Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Needs more access to bathrooms and longer pool hours. Nice level campsites.
Aug 16, 2015
We liked the pool and the proximity to the casino and to Reno. We didn't like the train noise!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
This was our 2nd year to stay for Hot August Nights. Always enjoy going out early and coming back cool off in the pool before going back out for the evening. We would like your wifi to improve we don't have wifi where we live and like to have it when we'ar out.
Aug 15, 2015
We were surprised at how clean our space was.there was grass & a table,four stare for sure.Ken.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice overnight stay. Shuttle to casino for dinner a plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Disappointed in WIFI not really available. We had tent campers sneak in and set up right next to our trailer one night. Security was nil and many don't stay by the rules. The wifi or lack thereof would keep us from returning which is too bad because the location is nice, breezy, and comfortable.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean and free of a large number of permanent residents.not much in the Way of activities for children.
Aug 14, 2015
Rather. Parking lot type campground. Facilities were fine. Lady working the desk was running her butt off, trying to accomodate everyone.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
The RV areas were kept clean. We enjoyed the wide selection on the cable TV hook up.
Aug 12, 2015
The only complaint is the office and locked showers do not open early enough. If one is leaving, 9am is too late.
Aug 12, 2015
We absolutely love this campground right next to the Boomtown Casino w/great promotions &food! The All-You-Can-Eat Lobster Buffet weekends is amazing w/all kinds of seafoods, Chinese foods, Pizza, BBQ Chicken, sausages, Carved Prime Rib, Fried Chicken w/mashed potatoes, etc; PLUS a huge salad bar and dessert bar. Get a player's card at the casino and you get a discount
Aug 12, 2015
Poor site, wifi doesn't work, overpriced
Aug 12, 2015
Very Very Friendly Staff! The only negative comment I have was that they lock all but 2 showers after the office is closed and that is a big inconvenience for the RV's. Otherwise would be rated 5 star in my book!
Aug 12, 2015
Instructions provided for late arrival were excellent. Space was ok. Had to dodge water sprinkles to set up. Dog run was clean and had plenty of clean up supplies. Hot tub and pool were nice. Had to wait in line for key use for bathroom/shower. My only disappointment was I was charged a lot more for my space than neighbor with same size spot and size of unit. Office said nothing they could do.
Aug 11, 2015
What a great park and the staff is the best! Tell them I said so!
Aug 11, 2015
Hot August Nights weekend. Crowded but comfortable, clean and quiet. Sites are not very level and some are narrow, but each has a patch of grass which is nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained grounds. The only negative is the very inadequate restroom accommodations for the size of the park. That said, we hade a good time and would return. Tony & Mary
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was clean, quiet & the staff were all very friendly & helpful. We were going to book again for next year. 😃
Aug 11, 2015
They say they have Wi-Fi but you can only get it if you are close to the office. Also the cable TV listing included Fox News but it was the only station missing when you went to that chanel. We were able to find all the other channels that were listed..
Aug 11, 2015
We were fortunate to have an end deluxe patio site which was great with nice shade and a patio. We would return again!
Aug 10, 2015
We have been staying at KOA Boomtown for several years now during August. The check in is easy and the staff is helpful and tries to accommodate. The sites are clean and the evenings are quiet.
Aug 10, 2015
I stayed in rv spot D94 and it was extremely muddy every day of my six day stay. The reason for the mud was due to overfilling the pool plus the sprinklers are on every night. Also, the restrooms are filthy. Would not recommend this KOA
Aug 10, 2015
Very accommodating location. We stay annually for the Hot August Nights events.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy all the time we were there.
Aug 10, 2015
They messed up on our reservations. I asked for a Patio Corner Site and paid the first night stay a year in advance to ensure I would get one of these spots. We were with 2 other couples and when we checked in they had us scattered all over the park. They were very quick to blame Corp. KOA for the issue. If that's the case, I guess I won't ever stay at a KOA again!
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was great, staff was real friendly. The only problem was when the front desk closed you only had 1 bathroom/shower for each sex.
Aug 10, 2015
All things considered our stay was good however our tabel was stolen by another guest and the person at the front desk seemed a little a little angery that my son wanted to use the shower at 8:45 when the office was going to close at 9 he was done before the office closed.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved it had a nice spot for us. Personnel were very nice. Great to be able to get a space on hot August nights weekend for reasonable cost instead of bumping up because of big weekend. Thank you for your hospitality! Petra Hancock
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay at the Reno KOA was fantastic. Quiet, relaxing and the staff was excellent.
Aug 10, 2015
All the credit for my great stay should be given to Lena. She was very accommodating and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground is nice enough, restrooms are clean and staff is friendly. The setup for the private restrooms, however, is ridicilous since they are only accessible during office hours. Two public restrooms outside are just not sufficient for his big campground and the hefty price tag. We are not the only ones that complaint about that.
Aug 10, 2015
Camp sites were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
The only problem was I asked for a drive through because we were coming in late and there was a accident on highway 80 that caused us to come in even later. When we got there our site was a back in. The stay was great
Aug 10, 2015
The grounds were clean and they had a very nice staff. The complementary Wi-Fi connection didnt work even when you were in full signal strength range.
Aug 09, 2015
Its just a beautiful clean park with easy access to all areas of Reno and Tahoe! All the amenities are top notch and the premium sites are more than perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice location and the grounds are fairly nice. They charged my card on file not the card number I filled out on the night drop envelope. This was very disappointing. When we hooked up to the sewage drain the whole trailer filled with raw sewage ordor. Nasty!! The water spout also leaked really bad. We had to place a towel over so it would spray water at our neighbor.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time with the grand kids will come again!
Aug 09, 2015
I had read mixed reviews on the Boomtown KOA, but we stayed there, anyway. I was pleasantly surprised at the campground. It was crowded, but very clean. Services were great. Full hook-ups, laundry facilities, plenty of dumpsters scattered around the campground so garbage disposal was a short walk to the nearest dumpster. The staff were polite and helpful. We would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. We could not get internet and when we got there we asked if there was a pull through open. Was told no but on waking up the next morning we saw at least 10 that were not being used. The park itself is nice, clean and quiet.
Aug 08, 2015
do not know how to explain it
Aug 08, 2015
The grounds were clean & well kept. Enjoyed the patch of grass at each site which is not common in NV & AZ. However, very unfortunate that the office closes @ 6:30pm does not open again until 9am. No summertime hours? Not good for evening check in's or business. :(
Aug 07, 2015
The campground is nice, but the dog park is just all dirt. Also, when checking in I called ahead to get a site and told her I wanted to use points but she could not figure out how to use my points. We will not be traveling for a few years so now I lose them
Aug 06, 2015
kind of run down looking -showers are funky -but people are nice .
Aug 06, 2015
The park is clean and pretty quiet; the spaces are easily accessible. The check-in process is quite slow as the staff doesn't seem to fully understand the KOA reservation software (or it isn't easy to use). Our son just started the University of Reno so I'm sure we'll be here a lot! It is very convenient if you want to enjoy both North Tahoe and Nevada sites
Aug 06, 2015
This site needs to have more bathrooms for their campers we waited in line for 30 minutes to use the bathroom because there was only one per sex.
Aug 06, 2015
We will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.