Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Only 2 washrooms from 8 PM to 8 AM is not adequate especially when we were a group of 10 ànd there were others in the park as well.
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly people here, well kept camp sites. Boomtown Casino next door too.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
This campground is clean and always quiet. The people go out of their way to accommidate your every need.
Jun 17, 2015
Great, Clean, Quite, friendly staff !! Thank you very much !!
Jun 17, 2015
One of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds that we have stayed. Grounds were immaculate. Easy in and easy out.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff members. Only negative is something over which they have no control - trains, trains, trains woo woo wooing all day and night.
Jun 16, 2015
The Boomtown Reno KOA is a great place for a family with young children to stay for a day of two. It is quiet, had a nice playground, and a Cabela store within walking distant. The campsites are well kept and maintained.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved our stay here, very clean and well maintained, plenty of attractions to visit, and just beautiful views of the Truckee River and mountains
Jun 16, 2015
Good dog run. WiFi did not work. Well maintained. Wish there was a path to the casino.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Water connection leaked. Playground old and unsafe for our 3 year old. No power on Sunday morning.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean park, everyone was friendly and helpful with our questions. will return at end of June.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the people, pool,dog run and the site. It was great being by the casino.We thank you and will see you very soon.
Jun 15, 2015
Was great until the power went out...
Jun 13, 2015
The only problem was the bright light bulbs at our camp sight. Hard to sleep with the new bulbs. They don't shine down like the old ones. They shine into trailer.
Jun 13, 2015
Very Friendly Hosts, grounds in good shape & taken well care of. Easy access.
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful patio site including a nice propane grill and fire pit. Walking distance to Casino with great Sunday Brunch Buffet. Walking distance to Cabela's
Jun 11, 2015
The gal in the pffice had too much to do...I had to wait at least 15 monutes to get service anf then we could mot park in spot without unhooking..more waiting and finally a spot that worked.
Jun 11, 2015
We didn't use the bsthhouse and restrooms so we can't comment. But management was great and part was well maintanined. Would recomment to anyone.
Jun 11, 2015
The facility was clean and met our requirements, but the whole reason I'm rating this KOA is to compliment the staff. Very helpful, polite, and professional.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice cool mountain site to get away. Close enough to Reno to get errands run.
Jun 10, 2015
Great location, beautiful hills surrounding the park. We had a great spot with grass, BBQ, and fire pit! Will always stay when in the area! We have 42' and had to change sites, but found a nice one that could fit our big rig.
Jun 10, 2015
Great place to stay, staff is very friendly. Already made reservations to stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice clean location, good doggie run and friendly people at the counter. Train noise in the middle of the nite not so much fun! (I know, they cant control the trains!)
Jun 10, 2015
Very close to Cabela's & Casino with restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would give 5 stars if more restrooms/showers.
Jun 09, 2015
I enjoy staying at this campground except the wifi service is very poor.
Jun 09, 2015
Great stopover site.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Darrell was a gem. He Treated us so nice.
Jun 04, 2015
Had a little trouble with the shuttle service.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice location, nice folks, clean facilities, and updated.
Jun 03, 2015
Stayed here several times before. Clean/organized host each time.
Jun 03, 2015
Very spacious! Had a big enough handicap bathroom and shower for my son in a power wheelchair.
Jun 02, 2015
Average stay
Jun 02, 2015
This place is really great. The main problem I have is that the wi-fi does not reach throughout the park. You have to leave your camper and go to the front office to get a signal. I would rather surf the net from my camper.
Jun 02, 2015
Had to walk a long way to restrooms and to few for the size of the park.
Jun 02, 2015
I understand this KOA is under new ownership - the place needs a great deal of work - looks like they are moving in that direction. Need someway to address pull throughs that are only 50 ft long - I understand that will not be an easy task.
Jun 01, 2015
The Wi-Fi does not work 95% of the time and the Cable Tv freezes up at least once or twice a day. The maintenance is under manned.
Jun 01, 2015
Good overnight stop.
May 31, 2015
Highly Recommend!
May 31, 2015
very nice camp, wish we could have stayed longer.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Sites are just a little tight, but cable, wifi worked well. Security from the hotel is nice and the store/restrooms/laundry are great.
May 29, 2015
Sandy was great old resort being renovated
May 29, 2015
Spotless clean, beautiful pool and friendly staff.
May 28, 2015
This is really a great place to stay! The campground is clean and you aren't squeezed so closely together that you feel like a sardine. The office is also a small store and offers some of the necessary items and the laundry area is great. The Boomtown casino is nearby with a great little restaurant. There is also a gas station very close to the KOA. We definitely will stay here again!
May 28, 2015
Everything was great, except they only have (1) bathroom.
May 27, 2015
sorry that Sandy was fired!!! We will miss her very much. She was on top of things and the place is looking so much better thanks to her hard work!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.