Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
It was ok. One of the spas didn't work. They advertise free WiFi but you can't get unless you are right next to the stop.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice space and amenities. We only stayed one night and did not use any facilities or amenities. Bit pricey, but would stay again if had more time.
Sep 24, 2016
Busy place they told us to park in a space where the mud was awful right where you step out we asked for another spot after a while they sent us to another spot which was worsen hey finally came up with a spot that was dry. The 3 days we were there the two spots never dried up on the day we were to leave right in front of us a rig pulled up and dumped their black water with the hose washing off e
Sep 24, 2016
We had longer stay due to work needed on our coach. The office girls were so helpful and smart.
Sep 24, 2016
This a very badly run park. The sites are narrow and and level there is garbage all around the perimeter. The office help doesn't know what the are doing and will not listen. This comment is from workampers that have worked in KOA"S since 2010
Sep 24, 2016
Tight spaces and overpriced, typical KOA
Sep 23, 2016
Reservation was ready, check-in was quick and pull-in site was flat and pretty level!!
Sep 23, 2016
Great front desk people Amber was really nice. WiFi needs work through. Clean facilities. Thank you Sincerely .
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice. No dog enclosed run. Over priced for being at a Casino. No shuttle after 9 pm. Good for one night stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at Reno KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Not a bad park, typical KOA. Biggest problem is water leaks all over the park. Many many pads have leaks and this is in a desert that is experiencing a drought. Brought to the attention of the staff, their response is that there is one maintenance person for the RV park and attached casino/hotel.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Next time would like a shaded spot. Other than that we haf a great time.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The RV park is in good shape, should let campers know when sprinklers come on the lawns. The manager that was on duty was quite defense about the reservation for one space. I think she might need a little more training in dealing with the public
Sep 20, 2016
Great stay, good view, near Cabellas
Sep 20, 2016
Just came in to camp for night's sleep! At 10 , all was quiet!
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed campground and casino We also took in Donner Pass
Sep 19, 2016
Broken water connection. Maintenance did not fix just told us to move our hose to different site. Office told us no because site rented but no one showed up.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Veryclean.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. Close to I-80 but no traffic noise. Very clean and well maintained. I will use this KOA again.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our space was awesome and roomy. Will be a regular stop for us.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The supervisor was extremely rude to two people in my group. She threatened to have security kick them out for parking in a space another crew member forgot to note in the computer. Her behavior was totally unprofessional. I stay here often and will consider other options after this incident.
Sep 19, 2016
I love the hot tub and pool for my kids. there are so many people that live full time that the place is always crowded, this last stay we had people next to us that were coming and going all night long, they were banging and there were cars driving in and out all night, I heard noises outside of my camper and saw there were people leaning against my truck... it was 4am, never going back
Sep 19, 2016
No rest rooms or showers. The sprinklers came on while I was getting the camp area ready for departure. A littl warning would have been the right thing to do.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
It is as good as any. Convenient to food and I80.
Sep 17, 2016
Quite and relaxing. Nice staff, clean.
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean. Didn't spend much time in the campground. Was disappointed that the pool wasn't open. My husband waspleased that he could actually build a fire. We had been traveling for about 3 weeks and thr majority of KOA'S we stayed in there were no fires allowed.Would definitely stay there again
Sep 17, 2016
Nice to accommodate three RVs traveling together by putting us next to each other. Easy access from freeway. Easy walk to casino. Very clean, well-maintained park. Cons: Bad WiFi. Small dog run for such a large park.
Sep 16, 2016
Great people, sites are old style with dumps at the wrong position for most campers. Not level either.
Sep 16, 2016
Easy in, easy out and pleasant staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Great park but the water pressure on-site 86 & 87 was poor. There's a leak, undergoing spraying up under the concrete step. The people are friendly, helpful we plan on staying there again!
Sep 15, 2016
The site was somewhat narrow and though asked to not go on the grass, I pretty much needed to in order to get into the space. Also the space is a bit short for a 40' trailer. WIFI did not function much as someone in the campground had an extender that pretty much hijacked the signal for the rest of us. The person I believe to be the office manager did not really seem to care.
Sep 14, 2016
The park is very nice but like a lot of these types of parks the sites are pretty close together but it was clean and the staff was great!
Sep 14, 2016
Host are friendly sites ok but wifi is terrible and water spigots leak everywhere.K9 area dirty.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice view. BBQ-Equipment at our campsite is really fantastic.
Sep 13, 2016
The sites are not very level. Have to use block and some of the wheels are off the ground. also the maintenance is not a good as other KOA's
Sep 13, 2016
View was wonderful. Check in was quick and they easily accommodated a request to have our party grouped together.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
After assignment and having a bad experience with the neighbor, the staff moved us to a suitable spot, we always stay at the Boomtown KOA when in Reno it is the Best RV park in RENO
Sep 13, 2016
Sites are way too close and not set up for big rigs.
Sep 13, 2016
Dirty, unkept, rundown etc. etc. Access into and out of the property through the main entrance is poorly designed and difficult to negotiate with a long trailer. Definitely one of the shabbier KOA's we've stayed at.
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff, location and park. Plenty of grass areas for the dogs.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice place
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Great pool, hot tub, play area and wonderful staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
The place was nice, but only one bathroom- shower?
Sep 09, 2016
We only stayed one night as a stopover. So we didn't use many amenities. Narrow spots but easy access. WiFi was sparse. Price was on the high end. The satellite TV stations and reception was excellent. Not long enough hours for shuttle so we didn't use it. Staff was nice and helpful. Overall clean and nice. Would stay again.
Sep 08, 2016
The park is decent. After hours Bathroom situation is a little weird you are screwed if you need more than one bathroom for your family at the same time. Horseshoe pits have no posts or horseshoes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy