Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
This KOA was poorly laid out. Many sites were long-term campers. Our space was so tight because the long-term neighbors parked their vehicles on the space assigned to us. We didn't have enough space to grill. I believe that this KOA needs to carve out a section for long-term campers. The shower area, the check-process, and the store was great.
Sep 13, 2015
Liked the space we had, more private.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was great. The sites were on the narrow side, but it was only 20 minutes to downtown Reno. We'd stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The camp ground located just down the hill from the casino is nicely located. The nearby Cabala's was a nice surprise. Sadly we found the facilities in need of a deep cleaning. The bath rooms and showers in particular. The Wi Fi did not reach our site which was only the mid way point of the facility. This should be an easy fix.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Very friendly staff Very clean
Sep 12, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The only problem is connecting to the internet.
Sep 12, 2015
overnight stay on the way home
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed here in a 5th wheel. Spaces are generous. We stayed in a premium site and we're not disappointed except for the fact that the site backed on it the grass area. I would suggest they eventually reverse the end lots so that you open up in to view of Truckee River gorge. Dog run us good but a little small. Wouldn't hurt to add more space and grass to dog area.
Sep 10, 2015
Check in was great, our spot was nice enough. Would be much better if more bathrooms available 24/7. The line was long the morning we were all ttying to use it.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice setting. Friendly, helpful staffWould definitely stay there again.
Sep 09, 2015
We arrived late to find our name not on the list, we had to find a spot and then our vehicle, trailer and bikes were drenched by the sprinklers at 10:30 PM. I feel that we should have been given a discount for this error but we did not receive one.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities were good. The service was great. SANDY and her team are top notch.
Sep 08, 2015
We had the BEST site there.
Sep 08, 2015
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Filled with permanent residents in old rundown trailers. Small sites right on top of each other. It seemed half the sites were unkempt and unusable. Loud dune buggy racing through camp at about 5:30 Sunday morning. We paid for 3 nights and left a day early. Terrible campground!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay, will do it again
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The sites were not level. Narrow spaces. There was only one dog walk/area and it was at the far end of the campground. Staff was friendly. Easy in and out.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice staff,very helpful,and a nice clean park
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, great people, perfect amenities, a perfect experience, thank you! We stay here every time through Reno, highly recommended!!
Sep 06, 2015
Great park sites spaced just right green grass at each one and it is very clean
Sep 06, 2015
Phoned in for reservations mid afternoon. Call was handled promptly and site was arranged. Very nice, clean park. I needed to depart late due to mechanical problem. Was allowed to do so with no additional charge.
Sep 06, 2015
The bathroom situation is deplorable,once the store closes at 8.30 p.m. until 8.00a.m ther are only 2 bathrooms available! also toilet ansd showers are together and you have to go into the store and get a manual key to use those,when the store is open that is!!
Sep 05, 2015
My only problem with KOAs is I wish the check in clerks were better educated re: using KOA points. I have points but the clerks don't know how to apply. Other than that, we love KOAs & stay exclusively. It's a known quantity, we know what we'll get when we stay at KOA. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2015
no restroom open early in morning when 8 person wanted to shower or use restroom the office is closed until 8;00 am. lots of us travelers like to shower early to go sightseeing.. Would not recommend this one KOA
Sep 04, 2015
Short stay but had a nice drive through-easy walk up to Casino for dinner-gas station on way out!
Sep 03, 2015
One woman's 24 hour bathroom. As in one toilet for a HUGE campground. Staff unfriendly and not helpful. Dump station locked. Arrived at 6:37, no laundry allowed to start after 6:30 in the evening. No exceptions, never returning.
Sep 02, 2015
Stayed one night on the way to CA. Nice camp close to casinos and attractions in Reno.
Sep 02, 2015
Very helpful at the office. Very clean. Will stay every chance we are over there
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, pleasant campgrounds, looking forward to the next trip
Sep 01, 2015
very helpful staff.We will stay there next time in the area.
Aug 31, 2015
overnight only. seems like you are cleaning the grounds better. Staff was freindly.
Aug 31, 2015
There was only 1 restroom available, per gender, after store closed in evening until store opened in morning at 8am. Restroom contained a shower so in morning was occupied a long time if shower in use. The store had very little supplies/food. The laundry room was closed when we arrived at 7pm.
Aug 31, 2015
Great park but I would like to see bathrooms at the far end if the park too. Dog friendly and clean, we enjoy staying here.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice park with friendly staff and easy parking and hook-ups
Aug 30, 2015
We can't say enough good things about this park. We broke down near Reno and KOA and staff came to our rescue. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would come again just to say hello to this wonderful group of people. Lena was the best?
Aug 30, 2015
A very nice campground!
Aug 29, 2015
This campsite needs another bathroom block that isn t locked at night. Existing bathrooms smell nasty and twp available overnight for the entire campsite is ridiculous
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly staff and a clean campground. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool area and nearby arcade. I will stay here again the next time we travel through town.
Aug 28, 2015
would like to see a covered area to sit in the dog park. Great place
Aug 28, 2015
A couple of guests we're working on vehicles. Enforce the rules
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great!!! Keep up the good work!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Didn't care for the bathroom arrangement after store closes only one toilet available for man one toilet available for women
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly and clean
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy