Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
We liked it so much we bought a membership.only reason I gave it a four star was the cable didn't work but we weren't there to watch TV anyway.
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed on a Patio site. Generally in good condition and clean, though grill a bit run down. Would have preferred a gate closed at night.
Aug 04, 2014
Everytime i went to get a key for a shower the attendant was rude. She talked right in front of me to another customer saying she didnt understand why we dont use our own facilities in our own rigs so I had to speak up and explain our water heater wasnt working so I did not want to take a cold shower, The next day she got in my face saying rudely that the wait for a key was atleast a half hour
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
For the amount that is charged you get no internet and a small slab of cement. We had just come from the KOA in Petaluma which was a very nice park. Maybe we expected to much since Petaluma was so nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice and clean friendly staff well maintained very happy
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the clean hot showers.
Aug 03, 2014
We get there and the office charges me for a premium site and gives it to one of the people in my group and charges him the regular site price and tells to get the difference from him .made res.five months ago .these people in the office do not know what they are doing .was so upset with them.stay at Koa a lot but will not now.Im going to recommend to my rv club to avoid Koa if possible.
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay. Lost power on a hot day for a few hours but other than that a nice visit. Great customer service!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Bathroom situation is ridiculous, especially since this is the most expensive koa I have ever stayed in.
Aug 01, 2014
We really loved the area - Verdi has a couple of nice little tavern / grills. My only bit of a complaint is that this KOA has allowed a couple of pretty lousy old motorhomes in that are literally falling apart...like a water hose connected in through an open window...really? And with flat tires...
Jul 31, 2014
For People who like to go to the CASINO, this campground is OK! But with children I would only stay one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have several games in the office for kids to check out, a very large park area to play ball in and also a basketball hoop. Up at the casino, there is a 30,000 sq ft play area for kids w/ mini golf,rides,carousel and many video games, skee ball, pool tables etc. Sorry that you were not aware of it
Jul 30, 2014
Just a real quality place to stay. Wonderful staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Good off and on freeway. Clean, friendly people.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Clean and quiet. Staff were great. Highly recommend this Kampground.
Jul 28, 2014
I had to wait 25 minutes in the check in lane out front because they only had one person working the desk and she was more obsessed about answering the phone than getting line checked in. They need to leave phone alone or get more people in the front check-in area. This was on Sat. noon 7-26. They could use more trash cans also. Pool and facility was nice however. Convenient to Cabelas
Jul 28, 2014
Although the pool was great and the setting nice, we will not stay again. We were told we could not put up our little dog fence because it was made of wood. We rented a $58 a night spot to relax for the weekend and constantly worrying about my dogs was not relaxing. The fence covers no more area than the awning and we felt this unpublished rule was ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the wood fence, but we have only just recently allowed the fold up wire fencing. Unfortunately, campers take advantage of having a fence for their animals and go off leaving the animals outside alone, within the confines of fencing, therefore we are very cautious.
Jul 27, 2014
nice and clean
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
it was grate
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed 1 night. They're parking lot style with a little grass. KOA was clean and pool was nice and open late. Close to outdoor store.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful site! However the site we were booked to stay in was occupied and the folks there had their paperwork to verify their booking. We just stayed in the empty site next to them. The office staff looked to be very busy an showers had not been cleaned and were in disrepair.
Jul 27, 2014
Great stay
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed the spacious RV sites which are very clean and well maintained. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Close to freeway access and local dining and entertainment.
Jul 26, 2014
2nd time we've stayed here. It would be nice if the shuttle to the casino ran later or if were a gate out of the campground to shorten the walk.
Jul 26, 2014
All convienences you could ask for were available.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The campground was nice and clean. We liked the pool and playground. The lack of adequate bathrooms is a deal breaker for us. We were so far away from the bathroom that we had to drive to it (we have small children) we won't be back.
Jul 24, 2014
LOVE the private bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2014
I was only there one night but I had a great time. My only comment would be that I wish there was more than one public toilet available for probably over 100 sites.
Jul 23, 2014
nice place, but only ONE!!! shower per gender and can only do laundry during the day
Jul 22, 2014
Nice place
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Needed handicap shuttle to and from casino,but none was available
Jul 21, 2014
The staff is extremely helpful. Sandy is great!
Jul 21, 2014
A sparse campground, but nice desert views all around the place. GREAT showers! Not much going on, but nice folks and a good spacing between campers.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, well kept KOA. Not enough people working in it. With one person manning phones and the desk, trying to check in and then check out ended up being a 15 minute wait. Not terrible, but definitely an inconvenience. I ended up leaving without checking out because we were trying to get on the road and home.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpfull. Park and facilities very clean. Sites weren't big, but they also weren't crammed side by side. Pool and Hot tub very relaxing.
Jul 20, 2014
Rude check in staff HORRIBLE WIFI / TV reception. Poor hrs for showers and laundry. Uneven broken slab sites, hard to maneuver into with very small areas for each site. I will NOT return here ! Made for a horrible stay, good waste of $$ and time to stay here. VERY disappointed !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.