Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 761 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
This KOA wasn't as nice as the one in Sault Ste Marie.
Jun 09, 2016
Did not have a site big enough for my RV even though i had stated the length of my RV. I was told this was because i reserved online. If online reservations are not coherent with telephone reservations then maybe this service should not be offered. Its definitely something that needs improving. Kids liked the available activities although there were no organized activities when we went.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First time without a tent. Loved the experience, except for the late night dance party on the Saturday night. It could have wrapped up earlier that it did. Everything went well. One thing I would suggest that was very disappointing to us and the party we were travelling with, was the price of the wood and the small quantity you received for the higher than average price of other campground.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place, but when compared to the other `koa there is not nearly as much actives for the kids. I wish the lake was better for swimming
Jun 05, 2016
Great level site. Good hookups nice fishing and swimming lake. Close to shopping.
Jun 05, 2016
Hi there - We enjoyed our stay very much. People were so friendly and helpful. Waterfront lot lovely. We found the grounds were so nicely cut and tidy.
May 30, 2016
The people were amazingly friendly and the lake was a God send on a very hot weekend! More shade would be lovely at the park area.
May 30, 2016
Thanks for the Weekend
May 27, 2016
staff very friendly site very quiet staff very professional s pool would be great especially for people who does not know how to swim it would make a very big difference you really do not need a lifeguard we went at many campground and they did not have lifeguard they could have the same sign that is visible near the lake "swim at your own risk no lifeguard" and a sign at the pool parents prese
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Family activities were great and being a long weekend there were group meals, a dance, and even a reptile show which was awesome. We were incorrectly booked on a tiny tent site for our 19ft trailer and went into overflow. Very small sites throughout the park, no privacy. Staff was friendly.
May 24, 2016
We had a good time. No real issues but compared to other KOAs we have stayed at this one was not as good. Everything seemed a little older and in need of some repairs/upgrades - play structure was small, splash pad was tiny, Jumping pad was small, mini-putt was faded and not much too it. Also, usually you are give a schedule of all the things that are happening. They did not have one.
May 24, 2016
The campground was clean and welcoming. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We were very happy with our stay. The kids enjoyed the dance party on Saturday night as well as the reptile show. All in all, it was a fantastic visit.
May 24, 2016
This was our 2nd time going and we loved it even more than the last time.
May 24, 2016
Des belles activité pour les enfants. Les toilettes qui fonctionnait étais propre. De bons employé qui aide beaucoup. Parcontre ... je n'aime pas être pris a 10 pieds de mes voisins... Du camping cordé! Nous étions très proche des voisins. Mais je crois que c'est la maniere des KOA.
May 24, 2016
Great hosts, the Ottawa valley is always a terrific place to spend a long weekend.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our second stay at this KOA in the last year. Nice mature property with a scenic view of the spring fed lake. Well kept and up to date for this older KOA. Extremely friendly staff and quick check in. We'll be back again!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very friendly, very helpful, very quiet + a driving range - what more could one ask for?
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Check in process was smooth - campground owners very accommodating and helpful. Campground was well maintained, and organized with a good mix of long term, and short term spaces. Pull through and 3 service sites are close together but understandable. There are 2 service sites with a little more space if you want near the tent camping area. Renfrew within 10 min drive if you need supplies.
May 08, 2016
Beautiful dark night sky, zero noise from anything but peepers at night, and a friendly camp host made for a pleasant experience. Be warned, wifi was not available at my campsite, I had to go near the main building to get a signal.
May 07, 2016
overpriced for the amenities available. pleasant staff. terrible internet
May 06, 2016
We were here on May 2nd, so campground was still opening up. Washrooms were not heated, so we did not try the showers! The view of the lake was wonderful, and the staff friendly and very helpful. We hope to come again!
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Renfrew KOA is great for us we leave about 1hr30 min from the site. Tranquility and respect this is your campground. The staff is really polite and courteous. clean washroom but the only thing missing is a small shelves behind each shower doors that would be great (a shelf to put your soap, glasses, etc)a big thank you to Angela sister she is great, helpful, courteous etc
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice small place. Staff was great, and very helpfull. great place for kids.
Oct 07, 2015
We are new to KOA camping and will definitely be booking more stays next year. The facilities were clean and everything on the property is well taken care of. Very quaint campground.
Oct 02, 2015
Not impressed at all. Took out our grey water valve and no concern from office. They did not even check for damage to fire pit. When asked to refund one night told NO REFUND. Parked us beside a permanent camper. View was of their trailer.
Sep 29, 2015
People (staff and fellow campers) were super friendly, site was clean, washrooms were tidy and loved the jump pad. Wanted to do more but didn't have time to enjoy everything so we will need to go back. Only downfall is that a swimming pool would be nice, but the beach looked nice and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Travelling to and from Northern Ontario to the east coast and back we spent eight (8) nights at different KOA campgrounds. The Renfrew campground was the MOST expensive with the WORST internet service. If you pay for amenities they should be available to you!!!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. Loved the large rv sites (level and grass) and the clean restrooms. Great amenities for kids. Looking forward to another stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean campground located in a nice area. Unfortunately the weekend staff (older lady) was not the most friendly or welcoming person. We felt as though we were a bother by being there or wanting to use the games room or make a store purchase. Unfortunate experience, even though its year end all campers deserve the same great service year round.
Sep 21, 2015
it is a very quiet campground its great for campers who wants peace and quiet at night The staff is very professional and polite. We always go about 3 times a year and we are never disappointed D&R C. Gatineau
Sep 21, 2015
We stay here two times a year and always enjoy ourselves. Nice, small, quiet campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great site, facilities and service. Who could ask for more?
Sep 19, 2015
Très bon service et propre.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean, nice
Sep 14, 2015
really needs a washroom that's built for Handicap. The washroom is very difficult to use
Sep 13, 2015
We'll run, clean. Lots of seasonal campers that are all in one area.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff very nice and helpful. We are looking forward to staying again.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of great activities for family on long weekend: breakfast, dinner, dancing and DJ, very elaborate hallowe'en fun. Friendly staff. Lovely setting with beautiful view of lake. We had a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it!!
Sep 09, 2015
I understand that the long weekend was extremely busy and we were lucky to get a site, but the overflow sites were too close together. We were in a large field so space was not a problem, but our awnings were close to touching the next camper. I would have thought we would have gotten a cheaper rate as we were in the overflow section with no shade as well, but that wasn't the case either.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful two day stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Being escorted to our site was much appreciated. We were also entertained with a musical concert.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to celebrate Labor Day weekend and Halloween. The owner's, their family and workers put on an amazing Haunted walk. A must see!!! Already booked for next year. Can't wait! Very well organized fun for everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals