Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
We have stayed at this park for many years and it's been going downhill, in our opinion. We decided that this was our last stay. The only way to get wifi is right at the office. There are a lot of long term spaces and they are just trashy. Sewer covers missing at a lot of sites. We were given incorrect directions to our site. It's a great location but that's not enough anymore. Sorry.
May 27, 2016
Friendly, wifi could be stronger
May 27, 2016
Very nice and clean--close to Reno!
May 27, 2016
It was a quick 1 night stay, but it was clean, easy off and on from Freeway.we would stay again.
May 26, 2016
Awesome staff, great park!
May 25, 2016
Very nice very clean and quite. close to the casino and food. Easy access to town. I have rated 9 not 10 due to the internet I was told they had internet which is a deal breaker for me. They have it if you are lucky enough to get one of the few spaces that has it. We were not. If you need internet DO NOT GO HERE!
May 25, 2016
Clean, attractive, and quiet.
May 24, 2016
Very nice campground would most definitely stay there again.
May 23, 2016
I like the location.The road could us some work.And the curbing on the exit should be moved.Other then that I enjoyed my stay and the People that run it Thank You Tom
May 23, 2016
No comments at this time.
May 22, 2016
More crowded than I like,and not as much space as some.But, I liked the shuttle service to the casino and back.
May 22, 2016
The camp grounds was clean, easy to get parked and friendly
May 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Definitely would stay here again. We were in our 43'motorhome and towing.
May 22, 2016
Friendly staff
May 20, 2016
Great job Sandra. We love this park.
May 19, 2016
I love the location! The shower room (women's)leaves a lot to be desired. A note asks that we tidy/wipe up but with the toilet/sink area separated there are no paper towels so that doesn't get done.
May 19, 2016
The staff, especially Sandy, is phenomenal.
May 19, 2016
First time at this property. Will definitely return. Love the shuttle. Grounds kept very nice. Nice enclosed dog run and kept clean.
May 18, 2016
Staff very nice
May 18, 2016
Great time.
May 16, 2016
The KOA was clean and quiet. Some guests drove to fast but, all in all, it was great.
May 16, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff
May 16, 2016
We have stayed before and feel it is ver clean and quiet. However this time customer service was not very good. We were told the Friday that we checked in that the pool would open the next day. So on Sat. Kids were all ready to swim but pool wasn't open. Asked in office and we were told pool would not be open until Mon. or Tues. Kids were very disappointed. Problem with checkout also.
May 16, 2016
The park is very clean and looks good. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
May 16, 2016
The crew running the place we great!
May 13, 2016
great place Sandi was wonderful
May 11, 2016
Nice wide sites with grassy areas in between and trees. Very pleasant staff that were attentive to our needs and pro-active in suggesting we use our casino points to pay for our stay. Nice laundry facilities.
May 11, 2016
Worst Koa I've ever Been to. Bathrooms are gross. Toilets clogged, sinks clogged, showers smell awful. No toilet paper nor paper towels in machines trains rolling thru all night blasting horns sprinklers soaked my items overnight. Just awful.
May 10, 2016
The grass was incredibly green and the park was clean. Roads do need some repaving, but overall, it's a great place to stay when visiting Reno, or just passing through.
May 10, 2016
We haven't stayed anywhere else while visiting Reno, since we found this KOA. Clean, friendly staff, well kept grounds, fair price and close to the city without all the noise. Love the views too!
May 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly!! I don't remember the name of the front desk manager but she was great. Only complaint was that the sites are a little old, so not super level. Front desk clerk said told me I could move if it was an issue but didn't care that much. Either way I would recommend the facility and would most definitely go back. Thanks!!
May 07, 2016
Perfect spot for us. Loved it
May 07, 2016
The waterpipe was bent and had hit the cable tv plug it was difficult to connect but we did. I didnot tell the office
May 06, 2016
Actually love it here but the staff could be more friendly and helpful. No smiles, not good PR, haven't returned two messages I left on the phone.
May 06, 2016
What a wonderful setting for out 2 day stay. Everything was set up for the camper's convenience. Not just a big parking lot. Beautiful views. Good showers.helpful staff. We would definitely want to return.
May 05, 2016
Good Campground.
May 04, 2016
Employees destroyed a honeybee swarm that would have departed peacefully given an hour or less. Sprayed poison all over the place then left the toxic honeybee corpses on the pavement to sicken and kill birds. Hacking smoking employees seemed to enjoy the process. The park should be fined for such ignorance.
May 04, 2016
We would def stay again when traveling thru the area. The hosts were all really nice and helpful. We weren't able to connect to the cable due to missing cable parts but we were offered anther site if ee wanted. Since we were going to Cabelas and The Casino,we chose not to move to another site. Even tho the sites were on the narriw side, the park was clean with a pretty view
May 03, 2016
bathrooms small (one shower/toilet); men's bathroom toilet paper dispenser broken (had to use a common roll of massive size (very unsanitary); cleaning left massive amounts of water on floor, and door hard to close/open
May 02, 2016
Thanks for letting us check out an hour later so we could attend church!
May 02, 2016
Everyone here volunteers to help with any problem or question you may have. From checking in to getting a ride back to the RV from the casino, all staff here are the best!
May 02, 2016
The KOA was great for what we needed and a great price. Very disappointed in the casino. we called for a shuttle and they told us it would be about 10 to 15 minutes. After waiting for the shuttle to casino for 30 minutes we started walking up there. only about a 8 minute walk but we could see the koa the whole time we were walking and shuttle never showed up. koa was great. boomtown sevice sucked
May 02, 2016
Awesone customer services and super friendly. They accommodated us according to our needs and requests. The place was super clean and neat. I like having security 24/7. We're definitely going back.
May 02, 2016
Some narrow, uneven sites (including premium sites). Small dog run. Scenic environment, helpful hosts.
May 02, 2016
Our Host Sterling was very helpful and courteous. Loved camping,Boomtown Buffet VERY OVERATED AND EXPENSIVE, Cabelas was OK.
Apr 30, 2016
Easy to get into -- easy to get out of. Site "a little small" for a bigger RV
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Grounds well maintained. Easy to find. Would say here again when in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
Only negative was the gal in the office said she did not have time to open the gate to the hot tube. This went on for two days, until someone else came in her position.
Apr 30, 2016
clean areas with grass, pleasant nice. Nice people
Apr 29, 2016
Efficient service, clean facilities, well kept up campground, sufficient off leash dog run, great view, would definitely go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals