Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444


2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
not bad - a little run down but nice employee's
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
We liked the stay clean restrooms
Mar 20, 2015
This facility is nice with easy access to the freeway. The staff was very friendly. Will stay here again
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Everything was fine. Staff very personable and knowledgeable. Will stay there again.
Mar 18, 2015
Spaces need some updating. During my stay in March, the train traffic was steady which might effect light sleepers. Not a problem for me however. Individual firepits or grills would have been nice.
Mar 16, 2015
We came back there after our first visit because the gal at the front desk told us about ATV access direct from the park that we did not know about.
Mar 15, 2015
Quiet and clean
Mar 15, 2015
Nice clean campground. I recommend it highly.
Mar 12, 2015
The RV park was okay they should have better walkways to the casino and also to the Cabela's it was no lighting at night not real safe for older people
Mar 09, 2015
They were helpful. It was quiet and clean.
Mar 09, 2015
The grounds are clean and we enjoyed the security patrols. However, space 82 has a severely leaky faucet, causing a wet mess. But more annoying, the internet service in this KOA is pitiful.
Mar 06, 2015
very clean facilities and friendly staff
Mar 04, 2015
We have like staying here very much. Everyone who works here have become special friends and would do anything to help us. We will be back. Thank you!
Mar 04, 2015
Several times while making my reservation and while checking in I emphasized my need for a site that put my RV uphill. They assured me that's what I'd get. They gave me a site facing DOWN HILL! The men's after hours shower didn't have a chair. I explained that I was 100 disabled and had to have a place to sit while dressing. She said she'd replaced it twice already and I'd have to put up with i
Feb 24, 2015
great place, will return
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Price is right and the lady at the front counter was very nice. Place was clean with a small park for the kids.
Feb 21, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly :)
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Great location, great staff and great price!!!!
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
We have really enjoyed staying here and when we come back to Nevada we will be sure and stay here. All the employees are great Thanks
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Upon arrival, we were switched to a more expensive site than was quoted. Overall, nice location. Site not very level, but within shimming range. Could the night lights be pointed down instead of up and into the trailer windows?
Jan 27, 2015
Very good quite area
Jan 26, 2015
Large well-equipped campground convenient to Reno.
Jan 24, 2015
nice !!
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
The staff was great!
Jan 05, 2015
Most of the sites are very unlevel And the trees over hang need trimming. The staff are great. The park is very clean and quite.
Jan 05, 2015
nice staff. Easy check in. Clean spaces
Jan 03, 2015
We have really enjoyed staying here. Sandi and her staff have been great. We will for sure stay here when we come back to reno
Jan 02, 2015
First visit Dec. 8, 2014 went good Second visit Dec.30,2014 was not good. Asked for shuttle to take us to Boomtown for dinner and was told no shuttle. Snow and very cold; tried to hook up to cable tv. This is a very poor set up! Had to get on my hands and knees to see up into the receptacle to hook up service. I am 71 and we were never able to get hooked up! Hands burned from the col
Jan 01, 2015
Sandi was great in accommodating us at the last minute of snow storm and we could not get to our destination. Made us feel welcome during our stay. Thanks for your pleasant smile and warm heart!
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Excellent service and clean camp sites. Thank you. Phil
Dec 08, 2014
awesome place to stay
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time here, there were 5 of us 2 auldts and 3 kids, camp site was clean people were friendly locacan was wonderful close to things Reno just down the road, Tahoe was close and best of all on Thursday they came by with a pumpkin pie thanking us for being there for holidays. We would stay here again.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. The camphosts were very nice and made our stay really great. We look forward to our next visit to Reno.
Nov 27, 2014
Outstanding service. We had a problem with our motorhome that meant it had to go to the shop. Sandy who I presume is the manager couldn't have been more helpful. I hope you can give her some kind of recognition. She is a great ambassador for KOA kind and understanding.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy