Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
FAST CHECK IN LEVEL SITE
Jun 17, 2016
I found the campground to be very clean and attractive. The front desk, store, and laundry area are also very nice. The young man driving the shuttle back and forth to the casino was very prompt and courteous. I look forward to returning to this campground.
Jun 17, 2016
Site really too small for our rig. Dog park was dirty, grass under fence knee high and next to trash filled ditch. Front desk staff couldn't figure out how to use computer.
Jun 16, 2016
There was a water leak the first two days of our stay, the front desk was rude when I called to tell them the sprinklers had been on for the second day. The response was "don't you think we don't know", and it wont get fixted until Monday. I asked if we could move our rig and was told call me tomorrow.
Jun 16, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The people were most helpful. We will definitely return.
Jun 16, 2016
When we were unloading the Gardner made us move so he could mow the lawn. Then he turned on the sprinklers and we got drenched. Very disapointing after driving all day to get there. In the morning, there was a big puddle by our door so we got wet again. People drive way to fast in the park, should say something to them
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Checked into site 115 at 5PM. There was large pool of water in site that remained until the AM. I went to let front office know the next morning. As I was explaining, the manager came out stated in accusatory tone "You're not supposed to be in that site, did you take that site after hours?" I stated "No, checked in at 5PM." She stated "your not supposed to be in there and walked back to her office
Jun 15, 2016
Your wifi does not reach over 1/2 the park. Walking down to the office is not always convenient.
Jun 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 15, 2016
Always enjoy staying at Boomtown KOA when we're passing through Reno area.
Jun 15, 2016
We were really impressed, nice and clean, the whole park and staff made it an enjoyable stay! I am sure this will be on our list of places to stay!
Jun 15, 2016
Good facilities. Kids liked the pool. Staff was very helpful. Nice area!
Jun 15, 2016
Pleasant stop
Jun 15, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's . Love the area.
Jun 14, 2016
I heard the hot water was out for showers, but we were just there 1 night. The truck camper spaces were wide open and the girl made sure we got a spot with a tree for some shade.Convienent to walk to boomtown or cabelas. Worked out well for us.
Jun 14, 2016
poor dog area,need more
Jun 14, 2016
very nice, friendly staff, have free coffee in morning, and a nice safe, lovely park.
Jun 14, 2016
Very poor internet. Everything else was good to great.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very easy to get a reservation
Jun 14, 2016
Only stayed one night but very nice site quiet could look down over the river and very clean
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful area, clean restrooms, nice owners and staff. Had to leave one day early and received refund. Love the shuttle service to casino for breakfast. We had a wonderful stay. Our dogs were treated great.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful scenery. Love looking out and seeing mountains
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was good except how some people thought it would be OK to play with firearms as they take shot of alcohol at the same time as kids are playing near by.
Jun 11, 2016
Very Nice park.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Not enough showers or bathrooms avalable when the office is closed for the evening or early in the morning. The staff was wonderful.
Jun 11, 2016
Always enjoy our stays at Boomtown KOA. Great dog run for our pet. Only wish there was a more convenient way of getting to and from the casino. Shuttle usually takes too long and the walk up from the camp is too difficult for old timers.
Jun 11, 2016
loved our site & the staff
Jun 10, 2016
We Never wanted to leave. Great spot, Beautiful views and friendly staff. We can't wait to go back.
Jun 09, 2016
I'm spoiled by Ely's KOA - only 1 bathroom accessible after hours (or early morning) wasn't sufficient. Other than that, no complaints
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Booked for 4 months then told we had to leave for Hot August nights. She was going to help us but after two week no results do we left most staff are rude to the guests. Lost of shady people living there. Not a comfortable feeling
Jun 08, 2016
Reno/Boomtown KOA is convenient. Great location. Like walking up to Cabelas....just spend to much money there!
Jun 07, 2016
I'm a full timer n want to stay year round. They offer that and that's a great feature!
Jun 07, 2016
Needs bathrooms on far side of park
Jun 07, 2016
Women's shower wasn't properly draining on Sunday morning. The rest of the stay was fine,as usual.
Jun 06, 2016
Well run campground... however the reservations system is pretty bad - always double check that they have correctly reserved your stay (this goes for all KOA operators)
Jun 06, 2016
Very first time camping with my Trailer, Service was great, friendly staff. Very nice facility.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Restful.
Jun 06, 2016
Nothing special but close to casino and clean. We've stay d here twice.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great camp. Great people. We've stayed with at Boomtown several times and would stay there again!
Jun 05, 2016
grass grass grass
Jun 05, 2016
Nice park and quiet. Have to ask for discounts as not offered up front
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay just minutes from Reno. Beautiful mountains surround the campground. A Cabela's is in the neighborhood and Boomtown Casino has a shuttle just for campers.
Jun 04, 2016
Several undesirable individuals were living permanently here. The manager did a lot of complaining about management and she was fired after an incident with a golf cart. The park is full of pot holes and water pipes break frequently.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice and close to a casino for dinner
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps