Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Très beau cite , très belle vue sur le lac et les demoiselles à la réception étaient très gentilles et professionnels merci
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and quiet place
Jun 20, 2017
we were across the street from the pond it was peaceful, quiet and clean. What else can you ask.
Jun 20, 2017
yup
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, park is extremely well taken care of and clean!
Jun 13, 2017
Great place, friendly people. Wifi did not work
Jun 12, 2017
营地本身环境非常好,但距离市中心太远!
Jun 11, 2017
Tout était parfait. Excellent accueil. Merci
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice clean and attractive campground. Staff helpful and friendly.We will definitely be visiting again.
Jun 08, 2017
Helpful staff nice well kept grounds. Found difficult to find few signs to guide you there. Good once you find it. Alice
Jun 06, 2017
Nice 1 night stay in early May at the Renfrew Ont KAO. Great that they were open in early May.
Jun 05, 2017
we received excellent service at check in, lots were very clean, we loved the large open fields to walk the dogs.
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean, well maintained park.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground on a small lake. Nice to have a view of the lake from many sites. Well maintained. Sites are fairly crowded (close to each other) and open but hard to find campgrounds without this.
May 29, 2017
Love this KOA .
May 29, 2017
A quiet campground with friendly staff. We stay here every time we'e in the Ottawa area.
May 29, 2017
Great staff great grounds. Very professional and friendly the whole time. Had a lovely time and would highly recommmend this facility.
May 27, 2017
Nous avons fait la rencontre d'une quantité incroyable de moustiques qui voulaient nous dévorer.
May 26, 2017
This was our first visit to this KOA. The staff were very helpful and accomidating. The site was great large and grassy. As we walked around the campground we were approached and welcomed by some of the seasonal campers with nothing but great things to say about the campground. We loved our stay so much we plan to return two more times this summer.
May 25, 2017
Awesome Camp Ground!! Took me back to my childhood! Great staff! Very helpful and go out of their way to please their customers! We loved our site, this park is very clean and all around awesome! Thank you for the great stay, will be camping there more often. Number 1 recommendation!
May 25, 2017
Thanks for a good stay!
May 25, 2017
Have stayed at KOAs all across the US and a few in Canada. One of the reasons we stay at KOA is Greta showers and cable tv. This site had neither. The shower was about 2 feet square and must have been built in the 50s. Definitely need updating. The grounds are lovely and the overnight site was ok. Boat rentals are available.
May 24, 2017
Great hosts, great stay
May 23, 2017
Les lots etaient beaucoup trop petit et faire face a des gens que je connais pas m interesse vraiment pas un peut decu ..
May 23, 2017
The long weekend in May was fantastic. Spaghetti dinner was great. The reptile guy they brought in was a hit with the kids. The whole family enjoyed the dance. We've been before, and we'll definitely come back.
May 23, 2017
Excellent and friendly staff. Campground provides activities for kids (bingo, others). All requests from staff were dealt with a "smile".
May 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helped us find a site on this very busy weekend. There was no back-up generator whenpower went out for hours. Sewage overflowed when it was time to empty the grey and black water. Not good! Not up to KOA standards!
May 23, 2017
Very nice, friendly should be able to bring our own wood cause yours somtime are wet.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great family stay. The rates were very affordable as were items in the store- I went in for a few items as it was the first time using our trailer and were expected to be ripped off but that wasn't the case- in fact the store was out of dish soap and the owner gave us theirs to use for the duration of our trip! The grounds were very clean despite recent flooding.
May 15, 2017
Pretty campground but the showers where much smaller then the KOA in Thunderbay and no bench for clothing?!.....we took a site with electric and water only and to our surprise and annoyance on our way out learned there was no dump station although the rate was the same as the KOA in Thunderbay,which had one included in fee...nice stay but next time will most likely stay in another campground
May 12, 2017
Very accommodating for our two dogs. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Quiet.
May 08, 2017
Great Staff and very personable
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground - site was perfect washrooms were spotless. Ottawa area in the Fall - a perfect setting with the all the leaves changing color
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice people Bathroom needs to be upgraded especially the shower add little shelves in the shower stall there are a couple of hocks to hang your clothes but no shelves for glasses or any small items you cannot hang The shower stall doors should open via the sink not opening inside the stall like it is now. A sign should be hanged on the door of the office-store is closed and the reopen tim
Oct 11, 2016
Late in the season, but it seemed well kept and up to high KOA standards. Jenn was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
Great campground.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice grounds. Showers were very small. We needed wifi since we were from the states and it wasn't very strong. The people were great!
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground. Reserved on line a drive thru site and upon arrival was given a back in site. The manager argued the point but finally gave me a drive thru site. I had printed a copy of my reservation so it was clear. Nice and clean campground. Other staff helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great space for my dog to play. Had a nice site over looking over the lake and great hot showers. Very enjoyable stay. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Smaller campground, not as many amenities as most other KOA's we have visited, but we likely will stay again.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and quite spot on a lovely pond. BR spots are nice and long for towers
Oct 02, 2016
We had a great night. Close to the highway but no noise. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
WE needed propane for our RV and were sent to the wrong garage but they sent us on to the right one in the next town. Good recommendation for a place to eat. Sadly couldn't get into Ottawa as no public transport and didn't want to unhook and drive our RV there and back for the day.
Sep 30, 2016
Could be a bit more modern and could certainly have a wifi upgrade. Very friendly hosts, would recommend and or stay again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy