Renfrew KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
very clean campground. staff provide great customer service
Jul 30, 2013
We were assigned a site facing a small lake. It was excellent. Washrooms were very clean and the hosts hospitable.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice campground. Real Quiet. I had to drive over another campsite to get into mine. The roads are not wide enough for big rigs.
Jul 30, 2013
A big thank you to Angela and Greg for helping us on our travels in many ways. Your kindness will always be remembered and we hope to see you again.
Jul 28, 2013
The owners of this campground were the most congenial and friendly we have met anywhere in our travels. The campground had excellent services.
Jul 23, 2013
Would really prefer a pool to the lake. Did not have access to 50 amp service.
Jul 23, 2013
There were no kid activities and there were leeches in the lake. It clearly caters to seniors and permanent residents.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
La propreté des lieux était parfaite. Très bonne réception WI-FI. Très calme. Le personnel était polis et courtois. Mon problème est quil ny a pas de piscine et que la plage nétait pas à mes exigences.
Jul 22, 2013
Although the camground was very friendly and quiet. I did not find that there was much to do for children.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
they are super nice people
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice staff
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Staff were friendly but a little confused. This one is not up to KOA standards. Their spring fed pond was full of weeds and lily ponds and not good for swimming. We arrived too late to try the canoes or paddle boats.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was very clean, quiet and the hosts were wonderful. They allowed us to stay a few extra hours on Sunday to extend the weekend! We will definately be back, however we may not be back in summer. The only fault we found with the campground was the lake. It was beautiful and warm, but there were leaches in the water and so swimming wasn't nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Le wi-fi est vraiment mauvais. Pourquoi est-ce si mauvais au Canada alors que c'est parfait aux USA????? La salle de lavage ferme trop tot à 20h00
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff and a nicely kept campground. It is a small KOA located in a lovely wooded area with a lake.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly...will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay and many thanks for the courteous welcome. Great fellow campers and quiet during later hours. ONLY drawbacks from making my ratings perfect were power (only 100V at times),no wifi (I understand this is being rectified) and dirty (muddy) campsite. Will be back !!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Ialways enjoy staying at KOA Renfrew
Jul 03, 2013
Great weekend, lots of children's activities. Fireworks were fantastic, just what we have come to expect here. BRAVO!! The internet was a little troublesome Monday and Tuesday, that is the only downside.
Jul 03, 2013
It was extremely clean & the fireworks were awesome! We thoroughly enjoyed & would definitely return. However we did find it strange that we had to pay extra for our kids to stay with us...most sites normally include at least a family of 4. We ended up paying for our kids from the Thursday but they didn't come until the Saturday. Just found it a odd if it is a family campground
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great time. Met some nice people. Fireworks were the best we have ever seen. Lot of activities for kids. We will be back next year for sure.
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great site - one of the 50-Amp pull throughs . Lots of room. Internet service was good.Lots of amenities but we did not have the time to take advantage of them.
Jul 02, 2013
Reservations for the Canada Day weekend had us move from a really good site to the middle of the campground. Sites there are small; very close together. It was a busy weekend so quite noisy late into night and early in morning. Internet service is almost nill - very weak and usually unavailable. On a very positive note; the staff is very friendly and their fireworks display was FABULOUS! !
Jul 02, 2013
We had the best time at the Renfrew KOA this weekend! When we got there we realized that the site we initially reserved didn't meet our needs and the owners bent over backwards to find us a site and made sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. The festivities were great and the fireworks were spectacular - as everyone had mentioned to us throughout the weekend. Thank you so much!
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the fireworks.
Jul 01, 2013
facilities were very clean, would have been nice to have the grass cut on our lot, and around the park.people were very nice, however all activities were running late, it was a long weekend so lots going on, but with kids and every activity running late, it made for impatient kids. thank goodness the weather wasnt hot as the lake was infested with leeches... everywhere.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly staff, Bathrooms spotless and a wonderful view of the lake.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Nice little Kampground, staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our site right on the lake.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
wonderful time; wonderful hosts
Jun 10, 2013
Nice KOA. Would stay there again.
Jun 07, 2013
Nice site. Mosquitoes horrible. No water pressure for showers.
Jun 05, 2013
too many leeches in the water, splash pad was not working, mini put was not fully open, games room equipment broken or not working,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.