Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
We were placed in front of deep green grass and a playset that our Grandkids loved. Quiet at night and we slept great.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I would have given 5 stars but expected wifi and there was none.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We got a pull through site as we did not want to unhook our tow vehicle since there was a shuttle service to the casino and restaurants. After waiting almost 30 minutes, we unhooked our tow vehicle to drive up the hill to the casino. (due to physical limitations we could not walk uphill) The advertised availability of Wi-fi was spotty and kept knocking us off-line.
Oct 06, 2014
Staff was very nice...
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, Clean campground. I would definitely return.
Oct 06, 2014
We have stayed here before. Very clean park, bathrooms and showers are 5star clean. We love that they always space out the rigs so even if there are a lot of people at the park it doesn't feel like it
Oct 06, 2014
Check in was smooth and efficient, everything was well maintained and clean.
Oct 05, 2014
customer service in office was horrible! When asking questions regarding wifi, manager wouldn't even look at me, didn't care about the trouble we were having. Moved to another rv park, not KOA!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is a well run camp with all of the amenities you will need.
Oct 03, 2014
It is nice to have a shuttle to the casino it rained the weekend we were there. Nice clean Rv park. There were a couple of Trailers on the right driving in that looks like they live there full time. There area was messy should have that cleaned up.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Enjoy Reno KOA as always.
Oct 02, 2014
Boomtown KOA is a nice place to stay. We always have a good time. But we do not always win...
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Over charged because of special event, sights too tight, overheard that they were full walked around 30% empty
Oct 02, 2014
Easy in and out. No hassles. Fantastic clean private bathrooms with big showers! Nice staff..very hands-on.
Oct 01, 2014
Outstanding view and friendly staff. Great location.
Oct 01, 2014
Was a bad choice to stay at this time. There were motor cycles coming and going all times of the day. Some big event that weekend. Bad choice on our part to be that at that time!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Stay would have been nicer if it didn't rain.
Sep 30, 2014
The only problem this year was I made a reservation to a specific site to be close to friends. The person who took the reservation did not put us in that site, so there was some last minute changes and our group was a little more spread out than usual.
Sep 30, 2014
Clean. Organized. Accommodating. Thoughtful and attentive staff.
Sep 29, 2014
Wifi was not working except at the office, had to keep going up to the office, other than that it was good!
Sep 29, 2014
Will recommend it
Sep 29, 2014
very clean.nice host
Sep 29, 2014
No WIFI or cable television, although both were part of the amenities advertised.We paid for one night in advance, when we arrived we were charged more for the night we had already paid for and the second night was more than what was originally quoted. Very poor business practice, will not stay there again.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
There was a new manager and she was very reluctant to honor an offer I received via email from the casino where this KOA is based, she was unnecessarily rude. Bathrooms were dirty as well. Have normally had great experience here but not this time!
Sep 29, 2014
Nice , clean and quiet, but they tried to put me in a 20ft spot for my 30ft trailer. This was resolved after a trip back to the office.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great stay. Enjoyed the shuttle to get to the Casino. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 29, 2014
The people at check in were great and the stay was good
Sep 28, 2014
The Manager, Sandi, refused to honor our reservation rate (made 2 months ago) as it was some "Biker" weekend and she couldn't be responsible for a KOA computer error in our rate. She was very rude but did split the difference with us. Price gouging....
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Big rig central. Limited washroom facilities. No dump station have to use site dump
Sep 27, 2014
Great staff! Very helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2014
clean very nice stay and quiet
Sep 26, 2014
Our stay was a great one. I heartily recommend any RVers visiting Reno to stay at Boomtown. Being in the casino's "backyard" proved to be very convenient. Boomtown's location on the freeway west of the city also makes a day trip to Lake Tahoe an easy drive.
Sep 26, 2014
need longer, wider spaces for motorhome pull thru
Sep 26, 2014
nice place and centrally located in the foothills of the sierra mountains. staff was cordial and pleasant. clean facilities.
Sep 25, 2014
Sandy is great1
Sep 25, 2014
Very cordial staff upon check-in. Would have liked to have stayed longer, but this was a layover stay for us. We rated this KOA 4 star because we arrived late in the day and was unable to use the amenities. The park was clean. We are sure all would have been terrific had we used them.
Sep 24, 2014
My husband and I camp here every year with his family.My sister and brother in law didn't make reservations,they decided to come at last minute, the manager of the KOA was so rude to our family. She told them that she was full and she would of taken care of them if they had made reservations. There was a siting of a mama bear in our campground, the garbage bins were so full and they never got dump

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.