Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2016
Every time we come, we are finding more and more improvements. Sandi is trying very hard to work with the powers that be at Boomtown to make this a 1st class campground. Thank you Sandi
Feb 16, 2016
We had a blast and the lady's working the front desk were very nice. I will be returning soon.
Feb 16, 2016
Very friendly and nice people
Feb 15, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful park, easy access, decent size spaces. Only fault is horrible WIFI, if you need WIFI like I did for work, make sure to ask to be close to office. They did however work extra hard to move us close once I told them after the fact.
Feb 15, 2016
pad not flat and Internet service poor
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
The usual KOA accomodations altho high desert makes for somewhat barren park. Proximity to Boomtown Casino plus on-call valet pick-up service makes this KOA a go-to location.
Feb 09, 2016
Spent 4 days and it was wonderful , quite, and clean . It was in Feb so still winter we will be back very soon
Feb 08, 2016
Great place to stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Got stuck in a snow storm there, power and internet stayed on. no problems.
Jan 27, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Sandi is amazing - very helpful when it comes to sorting out stay details. She also has lots of local information and recommendations.
Jan 19, 2016
Great campground have stayed there many times will continue to stay there when we have business in Reno very easy to get into and the sites are level not to far from downtown and far enough from the interstate not to hear it all night well kept
Dec 21, 2015
We registered late and were locked out of the restroom with no code. I hope they can somehow fix that for future stayers. But the grounds are right in the foot of the mountains and the surroundings look amazing. I would definitely stay again.
Dec 19, 2015
Great staff clean campground.
Dec 01, 2015
Some nice scenic spots overlooking the river valley. Really just a casino parking annex, but if thats your thing you'll dig the shuttle service.
Nov 30, 2015
Only problem I found was the cleanliness of the restrooms
Nov 30, 2015
We have stayed here in the past. Very cold night, in teens. Our spot water faucet leaked badly, after the office closed and we chose just to shut it off for the night. A little inconvenient, but, stuff happens when you are in snow country.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice place, easy to get to. The lady that checked us in was so nice and helpful.
Nov 11, 2015
the staff forgot to leave the restroom code and we had to wait around in the cold for security to come unlock the restrooms. Plus the set up was odd. The toilet and shower were combined in one room. Plus there was only one for each sex. Guess most people do not use the facilities there. It was a nice view though.
Nov 10, 2015
The staff were nice and helpful. The facilities were clean and hours were great for all our needs. They are pet friendly and security was always around. They only negative was the internet access.
Nov 09, 2015
My visit was quite short but quite nice.
Nov 07, 2015
Needs more bathrooms & showers. Stay here on travel north to south & return. Nice, clean, well kept.
Nov 04, 2015
Although it is halfway between a railway and the Interstate, noise wasn't an issue. Minus - wifi didn't work at the edge of the park. Plus - best showers EVER at a KOA.
Nov 04, 2015
This Boomtown KOA location needs to get serious about fixing the feeble WiFi system. It only works near the office, and often painfully slow. TV channel lineup on the handout given when checking in is very inaccurate.
Nov 02, 2015
Staff were most gracious and helpful. Very clean park. Will be back again in the future.
Oct 30, 2015
Very helpful and professional staff, clean facilities, well stocked store and convenient to both Reno and Truckee. Highly recommended.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Always have a good time at this place. Easy to find, easy to maneuver. Store could be a little bigger, but has what you need, and the showers are awesome. I should note that it gets very busy the weekend leading into Burning Man because, well, Burning Man. But staff handled it with good grace.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
i was very pleased this stay compared to how terrible my aug 2015 stay was.
Oct 28, 2015
The KOA was clean, the manager was helpful, it was a good location for stopping on route 80. I had no luck at the casino!
Oct 27, 2015
Would be great if the pull through sites were long enough to stay hooked up for over nighters. Casino next door great!
Oct 27, 2015
The cable at our site did not work and we had a lot of trouble with the wifi The office could not help she did not know what to do!!!
Oct 26, 2015
This place is well maintained. It's quiet and clean, and the shower facilities are top notch. The staff is pleasant and helpful. What more can I say? I give it an "A".
Oct 26, 2015
Very Clean, staff very helpful, easy access...
Oct 26, 2015
greAT SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE CASINO
Oct 26, 2015
We had a dead battery in our tow vehicle and we asked the security gentleman if he had any jumper cables. He came over and jumped us.. Had a wonderful visit.. Everyone was amazing.. Shuttle driver was really nice.. Liked it so well, we will be back for a week the first part of August..
Oct 23, 2015
Just an overnight passing thru
Oct 21, 2015
the staff was very nice & the park was very clean...
Oct 20, 2015
Great for a night or 2 couldn't get the WiFi to work but we were in the back and the weather was bad we normally stay every spring and fall for a night or 2
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome. Clean. Great location. No hassle.
Oct 20, 2015
What a beautiful and great location. The customer reps were extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend having more bathroom stalls. Having one bathroom with shower for both men and women doesn't appear to be enough. But overall our experience was great and we will stay there again. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2015
Way too close for comfort. Wish your sanitation connector was ground level to facilitate easier hose flow.
Oct 19, 2015
Great location. The staff are not friendly and the facility shuts down really early. What's the point to having a spa if it closes at 6pm. We visit the area as often as we can to relax and gamble. We are going to find a spot that offers more accommodations and guest services.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
WiFi signal was not very good at our campsite. The signal should be boosted.
Oct 18, 2015
Needs more bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2015
Sandra was most helpful to us as we blew the transmission in our truck in the Sierras just out side of Reno. She suggested we put our RV into "storage" category as we returned to CO. to await a new transmission. It saved us some much needed funds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals