Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
We felt the park was too costly for the extras provided. We just spent a month traveling from KOA to KOAs and got much more for much less.
Sep 14, 2013
Everytime we go to this KOA we have problems. No TV cable adapter this time, manager said someone stole it so made us walk up to the office to get it. Had internet that evening but again no internet in the morning & office closed. Every space we have had, we need to use blocks to make it level. Prices vary everytime we go there, too expensive.We are done with KOA's and will not renew my card
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Had one stopover. Found staff polite and friendly (smiling). Site OK, restroom and shower extremely clean and private (borrow a key to get access). Night train did wake me up a single time during the night. Finn
Sep 10, 2013
This campground caters to the Burning Man people who are allowed to dump at any site and damaging your property.There should be a specific site(s) for these people to use confining the mess and debris they leave behind. Dumping raw sewage on the ground next to our " Preium" site is not good. Your staff does the best job they can but can't control the damage done when the squaters roam everywhere
Sep 10, 2013
Very disappointed with the shuttle bus that no longer is viable for transportation to casino. Only picks up 4 times a day. 8,12,5,9 so if you want to eat or whatever you must use shuttle at their times and at their convienence. Very bad choice for owners of casino in our opinion.
Sep 09, 2013
Train going by at times is enjoyable. I think so any way.Even at 2 in the morning.
Sep 09, 2013
Showers are clean and private, really nice. Hookups are well maintained. area is clean and quiet.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Front desk could not give us any help on local attrations, restaurants etc. This is a parking lot, with no visable personal patrolling the area. Shuttle was virtually non existant.
Sep 08, 2013
We had a great time in Boomtown. The showers area awesome - very large. The only negative comment would be it is too bad the laundry mat closes at 8:00 p.m. and the wifi doesn't work at the end of the lot - this should be shared with the guest before they set up.
Sep 08, 2013
Rude staff. Sites are not flat. Unfriendly to burners. Won't be back.
Sep 07, 2013
Had a great time.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Had to move 3 times to find a site that we could level our 43ft motorhome without raising the tires off the ground to do so...Friendly, helpful office staff & convenient access. No casino freebees offered upon checkin, unusual!
Sep 06, 2013
Too expensive for what you get. Should have gone on to Lake Tahoe KOA
Sep 05, 2013
We were just passing through and stayed for one night. The trash was totally full from the 3 day week end crowd. The rest rooms didn't get cleaned. Sites were good.
Sep 04, 2013
1 set of toilets for a park of this size is ridiculous! The sprinklers went off for 40 minutes on our chairs w/no warning from the office. Pool closes too early. Basically a parking lot w/train whistles throughout the night. Will not stay again.
Sep 04, 2013
We have stayed here twice and we are always happy with the place and the service.
Sep 04, 2013
I would like the shuttle between the casino/cabelas to run more often. Otherwise nice place to stay.
Sep 04, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at KOA!
Sep 04, 2013
We love this place! Very pleasant environment with pretty views and adjacent to Boomtown casino complex - Highly recommend Bistro Restaurant in casino. Restroom/shower combos are perfect, have a nice little laundry area too.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Wifi coverage of the campground is inadequate.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice place to stay outside of Reno close to everything with that out of town feeling. Having Cabela's and Boomtown Casino next door was a plus.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
There was only one (for each sex) shower/restroom open when we arrived and departed (Each time. Extremely inconvenient, especially when we only needed the toilet. Also we were not warned that the automatic sprinklers turned on during the night. Items that we had left outside (shoes, tarp, etc.) were soaked.
Sep 03, 2013
I didn't get your employee name but she was working the morning shift on Monday. We had an emergency we had to deal with a (we don't own cell phones). Your employee let me Mike Dunn use her personal cell phone to deal with our crisis. If it wouldn't have been for her kind heart we would have had a big problem. Everything is great now. I hope you let her know we say Thank You! Mike & Barbara Dunn
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great hosts, nice location. All the amenities you want at an RV Park.
Sep 02, 2013
Great location! Friendly, accommodating staff. Facilities are in excellent condition! We will definitely return next year. We have already recommended KOA Boomtown to many friends.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Should have frequent casino shuttle at least hourly.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Decided to stop a little earlier than planned; the Boomtown KOA was EXCELLENT! It's close to I-80, yet far enough away not to hear the interstate traffic. I would definitely consider this KOA to anyone AND return myself.
Aug 30, 2013
Friendly staff, great value for the money. Campground was very clean and well maintained. The only downside, if you could really call it that, is that the campground shares the pool with the Boomtown Hotel. This can create a crowded pool situation. Other than that, this is a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Park is very expensive for the quality of the park. The spaces are very tight for rv's with slides. It was also difficult to reach them by phone.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I found that the sites were not level as reported. I requested a pull thru site that would accommodate a motorhome and tow vehicle. The restrooms and showers were not available until ofter 0900 hrs. With the amount of members trying to use one restroom in the morning was impossible. Members were allowed to let their animals run free.Over all the stay was good
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
They sure know how to jack the prices up during special events. But I guess this is indicative of every business. Could not do laundry because someone took over all the washers and left for the day, staff were reluctant in removing the laundry from the washers. Very poor WIFI and only one repeater signal.
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.