Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Excellent service and clean camp sites. Thank you. Phil
Dec 08, 2014
awesome place to stay
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time here, there were 5 of us 2 auldts and 3 kids, camp site was clean people were friendly locacan was wonderful close to things Reno just down the road, Tahoe was close and best of all on Thursday they came by with a pumpkin pie thanking us for being there for holidays. We would stay here again.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. The camphosts were very nice and made our stay really great. We look forward to our next visit to Reno.
Nov 27, 2014
Outstanding service. We had a problem with our motorhome that meant it had to go to the shop. Sandy who I presume is the manager couldn't have been more helpful. I hope you can give her some kind of recognition. She is a great ambassador for KOA kind and understanding.
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
the paving is aged, lumpy, irregular at the camp sites. minimal shower, toilet and laundry facilities for over 100 camp sites. Wifi is intermittent, even though there were less that 10-15% of sites occupied
Nov 25, 2014
Nice place. Everything ready for us when we get there. Usually at night. Everything works with the hookups. Very convenient for us. We will be back.
Nov 22, 2014
Arrived late in the evening however staff left documents outside for me to pickup. Clean, spacious and every stall has a 4' lighted pole at the electrical hook up. Made it easy to see during my night time arrival. Other than an occasional train passing by, great location right outside of Reno. Highly recommend!
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
my only dilike about KOA is the charge for one adult extra but yet you dont charge for children 2 to 4 . does"nt really make alot of since to me.
Nov 17, 2014
great place to stay
Nov 17, 2014
We enjoyed the park. The staff was very helpful. Everything was very clean. Yhe shuttle to the casino was helpful. Will be back.
Nov 16, 2014
Staff was great. Cable tv system needs work
Nov 15, 2014
This was a trial run camping trip for us, in my mother in law's new trailer. We wanted to go somewhere fairly close to home. The staff at the resort are top notch, very friendly and gracious. The store and laundry facilities were very nice. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. On our second night we enjoyed the spa all to ourselves. We look forward to coming back.
Nov 15, 2014
Short stay,but very nice and clean Host was very polite and friendly.
Nov 13, 2014
2nd time here. Staff made uncalled for comments referring to us and our dogs. Cable and power boxes broken. Won't be back.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Great rv park. Quiet, nice access to I-80 and clean pool, hot tube and laundry. Worth ones stay and I will be back.
Nov 04, 2014
Very clean with a friendly staff. Easy hook up and good access coming and going. Only stayed one night. Would stay again.
Nov 01, 2014
Sandy, the manager at this KOA is always so nice. She is always so friendly. THis park also has beautiful scenery. Mary
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Owner refuse to take KOA gift card, said KOA management gave her no training, was abusive.
Oct 28, 2014
rest stop to see our son in MT./
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean, liked the dog run. Great place to stay if you like to gamble.
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice campgroud easy in and out parking friendly people
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Great staff. 4 stars instead of 5 because dog area is NOT secure for small dogs. Which we didn't know until we had loose dogs. Fixing it would be best, but in the meantime just a heads up at check in would be appreciated.
Oct 24, 2014
Everything was fine except there was now wifi. Very dissapointed.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Good Place with great staff.
Oct 22, 2014
The lady that checked us in was very rude and would not take my Veteran card I had for a discount. She needs a talking too
Oct 22, 2014
Manager was really nice and helpfull. It would have been better if the bus/ride to casino was more often and longer hours.
Oct 22, 2014
the staff are very nice to deal with. the manager has made great improvements in the last four years that I have been staying there.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
great people and clean campground. Had a great stay.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great stay. Well kept park. Nice location. Very competent and friendly staff. Will come back again.
Oct 21, 2014
The campground was clean and nice. The office staff was pleasant and helpful. The only disappointment was the limited bathrooms and showers available after the office closed.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice site. Easy to find, clean, and friendly people. Only complaint was that there was only one shower available after eight in the evening.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
great place nice people
Oct 19, 2014
We look forward to visiting your KOA - always clean, nice people, a treat! Thanks
Oct 18, 2014
2 toilets for the whole campground REALLY!!?
Oct 18, 2014
Nice and clean!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.