Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, clean, and friendly. Our dogs enjoyed the pet area and we felt they were safe to run around even though they were kept on leashes. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Convenient location, nice scenery. Nice to have some grass at the site. Internet service was not good; could use improvement. This is very important to us in our travels.
Jun 13, 2013
park is nice, they turned off wi-fi at close of office
Jun 12, 2013
Clean; good showers, friendly personnel. A lot of asphalt, fairly good shade. Airport noise acceptable.
Jun 12, 2013
It's too bad the pool wasn't open. My kids were very disappointed! Otherwise, it was a GREAT stay.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
I pay more to stay at KOA cause the parks are usually nicer. This one used to be. I was shocked at the condition. Grass was tall and weedy. Facilities not maintained. Pool was closed when I arrived due to thunderstorm that had passed before we arrived. When it opened the next morning the conditions were like the rest of the park. Poor maintenance. Pumps in both spas didn't work and they were dirty
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Nice pool area.
Jun 10, 2013
Space was a little tight for a 40 foot fifth wheel.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We think this KOA is the best!!! One of our dogs became very ill. Sandy helped us find a Bret who took wonderful care of him. We needed to stay.A few days longer to let the dog recover and that was no problem...we were moved to a very nice site. We definitely would stay here again!
Jun 09, 2013
Nicest camp host I ever encountered frienly clean and quiet
Jun 09, 2013
Beautiful campground! Looking forward to returning in August
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Need longer for laundry access
Jun 07, 2013
leveling my rig was a problem. Had to move from original site assigned. 2nd site was level but no power. Water valve leaked at stem when turned on. Lack of electricity was solved. Water had to be left off except when needed to lessen amount of water wasted.
Jun 06, 2013
Great people very nice campground. Wi-fi is up and down.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Shuttle service is inadequate-We will not stay @ your park again.
Jun 05, 2013
would love to see the lawn around the units greened up, pavement sealed, just general upgraded maintenance. great people in the office, restrooms clean as well as the laundry. we enjoy coming to the Boomtown KOA. Thanks
Jun 05, 2013
Very nice workers and a beautiful view of the Truckee river.
Jun 04, 2013
The internet is very weak and a only works part time. Sites are very unlevel. Nice quite park.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Very nice park. very nice and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Nice well maintained campground, convenient location & helpful office staff. Only problem is that there are only two bathrooms for a large campground.
Jun 02, 2013
Clean, nice sites, shuttle service to casino was disapointing only 3 times a day
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Very alarmed that a long term resident had a Pitbull dog in the park. I will not stay in a park with that breed of dog present.
May 31, 2013
Only stayed one night but enjoyed the experience.
May 31, 2013
Clean. Windy. Walking distance to the Boomtown casino. Train sounds at night.
May 30, 2013
The Kampground is convenient to Boomtown Casino; however, the sites are not level in either direction. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The combination of a toilet/shower room was horrible. Having just one toilet in the same room as the shower with no ventilation made for a horrible experience after use by another camper.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Wonderful Staff!!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The Koa at Boomtown was very clean, every lot was paved. one of the best KOA that we've stayed at!
May 28, 2013
The staff members that we spoke to were very pleasant and helpful. The campground was very clean loved the spot we were put in. These spots have plenty of room which we all loved. Only issue was we were unable to get on the WIFI but we had a GREAT time; one of our best camping trips yet.. Hope to see you all again soon..
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Again we stayed here and again no internet service. I can't believe that an organization as large as KOA can't find a better provider. This location has had trouble with their internet for 3 years that I know of.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Maintained and adequate, but more like a windswept parking lot than a normal KOA campground. The wi-fi service was not working. Not KOA's fault, but the shuttle service for Boomtown is very limited and it's not an easy hike.
May 27, 2013
We had no complaints about the park at all except the bad internet connection. We would have done another 28 day stay there if the internet had functioned consistently, all esle was fine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.