Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
This KOA is quite nice. All paved with grassy areas and small trees. Everything was great except the Wifi which was in and out and not great even then.
Jul 03, 2015
KOA Boomtown needs to improve their WI-FI it is pretty much not working. WI-FI is very important with todays RV'ers. Could have given a 9 with five stars if it had a strong WI-FI
Jul 02, 2015
Though clean, the sites were very narrow for the slide out and even with a pull thru site, it took a bit of extra work to get  aligned. Also there were very limited bathroom facilities with one bathroom and shower for men and one for women resulting in a line up before 8 am.
Jul 02, 2015
Only one restroom/shower each was available for men and women in the morning and that is is very poor for a park with over 200 spaces. That needs to change.
Jul 01, 2015
very comfortable,clean and friendly
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Easy check in, hard to reach by phone or computer, to make a reservation. Good facilities, good shuttle to casino.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice, friendly, and informative staff!
Jul 01, 2015
After hours single bathroom was difficult with a family of girls
Jul 01, 2015
We thought that Boomtown KOA was one of the nicest RV parks in which we had stayed. Our only complaint was the bathrooms had only 1 toilet, there should have been more for a park this large.
Jun 30, 2015
Lena & Sandi at check in were great hosts. I am definitely going to stay at this KOA Again. Wonderful Kamping time. The Best KOA we have stayed at. Will definitely let KOA Corporation how our stay was. See you real soon. 😀🐕🌸🌲 William Sams W66B7
Jun 30, 2015
Most sites require leveling. Space for trailers/RV's is extremely narrow - too much picnic area - poorly designed. Of ten showers/bathrooms, eight close at 7:30PM which is unsatisfactory. Would not visit again.
Jun 30, 2015
Great staff working at the Reno KOA. They are very professional and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
the pool was filled this year, yay
Jun 29, 2015
Train was loud and woke us up at night. Other than the train, it is a nice park.
Jun 29, 2015
1-shower an Toilet for men! And it was always--- dirty!! No available trash cans in park! There were cubbies for trash cans but no trash cans!! Not good.
Jun 29, 2015
Found Sandi to be cranky & disorganised. Was negitive on phone at booking from the start. Campground layout is sterile w/spaces tightly arranged. Sprinklers on each eve. when trying to enjoy postage stamp size grasss at spot. Not as pictured on website. One toilet after hours is unacceptable. Not clean either. Pass on this KOA. Better campground 2nd offramp west.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome park. Perfect location for us. Very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
I really enjoyed this stay. The campground was nice, staff was friendly and it was nice having a casino, restaurants, and gas station with a very short distance. One of our travelers was a little under the weather and security kindly let us get some ginger ale from the store. We went back the next morning and paid for it.
Jun 29, 2015
I like how clean the campground is, it is patrolled by security and quiet. I really enjoyed my stay for 2 weeks!
Jun 29, 2015
Campground is well maintained. Wish there was more shower and toilet facilities available outside office hours to those who are unable to use full hookup. On the same vein, a second bath house on the opposite side of the campground from the office would be a great addition. The walk from row 'K', hoping the bathroom was free, was extra long first thing in the morning.
Jun 29, 2015
Everything the site claimed the campground would be. The WiFi was too weak to use though.
Jun 29, 2015
They were very courteous and accommodating Thank you
Jun 29, 2015
We would of rated you higher but the tree needed trimming on our site. It was most difficult to miss the lower branch as it swept across the side of the roof. We don't like that. Please remember the heights of todays rigs. They are building them bigger and better!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
The lady at the check in counter was the kindest and most helpful employee we encountered on our vacation. (We stayed at 6 different campgrounds.) She informed me of shuttle services, the best resteraunts in the area, and activities for my family. She made me feel welcome and safe.
Jun 28, 2015
Wifi non existent, only one bathroom with shower available after hours, always in use of course.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very easy, and quick check in, after very long day on the road. Very clean w nice big sites. Very nice and helpful host.
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms open during store hours were spotless!
Jun 27, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 27, 2015
The water connection leaked for the entire time on our friends site. We reported it immediately, but no one ever took care of it. We also had an issue with a drunk male in the campground, and security was nowhere to be found...
Jun 27, 2015
The campgrounds were nice but the bathroom situation was VERY inconvenient. For such a large campground to have 1 men's and one 1 women's is not realistic, additional facilities were available only when the office was open and even then you had to go through the office to gain entrance.
Jun 27, 2015
Spaces EXTREMELY tight. Could not deploy main slide fully without hitting power post. Wifi poor. T-Mobile very weak. Stayed overnight. No access to bathrooms because we arrived after office hours. Would not stay again.
Jun 26, 2015
Okay for an overnighter.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Very Nice KOA, really enjoyed our stay. Would come back for more days next time.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean
Jun 25, 2015
We have stayed at this koa many times and have always enjoyed ourselfs. Thanks. P.S. k31 sewer line needs attention.
Jun 25, 2015
pleasant staff and clean facility--thank you!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The campground is clean and very frendly. Pool is very nice and 2 hottubs makes it roomy. Very windy in this area though so don't plan to use your awning.
Jun 24, 2015
Our stay of 3 nights was very welcoming and very comfortable.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place
Jun 24, 2015
High ratings for everything but the bathrooms. They were dirty, not cleaned in 5 days according to the chart in the bathroom. No paper towels or soap in the dispensers. I've seen better bathrooms at gas stations!
Jun 23, 2015
KOA Host's are all friendly and helpful!! Nice clean, very well kept grounds and facilities. Easy access to and from the highway and any needed services/shopping! Especially close to Cabela's 8-))
Jun 23, 2015
It was a great experience however they need more restrooms and showers.
Jun 23, 2015
Only one employee at this location, who was constantly complaining about her lack of knowledge and that she was always alone and had only been there a week. Definitely not fun, or friendly, but I can't say it was her fault. Where is management of this place?
Jun 23, 2015
Terrible cell phone service AT&T or Veriizon
Jun 22, 2015
for a paved parking lot it could have been leval
Jun 22, 2015
Great stop! Clerk was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.