Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Terrible cell phone service AT&T or Veriizon
Jun 22, 2015
for a paved parking lot it could have been leval
Jun 22, 2015
Great stop! Clerk was very friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Shuttles to casino were not working. Had very little shade at our spot but the grass there was well kept.
Jun 22, 2015
We stopped ,, easy in and out friendly staff, wewill stop again on our trip home. very clean
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet... Breezy to windy at times but very enjoyable...
Jun 22, 2015
Quiet and convenient location near casino and cabelas. Spaces are very tight.
Jun 22, 2015
Just a gain parking lot. Water hook ups leaked really badly. Dilapidated motor homes that had been parked there so long their tires were flat.
Jun 22, 2015
Lady in charge of checkin & front office, is in way over her head. Needs help or replaced ! You will lose business soon. Lots of unhappy comments.
Jun 21, 2015
Stayed the night on our way to the June Lake Loop from the Bay Area. We've stayed here before and it is always pleasant. We recommend this KOA great management, always polite and courteous and willing to go the extra mile.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
nice staff, great surroundings, not enough showers
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
When we arrived the campground was real empty. They put us next to a full time motorhome who had motorcycles and other toys. The motorhome ran their air conditioner all the time. We had to keep our windows closed at night,it was nice and cool at nigh and would have been nice to sleep with the windows open. We were in space # D104
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We were promptly greeted & assigned a camping spot by a gentleman who worked the desk. The campground was clean and well-maintained. The only glitch was a woman who worked the desk the next morning-I called for some information and she never even answered the phone. We had a pleasant stay, gambled & ate dinner at the Boomtown Casino & Resort.
Jun 19, 2015
Great space w/bar-b-que, table, fire pit & settee included. View of Truckee River was beautiful, loved hearing the trains at night!!! Super enjoyable time!!!
Jun 19, 2015
Need more bathrooms and showers for that many spaces.
Jun 19, 2015
Internet was pretty much useless, wonder why it was even advertised. Gave up on it after roughly an hour. Portion of electrical box (GFI) did not work so had to move to another space. Aaron in the office came to look but unable to repair. Aaron and Sandra in the office were great people. Sandra especially, never met her before but made us feel right at home. A credit to KOA.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean, nice RV spots, but the most important attribute was the very friendly and helpful staff. We loved our stay.
Jun 18, 2015
Only 2 washrooms from 8 PM to 8 AM is not adequate especially when we were a group of 10 ànd there were others in the park as well.
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly people here, well kept camp sites. Boomtown Casino next door too.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
This campground is clean and always quiet. The people go out of their way to accommidate your every need.
Jun 17, 2015
Great, Clean, Quite, friendly staff !! Thank you very much !!
Jun 17, 2015
One of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds that we have stayed. Grounds were immaculate. Easy in and easy out.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff members. Only negative is something over which they have no control - trains, trains, trains woo woo wooing all day and night.
Jun 16, 2015
The Boomtown Reno KOA is a great place for a family with young children to stay for a day of two. It is quiet, had a nice playground, and a Cabela store within walking distant. The campsites are well kept and maintained.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved our stay here, very clean and well maintained, plenty of attractions to visit, and just beautiful views of the Truckee River and mountains
Jun 16, 2015
Good dog run. WiFi did not work. Well maintained. Wish there was a path to the casino.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Water connection leaked. Playground old and unsafe for our 3 year old. No power on Sunday morning.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean park, everyone was friendly and helpful with our questions. will return at end of June.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the people, pool,dog run and the site. It was great being by the casino.We thank you and will see you very soon.
Jun 15, 2015
Was great until the power went out...
Jun 13, 2015
The only problem was the bright light bulbs at our camp sight. Hard to sleep with the new bulbs. They don't shine down like the old ones. They shine into trailer.
Jun 13, 2015
Very Friendly Hosts, grounds in good shape & taken well care of. Easy access.
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful patio site including a nice propane grill and fire pit. Walking distance to Casino with great Sunday Brunch Buffet. Walking distance to Cabela's
Jun 11, 2015
The gal in the pffice had too much to do...I had to wait at least 15 monutes to get service anf then we could mot park in spot without unhooking..more waiting and finally a spot that worked.
Jun 11, 2015
We didn't use the bsthhouse and restrooms so we can't comment. But management was great and part was well maintanined. Would recomment to anyone.
Jun 11, 2015
The facility was clean and met our requirements, but the whole reason I'm rating this KOA is to compliment the staff. Very helpful, polite, and professional.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice cool mountain site to get away. Close enough to Reno to get errands run.
Jun 10, 2015
Great location, beautiful hills surrounding the park. We had a great spot with grass, BBQ, and fire pit! Will always stay when in the area! We have 42' and had to change sites, but found a nice one that could fit our big rig.
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay, staff is very friendly. Already made reservations to stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice clean location, good doggie run and friendly people at the counter. Train noise in the middle of the nite not so much fun! (I know, they cant control the trains!)
Jun 10, 2015
Very close to Cabela's & Casino with restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would give 5 stars if more restrooms/showers.
Jun 09, 2015
I enjoy staying at this campground except the wifi service is very poor.
Jun 09, 2015
Great stopover site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.