Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: (888) 562-5698

Info: (775) 345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The campground was nice and clean. We liked the pool and playground. The lack of adequate bathrooms is a deal breaker for us. We were so far away from the bathroom that we had to drive to it (we have small children) we won't be back.
Jul 24, 2014
LOVE the private bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2014
I was only there one night but I had a great time. My only comment would be that I wish there was more than one public toilet available for probably over 100 sites.
Jul 23, 2014
nice place, but only ONE!!! shower per gender and can only do laundry during the day
Jul 22, 2014
Nice place
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Needed handicap shuttle to and from casino,but none was available
Jul 21, 2014
The staff is extremely helpful. Sandy is great!
Jul 21, 2014
A sparse campground, but nice desert views all around the place. GREAT showers! Not much going on, but nice folks and a good spacing between campers.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, well kept KOA. Not enough people working in it. With one person manning phones and the desk, trying to check in and then check out ended up being a 15 minute wait. Not terrible, but definitely an inconvenience. I ended up leaving without checking out because we were trying to get on the road and home.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpfull. Park and facilities very clean. Sites weren't big, but they also weren't crammed side by side. Pool and Hot tub very relaxing.
Jul 20, 2014
Rude check in staff HORRIBLE WIFI / TV reception. Poor hrs for showers and laundry. Uneven broken slab sites, hard to maneuver into with very small areas for each site. I will NOT return here ! Made for a horrible stay, good waste of $$ and time to stay here. VERY disappointed !
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had several personnel things happen while at this camp ground. The manager went out of her way to accommodate us and ensure our stay was great.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
It would have been nice to mention at check in that you have "high winds" at night.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Definitely up to KOA high standards
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very well kept park. Only had 2 problems. Our water faucet leaked, and don't feel you have enough shade. Will stay again only if I can get the sites I request
Jul 15, 2014
It was clean and sites were nice size. It would be nice if the pool was open later.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place to stop going east, but we were disappointed to once again find that your cable didn't work. We really wanted to watch our Giants and there was no one to get help from.
Jul 14, 2014
We were very upset that you did not have a shuttle to take us to the casino and to the restaurant . we did not have a tow vehicle. that
Jul 14, 2014
Great KOA however, we had a spot near the grass and the sprinklers came on unexpectedly and sprayed trailer and open windows. Must have missed the warning.
Jul 13, 2014
We camped in D108 a very clean and neat space. The only problem was we could only get two bars (once three) for the wifi which made computer use not good. We will be back again..Thank You.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice and clean place to stay,but not designed for big rigs ,you have to disconnect you vehicle if you want to fit the site for us this is not practicle for overnight stay
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great park and great location. Close to Reno and Casinos. Boomtown casinos are clean and nice. Love the park.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great service and great place
Jul 10, 2014
Camping très agréable, spacieux, ombragé, avec piscine et Spa chauffés et très propres. Pas d'amenities mais deux salles de bains complètes et privées, immaculées et grandes. Mention spéciale pour les emplacements patio, avec grande surface herboree, barbecue au gaz et au bois, très agréable!
Jul 09, 2014
Boomtown should clean the water in the fish pond in the entrance of the facility
Jul 09, 2014
Facilities physically are nice, but garbage needs to be picked up along fences. Also the lady in the office was so unfriendly and when she was out and about in the golf cart, it was like she was angry. Also, the prevalence of so many homeless type campers with stuff piled outside of their rigs was very unnerving, didn't even want to go out at night to walk my dog. I felt like I was in a slum
Jul 04, 2014
Site was great, but pool was closed for repair.
Jul 04, 2014
When we arrived we were informed the pool could not be used due to recent repairs and inspections still not performed. It would have been nice if we were informed the time we made our reservation which was the day rigor to our stay. It was near 100 degrees the day of our stay
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was very hot & they had the pool closed, also the Casino shuttle was out of service. NOT A GOOD STOP. :(
Jul 03, 2014
Price was too high and there was no shuttle available.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Park personnel so friendly. Also park is looking so much better. Had a great time. Frank and Kathy
Jul 02, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at your facility. The grounds are always clean and the Staff are always pleasant.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Clean, quiet, level spots, friendly, helpful staff. Only fault I would give is there isn't any restrooms / showers except for the small office / store / shower / restroom. Otherwise a great oasis off the road.
Jul 01, 2014
This is the first time I have been unhappy with KOA. I was away from home when I got the offer on my iPad for 2 free nites/pay for one if Player card member. I could not make a hard copy/no printer. I explained this at ck in /told accountant would only accept hard copy thus I had to pay for the 2 nites/ VERY UNHAPPY!! Don't think will go there again!
Jun 30, 2014
2 of us in motor homes had a buy one night for 39 GET 2 more free. Pool area was closed till July 4th some compliance problem. KOA ha always been kids frendly this one cause of pool closure had nothing for kids went to Boomtown for kids entertainment.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.