Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
We'll run, clean. Lots of seasonal campers that are all in one area.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff very nice and helpful. We are looking forward to staying again.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of great activities for family on long weekend: breakfast, dinner, dancing and DJ, very elaborate hallowe'en fun. Friendly staff. Lovely setting with beautiful view of lake. We had a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it!!
Sep 09, 2015
I understand that the long weekend was extremely busy and we were lucky to get a site, but the overflow sites were too close together. We were in a large field so space was not a problem, but our awnings were close to touching the next camper. I would have thought we would have gotten a cheaper rate as we were in the overflow section with no shade as well, but that wasn't the case either.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful two day stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Being escorted to our site was much appreciated. We were also entertained with a musical concert.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to celebrate Labor Day weekend and Halloween. The owner's, their family and workers put on an amazing Haunted walk. A must see!!! Already booked for next year. Can't wait! Very well organized fun for everyone.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great place!
Sep 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, great location.
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed your park, we were made to feel welcome and had a nice lake site. If your KOA was anywhere besides Quebec we would definitely return. We hate that road signs are only in French and we do not speak the language. Why not put both English and French on signs like the surrounding provinces?
Sep 05, 2015
Pas de station de vidange.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lake was scenic as I could see it out our RV window. The mini-putt could use some updating but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
It's a supper friendly campground staff are wonderful , neighbour campers as well I would go back there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Great site. Met some great campers. Good memories.
Aug 29, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay. We loved the small friendly atmosphere and the staff went above and beyond getting to know us and helping when we needed it. The lake is not only clear and beautiful, but warm for swimming. We're looking forward to returning.
Aug 28, 2015
Such nice staff and very clean campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Weather was perfect and the campground very clean, lots of amenities available, friendly courteous staff and fellow campers.
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your Koa. Loved that we were so close to the beach. The kids had a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the beach, pull-thru was easy to access. Really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again very soon!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing. People were very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend having some trees nearer the kids' play area but lots of activities for children.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground!
Aug 20, 2015
We had phoned ahead while we were on the road and they didn't take any info from us so when we got there it was like we hadn't even talked to them. No one could remember talking to my wife and they seemed very unorganized. Very friendly people operating it though. The campground itself is taken up at least 75% by permanent and seasonal campers so there isn't much room for any other campers.
Aug 19, 2015
Just an overnight stop but very impressed would stay here longer nice site, lake, walking areas
Aug 17, 2015
Wash rooms are clean and nice looking. The water pressure in the showers could be a lot better. Had hard time getting soap out of hair. Park is nice. The lake is much better this year. The bubbler has cleaned it up from 2012. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great spot to stay while white water rafting at OWL Rafting. Kids had a blast on the air filled bouncer.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA caters primarily to the seasonal camper. The majority of the transient sites are close to the reception area/store. There is plenty for the children to do here so that is a plus. We were parked directly at the end of the entrance road (site65) and consequently got all the dust of the people driving in and out of the park.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, organized, good facilities for younger kids.
Aug 14, 2015
Seasonal campers noisy until early hours, let dogs run free and did not pick up after. Many other aspects not up to KOA expectations.
Aug 14, 2015
We go there a couple of times a year & have seen significant improvements over the past 2 years.
Aug 14, 2015
Very well kept campground
Aug 11, 2015
We extremely enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice family campground and it's in a very country-like setting. The lake was great with a sandy beach. Our son had a ton of fun there. The starry nights were fabulous. You could see the milky way, soooo nice. Catherine and Greg went out of their way to help us solve our problems with our trailer, so we could sleep in it and tow it back to Toronto. I would recommend this location to all.
Aug 11, 2015
friendly and clean
Aug 10, 2015
.
Aug 10, 2015
Very quiet and clean campground. Alot to do for kids
Aug 10, 2015
will return one of these days
Aug 08, 2015
Washrooms were a bit smelly & outdated. Staff very helpful & friendly. Site was well maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed our two day stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed one night on our way back home from Quebec on the way to Arrowhead Provincial Park.Our site was in the open field close to the wash rooms and showers. The site was long but very close together. Grand teenagers investigated the lake for swimming, very weedy compared to the lake in the KOA in West Montreal. Lots of room to explore forest and bike paths and a hugh field for dog to run free.
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent service
Aug 05, 2015
Great view of the lake and great fishing.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great long weekend stay at our first ever KOA. Staff were very friendly and the kids had a great time with all of the activities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2015
Under the circumstances the staff went out of it's way to help us!
Aug 04, 2015
Folks, what a Destination, great nature, very friendly staff, incredible place (you have to be) would come back (but stay in Switzerland!) greetings and thank you!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
We found this campground a little run down, the obstacles on the mini putt were rotting, the "sandy" beach was more like small pebbles. There was dried up dog poop on the beach. However, the staff was very friendly, the pancake breakfast was yummy and our 2 young boys LOVED the campground. The park, splash pad and jumping pad were perfect for them. The DJ dance night was a hit with our 3yr old!
Aug 04, 2015
Men's Showerhead sprayed water All over the cubicle -- fixture needed replacing -- get rid of the barn doors!! Had to pay for 3 Nights when we only needed to stay for 2. We only stayed 2 nights.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy