Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: (888) 562-5698

Info: (775) 345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My wife and I spent our first camping experience in our new/used RV at the Reno KOA in Boomtown during Hot August Nights. The Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were very clean and all of my fellow campers were very polite. And I plan on returning soon
Aug 13, 2013
Your KOA at Boomtown is the best! Clean and quiet location and the host (Sandi) is the greatest. I will be back next year for "Hot August Nights".
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Good KOA
Aug 13, 2013
We loved it. Clean and nice .
Aug 13, 2013
staff were very helpful.we will be back
Aug 13, 2013
Nice office personnel,Nice park but Wi-Fi not operating and no apparent effort being made to fix it.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Our stay was great. The Wifi signal was terrible, but I understand that they are installing more antenna's to handle the area better.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a relaxing stay...We will be back...
Aug 13, 2013
We used back-in site K19 for a 27' travel trailer. The sanitation station was 20 feet from my dump valves so we were unable to hook up black water. The secure wireless Internet connection signal strength was too low to allow a connection. I took laptop to the RV office and tried to connect but again the signal strength was too low. The grounds were well kept and clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Unreliable shuttle service to casino. Bathroom was terrible, only one on site.
Aug 12, 2013
ANOTHER PERFECT visit at this KOA. Thank you Sandy for taking care of my family as always. We'll see you next year!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Check in was fast. Grounds were clean and well-kept. Nice and quiet in the evening.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
had a great stay. will be back soon. Thanks Steve Hix
Aug 12, 2013
No problems, we were gone most of the daytime. Just there at night. Very nice staff. Area was clean & pleasant.
Aug 12, 2013
Open the showers early in the morning,6:00 am. One is not enough,long waiting time.
Aug 12, 2013
no problems with campground service, friendly staff clean!
Aug 12, 2013
I am an Emergency Medical Technician assigned to work at the Hot August Nights classic car event in Reno. I live over an hour away and decided to stay at your Boomtown KOA rather than commute after each day's 15 hour shift. I made my reservation several weeks in advance. Upon my arrival, I was assigned a site too small for my rv. The spot I was switched to was full of dirt and mud.
Aug 12, 2013
It was fine no problem getting in or out. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice RV park IF it had more than 1 toilet/shower open 24 hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice place for the area compared with other rv parks. Too expensive though, should be $15 to $20 less per night given comparable amenities. Staff was very good and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Shuttle service is not frequent enough, 9 pm closing is also too early for a casino, should also include runs to Cabelas. Wifi was weak. Cable signal weak. Other than above, convenient place to stay near Reno Suggest better access to Truckee River and sell fishing license at desk.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was really clean and very quiet. The manager was extremely nice.
Aug 11, 2013
We think this campground is great, close to downtown Reno and Sparks, but not too close.
Aug 11, 2013
Staff was friendly. Only 2 bathrooms open all night long, the others are very nice, but only open when the office is open. Not much else going on here.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice park with very friendly people, thanks to everyone.
Aug 11, 2013
Had a get a coin each day to use the showers Showers were dirth No store to buy anything one might need ex: FOOD Lots close together No patrol for noise campers
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Electrical system is overloaded, barely 98 volts. Rest of facility is okay, but spaces are a bit narrow. Folks are nice!
Aug 10, 2013
We loved all the space for the show car, trailer, Jeep, and RV. It was everything promised and more...
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very well maintained and easily accessed. Staff was not as friendly as the usual, but the campground was at capacity. One problem: the internet did not work at all both days we were there. They said they just switched provider, but beyond that staff didn't seem to care.
Aug 10, 2013
The main problem that we found was that once the office was closed there was only one bathroom for the women and one for the men. The bathrooms had been used by others and the floors were soaking wet with water and soap. Also in the gift shop there was a T-shirt for sale in plain sight for children that made fun of women with statements about how a gun was more value than women. It was offensive.
Aug 10, 2013
I think the campground is nice, clean and easy to access. However the Wi-Fi did not work and I think a few more shuttles up to casino would be nice, especially when it's raining. Only 4 a day during summer is not enough during inclement weather.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very disappoint in the staff. When we went to the pool to go swimming it was locked and the staff had no answers to why or when or if it would be reopened and then found out the pool at the hotel was closed too. Other than that the campground was great.
Aug 09, 2013
Site was large and easy to access. The employee who checked us in was Teri. She was rude to both me and my wife and to another customer. I can't recommend this Kampground since there are only two combination bathroom/showers for the entire large Kampground. Most KOA personnel are extremely friendly which made me very surprised at this one.
Aug 09, 2013
Very disappointed. Restrooms nasty with only two available 24 hrs. With over 200 campsites, this is ridiculous. Staff not friendly either. Will not go back. Way over priced too.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Sandi in the office was WONDERFUL! She made us feel like family. :)
Aug 07, 2013
Was a bit confused trying to make the reservation on-line and being told to call the park. Having contacted to park they were not able to tell me if they had space available or what the cost was, they said because of some computer glich and that they would call me back. After a couple hours they called and said they still were not able to give me quote but they would take care of it on arrival.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first ever stay at a KOA with our first pop up camper. We had no reservation, but the manager, Sandi, was very helpful. She got us a spot, told us all about their amenities, and about the KOA membership. Our family had a great time and we signed up for the membership.
Aug 05, 2013
Park and grounds were very clean and tidy. Well located;Verdi is far enough from the hustle and bustle of downtown, but close enough to get anywhere relatively quickly. Nice large grass/play area, and a small enclosed dog run. Staff were not overly friendly and after-hour shower arrangements are not great. WiFi always worked when I needed it. I chose this RV park over Grand Sierra.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.