cool out. Probably could be walked, if in good health. It is up the hill right next door. But no direct access, so you would have to walk around. Probably a mile walk.
Mar 26, 2017
Tired after almost 20 plus hours of driving. ....it was a welcoming site to see.
Mar 25, 2017
Good stay but roads in camp ground are ruff and need repair. Bit of a wait to get shuttle to casino. WIFI was weak.
Mar 24, 2017
Good staff, pleasant folks in office and in camp Pavement needs resurfacing badly.some power pole need repair or replacement. Love the setting for this park.
Mar 24, 2017
friendly staff, clean restrooms
Mar 21, 2017
The staff very helpful after a camper took our picnic table for his satellite. Potholes are filled only with gravel and not asphalt. jackhammer pile with fall over cones. Park full of permanent and long term campers. You could tell by the use of skirting, huge propane tanks and permanent steps. If long terms they should all be in one location. No one uses dog park. We won't be back.
Mar 20, 2017
the water connection was split. the roads were full of pot holes. needs maintenance, the lady inthe office was very helpfull and pleasant.
Mar 18, 2017
Potholes everywhere..... debris scattered about. Bathroom showers (there was only one) were dirty and shower did not drain well. On the plus side, the staff member we encountered at check in was wonderful. But overall, this campground is very run down and needs some tlc. Not a good representation of koa.
Mar 18, 2017
Sights are not real level, but okay. Shuttle to restaurant, no need to unhook tow car. Clean and quite.
Mar 17, 2017
Not much more than a parking lot with hookups and a shuttle to Boomtown. Brightly lit all night and construction noise all day. "Dog run" is pathetic. Clean facilities, though - I'll give it that.
Mar 13, 2017
I have stayed here a few times because it's close to home and is relatively convenient, however this place is not maintained in any way, nobody serves the grounds, the bathrooms and showers are broken and have been for months, the wifi doesn't work, their "full time residents" are rowdy, up all night and will invade your space to plug in to your power, the only saving grace has been the hot tub wh
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy