Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, especially loved hearing the trains go by.
Jul 21, 2015
We only had a one night stay but the impression was not good. The two people at the front desk we a bit rude and not very helpful. I felt like they were being bothered by us just checking in. And they have popcorn in the laundry room that they charge for. In most places we stay the popcorn in free........not a warm and fuzzy place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The wifi did not work at the far end of the park. Told personnel and they said that it had been that way for over a year. TV connection did not work either. If it has been over a year what the deal. Get it fixed or don't advertise you have it!
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff and well stocked office / store. No problems with hookups. Great views!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place. Staff very friendly. Ill be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great facility, very clean and staff was very friendly and courteous.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT Kamp K9. Their reservation system needs some work as I had to be reassigned another site as the first was not vacant.
Jul 20, 2015
24 hr showers not that great. would have liked to have had remote restrooms for that size of park
Jul 19, 2015
Had a great time. Thanks
Jul 18, 2015
The campground was clean and the well kept. Our only concern was that we were told the spot was a pull in, but that put our utilities on the wrong side. When I went back inside to check, I was assured that the spot was a pull in by one associate, only to have her corrected by another.
Jul 18, 2015
First class accommodations. Shuttle service to casino was a problem.
Jul 18, 2015
It was terrible I was sharing my electric with the guy next to me I don't think it's fair I pay for full spot when I'm sharing electrical with the guy next to me. The front desk told me that they can move me but we were leaving I told her that the guy should pay half of my space if I don't get full hook up and she said there's nothing she can do and Tom was a nice guy not fair
Jul 17, 2015
If there was 24 hour restroom and shower access, this koa would be full constantly. 1 private restroom when office is closed is insufficient.
Jul 17, 2015
If there was 24 hour restroom and shower access, this koa would be full constantly. 1 private restroom when office is closed is insufficient.
Jul 17, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before and have been very happy....the only negative of our stay was I felt that the shower could have been cleaner....the drain backed up water over my feet. We unfortunately had an incident with our dog going after another dog walking by (he broke out of his collar) and Security handled it extremely well...Thank you so much.
Jul 16, 2015
Super kind staff. Very informative. Great price!
Jul 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and the camp site very clean
Jul 16, 2015
clean facilities and friendly staff; love the shuttle access to the Boomtown casino
Jul 15, 2015
Love this park. Been staying here for years. The new managers and owners really take pride in this park. So much better kept up and new improvements
Jul 15, 2015
We were there for one night. Enjoyed Boomtown and Cabelas. Convenient stay for the next leg of our trip
Jul 15, 2015
Expensive for only 1bathroom with shower and toilet combined per sex .Means if someone is taking A shower you might be waiting for ever to go to the bathroom.Please put up more
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
This is very nice place with the paving, no dirt to track in. But a lot of sites are very not very level. A lot of travel trailers and campers can't level up that much.
Jul 13, 2015
I would have given this place a perfect rating but for as big as the campground is and not many bathroom facilities it was bad that there were problems with the showers and they weren't very clean. Besides that it was a great place to stay and I would definately recommend it.
Jul 12, 2015
Dirty and not maintained
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, convenient, friendly, comfortable. Wish our little lawn had a tree on it, but most other spots did.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Neat, clean, helpful staff. Convenient restaurant near by with good game room for kids.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great views, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
They close the lion's share of showers and bathrooms overnight and leave just 2 rooms open for the entire comlex, most inconvenient. Nice complex otherwise
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground. But the sign by the gas station needs fixed. Ended up back on I-80 east. RV's need to go straight not towards the hotel.
Jul 09, 2015
nice place clean pet friendly staff great!!! looking foward to staying their again!!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly and quite.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice and Clean
Jul 09, 2015
Over the top PERFECT! This KOA will always be a stop over point for me when I'm in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice office staff, well-groomed landscaping. Wifi wasn't very reliable unless I went to the office. It would be nice if the laundry was available later than 7 pm.
Jul 08, 2015
NEVER AGAIN.
Jul 08, 2015
The pet area needs serious work - no shade, no place to sit. No poop bags available and the trash hadn't been emptied in a few days. Also, several water spigots were leaking in the middle of a severe drought. Another restroom at the opposite end of the campground would be really appreciated.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet. We had our grandchildren with us and were disappointed that the pool was only open until 7. Normally pools stay open until 10. Most showers were in the office area which closed at 7. That left only one woman's shower and one men's shower open.
Jul 08, 2015
The guy that checked me in was absolutely great. Very nice and extremely helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
I like it it was close to the casinos the stay was wonderful I haven't seen a train and Years I like train it was the perfect campground
Jul 07, 2015
I would stay here again but there are some thing that weren't right. first a lady was walking her dog on a leash and people that live in the koa big dog attacked and killed her dog. Also the dog run is the worst I've ever seen could not take our small dogs in it. The fence is in horrible shape.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice park. BUT signs needed at freeway exits (East & West bound). Two of us coming from each direction followed gps and went wrong way. Ladies in office said it happens all the time. Also had low electric voltage issues
Jul 07, 2015
Away from the maddening crowds! Nice trees, quiet campground. Close enough to Reno to go if you want. Next door casino nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice location. Friendly informative Hosts. Will stay again...
Jul 06, 2015
All went well. Excellent help from staff, very clean
Jul 06, 2015
We arrived late and there was a code for the bathroom. We had to call security to get into the bathroom. There was only one bathroom. It was okay for one night, but I would only stay over for a quick stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Need more bathrooms. One bathroom for all those sites is rediculous!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.