Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2017
very nice location, clean, friendly staff. Will return in the future.
May 13, 2017
Very run down in general. No child play area-a broken down structure that needs to be removed and replaced. Dog area needs renovated. Laundry machines dirty Employees right out door smoking instead of cleaning laundry & store
May 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Enjoyed staying there.
May 13, 2017
Very windy but I had view of the Truckee River and gambling was good!
May 12, 2017
Nice well kept park with friendly staff. Highly recommended to anyone traveling through or staying in the Reno area.
May 10, 2017
Nice quiet place with a beautiful mountain surrounding you view. We walked to Cabelas, the river overlook and the Casino for a fun dinner at Mel's Diner. Nice getaway, thanks.
May 10, 2017
Great place
May 09, 2017
Restrooms were extremely clean. Laundry closed at 4...too early!
May 09, 2017
First KOA we have been to where staff were not helpful or friendly. Was raining and cold when we checked in, but I was made to go out and get trailer license number before we could check in. Absolutely no info given about park, just handed map. Sites though paved are no level. Every trailer I saw had to make major adjustments with blocks etc.
May 09, 2017
Nice place but only one bathroom for the entire park. The person who checked us in was great..very helpful and courteous. Wifi too slow.
May 08, 2017
PROS-Nice sites; we had deluxe with BBQ and patio. Shuttle to Casino. CONS-limited store. Many permanent residents. Roads were undergoing repaving (Noisy)
May 08, 2017
Great people. Very clean shower rooms. Pavement is in very bad shape. Understand that's being take care of so my next visit will get a better rating.
May 08, 2017
We were recommended by the clerk to get a site with. Patio because last time we stayed we did. It was on the E row. BBQ grill grease all over the patio along with cigarette butts and we have 2 yorkies we could not let on the patio.
May 07, 2017
KOA prices have skyrocketed since my last visit. What is reason behind this?
May 06, 2017
one of the worst KOA in my opinion. Wifi was non existent, bathrooms were dirty and there was only one area available for this hugh park. ony positive for me was watching an elderly man feed squirrels in the morning
May 05, 2017
Mike, the efficient friendly mgr, is always ready to help tho' he's understaffed...
May 05, 2017
From answering the phone to helping you with TV connection, this KOA was one of the best we have stayed in. Mike was super great and very helpful. The only thing I would suggest for this campground is that they improve the frequency of garbage pick up and have larger containers in multiple areas. Lazy people use the doggie cans around the pet area and it is unsightly and unsafe for children.
May 05, 2017
Grounds not kept up, blacktop broken with holes, only 2 bathrooms after hours.
May 03, 2017
Easy access and very friendly staff. Nice campground.
May 02, 2017
Great people!
May 01, 2017
Everyone was friendly, everything was clean and it was nice & quiet!
Apr 30, 2017
Too many dogs some family's had 4-5 big dogs but beside that good stay for two weeks
Apr 29, 2017
Nice campground. Looks like they are still developing the back row near the dog park.
Apr 29, 2017
Just a great stay staff was very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds very clean well kept.
Apr 26, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. My only wish would be for just a little more grass in the site, but understanding the need for a place to park a tow vehicle, I get why it's the way it is. I was surprised at how quiet this campground was - even when nearly full. Didn't get a chance to use the pool as it wasn't open for the season yet but it looked good. This is a great location as well
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and roomy camp sites. Shuttle to nearby casino and restaurants. 15 minutes to Reno. Will stay again next time we're in the area.
Apr 25, 2017
Only two bathrooms available when office is closed. Had to wait in cold while others finished. Office doesn't open until 8 am, where the additional showers are. Lots of big pot holes. Otherwise good location and price. Shuttle service to Casino is great.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and well kept!
Apr 24, 2017
Clean, great staff. Shutle was an extra treat. And oh yes Cabela's is right there. Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Spaces were to close together. Park was monitored very poorly, overflow vehicles were parked in my reserved space for hours after I arrived and nearby spaces played loud music all night......
Apr 24, 2017
Great place to stop , staff was very nice. we were there when it was still winter season so the pool wasn't open yet, that will be nice in the summer. One thing that really needs improvement... there are lots of sites (good thing) but you need more BATHROOMS!
Apr 23, 2017
Great place. Wish we could have met the staff. Maybe on another road trip. Thanks all.
Apr 23, 2017
facility was clean people were friendly was an overall nice experience
Apr 23, 2017
The road entry is in need of repair the restroom for night use was very bad and the office people were rude at times
Apr 23, 2017
Clean,friendly and well lighted. Wide pull throughs with plenty of space.Pet friendly. No park manager watching your every move when you leave your trailer to walk the dogs.Just clean up after them.We stay here often.Note,during the winter strong wind conditions exist.
Apr 22, 2017
it needs some space maintenance , my space was uneven and had one big pot hole.
Apr 21, 2017
They park had many pot holes in the roads. It needs updating.
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice campground, and I was able to stay an extra day when Donner Pass was closed due to snow. Thanks!
Apr 20, 2017
Dirty, not maintained, much dog poop around, apparently abandoned rigs galore! Office staff good.
Apr 20, 2017
Great location and fair price. The campground facilities are worn down and out dated. The restrooms could use more heat and bleach for the mold. Staff is friendly and helpful, but office hours are limited in winter. Wouldn't be an issue except there are only two bath/showers available off hours. Makes it difficult if you want a shower before 8 am. Wifi doesn't work if you're parked at far corners.
Apr 20, 2017
Great place to stop before entering California. the gentleman at the front desk is great. Nice and efficient!
Apr 19, 2017
Camp hostess was very uninformed and not helpful at all.
Apr 18, 2017
Sites need some major asphalt repair.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The store did not have accessories to buy. The WIFI did not work at all. The cable hook up also did not work. We left a day early.
Apr 13, 2017
Good overnight place,terrible internet.
Apr 12, 2017
poorly run koa
Apr 12, 2017
easy to find and quiet for sleeping.
Apr 12, 2017
Poor cable reception. Very nice people in the office.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice campground Beautiful view Of course we would love to go back to ur place. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy