Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Darrell was a gem. He Treated us so nice.
Jun 04, 2015
Had a little trouble with the shuttle service.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice location, nice folks, clean facilities, and updated.
Jun 03, 2015
Stayed here several times before. Clean/organized host each time.
Jun 03, 2015
Very spacious! Had a big enough handicap bathroom and shower for my son in a power wheelchair.
Jun 02, 2015
Average stay
Jun 02, 2015
This place is really great. The main problem I have is that the wi-fi does not reach throughout the park. You have to leave your camper and go to the front office to get a signal. I would rather surf the net from my camper.
Jun 02, 2015
Had to walk a long way to restrooms and to few for the size of the park.
Jun 02, 2015
I understand this KOA is under new ownership - the place needs a great deal of work - looks like they are moving in that direction. Need someway to address pull throughs that are only 50 ft long - I understand that will not be an easy task.
Jun 01, 2015
The Wi-Fi does not work 95% of the time and the Cable Tv freezes up at least once or twice a day. The maintenance is under manned.
Jun 01, 2015
Good overnight stop.
May 31, 2015
Highly Recommend!
May 31, 2015
very nice camp, wish we could have stayed longer.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Sites are just a little tight, but cable, wifi worked well. Security from the hotel is nice and the store/restrooms/laundry are great.
May 29, 2015
Sandy was great old resort being renovated
May 29, 2015
Spotless clean, beautiful pool and friendly staff.
May 28, 2015
This is really a great place to stay! The campground is clean and you aren't squeezed so closely together that you feel like a sardine. The office is also a small store and offers some of the necessary items and the laundry area is great. The Boomtown casino is nearby with a great little restaurant. There is also a gas station very close to the KOA. We definitely will stay here again!
May 28, 2015
Everything was great, except they only have (1) bathroom.
May 27, 2015
sorry that Sandy was fired!!! We will miss her very much. She was on top of things and the place is looking so much better thanks to her hard work!!
May 27, 2015
Nice quiet spot. We always stay at Boomtown KOA.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We have been going to this RV Park for years even before KOA took over, we love this Park. Any time we go to Reno this is where we stay.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very nice park. Well kept and clean. Wish there was a bench to sit at in the dog run. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
May 26, 2015
wifi did not work water did not work when we got there my husband fixed in the rain because maintanence did not come in a timely matter
May 26, 2015
Always clean with nice facilities. Pool and hot tub nice. Hook ups are in good location with good arrangement.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Fun
May 25, 2015
Clean, friendly, easy access.
May 25, 2015
No complaints but having only one bathroom/shower for after hours is kind of rediculous.
May 25, 2015
We were on our way home to California from a months trip across the U.S. I called and made reservations on-line and the staff person was very friendly. The KOA was very clean and well kept.
May 25, 2015
This KOA was perfect. The staff was very accommodating. My only disappointment was to hear they were understaffed and could not run a shuttle bus to and from the nearby attractions. It was cold and rainy it would have been nice to shuttle back and forth.
May 24, 2015
Great place for a few nites Staff was very pleasant
May 23, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed it very much. Back in overlooking the river and valley/peaceful/beautiful view. Paved, full hookups, dog run, the campground was clean and grounds maintained, evenly spaced out Negatives are the cable boxes and most plug ins need repaired.Cable is iffy at best, unsecured wi-fi. Staff reeks of cigarette smoke. Bathroom a hassle to walk to esp at night.
May 22, 2015
I was able to park my motorhome with attached flatbed trailer (60 feet) without having to drop the trailer and there was room for me to park the car. Very nice park. Water pressure excellent. Electrical power a bit dirty (White noise interference on TV).
May 21, 2015
Easy access although sites were not level because of the terain. Great office staff.
May 21, 2015
Came in late one night. Stayed the night and left the next morning. Didn't use any facilities but it was quite and we would stay there again.
May 20, 2015
WiFi would not work for us - we were in row K.
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff nice facility
May 19, 2015
This was my second stay here we were here two tears ago everyone was great the proprty was excellent and I won big at the casino after four days we had to go look forward to my next stay THANKS KOA BOOMTOWN
May 19, 2015
Nice park with nice hosts
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Wonderful
May 17, 2015
Ok place to sleep
May 17, 2015
Cold night but campground was nice
May 17, 2015
Very clean, great location, view of the Truckee River. Everything was great but the bathroom situation is difficult.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.