Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly-accommodating staff. Great location.
Aug 11, 2014
Only two restrooms available from eight at night until eight the next morning.
Aug 11, 2014
Very enjoyable 2 nites. Helpful staff for info on local attractions. Not noisy at night even though close to highway!
Aug 11, 2014
Good time and great location.
Aug 11, 2014
Boomtown KOA was great. Had a very nice stay. The young lady at the store was very pleasant and helpful. The only thing we had a problem with, was another camper had his dogs in the dog run. My husband walked our 2 very small dogs towards the dog run. The other camper did not have control of his Rottweiler and it came within inches of killing my puppies. Very scary!!
Aug 11, 2014
Nice clean park. Great that the casino and shops are so nearby. only room for improvement is to make the showers in the registration area available prior to 7:30am.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
There is only one bathroom/shower during the night and up to 8 AM. That is poor with so many slots
Aug 09, 2014
I would have liked more than one women's bathroom with shower and stall open at night after store closed. I
Aug 08, 2014
Easy in and easy out for freeway access..Nice clean park..
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We booked for Hot August Nights for the third year. It is becoming a good habit!
Aug 07, 2014
would really help if there was more then one bathroom/shower available before 7:30 am. Really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, until they decide to tear down our existing building and build another one, we have 2 unisex bathrooms available between 8:30pm and 7:30am. But we did extend our hours to help accommodate. Will keep trying to come up with other ideas to improve this.
Aug 07, 2014
Sandy at the desk is rude, ran a bunch of people off saying everything was filled when there were 50 open spots. Getting a ride to the Boomtown casino was horribly long wait. We have stayed there for several years now at Hot August Nights, but will try for someplace else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you feel that I was rude. I do have a deep (sometimes sharp voice) but I try hard to watch it. The shuttle sometimes took a little longer than normal because the drivers may have been on their lunch break or taking care of things up at the hotel. Sorry that you were disappointed.
Aug 06, 2014
I can't say enough good things about the camp ground and the hosts. I want to particularly single out Sandi, what a great host and person! Thanks, Sandi!
Aug 06, 2014
we enjoyed our stay at boomtown koa, we found the campgroung in excellent shape and the staff very helpfull
Aug 06, 2014
We frequent this location during the same time each year. Mainly because of location, facility and especially the staff.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed there for just 1 night. People were very friendly. But the park was only a parking place. A few trees and no view.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice place, WI-Fi was great.
Aug 06, 2014
thank you, snady.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Sandy and the maintenance man were awesome!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful during our stay for Hot August Nites in Reno
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay with family. Office staff(Sandy) was so easy to work with. Only complaint we had was wifi. Couldn't get on signal wasn't strong enough.
Aug 05, 2014
What a great group of people running the office. Check-in was a breeze. The grounds were clean & quiet. The restrooms, laundry & swimming area were clean & inviting. The only downfall; we were too far away from the clubhouse (we were on the very last row and three spaces away from the far corner) to get Wi-Fi. But the connection near the clubhouse & pool was excellent. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2014
Just off freeway easy access. Nice shaded spaces.
Aug 05, 2014
It was a nice visit. the park was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful on the phone and in person. Nice clean facilities and large sized spaces with plenty of parking room. Close to many attractions and yet away from the traffic, noise and congestion. Great place to stay on route.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
VERY friendly and helpful people. Well-stocked store. Clean laundry and rest rooms. Unfortunately, paved site was broken, rutted and unlevel. "Grassy area" behind our site was dead and weed-infested. No tree.
Aug 05, 2014
Front desk would not check me in and made me wait 1 hour, many sites available. She billed someone else's credit card and I spent time fixing that.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2014
Helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Very clean. Quiet at night.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed here the last two years for Hot August Nights. Want to say how great your associate Sandy is with a ready smile and ability to multi task while keeping her guest acknowledged. Also we felt secure that our unit and classic auto were safe while we weren't around. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2014
We liked it so much we bought a membership.only reason I gave it a four star was the cable didn't work but we weren't there to watch TV anyway.
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed on a Patio site. Generally in good condition and clean, though grill a bit run down. Would have preferred a gate closed at night.
Aug 04, 2014
Everytime i went to get a key for a shower the attendant was rude. She talked right in front of me to another customer saying she didnt understand why we dont use our own facilities in our own rigs so I had to speak up and explain our water heater wasnt working so I did not want to take a cold shower, The next day she got in my face saying rudely that the wait for a key was atleast a half hour
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
For the amount that is charged you get no internet and a small slab of cement. We had just come from the KOA in Petaluma which was a very nice park. Maybe we expected to much since Petaluma was so nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice and clean friendly staff well maintained very happy
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the clean hot showers.
Aug 03, 2014
We get there and the office charges me for a premium site and gives it to one of the people in my group and charges him the regular site price and tells to get the difference from him .made res.five months ago .these people in the office do not know what they are doing .was so upset with them.stay at Koa a lot but will not now.Im going to recommend to my rv club to avoid Koa if possible.
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay. Lost power on a hot day for a few hours but other than that a nice visit. Great customer service!
Aug 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.