Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2013
Had to level which is okay...but traveling by myself it is kind of a pain. I loved the fact of the big grassy area with bench right behind my space! Dogs enjoyed sunning themselves!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time , and Sandy is the BEST.she so much fun when we check in. what a sweetie she is
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Not as family friendly as most. Garbage can in pet area was overflowing and disgusting. The asphalt needs to be updated. Good location.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Manager is full of herself. Not told about 2:1 offer. Facilities need attention. Stayed many times before. Quality is going down hill.
Oct 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The park's proximity to Reno and Boomtown gave us many opportunities for recreation at a doable cost.. very important to us retired seniors.
Oct 13, 2013
Somewhat nice looking place. But try to take a shower prior to 8:00 ... they have one 3rd rate shower which you have to stand in line for ... and the toilet was not sanitary ... wifi kept going in and out ... when you try to talk to the manager ... at best ... she must have been trained by Attila the Hun ... she was irrational and kept changing her story to meet her needs ...
Oct 11, 2013
I like staying here where it's nice and quiet and away from the city but close enough to get to.
Oct 11, 2013
We always enjoy returning to this KOA. Facilities are well kept. Staff is very friendly.
Oct 09, 2013
an overnight en route from point A to point B -- it met all our needs
Oct 09, 2013
Need to have the shuttle service to the casino on call. Didn't like having to wait until 1 pm or 5 pm to go up and play.
Oct 08, 2013
Great
Oct 08, 2013
love this place, my old home town sure has grown. The Reno has really improved it image and finally lowered the RR tracks. When did this happen
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean and quiet.Will stay again for sure.
Oct 08, 2013
Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful checkin staff.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice. Great Staff. I would put this KOA within the top 10 to 15 I have stayed at and I have stayed at 211 different Koa's. jw
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The park was well kept and close to everything. Pet area could have been better, most dogs like a little grass instead of dirt.
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed during street vibrations. The atmosphere was very upbeat. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 02, 2013
the park was OK, just wish they supplied the shuttle rides to the casino more than every 4 hours and only 4 times a day...it was a tough walk for someone that has knee problems.
Oct 01, 2013
Great campground, close to everything Reno has to offer.
Oct 01, 2013
I really appreciate a smile behind the counter after driving all day! Thanks!
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful stay. This park is in a great location to stay when visiting the Reno area. Be prepared for wind, since that can be an issue on the Eastern Sierras. The staff was wonderful and look forward to our next stay at Boomtown KOA.
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was good, but it would be nice to have more frequent shuttles to the casino and Cabela's during an event weekend.
Sep 30, 2013
Did not like that the bathrooms and showers were only available during office hours. Lots of noise from the motorcycle riders. Not sure we would come back to this KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great Staff,very accommodating,had to check out a little late,not a problem highly recommend boomtown KOA
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Nice campground but the Wi-Fi sucks! Not being able to connect in our motor home was unacceptable!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
More like a windy parking lot than a typical KOA. Wi-fi very poor or non-existent. Not convenient to Boomtown except by vehicle.
Sep 28, 2013
We have stayed here before and like the location. Our WiFi and cable didn't work on the site we had but were able to extend our cable to the next site. There also needs to be a walkway to the Casino since the shuttle ran every 4 hours and not past nine. We would still stay again.
Sep 28, 2013
The park and personnel are great. The casino comps are nil. So if you think you can get a comp stay at the KOA, unless you live in Verdi or Reno, forget it. Stayed for 12 days and played and spent a lot of money in Boomtown and they still refused to even give us a one night comp or a free buffet. Said it will be in the mail next month. Not a casino Rv park
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Stay was great thanks
Sep 27, 2013
Our stay was our 1st time using our motorhome at a campsite. We enjoyed all the amenities and the other friendly campers. Can't wait for next summer to travel about and stay longer at KOAs. Everything was easy to hookup and convenient.
Sep 27, 2013
The only thing keeping the rating from being better was all the motorcycles running around the camp.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Good. Kind of a long walk to casino. Would appreciate more shuttles.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.