Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Clean, great showers, quiet, friendly staff. Only down side was the pool was full of tubes and kids unsupervised by an adult. Could not swim
Jun 28, 2016
Great
Jun 28, 2016
I loved it we had a fun time thanks a lot!!!!
Jun 28, 2016
We call for a reservation but could not get an answer. The restrooms are in side the office and are only available during office hours. There is one woman's and men's restroom which is open after hours and this means wait for access.
Jun 27, 2016
Reservation were messed up. Sprinklers on during lunch and dinner so food gets wet. Bathroom limited and far from sites.
Jun 27, 2016
We did a group camping with hotel rooms. Most of our reservation were lost!!!! My son was given access to " his" room and some else still had there stuff in the room! I had to make room for an additional seven people n my trailer! My grandmother had a handy cap room reserved but it wasn't available! One went to the pool with a drink.... Asked to leave, she complied and then they called security
Jun 27, 2016
There was only one thing that I thought you could have improved on and that would be to have a map of off-road trail access which you guys state you have but no one at the office knew how to explain this route. So we had to figure this out on our own which had us driving on the highway and maybe this is okay but it is highly dangerous.
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay, wonderful hosts. KOA has been the maintain of our trip. Thank you for having great places across the country.
Jun 26, 2016
The facilities were clean and all of the utilities worked properly but the place has literally gone to the dogs. We were sandwiched between a pitbull on one side and two mutts on the other. Across from us were five other little yappers. After 10 PM and before 8 AM it was bark, bark, bark. The train whistles from across the river were a nice noise diversion. Not a quiet, restful place to stay.
Jun 25, 2016
Not the best KOA we've stayed in. The site was reasonably level but small, even for a small fifth-wheel. The staff were polite, if not overly friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. The spa hadn't been cleaned for a while. It's run to be what it is -- a place to park your camper while you gamble at the casino.
Jun 25, 2016
Check in was slow due to new person. I asked to use my KOA points and she didn't know how to apply them. 2 older employees kept talking to eachother and didn't offer to help her. Grounds were clean, well kept, some light trash build up around the back fence. Nice stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Loved this place. Very clean and quite. Would stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
clean,convienent,friendly,lush green grass everywhere you look ,you could walk everywhere but didn't have to I'd stay again in a minute
Jun 24, 2016
Narrow sites. The gal in the office said she could find no points on our account. I have almost12000.
Jun 23, 2016
The daily fees included amenities of cable and wife. Neither worked. If a short stay this might be OK but I was there for 2 weeks and called to complain 3 times. I was told to run a longer cable to the back of my TV. Well that didn't work and there was no attempt to make me happy. Approx. 60 channels all snow. I ran my antennae and got 6. Wifi never worked at all so I used my own.
Jun 21, 2016
had a great time, very clean..
Jun 21, 2016
the womens restroom/shower was not very clean, shower backed up and room smelled like an outhouse. While we appreciate that wifi is an amenity that you do not have to provide, because you do offer it, it would be nice if the signal reached the back rows as we could not even get a signal.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We had a lot of wind...
Jun 21, 2016
clean, easy to get to, secure, quiet, trees
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience. we'll certainly be back.
Jun 20, 2016
I have recommend your campground as soon as I got home ,LOVED IT
Jun 20, 2016
Second time here and this is our favorite campground! Quiet, clean, and excellent customer service. Kids love it too. Playground and pool. Highly recommended!!
Jun 20, 2016
Lack of shower facilities, otherwise a nice stay. Nice view and not too near the highway. The person in the office was awesome and the price was right! :)
Jun 19, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 19, 2016
RV sites too close together WiFi did not work
Jun 18, 2016
Our prepaid site was changed from a 50amp to 30amp and they charged us $10.17 more. I did not think there should be additional but they said I would have to call corporate office and gave me their number. I called and they said it was the park, not them, that decides rate. No refund left us feeling bitter. Why should a site with less amenities cost more?
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
a place to stop for the night
Jun 17, 2016
AWESOMESAUCE
Jun 17, 2016
FAST CHECK IN LEVEL SITE
Jun 17, 2016
I found the campground to be very clean and attractive. The front desk, store, and laundry area are also very nice. The young man driving the shuttle back and forth to the casino was very prompt and courteous. I look forward to returning to this campground.
Jun 17, 2016
Site really too small for our rig. Dog park was dirty, grass under fence knee high and next to trash filled ditch. Front desk staff couldn't figure out how to use computer.
Jun 16, 2016
There was a water leak the first two days of our stay, the front desk was rude when I called to tell them the sprinklers had been on for the second day. The response was "don't you think we don't know", and it wont get fixted until Monday. I asked if we could move our rig and was told call me tomorrow.
Jun 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The people were most helpful. We will definitely return.
Jun 16, 2016
When we were unloading the Gardner made us move so he could mow the lawn. Then he turned on the sprinklers and we got drenched. Very disapointing after driving all day to get there. In the morning, there was a big puddle by our door so we got wet again. People drive way to fast in the park, should say something to them
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Checked into site 115 at 5PM. There was large pool of water in site that remained until the AM. I went to let front office know the next morning. As I was explaining, the manager came out stated in accusatory tone "You're not supposed to be in that site, did you take that site after hours?" I stated "No, checked in at 5PM." She stated "your not supposed to be in there and walked back to her office
Jun 15, 2016
Your wifi does not reach over 1/2 the park. Walking down to the office is not always convenient.
Jun 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 15, 2016
Always enjoy staying at Boomtown KOA when we're passing through Reno area.
Jun 15, 2016
We were really impressed, nice and clean, the whole park and staff made it an enjoyable stay! I am sure this will be on our list of places to stay!
Jun 15, 2016
Good facilities. Kids liked the pool. Staff was very helpful. Nice area!
Jun 15, 2016
Pleasant stop
Jun 15, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's . Love the area.
Jun 14, 2016
I heard the hot water was out for showers, but we were just there 1 night. The truck camper spaces were wide open and the girl made sure we got a spot with a tree for some shade.Convienent to walk to boomtown or cabelas. Worked out well for us.
Jun 14, 2016
poor dog area,need more
Jun 14, 2016
very nice, friendly staff, have free coffee in morning, and a nice safe, lovely park.
Jun 14, 2016
Very poor internet. Everything else was good to great.
Jun 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals