Renfrew KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
We love this spot! The kids love the playground and the mini-golf, the adults like the driving range. Sites 74-75 are beautiful!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
excellent excellent excellent
Sep 11, 2012
It was nice but the weather was very wet so we didn't get a chance to check it all out.
Sep 11, 2012
Its always a good time at Renfrew
Sep 08, 2012
Enjoyed our site #75, also the Halloween activities.
Sep 08, 2012
Get the leaches out of your lake and the renfrew koa would be perfect!
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
It was a terrific long weekend holiday. Great activities were planned by the staff for all family members and were well attended. We have already booked our site for next year. Keep up the good work KOA Renfrew. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2012
Too many seasonal, very noisy up to 3 amm Shower and toilet inacceptable, Site small even for a small trailer
Sep 05, 2012
We went because we had heard about the Hallowe'en weekend, and were not disappointed. It was fantastic. Everything was so well done. The haunted walk was definitely a highlight. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 04, 2012
The Halloween activities were great for the kids. People don't respect the curfew. There was loud music until midnight and no one from the staff was reachable. The staff should make sure it's quiete around the campground after 11pm and that no music is played.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
We had a good week my brother and nephew are in the park we had a good visit nice and close to ottawa. The park is nice and clean office staff very pleasant.
Aug 31, 2012
We enjoyed our relaxing time at the KOA ib Renfrew. The facilities were very clean and the staff were very nice. The only downfall on this campsite is the lake. Far too many frogs, turtles and weeds to swim comfortably. The year round campers are all very friendly!
Aug 30, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Aug 30, 2012
very clean &quiet.
Aug 29, 2012
lots need more shade bathrooms require updating
Aug 27, 2012
Nice campground, however not many children around. Feels more like a campground suited for older crowd.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
wasn't there long enough to form an opinion. park did seem a trifle tired
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
We arrived and the site we were given didn't meet the description that we got on-line. So, we picked another site and they quickly made the change. We left a day early because of the rain and they gladly refunded our last night which was already paid.
Aug 20, 2012
We stayed here for the weekend of Aug 17-19. It wasn't that busy, the sites were close together, we were in a tent trailer, the staff was great. There were lots of things to do for kids but maybe 1 organized activity over the weekend would have been nice. The site was in good shape, washrooms were clean.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Fun activities...golf...swimming...too many seasonals mixed in...ants a problem...
Aug 15, 2012
Clean, open, friendly and a wonderful space if you have pets, we have two black labs, that loved the open field. A god place to stay even if for only a day.
Aug 13, 2012
We were at Renfrew KOA for 8 days and really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We loved the pancake breakfast and barbecue dinner and wish they did it more often, but understand why that wouldn't be practical. The entertainment after the barbecue was very good, too. Too bad the weather was too dry to have a campfire because bugs were minimal and it would have been perfect
Aug 13, 2012
Enjoyed our stay with you. A very special thanks to the girls at the store!!! Thank you Lyndsay, Brianna & Marie for making it AMAZING! Hope to see you girls next time!! Luv u girls alot & hope we become friends on Facebook!! Angela & Yoland
Aug 13, 2012
very nice and hepful staff...
Aug 13, 2012
Nice and quiet, but nothing to do. No pool and the beach is a swamp!
Aug 10, 2012
Staff was excellent! Whatever we needed they went out of there way to help. Could always feel there presence. Place very clean too! Will be going back! Thanks Renfrew KOA!!!
Aug 10, 2012
i had booked a pull thru site about 6wks prior to my visit when i arrived i had to wait about 20 mins to be told what camp site i had and was told a back in site is available and soneone can back in my trailer. THAT'S not what i signed up for i paid and had a confirmation # i felt because i had a tent trailer i can be bumped to a smaller lot on a moments notice however my money is just as good.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Great campground. Sites should be more defined, ie. Gravel pads. Should have a pool with that many permanent campers, and leaches!!! Over all had a great time.
Aug 08, 2012
Very nice location, great pine trees, very quiet large lots. The washrooms and showers are a bit dilapidated.
Aug 07, 2012
The campsite is not well place for my trailer. Lake is too small. Showers are dirty. They let 12 tent on my neighbors site and they were comming on my side they didn't do anything when I told them miniput poor condition
Aug 07, 2012
They charge way too much and make you pay for 3 nights on a long weekend and change your reserved site with no explanation. Run out of hydro.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 04, 2012
Great, relaxing,clean facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2012
Although reserved prior to arriving, a lot of confusion upon arrival. Registrar obviously not familiar with sites. Initially told someone else took our site. Did get straightened away. Also many seasonal sites that didn't appear to be well-maintained. We're at Sturgeon Falls KOA now with seasonal sites and it's clean, orderly and well-maintained.
Aug 03, 2012
very quiet and clean....great place to stay
Aug 02, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Renfrew was the worst KOA we've visited. Shame because it could be good. 2showers, 6 toilets and 2 sinks for females on the whole site. the showers were disgusting. 5 of 6 toilets out of commission one day. They were not cleaned every day. My husband said the male washrooms/showers were the same. I would not swim in the lake which had fish, turtles, snakes, frogs and leeches in it!
Jul 30, 2012
We had book a pull through site and when we arrived we received a back in site. The site was very small with no grass, everything was very dry and dirty. The site was littered with cigarette butts and was not tidy at all. The washroom were not as clean as other KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at before. We will not be returning to this location again and will not recommend it.
Jul 29, 2012
We only stayed for one night while passing through the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was clean and the hookups all worked well. The only downside was the wifi being spotty and very slow and the bathrooms could use some updating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.