Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: (888) 562-5698

Info: (775) 345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
There was only one (for each sex) shower/restroom open when we arrived and departed (Each time. Extremely inconvenient, especially when we only needed the toilet. Also we were not warned that the automatic sprinklers turned on during the night. Items that we had left outside (shoes, tarp, etc.) were soaked.
Sep 03, 2013
I didn't get your employee name but she was working the morning shift on Monday. We had an emergency we had to deal with a (we don't own cell phones). Your employee let me Mike Dunn use her personal cell phone to deal with our crisis. If it wouldn't have been for her kind heart we would have had a big problem. Everything is great now. I hope you let her know we say Thank You! Mike & Barbara Dunn
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great hosts, nice location. All the amenities you want at an RV Park.
Sep 02, 2013
Great location! Friendly, accommodating staff. Facilities are in excellent condition! We will definitely return next year. We have already recommended KOA Boomtown to many friends.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Should have frequent casino shuttle at least hourly.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Decided to stop a little earlier than planned; the Boomtown KOA was EXCELLENT! It's close to I-80, yet far enough away not to hear the interstate traffic. I would definitely consider this KOA to anyone AND return myself.
Aug 30, 2013
Friendly staff, great value for the money. Campground was very clean and well maintained. The only downside, if you could really call it that, is that the campground shares the pool with the Boomtown Hotel. This can create a crowded pool situation. Other than that, this is a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Park is very expensive for the quality of the park. The spaces are very tight for rv's with slides. It was also difficult to reach them by phone.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I found that the sites were not level as reported. I requested a pull thru site that would accommodate a motorhome and tow vehicle. The restrooms and showers were not available until ofter 0900 hrs. With the amount of members trying to use one restroom in the morning was impossible. Members were allowed to let their animals run free.Over all the stay was good
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
They sure know how to jack the prices up during special events. But I guess this is indicative of every business. Could not do laundry because someone took over all the washers and left for the day, staff were reluctant in removing the laundry from the washers. Very poor WIFI and only one repeater signal.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We love the location by the river. It is a great setting. The train is a great alarm in the early morning. The one problem we have is that they do not allow tent camping.
Aug 26, 2013
too much asphalt, showers bathrooms locked at night. I didn't see any KOA staff around park only in main building. Okay for a couple day stay. The staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Great location and surprisingly quiet...being that the freeway and truck stop are so close. Everything was clean. I would only question the cleaning of showers at 9:00am, when people are wanting to use them? All in all, we would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Great pool. I miss the late night shuttle to and from the casino, though.
Aug 25, 2013
We always enjoy the park & the people who work there.
Aug 24, 2013
We were just passing through and stayed only one night. Very convenient stop and walking distance to gambling, shopping at Cabelas and refueling.
Aug 24, 2013
As usual our site at a KOA was not level and was the most expensive that we had in our 4 months of travel to Alaska and back. The reasons we avoid KOAs if we can.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We were unsure whether or not to make a reservation because of all of the negative reviews. We went ahead and reserved a space because it was close to where we were visiting friends. We are so glad we stayed here! It was squeaky clean, friendly and roomy spaces. We will definitely this spot on our revisit list. Thank you Sandy and all of the great crew who made our visit so wonderful.
Aug 23, 2013
always great time at koa.nice to see and meet wonderful people.
Aug 23, 2013
Nice and quiet! A little short on bathrooms... Staff very pleasant.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice, clean & quiet! Didn't give more stars because there just was nothing that wow'd us at this KOA. We were hoping to at least get to use the spa, but it closed too early (dusk). I felt this should have been for kids, and adults should be allowed a little later time as long as the noise level remains respectful!
Aug 22, 2013
Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
We love it here! Its so quiet and peaceful! Also, the amenities are nice such as the pool and 24 hour showers and bathrooms. The staff is awesome! Furthermore, the laundry facility is super clean! LOVE IT!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Need bathrooms for so many guests. Yes, clean and neat, but need more facilities.
Aug 21, 2013
It is an absolute joke on getting a level spot in this campground!!! You should be ashamed of yourselves for being associated with this campground. If it wasn't for convenience to Cabelas and boomtown, we would NEVER stay here!
Aug 20, 2013
Very easy access to our spot and very helpful staff. We stay here about once a year and like the location and the amenities, very much.
Aug 20, 2013
Great service from friendly office staff. Level sites would ease steup.
Aug 19, 2013
they honored our request for site area I could ask for more trees and a bigger dog park since most rvs have dogs with them and free bags for clean up of dogs
Aug 19, 2013
Great,,,Staff was so nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Very helpful at check in. Everything was neat and clean around camp spots.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
their our only 2 bathrooms to use from 8 at night till 9 in the morning we were yelled at because we came out the shower into the office to get a shower key when they forgot to roll out the mats . shuttle run once every 4 hrs. to boomtown theirs no activities for adults or kids besides swimming and jacuzzis one which wasn't working. all the bathrooms are centralized so if your parked at the other
Aug 18, 2013
The lack of rest rooms really ruins an otherwise nice campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It is a very clean and friendly place. Had dinner at the Casino and slept in a safe and quiet place. We always stop here when we come to Reno.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.