Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Only stayed one night, but found everything to be okay.
Jul 19, 2017
Had a deluxe pull thru and absolutely loved it...great shade tree on grassy area that permitted my dogs and I to sit outside most of the day. Loved the large grassy area in the back.
Jul 19, 2017
MIKE was very helpful and friendly. This was our second stay at KOA Reno and there will be a third.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Good for a quick overnight stop, but the all night lights right next to each campsite were pretty obnoxious.
Jul 19, 2017
Park is pretty nice overall, outside the busyness of the Reno area, more rural atmosphere. Site for our travel trailer was nice, although sites tend to angle a bit down on the right side and we had to do a minor amount of raising that side to level the trailer. Not a big problem.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great view of the Truckee River from our site. Convenient to casino for Mel's Diner breakfast!
Jul 18, 2017
The 50amp. receptacle had been removed from our assigned site leaving a 3" opening exposing the electrical wiring inside, a serious safety hazard. We were assigned another site with low voltage, then another and several more that were low. Had to settle for site with less than 100v. Park's electrical system and maint. follow-up needs professional review followed by electrical code update.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Easy location to get to. Grounds are very nice and Staff very friendly. Gladly return during our next trip.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was good - campsite was very nice. I would have given 5 stars except for the shortage of bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
Office staff member was extremely polite and helpful. Very cheerful. Bathroom was nice as well...very important!
Jul 17, 2017
I attempted to cancel my scheduled stay, here, and left three messages to let them know I wanted to cancel. I never received a return phone call and my credit card was charged regardless of my phone messages notifying the KOA that I wanted to cancel. I have also attempted to call numerous times to talk to them about this, and the phone rings without anyone answering.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff very accommodating two date changes and spaces well maintained will be back!!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice fun stopover when traveling.
Jul 16, 2017
Not enough showers
Jul 15, 2017
Great location with beautiful views and close to Boomtown dining. This iappears to be primarily an RV park, so he aware that there is only one toilet / shower per gender. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Slept great!
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Easy freeway access easy sites to get in and out. Nice to have a little lawn outside your rig. Would recommend to anyone traveling through the area.
Jul 15, 2017
The restrooms were filthy not to mention there was only ONE bathroom/shower after hours! Staff not very friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Tried to pay for a portion of my stay with "points", clerk was not able to accomplish! Otherwise, a good stay. This KOA has seen material cleanup since our last stay - it was sorely needed.
Jul 14, 2017
Only 2 bathrooms when store closed. No laundry when store closed. Store opens 8am.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice KOA, out of Reno, but good facilities at Boomtown.
Jul 14, 2017
Not customer friendly
Jul 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground, like the closeness of the casino and Cabela's!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, nice grass pad at each site. Sewer difficult uphill connection. Dog run is terrible -not a run at all-just very small dirt fenced area. All staff members were friendly & helpful, compensating for the negative comments.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful, but electricity was low and sites not very level side to side.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
You need to have more restrooms available after the office closes. You need to update the restrooms. Very dated.
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed 1 night because it's the only RV park near Reno. Some 30A sites are not level. Our site had a leaky waterline which created a very muddy grass area. Close to I80 & Boomtown Casino. Overall, just ok.
Jul 11, 2017
The entrance was a little tight to get in and out of but the facility as a whole was great
Jul 11, 2017
There are only two bathroom/showers available between 8 pm and 8 am. If you have to get going early there is a line to shower. Also, with the entire campground using two restrooms they get very untidy and often run out of paper products. Access to the other eight restrooms would be great. Also, garbage piles up around dumpsters, more pick ups are needed.
Jul 11, 2017
Just popped in on our way home. Stayed 2 weeks prior on the way out to SD. This time the bathroom was dirty. That's all. Other than that we Love KOA
Jul 10, 2017
it was a very nice camp site, easy on and easy out.
Jul 10, 2017
Was a clean campground, the staff was wonderful and the pool and spa is awesome.
Jul 10, 2017
Tight spaces, beyond slow internet, but clean.
Jul 09, 2017
The night lights at each site were WAY too bright. It was like sleeping on an airport runway. The wifi was weak and available only in or near the laundry room.
Jul 09, 2017
I'll start out by saying all the comments on here are true. I have been stay at this park for about 2 months for work and have experienced rude staff, dumpsters overflowing, frequent power outages, witnesses a potential Rv break in. I could go on but only have 400 characters. We finally got fed up and found another park in the area. Hope they can turn this park around.
Jul 09, 2017
Dog friendly; New manager is working on the physical aspect. Laundry clean and good folding table as well as some chairs available. Good stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, quiet. Sprinklers came on in middle of night and soaked stuff left on picnic table. Only one bathroom for whole camp during night hours; lined up early am.
Jul 09, 2017
For an overnight stay on your way somewhere else, this KOA is okay. Pool and office area was fine. Many areas of the park were junky, many RV's that looked like they were there long term and had trash and debris piled round them. Nothing against long term RV's, just keep the areas nicer. Bags of trash were piled around the outside of the dumpster.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground was excellent!
Jul 08, 2017
I was very happy staying here. The management was very attentive to the park to ensure that it was comfortable And pleasant place to stay at. We were here for 9 months and had no issues whatsoever.
Jul 08, 2017
Only issue I had was when the office closes there is only one restroom/shower available until the office reopens. A single restroom for an entire facility just makes no sense what so ever.
Jul 08, 2017
wifi was bad and pool closed during very hot day
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was fine, nice people, quiet area. Cabellas close by anything you might need is only ten minutes away in Reno. Boomtown five minutes away for gambling or meals.
Jul 07, 2017
It was ok for one night. We felt the pool and spa were dirty, and did not like the sprinklers coming on when we were using it. Playground was wet because of sprinklers, and the area smelled of dog feces because of the dog run near it. Would be nice if your dog run was somewhere else, and the sprinklers should come on when people are in bed. Clean some things up and it would be a great place to sta
Jul 07, 2017
Boomtown was the last stop for us on a cross country trip. We stayed at quite a few KOAs and this was by far one of the nicest. Great check in!
Jul 06, 2017
Really nice KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice but does not have the special comforts of other KOA's. there are nice showers in the office but they along with the laundromat are locked up at 7:00. We had to finish up exploring early to get shower done by 6:30. There was one lady or men's room open all night with a code entrance but iff someone was using that shower you had to wait for them to finish a shower to use the restaurant?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals