Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
We arrived late to find our name not on the list, we had to find a spot and then our vehicle, trailer and bikes were drenched by the sprinklers at 10:30 PM. I feel that we should have been given a discount for this error but we did not receive one.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities were good. The service was great. SANDY and her team are top notch.
Sep 08, 2015
We had the BEST site there.
Sep 08, 2015
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Filled with permanent residents in old rundown trailers. Small sites right on top of each other. It seemed half the sites were unkempt and unusable. Loud dune buggy racing through camp at about 5:30 Sunday morning. We paid for 3 nights and left a day early. Terrible campground!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay, will do it again
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The sites were not level. Narrow spaces. There was only one dog walk/area and it was at the far end of the campground. Staff was friendly. Easy in and out.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice staff,very helpful,and a nice clean park
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, great people, perfect amenities, a perfect experience, thank you! We stay here every time through Reno, highly recommended!!
Sep 06, 2015
Great park sites spaced just right green grass at each one and it is very clean
Sep 06, 2015
Phoned in for reservations mid afternoon. Call was handled promptly and site was arranged. Very nice, clean park. I needed to depart late due to mechanical problem. Was allowed to do so with no additional charge.
Sep 06, 2015
The bathroom situation is deplorable,once the store closes at 8.30 p.m. until 8.00a.m ther are only 2 bathrooms available! also toilet ansd showers are together and you have to go into the store and get a manual key to use those,when the store is open that is!!
Sep 05, 2015
My only problem with KOAs is I wish the check in clerks were better educated re: using KOA points. I have points but the clerks don't know how to apply. Other than that, we love KOAs & stay exclusively. It's a known quantity, we know what we'll get when we stay at KOA. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2015
no restroom open early in morning when 8 person wanted to shower or use restroom the office is closed until 8;00 am. lots of us travelers like to shower early to go sightseeing.. Would not recommend this one KOA
Sep 04, 2015
Short stay but had a nice drive through-easy walk up to Casino for dinner-gas station on way out!
Sep 03, 2015
One woman's 24 hour bathroom. As in one toilet for a HUGE campground. Staff unfriendly and not helpful. Dump station locked. Arrived at 6:37, no laundry allowed to start after 6:30 in the evening. No exceptions, never returning.
Sep 02, 2015
Stayed one night on the way to CA. Nice camp close to casinos and attractions in Reno.
Sep 02, 2015
Very helpful at the office. Very clean. Will stay every chance we are over there
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, pleasant campgrounds, looking forward to the next trip
Sep 01, 2015
very helpful staff.We will stay there next time in the area.
Aug 31, 2015
overnight only. seems like you are cleaning the grounds better. Staff was freindly.
Aug 31, 2015
There was only 1 restroom available, per gender, after store closed in evening until store opened in morning at 8am. Restroom contained a shower so in morning was occupied a long time if shower in use. The store had very little supplies/food. The laundry room was closed when we arrived at 7pm.
Aug 31, 2015
Great park but I would like to see bathrooms at the far end if the park too. Dog friendly and clean, we enjoy staying here.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice park with friendly staff and easy parking and hook-ups
Aug 30, 2015
We can't say enough good things about this park. We broke down near Reno and KOA and staff came to our rescue. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would come again just to say hello to this wonderful group of people. Lena was the best?
Aug 30, 2015
A very nice campground!
Aug 29, 2015
This campsite needs another bathroom block that isn t locked at night. Existing bathrooms smell nasty and twp available overnight for the entire campsite is ridiculous
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly staff and a clean campground. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool area and nearby arcade. I will stay here again the next time we travel through town.
Aug 28, 2015
would like to see a covered area to sit in the dog park. Great place
Aug 28, 2015
A couple of guests we're working on vehicles. Enforce the rules
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great!!! Keep up the good work!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Didn't care for the bathroom arrangement after store closes only one toilet available for man one toilet available for women
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly and clean
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
you can always tell the difference between a Pet-Friendly Park and a KAMP k-9 with only a sand/gravel lot for Pups in 97 degree weather
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Great layout. Great sites.
Aug 22, 2015
The campground is very nice, showers and pool are clean and inviting. But, I hesitate to stay again because of management making us move to accommodate a family of two that wanted to camp together. Lies were told and that is not acceptable for any business practice.
Aug 22, 2015
Great value, great location, great service. Thank you KOA Boomtown
Aug 22, 2015
Nice but a lot of train and traffic noise.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean and well kept with a friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2015
Super clean throughout with great amenities,plenty of shade trees dog and kid friendly and a very safe place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean and friendly place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
laundry room clean and love the flavored coffee.
Aug 21, 2015
I didn't stay long enough to really notice anything other than the casinos.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps