Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very well kept park. Only had 2 problems. Our water faucet leaked, and don't feel you have enough shade. Will stay again only if I can get the sites I request
Jul 15, 2014
It was clean and sites were nice size. It would be nice if the pool was open later.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place to stop going east, but we were disappointed to once again find that your cable didn't work. We really wanted to watch our Giants and there was no one to get help from.
Jul 14, 2014
We were very upset that you did not have a shuttle to take us to the casino and to the restaurant . we did not have a tow vehicle. that
Jul 14, 2014
Great KOA however, we had a spot near the grass and the sprinklers came on unexpectedly and sprayed trailer and open windows. Must have missed the warning.
Jul 13, 2014
We camped in D108 a very clean and neat space. The only problem was we could only get two bars (once three) for the wifi which made computer use not good. We will be back again..Thank You.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice and clean place to stay,but not designed for big rigs ,you have to disconnect you vehicle if you want to fit the site for us this is not practicle for overnight stay
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great park and great location. Close to Reno and Casinos. Boomtown casinos are clean and nice. Love the park.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great service and great place
Jul 10, 2014
Camping très agréable, spacieux, ombragé, avec piscine et Spa chauffés et très propres. Pas d'amenities mais deux salles de bains complètes et privées, immaculées et grandes. Mention spéciale pour les emplacements patio, avec grande surface herboree, barbecue au gaz et au bois, très agréable!
Jul 09, 2014
Boomtown should clean the water in the fish pond in the entrance of the facility
Jul 09, 2014
Facilities physically are nice, but garbage needs to be picked up along fences. Also the lady in the office was so unfriendly and when she was out and about in the golf cart, it was like she was angry. Also, the prevalence of so many homeless type campers with stuff piled outside of their rigs was very unnerving, didn't even want to go out at night to walk my dog. I felt like I was in a slum
Jul 04, 2014
Site was great, but pool was closed for repair.
Jul 04, 2014
When we arrived we were informed the pool could not be used due to recent repairs and inspections still not performed. It would have been nice if we were informed the time we made our reservation which was the day rigor to our stay. It was near 100 degrees the day of our stay
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was very hot & they had the pool closed, also the Casino shuttle was out of service. NOT A GOOD STOP. :(
Jul 03, 2014
Price was too high and there was no shuttle available.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Park personnel so friendly. Also park is looking so much better. Had a great time. Frank and Kathy
Jul 02, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at your facility. The grounds are always clean and the Staff are always pleasant.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Clean, quiet, level spots, friendly, helpful staff. Only fault I would give is there isn't any restrooms / showers except for the small office / store / shower / restroom. Otherwise a great oasis off the road.
Jul 01, 2014
This is the first time I have been unhappy with KOA. I was away from home when I got the offer on my iPad for 2 free nites/pay for one if Player card member. I could not make a hard copy/no printer. I explained this at ck in /told accountant would only accept hard copy thus I had to pay for the 2 nites/ VERY UNHAPPY!! Don't think will go there again!
Jun 30, 2014
2 of us in motor homes had a buy one night for 39 GET 2 more free. Pool area was closed till July 4th some compliance problem. KOA ha always been kids frendly this one cause of pool closure had nothing for kids went to Boomtown for kids entertainment.
Jun 30, 2014
The price was good;sites are clean; check in process was easy and the attendant was very pleasant. Unfortunately not all was good. The hot tub and pool were not accessible (3 time we have stayed and every time they are out of order), attendant during the am hours was very short and unpleasant. It felt as if we were bothering her by being in the store. Shuttle to casino was not available.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice enough facility but Way too few showers and toilets. Never able to use.Also pool not available. Paid too much for what received.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice park, your not on top of other campers, very clean . and most of all Sandy that welcome us is the most sweetest lady there is, makes us feel so welcome , can't wait to go back. Beautiful Park , but needs swings for the KIDS.
Jun 29, 2014
We loved it there! The sites are roomy & easy to navigate, clean & easy access to casino. The personell were really nice too. We also like the fact that you clean the showers after each use. Thank You!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Positive....really nice staff and all hook ups operational. Negative....women's bathroom/shower closed and the pool closed too. :-(
Jun 27, 2014
It was a nice clean quiet place. Very relaxing and loved the fact it is pet friendly.
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice workers make you feel welcome!!! Nice spot to ride bikes, hike, fish, or relax. Thanks again Rick & Pam
Jun 26, 2014
Beautiful, quiet setting with outstanding customer service. Love the paved, level spaces
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We arrived to find no pool, no hot tub, very lousy wifi, all things we wanted to use! Grounds, office, showers clean and appreciated! There should be disclosure before arrival when something major like pool/hot tub is out of service! I feel I paid for something and did not get it!
Jun 25, 2014
Had our 10 year old grandson with us and he could not swim in pool.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We look forward to living there in the near future. Beautiful, and lots to see and do. Keep a spot open for a new 40 foot Tiffin bus. Thanks, Jeff and Cherry
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very enjoyable camping area - all ammenities, quiet, easy to get around.
Jun 24, 2014
clean and comfortable
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
there are only 2 restrooms with showers in this huge park. The only place to eat is the casino. Otherwise, the park is adequate
Jun 24, 2014
site wasn't level. Grass was being watered as we were trying to unhook to leave in the morning. But surroundings are pleasant and clean. Convenient from I-80 and to the casino/
Jun 23, 2014
Very well maintained camp ground. Only complaint would that they do not enforce dogs on leach.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.