Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
great place to stop, clean, beautiful, good level campsistes
Jul 20, 2016
Sites narrow and uneven, for our trailer. Showers limited for the size of the park. Access to the park excellent. Park staff very helpful. The park is quiet. Easy access to the freeway
Jul 20, 2016
I adore the girls at the front counter at the Boomtown KOA. ALWAYS pleasant and helpful, even when we goof it up! We are going back next week to pester them some more :)
Jul 19, 2016
People were nice and helpful. Place is clean.
Jul 19, 2016
They made a big deal about me needing a monthly stay was there for work yet when I was there every person on long term row had been there much longer some for months alot of crime activity in grounds cops came 3 different times. They mix campers with overnighter so your disturbed by people pulling in late at night and leaving early if you can managed to sleep through that train will wake you.
Jul 19, 2016
Campers not picking up their pet poop.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, handy location with easy access. Would only have liked a little more shade!
Jul 18, 2016
The park is really nice. Our site was more unlevel than usual and the water connection wouldn't stop leaking.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall, the park was very good, but looked like it may be under some construction in some areas. When checking in, the gal was apparently on the phone with her boyfriend and didn't put the phone down to assist us but kept talking to him. We didn't really get all the info needed - like the shuttle service. We thought it quite rude.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our site and will come back again
Jul 18, 2016
This is my second stay at this park. The grounds are clean and the staff easy to deal with. I did not use rest room or other facilities so cannot comment on them. For a one or two day stop off, this is a good place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
too many mosquitoes!
Jul 17, 2016
Clean and well kept. Had a great stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We stay all the time when we visit our son an UNR. Great location and service.
Jul 17, 2016
Great except for the shuttle had to wait too long
Jul 17, 2016
Loved shuttle to casino, friendly staff and safe site.
Jul 17, 2016
Not a typical KOA. Not eoough showers. And they were dirty. Not the most friendly people. Small pool, for the size of this park. Not enough places to sit at pool.WiFi does not work unless your right next to office. Didn't work at our site. No activities like at other KOAs?
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful experience, staff and facilities top notch.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a top notch KOA with very friendly staff and the park is well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
great campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Kampgrounds need updating, looking very worn and tired. Need better maintenance. WiFi not working or not accessible in the camping area. Need more after hours restrooms,(only one restroom/ gender, available for entire park after hours) Need shuttle to Casino. Front Office Staff (Ms. Destiny) very friendly and helpful. Not a bad campground, but needs care and upgrading.
Jul 14, 2016
Don't try to use your KOA points here the Manager didn't know while she was teaching another lady. Training is desperately needed at this KOA
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful place nicely kept
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice! We always enjoy the view over the river and feeding the squirrels
Jul 12, 2016
We really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere.The host & all the park we're very helpful & courteous.Also we appreciated the free coffee every morning not to mention free popcorn in the evening.Keep up the great job & THANKS!!☺
Jul 12, 2016
Not enough restrooms
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed here twice, a week apart. Both times our check-in took far longer than it should due to untrained clerk. She told us that she was new but a week later she was struggling with the same process. 24-our shower was very inconvenient because there was only ONE available prior to the office hour of 8 AM. Our back-in site did not have any trees nor grass. Very windy and hot.
Jul 12, 2016
Wifi was not available ar site only office and pool. The KOA book should not state wifi if not accessible at site.
Jul 12, 2016
Totally geared towards big, self sufficient rigs. Only 1 bathroom at night and I wasn't comfortable showering in the stalls. Basically a big parking lot and the office staff was surly. Won't be going back.
Jul 12, 2016
Attempted to make reservations by phone while on the road. No one answered and this was during their posted business hours. Left message, never got a call back. Had to pull of road to make reservations through KOA website.campsite had several water line leaks from their water line hook ups and water bubbling out from the asphalt.
Jul 11, 2016
Weeds, water leaks at site and in road by office. Poor WIFI little or no signal, couldn't get email or read online paper.Cracks in blacktop in whole park
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Too expensive for the relatively fair to poor facilities. For the money, Sparks Marina is head and shoulders above.
Jul 09, 2016
There are too many dogs at least 3-4 per unit from Pit bulls to Rottwellers. Put a limit these dogs. Very unpleasant when your eating dinner with your family and a owner allows there dog too take a poop right in front of you on your lawn site. The dogs need to stay in there own space or dog park. Great staff.
Jul 09, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs that we have ever stayed at; up to date, paved spots ice pull throughs, plenty of room. Bathroom facilities/shower houses left a little to be desired (mold, etc.,) but other than that was an excellent facility. I would DEFINITELY recommend this KOA to anyone traveling in the Reno area.
Jul 09, 2016
Boomtown KOA needs more restrooms to be available in the evening. When the store closes there is just 1 rest room for men and women. Totally un acceptable.
Jul 08, 2016
We have been to this KOA many times and as always we are treated with exceptional service the staff is great
Jul 08, 2016
This park is really great. The location is only 10 minutes from downtown Reno. It right off the freeway but sits below so noise level is low. It also has mountain views and is on Truckee River. Sites are clean and have established trees and grass. The employees are wonderful and accommodating. They go the extra mile for you and are polite and knowledgable.
Jul 08, 2016
Good Campground, although the pull in spaces were very cramped.
Jul 08, 2016
Wi-Fi did not reach our campsite. Staff was rude. Only one shower/bathroom available during non-office hours.
Jul 07, 2016
Helpful people nice park great location!☘🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great place! Very clean.. Friendly staff. Definitely will stay again.. Five stars.
Jul 06, 2016
The only problems is not many restrooms and showers between the hours of 9pm and 8am
Jul 06, 2016
having only one bathroom opened after 9 pm for that many camp sites is pretty bad. my husband had to wait for awhile ( number 4 in line) to wash up at 6:30 am. need more bathrooms that are easy to get to first thing in the morning.
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps