Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Need bathrooms for so many guests. Yes, clean and neat, but need more facilities.
Aug 21, 2013
It is an absolute joke on getting a level spot in this campground!!! You should be ashamed of yourselves for being associated with this campground. If it wasn't for convenience to Cabelas and boomtown, we would NEVER stay here!
Aug 20, 2013
Very easy access to our spot and very helpful staff. We stay here about once a year and like the location and the amenities, very much.
Aug 20, 2013
Great service from friendly office staff. Level sites would ease steup.
Aug 19, 2013
they honored our request for site area I could ask for more trees and a bigger dog park since most rvs have dogs with them and free bags for clean up of dogs
Aug 19, 2013
Great,,,Staff was so nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Very helpful at check in. Everything was neat and clean around camp spots.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
their our only 2 bathrooms to use from 8 at night till 9 in the morning we were yelled at because we came out the shower into the office to get a shower key when they forgot to roll out the mats . shuttle run once every 4 hrs. to boomtown theirs no activities for adults or kids besides swimming and jacuzzis one which wasn't working. all the bathrooms are centralized so if your parked at the other
Aug 18, 2013
The lack of rest rooms really ruins an otherwise nice campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It is a very clean and friendly place. Had dinner at the Casino and slept in a safe and quiet place. We always stop here when we come to Reno.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Sandy, in charge, was extremely helpful and efficient. It was a hectic peak time in Reno for two of the three weeks we stayed, and she did a marvelous job of finding us a great site despite the crowdedness. Cool, calm, and collected under all kinds of circumstances, and a great sense of humor as well. It was a good stay, over all.
Aug 17, 2013
We liked the campground,just a few things should be changed. The pool and Jacuzzi should stay open through the evening. They close at dusk along with the inside showers. The store needs more convienent items such as real cream and grocery items. This too closes at dusk. I don't know about you but when I get out of a casino,I would like to take a shower and be able to relax a bit in the pool.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Overnight stop on the road. The staff was friendly and helpful. We liked that it was outside of town.the noise from Interstate 80 was not distracting- more like "white noise."
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed 11 days and the only complaint is that they said that the WiFi was being worked on when we checked in. When we left they said they were waiting for an antenna and it still wasn't working.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly. I like this facility that I have a standing reservation for "Hot August Nights" in Reno each year. Great place to stay for the hot rod event. Close to everything, yet far enough away to escape some of the roaring engines during the annual event.
Aug 14, 2013
The ladies in the office are amazing. So friendly. This is a busy place and they are always cool, calm and very helpful. The place is really clean, too.
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, quiet, and close enough to Reno to do the things we wanted to do. nice stay.
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was one of the worst I've come across. It would help to have each of the staff members take a course on "Customer Service" I don't often say this but, we won't be back.
Aug 14, 2013
need to open early 8am to late 7am alot better was 6.30am couple years ago
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My wife and I spent our first camping experience in our new/used RV at the Reno KOA in Boomtown during Hot August Nights. The Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were very clean and all of my fellow campers were very polite. And I plan on returning soon
Aug 13, 2013
Your KOA at Boomtown is the best! Clean and quiet location and the host (Sandi) is the greatest. I will be back next year for "Hot August Nights".
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Good KOA
Aug 13, 2013
We loved it. Clean and nice .
Aug 13, 2013
staff were very helpful.we will be back
Aug 13, 2013
Nice office personnel,Nice park but Wi-Fi not operating and no apparent effort being made to fix it.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Our stay was great. The Wifi signal was terrible, but I understand that they are installing more antenna's to handle the area better.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a relaxing stay...We will be back...
Aug 13, 2013
We used back-in site K19 for a 27' travel trailer. The sanitation station was 20 feet from my dump valves so we were unable to hook up black water. The secure wireless Internet connection signal strength was too low to allow a connection. I took laptop to the RV office and tried to connect but again the signal strength was too low. The grounds were well kept and clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Unreliable shuttle service to casino. Bathroom was terrible, only one on site.
Aug 12, 2013
ANOTHER PERFECT visit at this KOA. Thank you Sandy for taking care of my family as always. We'll see you next year!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Check in was fast. Grounds were clean and well-kept. Nice and quiet in the evening.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
had a great stay. will be back soon. Thanks Steve Hix
Aug 12, 2013
No problems, we were gone most of the daytime. Just there at night. Very nice staff. Area was clean & pleasant.
Aug 12, 2013
Open the showers early in the morning,6:00 am. One is not enough,long waiting time.
Aug 12, 2013
no problems with campground service, friendly staff clean!
Aug 12, 2013
I am an Emergency Medical Technician assigned to work at the Hot August Nights classic car event in Reno. I live over an hour away and decided to stay at your Boomtown KOA rather than commute after each day's 15 hour shift. I made my reservation several weeks in advance. Upon my arrival, I was assigned a site too small for my rv. The spot I was switched to was full of dirt and mud.
Aug 12, 2013
It was fine no problem getting in or out. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice RV park IF it had more than 1 toilet/shower open 24 hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice place for the area compared with other rv parks. Too expensive though, should be $15 to $20 less per night given comparable amenities. Staff was very good and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.