Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Great location and clean park friendly staff.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Very disappointed, shower stall was disgusting also had broken faucet.hot tub water was brown and swimming pool was supposedly being remodeled. Rv pad concrete cracked , grass area full of weeds.Basically lack of pride of ownership.
May 28, 2014
Very quiet friendly place.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
the facility fit our need extremely well. We were in town for a basketball tournament and it was very convenient and we enjoyed Boomtown eateries and gaming.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great staff
May 28, 2014
Great park with great service!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very helpful staff. Close proximity to the venues we needed to attend. Easy access.
May 27, 2014
Very clean and quite
May 27, 2014
Sandy was fantastic. She is friendly and welcoming. Though we have stayed there before, she suggested a site with a river overlook. It was great. We'll be back!
May 27, 2014
Check in was quick and easy. Site was clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 27, 2014
Quiet and well maintained. I wasn't aware there were fire rings available when deciding to make a reservation and it wasn't a deciding factor. However we noticed that our fire ring was missing while seeing other "patio" sites nearby. The Camp Host immediately updated us that the fire ring was purchased to replace on our site and it was assembled and installed that day! We will return again!
May 27, 2014
Nice clean camping sites and friendly staff checked us in. What we have come to expect from KOA and we were not disappointed..
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
great and clean location, friendly staff.
May 26, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this park.
May 26, 2014
We had just picked up our new truck-camper, and this was our very first over-night stay. Obviously we were not very well prepared and I would have preferred a slightly better stocked KOA 'Mini Mart' ... but have no real complaints. We appreciated your good coffee being ready next morning!! We will be more experienced and better prepared next time.
May 25, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying in Boomtown KOA. People are very friendly, sites are always clean and love the area.Very pet friendly.
May 25, 2014
It's not for family s with kids there was nothing for them to do there. The office closed at 7pm if you do have a way to contact the shuttle to the casino, after 7.
May 24, 2014
it was quiet but needs more bathrooms and showers through the KOA Campground very clean but had to wait to take a shower
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
The office staff were always freindly and asked if they could do anything forus. everything was very clean and in good shape.
May 23, 2014
WIFI did not work and staff could fix and would not offer an appropriate credit.
May 23, 2014
May 20, 2014
the staff was great very helpful. the growns were kept very clean
May 20, 2014
May 18, 2014
shuttle service from koa to casino has changed and is poor no service after 9pm and service doesn't start untill 11am
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
The RV PARK was excellent! But your staff was extraordinary! Can't say enough about them from maintenance to the girls at the desk. Especially Sandi Wilcox, she is absolutely the best, I even talked to Sue, CMS, at the Casino about her. Whatever you do, do not lose her. Wonderful stay and are planning to return this fall when we go south. Thank you!
May 17, 2014
Outstanding
May 17, 2014
We have stayed there regularly over the past 10 years- and it is getting a little "tired"
May 16, 2014
The first time in 30 years of car camping that I was told that I can not stay in my car! The only restrooms are at the store. Very noisey.
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
Staff were lovely especially Sandi. The kids were just disappointed the pool was not open.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
After the office closes there is only one bathroom each for men and women. The restroom also has the shower. If the shower is being used no one can go to the bathroom. This is a problem morning and night. There is a line waiting for the person to finish their shower. My husband drove to a public restroom outside the park. More restrooms are locked in the hallway.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Wish the hot tub was open. Nice quiet park. Well maintained.
May 13, 2014
Nice location, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, we used a pull-thru site and it was adequate. only problem was WiFi was not available past row G which leaves quite a bit of the park without WiFi.
May 12, 2014
Wonderful staff and clean and well maintained park. Location is a bit remote from shopping, casinos, or river.
May 12, 2014
when I arrived I was told that I had to pay for another night even though one night was suppose to be free. camp ground is very out dated and does not live up to a KOA
May 12, 2014
No pools or hot tubs were open at the campground or Boomtown casino. Laundry was limited to store hours. There should be a discount when advertised amenities are not available.
May 11, 2014
Very Friendly staff especially Sandi. What a help. Thanks for your hospitality
May 10, 2014
Great place, very friendly & helpful staff, and the showers were clean and spacious. We stayed 5 nights and explored the Reno/Tahoe area, my wife and I had a very nice time.
May 10, 2014
Sites not level, personnel sick and spreading germs to people signing in, advertised amenities weren't available ie: shuttle to casino and pool and spas not avalible. Broke over 8 months?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.