Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Totally geared towards big, self sufficient rigs. Only 1 bathroom at night and I wasn't comfortable showering in the stalls. Basically a big parking lot and the office staff was surly. Won't be going back.
Jul 12, 2016
Attempted to make reservations by phone while on the road. No one answered and this was during their posted business hours. Left message, never got a call back. Had to pull of road to make reservations through KOA website.campsite had several water line leaks from their water line hook ups and water bubbling out from the asphalt.
Jul 11, 2016
Weeds, water leaks at site and in road by office. Poor WIFI little or no signal, couldn't get email or read online paper.Cracks in blacktop in whole park
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Too expensive for the relatively fair to poor facilities. For the money, Sparks Marina is head and shoulders above.
Jul 09, 2016
There are too many dogs at least 3-4 per unit from Pit bulls to Rottwellers. Put a limit these dogs. Very unpleasant when your eating dinner with your family and a owner allows there dog too take a poop right in front of you on your lawn site. The dogs need to stay in there own space or dog park. Great staff.
Jul 09, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs that we have ever stayed at; up to date, paved spots ice pull throughs, plenty of room. Bathroom facilities/shower houses left a little to be desired (mold, etc.,) but other than that was an excellent facility. I would DEFINITELY recommend this KOA to anyone traveling in the Reno area.
Jul 09, 2016
Boomtown KOA needs more restrooms to be available in the evening. When the store closes there is just 1 rest room for men and women. Totally un acceptable.
Jul 08, 2016
We have been to this KOA many times and as always we are treated with exceptional service the staff is great
Jul 08, 2016
This park is really great. The location is only 10 minutes from downtown Reno. It right off the freeway but sits below so noise level is low. It also has mountain views and is on Truckee River. Sites are clean and have established trees and grass. The employees are wonderful and accommodating. They go the extra mile for you and are polite and knowledgable.
Jul 08, 2016
Good Campground, although the pull in spaces were very cramped.
Jul 08, 2016
Wi-Fi did not reach our campsite. Staff was rude. Only one shower/bathroom available during non-office hours.
Jul 07, 2016
Helpful people nice park great location!☘🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great place! Very clean.. Friendly staff. Definitely will stay again.. Five stars.
Jul 06, 2016
The only problems is not many restrooms and showers between the hours of 9pm and 8am
Jul 06, 2016
having only one bathroom opened after 9 pm for that many camp sites is pretty bad. my husband had to wait for awhile ( number 4 in line) to wash up at 6:30 am. need more bathrooms that are easy to get to first thing in the morning.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very happy with my expirences! Bathrooms are clean and pool and spa well kept.
Jul 05, 2016
Dog poo was everywhere
Jul 04, 2016
This Koa is one of our favorites we use it quite often for stop overs to and from vacation and a place to stay for Reno Events just wished there was shuttle to down town during special events don't even mind paying for it.
Jul 03, 2016
We arrived late and were assigned to a site that looked like it was closed for repair. Even worse, we did not receive a code for the locked restrooms, and our trailer has no toilet.
Jul 03, 2016
The person who checked us in was a bit standoffish. She complained and made excuses. I went to use one out of four bathroom and there was no toilet paper! For the amount of trailer spots there should be more bathrooms. The dog run was just dirt and very small. I've been to smaller KOA that had better, larger bathrooms and dog area. Just telling the truth.
Jul 03, 2016
They had no wifi in our site and wouldn't do anything to correct it.
Jul 03, 2016
To hot will come again when it is cooler. We had to leave anywsy because of an emergency
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was super nice and helpful. The park was clean and well kept, but it could use a little more shaded spots.
Jul 02, 2016
The only downside is the wifi.
Jul 01, 2016
The restroom and shower facilities were terrible! Bathrooms in the office not accessible after 8:45pm. Office did not respond to cancellation request of 2nd reservation by phone or email. Would not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2016
I believe I have been coming to this KOA w/my family for the last 2+ yrs and we always had a great time. We were so diappointed on this last visit. Victoria, who checked us in had poor customer service skills and said Koa visitors no longer could get towels for showering or the pool. 24 hrs bathrooms were disgusting w/sticky urine all over the floor, no TP, soap, nor toilet seatcovers.
Jul 01, 2016
Shower facility very poor
Jul 01, 2016
We were only there a night, but everything was great. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice store. Bathroom and showers could be cleaner. Shower needs place to put close on and keep dry. Hot with little shade in late June.
Jul 01, 2016
Just there for one night. Nice paved sites, gas grill, table and firepit. Beautiful grass and shade tree around site. Seemed to have some FT residents also.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Clean, polite, easy on and off the 80. Stayed so our 4 1/2 year old could have some playtime at the Boomtown Arcade. It was weak and 1/5 of the machines didn't work. All in all a good stay and positive experience at the park itself. Pretty quiet for being so close to the 80.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice KOA. A little tight getting into the office area for check-in. WiFi was terrible and could not be used.
Jun 29, 2016
A little better, but still a gravel pit, dusty and poor WIFI.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, great showers, quiet, friendly staff. Only down side was the pool was full of tubes and kids unsupervised by an adult. Could not swim
Jun 28, 2016
Great
Jun 28, 2016
I loved it we had a fun time thanks a lot!!!!
Jun 28, 2016
We call for a reservation but could not get an answer. The restrooms are in side the office and are only available during office hours. There is one woman's and men's restroom which is open after hours and this means wait for access.
Jun 27, 2016
Reservation were messed up. Sprinklers on during lunch and dinner so food gets wet. Bathroom limited and far from sites.
Jun 27, 2016
We did a group camping with hotel rooms. Most of our reservation were lost!!!! My son was given access to " his" room and some else still had there stuff in the room! I had to make room for an additional seven people n my trailer! My grandmother had a handy cap room reserved but it wasn't available! One went to the pool with a drink.... Asked to leave, she complied and then they called security
Jun 27, 2016
There was only one thing that I thought you could have improved on and that would be to have a map of off-road trail access which you guys state you have but no one at the office knew how to explain this route. So we had to figure this out on our own which had us driving on the highway and maybe this is okay but it is highly dangerous.
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay, wonderful hosts. KOA has been the maintain of our trip. Thank you for having great places across the country.
Jun 26, 2016
The facilities were clean and all of the utilities worked properly but the place has literally gone to the dogs. We were sandwiched between a pitbull on one side and two mutts on the other. Across from us were five other little yappers. After 10 PM and before 8 AM it was bark, bark, bark. The train whistles from across the river were a nice noise diversion. Not a quiet, restful place to stay.
Jun 25, 2016
Not the best KOA we've stayed in. The site was reasonably level but small, even for a small fifth-wheel. The staff were polite, if not overly friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. The spa hadn't been cleaned for a while. It's run to be what it is -- a place to park your camper while you gamble at the casino.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy