Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
The Kampground is convenient to Boomtown Casino; however, the sites are not level in either direction. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The combination of a toilet/shower room was horrible. Having just one toilet in the same room as the shower with no ventilation made for a horrible experience after use by another camper.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Wonderful Staff!!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The Koa at Boomtown was very clean, every lot was paved. one of the best KOA that we've stayed at!
May 28, 2013
The staff members that we spoke to were very pleasant and helpful. The campground was very clean loved the spot we were put in. These spots have plenty of room which we all loved. Only issue was we were unable to get on the WIFI but we had a GREAT time; one of our best camping trips yet.. Hope to see you all again soon..
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Again we stayed here and again no internet service. I can't believe that an organization as large as KOA can't find a better provider. This location has had trouble with their internet for 3 years that I know of.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Maintained and adequate, but more like a windswept parking lot than a normal KOA campground. The wi-fi service was not working. Not KOA's fault, but the shuttle service for Boomtown is very limited and it's not an easy hike.
May 27, 2013
We had no complaints about the park at all except the bad internet connection. We would have done another 28 day stay there if the internet had functioned consistently, all esle was fine.
May 27, 2013
Very clean, well maintained,easy access, nice amenities.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Wifi did not work all the time!
May 27, 2013
It was pleasant stay
May 26, 2013
Great staff! Very well maintained park & amenities.
May 26, 2013
Some of the nicest showers I've ever seen. Kudos!
May 26, 2013
We came in from an extended dry camp and were really looking forward to a nice full shower. Asked for a space close by, the lady at the desk made it super easy for us, the facilities were in great shape. Kudos to the staff as this is our second visit to this one and we will definitely be back.
May 25, 2013
This is my favorite KOA campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the dryer I used in the laundry room was a rip off. After an hour I took my still wet clothes and hung them in my RV to dry.
May 24, 2013
Everything was great at this KOA. The owners were helpful and friendly. All amenities were well maintained. Could have used a stronger WIFI signal but I chose to park far away from the office due to having large pets so it was partly my fault.
May 24, 2013
Great staff made for a great stay
May 24, 2013
great camp ground
May 24, 2013
Very Friendly & helpful. The grounds were neat & clean
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Could not get to laundry because it is with the office and we were informed we could not do our laundry.
May 19, 2013
Easy access and great people at check-in.
May 17, 2013
Just an overnighter, but very plesant.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Though the park itself is good, one of the perks is the casino. Boomtown is a poor casino. This makes the KOA a good one night stay, but certainly not a destination.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Clean, pretty, convenient.
May 15, 2013
Nice campground. people were very friendly.
May 14, 2013
We stayed 5 weeks while our house was getting finished being built. Very comfortable campground and close enough to everywhere, yet far enough away from everywhere to be a comfortable place to stay in our RV trailer for that long.
May 13, 2013
Large place, fairly well kept. Nice folks.
May 13, 2013
we were told the pool would be open the week before our stay, but when we arrived, we were told it wouldn't open until after we left; they only have one women's and one men's restroom available after 7:30 p.m. for the entire park; staff was friendly.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Our camping experience at Boomtown KOA was good. The staff was very accommodating when we wanted to change camp sites. Our only complaint was that the campground did not seem to be well kept. The green areas are full of weeds and also needed mowed. The camp site numbers need to be repainted.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Wish you still had on call shuttle service. otherwise,no complaints. Enjoyed our stay.
May 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.