Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2013
Some of the nicest showers I've ever seen. Kudos!
May 26, 2013
We came in from an extended dry camp and were really looking forward to a nice full shower. Asked for a space close by, the lady at the desk made it super easy for us, the facilities were in great shape. Kudos to the staff as this is our second visit to this one and we will definitely be back.
May 25, 2013
This is my favorite KOA campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the dryer I used in the laundry room was a rip off. After an hour I took my still wet clothes and hung them in my RV to dry.
May 24, 2013
Everything was great at this KOA. The owners were helpful and friendly. All amenities were well maintained. Could have used a stronger WIFI signal but I chose to park far away from the office due to having large pets so it was partly my fault.
May 24, 2013
Great staff made for a great stay
May 24, 2013
great camp ground
May 24, 2013
Very Friendly & helpful. The grounds were neat & clean
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Could not get to laundry because it is with the office and we were informed we could not do our laundry.
May 19, 2013
Easy access and great people at check-in.
May 17, 2013
Just an overnighter, but very plesant.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Though the park itself is good, one of the perks is the casino. Boomtown is a poor casino. This makes the KOA a good one night stay, but certainly not a destination.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Clean, pretty, convenient.
May 15, 2013
Nice campground. people were very friendly.
May 14, 2013
We stayed 5 weeks while our house was getting finished being built. Very comfortable campground and close enough to everywhere, yet far enough away from everywhere to be a comfortable place to stay in our RV trailer for that long.
May 13, 2013
Large place, fairly well kept. Nice folks.
May 13, 2013
we were told the pool would be open the week before our stay, but when we arrived, we were told it wouldn't open until after we left; they only have one women's and one men's restroom available after 7:30 p.m. for the entire park; staff was friendly.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Our camping experience at Boomtown KOA was good. The staff was very accommodating when we wanted to change camp sites. Our only complaint was that the campground did not seem to be well kept. The green areas are full of weeds and also needed mowed. The camp site numbers need to be repainted.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Wish you still had on call shuttle service. otherwise,no complaints. Enjoyed our stay.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
It was clean, quiet and a nice place for a short stay.
May 08, 2013
the only problem was the office closed by 4:30 that day It didn't affect us much but there were a few arivals after that time. It was a bit of a gost town not many on the road I guess!! good luck a
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Clean and neat. Manager was a very nice lady.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
I count on KOA as being a "campground". This park is nothing but a asphalt lot with sewer and water. All the activities promised were available at the casino next door. The office and the showers and laundry were closed at 3:30 every afternoon. The people were pleasant but the experience was horrible. Never go again. We had to stay 4 days only because we were waiting for a part for our rv.
May 04, 2013
Spaces slant to the oposite direction needed to drain holding tanks.
May 03, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Worst KOA I have ever been to.
Apr 30, 2013
It was great, friendly, helpful staff. The only downside was we came in around 5:00pm Sat night and there was no staff on duty , it surprized me that on a weekend there was no one on duty, it was our first time at a KOA and I had a few questions. Otherwise it was great. Thanks.
Apr 30, 2013
The only downside was that the internet availability was not there a majority of the 4 days during our stay.
Apr 29, 2013
Good location to see attractions other than gambling... I recommend staying at Boomtown KOA.
Apr 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Reno KOA. We enjoyed the wonderful lady who runs the camp(I am sorry I didn't get her name), the proximaty to Reno, the beautiful weather, having a laundromat. We thought there should be more shower and bathroom facilities for the amount of camping sites. We have enjoyed staying at KOA. Bob & Betty Arnold
Apr 28, 2013
This KOA has a great staff. Thanks Sandy, Keep up the good work
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
The facilities were good. The weather was poor, but not KOA's fault.
Apr 23, 2013
We went this KOA because a bridge tournament event flyer at the Boom Town Casino promised that sites would be $27/night during the tournament 5 days thursday - sunday. The unethical KOA people would not honor the $27 for all days of the tournament and raised the price to low $40's on fri,sat, and sun. The flyer said nothing about increased rate on these days. This KOA will be avoided for life

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.