Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Had our 10 year old grandson with us and he could not swim in pool.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We look forward to living there in the near future. Beautiful, and lots to see and do. Keep a spot open for a new 40 foot Tiffin bus. Thanks, Jeff and Cherry
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very enjoyable camping area - all ammenities, quiet, easy to get around.
Jun 24, 2014
clean and comfortable
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
there are only 2 restrooms with showers in this huge park. The only place to eat is the casino. Otherwise, the park is adequate
Jun 24, 2014
site wasn't level. Grass was being watered as we were trying to unhook to leave in the morning. But surroundings are pleasant and clean. Convenient from I-80 and to the casino/
Jun 23, 2014
Very well maintained camp ground. Only complaint would that they do not enforce dogs on leach.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Only one bathroom during not office hours. Very un-level sites, making it difficult to level motor home.
Jun 22, 2014
Not a secured park. Nice, clean, sites are a good size and friendly staff. I'd stay here again.
Jun 22, 2014
Comfortable and easy stay
Jun 22, 2014
Sandi was very helpful , good customer service.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great staff. Very professional, helpful, and courteous. Very clean facility. We will be back to stay again. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Nice clean campground, trains are noisy, nice location, could use more restrooms and showers. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We were discriminated against because of having a large family. We were crossed off the waiting list because we had 6 kids who all behaved and were respectful of the park. We weren't told the pool and hit tub had been serviced so no pool to use for two weeks. It's a run down park compared to most other parks we researched in person. Will never stay at this koa. We are very happy at Victorian now.
Jun 20, 2014
Not a Campground. Strictly an RD park
Jun 20, 2014
Restrooms locked (have to see KOA office for key (unsat). Sites are not level and cable TV did not work at my site (I had to plug in at the next site to get cable. They really need to check this. I have had this problem at other KOAs as well.
Jun 20, 2014
Wish the jacuzzi had been working
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice place ...friendly staff
Jun 18, 2014
it was great
Jun 18, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We felt safe and secure in the campgrounds at all times. We'll be back soon. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2014
no pool no hot tub no wifi will never stay there again
Jun 17, 2014
The office help was very helpful and everyone was nice.
Jun 16, 2014
Only 2 combo bathroom showers at night is main drawback. Sewer hookups at sites not great for low-to-ground trailers. Central dump tank not working
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice place, very good service and staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Stayed here for a wedding that was in town. Someone took 15 gallons of gas out of our generator while we were gone. No business center and then was told that we could get something printed at the neighboring casino. That casino would not accommodate our needs. Pool was also shut down for remodeling.
Jun 15, 2014
Scenery beautiful, loved our spot! I would come back for the campground but not the casino--not enough payback to keep playing!!!
Jun 15, 2014
no pool as promised! not enpouh trees/grass. missing dumpsters
Jun 13, 2014
Loved it. One of the best we have stayed at
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
I think they should be interested in the number of spaces that the facets leaked
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
the lady who runs the koa Sandy is the only reason i would return here she was informative and warm .pool was out of service when the weather was hot. restrooms were clean and showers warm .
Jun 09, 2014
Super nice people that run this KOA. Clean and we'll kept.. We'll be back!!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2014
very quite and comfortable place to stay. Thank you
Jun 08, 2014
Campground needs some serious work, facilities are in disrepair. Manager is not friendly, and was unaccommodating.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
The camp ground was okay, but I really hated waiting for the bathroom and shower. Seemed there was always someone in Them, bit there weren't enough facilities.
Jun 07, 2014
You should be a little more dog friendly. There is a need for a larger area for the dogs to run and play, as far as a poop area you have that covered. Every thing else was great.
Jun 07, 2014
Great, but need to tell campers there is a watering system so their things do not get wet. Polite courteous staff.
Jun 06, 2014
gr8 lady, Sandi, in charge; nice ad clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.