Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
There was a new manager and she was very reluctant to honor an offer I received via email from the casino where this KOA is based, she was unnecessarily rude. Bathrooms were dirty as well. Have normally had great experience here but not this time!
Sep 29, 2014
Nice , clean and quiet, but they tried to put me in a 20ft spot for my 30ft trailer. This was resolved after a trip back to the office.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great stay. Enjoyed the shuttle to get to the Casino. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
The people at check in were great and the stay was good
Sep 28, 2014
The Manager, Sandi, refused to honor our reservation rate (made 2 months ago) as it was some "Biker" weekend and she couldn't be responsible for a KOA computer error in our rate. She was very rude but did split the difference with us. Price gouging....
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Big rig central. Limited washroom facilities. No dump station have to use site dump
Sep 27, 2014
Great staff! Very helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2014
clean very nice stay and quiet
Sep 26, 2014
Our stay was a great one. I heartily recommend any RVers visiting Reno to stay at Boomtown. Being in the casino's "backyard" proved to be very convenient. Boomtown's location on the freeway west of the city also makes a day trip to Lake Tahoe an easy drive.
Sep 26, 2014
need longer, wider spaces for motorhome pull thru
Sep 26, 2014
nice place and centrally located in the foothills of the sierra mountains. staff was cordial and pleasant. clean facilities.
Sep 25, 2014
Sandy is great1
Sep 25, 2014
Very cordial staff upon check-in. Would have liked to have stayed longer, but this was a layover stay for us. We rated this KOA 4 star because we arrived late in the day and was unable to use the amenities. The park was clean. We are sure all would have been terrific had we used them.
Sep 24, 2014
My husband and I camp here every year with his family.My sister and brother in law didn't make reservations,they decided to come at last minute, the manager of the KOA was so rude to our family. She told them that she was full and she would of taken care of them if they had made reservations. There was a siting of a mama bear in our campground, the garbage bins were so full and they never got dump
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Shuttle to casino was not available. Long Walk.
Sep 22, 2014
As always, Sandi is always so nice, making our stay very special. The remodeled pool is wonderful as well.
Sep 21, 2014
We did not get the spots we had reserved three months ago.the free wifi did not work in our location. Been going here for 15 years. Not sure we will return next year. Golden Ranch looks great.
Sep 21, 2014
Well looked after. A large number of the site are sloped which is difficult to level long RVs.
Sep 20, 2014
great place to stay. Well kept grounds and helpful staff. We needed a grocery store and they gave us a list. this is our third time there.
Sep 20, 2014
A little disappointed that the laundry and pool closed early.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
GREAT PLACE. Enjoyed. Hostess helped out with referral to Camping World/Auburn.
Sep 16, 2014
Love Boomtown
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean and the people and staff were very friendly
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I made a reservation in early August 2014 and when I got to the campground, my spot was taken. Not a nice experience. Camp host gave me a reduction on another spot. Whomever checks people in should verify that the spots are not already spoken for!
Sep 15, 2014
Wi-Fi was horrible. Poor signal in space 55 made it unusable. I feel I did not get my full money's worth.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Nice place, ask that there be dog poo bags about park. Need more trash cans around park. Other wise great place to stay.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Convient location in reno area. Amenities are what we expected for the area. Clean park with adequate space between rigs to open slides. Rated three stars as the space we were in was by far the most unlevel space we have ever stayed in during our 10 years of travels. It took a 4x4 and a 2x4 on one side and we were still not level but it was for one night so we dealt with it.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
check in was quick and easy and all the full hookup equipment worked as it should.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I can't say enough about the way we were received. Our nonprofit organization was invited to set up a table at Cabela's for the weekend and the ability to stay at your camp ground was absolutely wonderful. We have been invited back to Cabela's and hopefully we will be allowed to stay with you again. The park was clean and access was easy. We felt safe in leaving our trailer while at the store.
Sep 11, 2014
Sandy is a wonderful host. The entire staff is warm, friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2014
Four days great stay..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.