Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
We love the location by the river. It is a great setting. The train is a great alarm in the early morning. The one problem we have is that they do not allow tent camping.
Aug 26, 2013
too much asphalt, showers bathrooms locked at night. I didn't see any KOA staff around park only in main building. Okay for a couple day stay. The staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Great location and surprisingly quiet...being that the freeway and truck stop are so close. Everything was clean. I would only question the cleaning of showers at 9:00am, when people are wanting to use them? All in all, we would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Great pool. I miss the late night shuttle to and from the casino, though.
Aug 25, 2013
We always enjoy the park & the people who work there.
Aug 24, 2013
We were just passing through and stayed only one night. Very convenient stop and walking distance to gambling, shopping at Cabelas and refueling.
Aug 24, 2013
As usual our site at a KOA was not level and was the most expensive that we had in our 4 months of travel to Alaska and back. The reasons we avoid KOAs if we can.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We were unsure whether or not to make a reservation because of all of the negative reviews. We went ahead and reserved a space because it was close to where we were visiting friends. We are so glad we stayed here! It was squeaky clean, friendly and roomy spaces. We will definitely this spot on our revisit list. Thank you Sandy and all of the great crew who made our visit so wonderful.
Aug 23, 2013
always great time at koa.nice to see and meet wonderful people.
Aug 23, 2013
Nice and quiet! A little short on bathrooms... Staff very pleasant.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice, clean & quiet! Didn't give more stars because there just was nothing that wow'd us at this KOA. We were hoping to at least get to use the spa, but it closed too early (dusk). I felt this should have been for kids, and adults should be allowed a little later time as long as the noise level remains respectful!
Aug 22, 2013
Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2013
We love it here! Its so quiet and peaceful! Also, the amenities are nice such as the pool and 24 hour showers and bathrooms. The staff is awesome! Furthermore, the laundry facility is super clean! LOVE IT!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Need bathrooms for so many guests. Yes, clean and neat, but need more facilities.
Aug 21, 2013
It is an absolute joke on getting a level spot in this campground!!! You should be ashamed of yourselves for being associated with this campground. If it wasn't for convenience to Cabelas and boomtown, we would NEVER stay here!
Aug 20, 2013
Very easy access to our spot and very helpful staff. We stay here about once a year and like the location and the amenities, very much.
Aug 20, 2013
Great service from friendly office staff. Level sites would ease steup.
Aug 19, 2013
they honored our request for site area I could ask for more trees and a bigger dog park since most rvs have dogs with them and free bags for clean up of dogs
Aug 19, 2013
Great,,,Staff was so nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Very helpful at check in. Everything was neat and clean around camp spots.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
their our only 2 bathrooms to use from 8 at night till 9 in the morning we were yelled at because we came out the shower into the office to get a shower key when they forgot to roll out the mats . shuttle run once every 4 hrs. to boomtown theirs no activities for adults or kids besides swimming and jacuzzis one which wasn't working. all the bathrooms are centralized so if your parked at the other
Aug 18, 2013
The lack of rest rooms really ruins an otherwise nice campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It is a very clean and friendly place. Had dinner at the Casino and slept in a safe and quiet place. We always stop here when we come to Reno.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Sandy, in charge, was extremely helpful and efficient. It was a hectic peak time in Reno for two of the three weeks we stayed, and she did a marvelous job of finding us a great site despite the crowdedness. Cool, calm, and collected under all kinds of circumstances, and a great sense of humor as well. It was a good stay, over all.
Aug 17, 2013
We liked the campground,just a few things should be changed. The pool and Jacuzzi should stay open through the evening. They close at dusk along with the inside showers. The store needs more convienent items such as real cream and grocery items. This too closes at dusk. I don't know about you but when I get out of a casino,I would like to take a shower and be able to relax a bit in the pool.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Overnight stop on the road. The staff was friendly and helpful. We liked that it was outside of town.the noise from Interstate 80 was not distracting- more like "white noise."
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed 11 days and the only complaint is that they said that the WiFi was being worked on when we checked in. When we left they said they were waiting for an antenna and it still wasn't working.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly. I like this facility that I have a standing reservation for "Hot August Nights" in Reno each year. Great place to stay for the hot rod event. Close to everything, yet far enough away to escape some of the roaring engines during the annual event.
Aug 14, 2013
The ladies in the office are amazing. So friendly. This is a busy place and they are always cool, calm and very helpful. The place is really clean, too.
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, quiet, and close enough to Reno to do the things we wanted to do. nice stay.
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was one of the worst I've come across. It would help to have each of the staff members take a course on "Customer Service" I don't often say this but, we won't be back.
Aug 14, 2013
need to open early 8am to late 7am alot better was 6.30am couple years ago
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My wife and I spent our first camping experience in our new/used RV at the Reno KOA in Boomtown during Hot August Nights. The Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were very clean and all of my fellow campers were very polite. And I plan on returning soon
Aug 13, 2013
Your KOA at Boomtown is the best! Clean and quiet location and the host (Sandi) is the greatest. I will be back next year for "Hot August Nights".
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Good KOA
Aug 13, 2013
We loved it. Clean and nice .
Aug 13, 2013
staff were very helpful.we will be back
Aug 13, 2013
Nice office personnel,Nice park but Wi-Fi not operating and no apparent effort being made to fix it.
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.