Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
your internet was very weak and unaccessible most of the time.
Oct 15, 2015
We had a wonderful stay!
Oct 15, 2015
Quiet, clean. Enjoyable.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice big park very clean Highly recommend
Oct 12, 2015
We loved it and will be back many many times!!
Oct 12, 2015
Need more available restrooms after hours
Oct 11, 2015
Too much water at site.
Oct 11, 2015
ok just noisier than I Like
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It was our first time and it won't be our last we had a great time. Thanks
Oct 10, 2015
The asphalt needs to be updated.
Oct 09, 2015
nice clean quite park, stayed one night on way to CA
Oct 09, 2015
Everything was fine except for the RV'rs with barking Dog's. you need to enforce the rule's concering pet's.
Oct 09, 2015
Fantastic stay in early October best seat in the house F125 large grassy area. I will be back in August for Hot August nighs in Reno
Oct 09, 2015
Awesome
Oct 07, 2015
well kept lawn areas. very quiet but close to freeway. nice facilities-we have stayed before and will again.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Laundry room had two broken dryers which made it tough to do laundry with others wanting to do theirs
Oct 06, 2015
good location and people
Oct 06, 2015
Always stay at KOA, (Boomtown)clean park.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a mini reunion - We had 5 spaces all in a row. Other relatives drove in from hotels or their Reno homes and there was no problem for us. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great location, large pull throughs.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Great Place,highly recommended,wonderful staff
Oct 04, 2015
clean, quiet, very happy here, large sites, green grass,,,,huge improvement since our last visit summer of 2014
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful park, very nice hosts.
Oct 03, 2015
John helped us out with some tools and stayed with us until our problems where solved. Beyond the call of duty.
Oct 03, 2015
First time for us at a full hookup camping area. Very nice thank you for the great stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Clean, friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Easy place to stay close to Reno. Enjoy looking out over the Truckee River.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice park. Clean and feiendly. Only complaint, the pool closed too early, 7:30pm.
Oct 01, 2015
The cost of $79.00 a night was highway robbery. The excuse of a big motorcycle event in Reno does not justify raising the cost of a site!!! Won't stay there again.
Sep 30, 2015
It was clean and quiet!
Sep 29, 2015
Had a great stay.clean and quiet
Sep 29, 2015
the Reno Boomtown KOA is beginning to look better. Lawns are so much better, shrubs & trees are looking some better It really needs new slury seal or new pavement in many areas.
Sep 29, 2015
Stayed two nights. Plenty of spaces. Got one with a tree which was great being hot outside. Close to buffet at Sam's town.
Sep 29, 2015
Very peaceful loved it was so close to Reno
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, Quite, well kept. Nice people.
Sep 28, 2015
Great stay. Will be back next year!
Sep 28, 2015
Great location! I have stayed here several times. Easy access with a shuttle to Cabelas and Boomtown Casino. Also easy access to downtown Reno via fourth Street . One of my favorite places in the Silver State to stay
Sep 28, 2015
We paid for a deluxe site which had a constant flow of water draining into our site causing mud and just a mess everywhere. Paying that much money for a spot located right by the entrance was just crazy. Will not stay again tried to request a late checkout had already processed my credit card without any signatures or waiting for us to come in to the office.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice site
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed there on two occasions on our trip and we had a great experience both times. Liked the facilities and the private bathrooms and showers. Keep up the great work.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice facility. Appreciated the dog run. Sandra very good checking in.
Sep 27, 2015
An exceptional KOA. This KOA and the Dunes KOA are the best that I have stayed at.
Sep 27, 2015
I have stayed at KOA at boomtown many times and WILL stay again
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly. Nice and clean and comfortable. Surprized by the shade available in a nevada rv park.
Sep 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy