Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's . Love the area.
Jun 14, 2016
I heard the hot water was out for showers, but we were just there 1 night. The truck camper spaces were wide open and the girl made sure we got a spot with a tree for some shade.Convienent to walk to boomtown or cabelas. Worked out well for us.
Jun 14, 2016
poor dog area,need more
Jun 14, 2016
very nice, friendly staff, have free coffee in morning, and a nice safe, lovely park.
Jun 14, 2016
Very poor internet. Everything else was good to great.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very easy to get a reservation
Jun 14, 2016
Only stayed one night but very nice site quiet could look down over the river and very clean
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful area, clean restrooms, nice owners and staff. Had to leave one day early and received refund. Love the shuttle service to casino for breakfast. We had a wonderful stay. Our dogs were treated great.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful scenery. Love looking out and seeing mountains
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was good except how some people thought it would be OK to play with firearms as they take shot of alcohol at the same time as kids are playing near by.
Jun 11, 2016
Very Nice park.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Not enough showers or bathrooms avalable when the office is closed for the evening or early in the morning. The staff was wonderful.
Jun 11, 2016
Always enjoy our stays at Boomtown KOA. Great dog run for our pet. Only wish there was a more convenient way of getting to and from the casino. Shuttle usually takes too long and the walk up from the camp is too difficult for old timers.
Jun 11, 2016
loved our site & the staff
Jun 10, 2016
We Never wanted to leave. Great spot, Beautiful views and friendly staff. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 09, 2016
I'm spoiled by Ely's KOA - only 1 bathroom accessible after hours (or early morning) wasn't sufficient. Other than that, no complaints
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Booked for 4 months then told we had to leave for Hot August nights. She was going to help us but after two week no results do we left most staff are rude to the guests. Lost of shady people living there. Not a comfortable feeling
Jun 08, 2016
Reno/Boomtown KOA is convenient. Great location. Like walking up to Cabelas....just spend to much money there!
Jun 07, 2016
I'm a full timer n want to stay year round. They offer that and that's a great feature!
Jun 07, 2016
Needs bathrooms on far side of park
Jun 07, 2016
Women's shower wasn't properly draining on Sunday morning. The rest of the stay was fine,as usual.
Jun 06, 2016
Well run campground... however the reservations system is pretty bad - always double check that they have correctly reserved your stay (this goes for all KOA operators)
Jun 06, 2016
Very first time camping with my Trailer, Service was great, friendly staff. Very nice facility.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Restful.
Jun 06, 2016
Nothing special but close to casino and clean. We've stay d here twice.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great camp. Great people. We've stayed with at Boomtown several times and would stay there again!
Jun 05, 2016
grass grass grass
Jun 05, 2016
Nice park and quiet. Have to ask for discounts as not offered up front
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay just minutes from Reno. Beautiful mountains surround the campground. A Cabela's is in the neighborhood and Boomtown Casino has a shuttle just for campers.
Jun 04, 2016
Several undesirable individuals were living permanently here. The manager did a lot of complaining about management and she was fired after an incident with a golf cart. The park is full of pot holes and water pipes break frequently.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice and close to a casino for dinner
Jun 03, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but no issues. Beautiful view of mountains.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place but our sight could not get Wi-Fi. When traveling and selecting KOA, make sure they have it un all sights. I know it is important when on the road.
Jun 03, 2016
Must have had a storm right before our visit as part of the KOA was not available to rent. Our reservation was one that was not available HOWEVER they found a "storage" spot at their facility and we had a nice time. Employees were friendly and the facility was clean and tidy. Had a blast and would come again, but maybe not on a holiday weekend :)
Jun 03, 2016
No hot water for four days...no shower or laundry...oh they are working on it but there was no one trying to fix it..pretty nice park actually
Jun 03, 2016
Great place to stay when your passing through from point A -B.
Jun 02, 2016
spent 3 nights. well rested
Jun 02, 2016
Everything was great, clean and the store was well stocked. Everyone working there was so friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2016
Office people are very nice and accommodating, however, the park is going downhill since they started allowing permanent residents.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice KOA we had a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
No fire pits and spaces really close together. Other than that was good.
Jun 01, 2016
I love this place and I will come annually however the bathroom/ Shower's need some maintenance and please don't advertise "Free Wifi" when you can't get it if more than 2 rows from office. The staff is super friendly and very accommodating .
Jun 01, 2016
office was disorganized no hot water for showers on Memorial Day weekend and terrible WIFI
Jun 01, 2016
quiet, green, some privacy! we were given a spot at the east end of the park, very scenic! Friendly, courteous, helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy