Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
staff could be a little nicer
Jul 29, 2016
Un peu juste pour un motorhome de 30 pieds avec auto à l'arrière. virage très serré. Toilettes très propre et terrain aussi.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent endroit tranquille pour relaxer, les terrains et sanitaires tres propres.P.S... Pas pour des adolescents c'est trop tranquille :-)
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great site, larger sites, clean facilities, friendly staff - looking forward to our return in August
Jul 26, 2016
Easy to get to, fairly level site, easy access for big rig in and out, quiet location
Jul 25, 2016
great hosts and very helpful. nice site and we'd stay again. The campground host gave us ideas on what to see on our trip which was really nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice resort. Very helpful and kind
Jul 25, 2016
Service was great, site and washrooms clean. Kids enjoyed their weekend. Will definitely come back.
Jul 24, 2016
I like this KOA have stayed at it before,it's quite and the people are very nice. They seem to have a lot of land that is not being used and I don't understand why they have never put a hot tub in, like the one in Ivy Lea. Also I know they have that little lake but a pool would be nice too but mostly the hot tub.
Jul 24, 2016
1)The grade on site 101 should be leveled. 2) I would prefer to see the sewer pipe in the vertical position rather than at 45 degrees. The reason: When using the standard 90 degree connector with the rubber coupler seal, the coupling tends to fall back and spill on the ground ... not a pleasant situation. Tks.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff were welcoming, polite. The people there are friendly and the lake is deightful!
Jul 23, 2016
Clean campground but our preference is to not have neighbours so close
Jul 22, 2016
It was our fourth time at the KOA and it was great just like all the other times. We take our 2 dogs with us and they love going too. Lots of fun, great people and very relaxing.
Jul 22, 2016
Site is ok.. However dump of neighbour is next our picnic table and shower are very old..
Jul 21, 2016
Accueil sympathique, bien entretenu, propre et paisible merci!
Jul 20, 2016
Super nice staff, clean washroom facilities, lots for the kids to do. Overall a great campground!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoy this campground. This was our second time staying here and we will definitely come back. Our only issue was with the camper beside us. They parked very close to the water and hydro hook up post, and when their slides were pushed out, they took up four feet of our campsite and were too close to our fire pit for us to enjoy a 'safe' fire. Management should check for this.
Jul 19, 2016
Lovely little campground. Very quiet with a nice small lake to swim and canoe in. We had a very nice stay Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
campground was very neat and clean. when we arrived two employees were sitting by the entrance door smoking. They did not assist or provide any help to our site. Site was quiet.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice small lake at the park. Clean restrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Didn't care for the buddy campsites. Too close to our neighbors. Staff was great bent over backwards. Would stay again just in a different site.
Jul 17, 2016
Had reserved two sites together but when arrived, were told that they werent able to accomodate so one camper ended up in large open field
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great Site #31 - quiet and relaxing. Emile and his family very friendly (Chester liked their dog Max)!! Receiving WIFI help was most appreciated as had to do a credit card verification. Nice level lot. Will surely keep this stop when travelling thru Canada west or east again. Have a great summer.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is geared toward full timers not overnight guests. The sites are too small and narrow for today's larger trailers. If you are under 24 ft with no slides you may be ok. There are only 6 sites for larger rigs. Very disappointed and won't return. Gives KOA a bad name. No pool, lake is too small. No dog park. Owners dogs are very noisy.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly. All areas were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a beautiful site at the beach. Lots of trees. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2016
we had a wonderful stay
Jul 08, 2016
Site is nice, Wifi didn't work for half of the week end, dog from the centre house bark all day long.
Jul 08, 2016
Always a great Canada Day weekend at the Renfrew KOA. Fireworks are great, and the campground is clean and fun for the kids. We go every year.
Jul 08, 2016
verry satisfied could not ask for anything more.fireworks on july 2nd were unbelievable
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was over a very busy Canada Day long weekend- despite the camp being booked solid, the staff ensured everybody was accommodated, maintaining a positive and friendly attitude toward everybody! Lots of kid friendly activities and the fireworks were GREAT !!! Well done to all.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean, friendly, lots of things to do. I have nothing but good comments for this place. Great owners and staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Angela and the staff outdid themselves this year. Wonderful children's activities and the fireworks were fantastic. The campground is clean and even with all the people this year quiet, a wonderful family weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
Great Canada Day Fireworks display! Staff are very friendly and polite. Kids loved it! We would definitely visit again.
Jul 03, 2016
A Great Park! Beautiful area of the province to visit!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Well kept lots. Very clean.Really enjoyed our stay. Will visit again.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a terrific two night at the KOA. Totally impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and the facilites were terrific. Booked again in August. See you then!
Jun 28, 2016
Extremely nice campground with excellent facilities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2016
I would have rated a bit higher,but I barely got into the shower and ran out of hot water. Not so great trying to rinse off in cold water.
Jun 27, 2016
Very disapointed in this KOA. We will never go back.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place would definitely come back R&S OH
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
the park and owners where o,k but without wifi in todays market I would not stay there again
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the koa campground. The owners were very good with our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy