Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 599 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We extremely enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean but very little to do for adults so I would say that a week would be the maximum length of my next stay..the wifi did suck poor reception and in todays world it is important to be able to stay inn touch with the outside world even on holidays
Aug 11, 2015
Nice family campground and it's in a very country-like setting. The lake was great with a sandy beach. Our son had a ton of fun there. The starry nights were fabulous. You could see the milky way, soooo nice. Catherine and Greg went out of their way to help us solve our problems with our trailer, so we could sleep in it and tow it back to Toronto. I would recommend this location to all.
Aug 11, 2015
friendly and clean
Aug 10, 2015
.
Aug 10, 2015
Very quiet and clean campground. Alot to do for kids
Aug 10, 2015
will return one of these days
Aug 08, 2015
Washrooms were a bit smelly & outdated. Staff very helpful & friendly. Site was well maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed our two day stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed one night on our way back home from Quebec on the way to Arrowhead Provincial Park.Our site was in the open field close to the wash rooms and showers. The site was long but very close together. Grand teenagers investigated the lake for swimming, very weedy compared to the lake in the KOA in West Montreal. Lots of room to explore forest and bike paths and a hugh field for dog to run free.
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent service
Aug 05, 2015
Great view of the lake and great fishing.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great long weekend stay at our first ever KOA. Staff were very friendly and the kids had a great time with all of the activities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2015
Under the circumstances the staff went out of it's way to help us!
Aug 04, 2015
Folks, what a Destination, great nature, very friendly staff, incredible place (you have to be) would come back (but stay in Switzerland!) greetings and thank you!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
We found this campground a little run down, the obstacles on the mini putt were rotting, the "sandy" beach was more like small pebbles. There was dried up dog poop on the beach. However, the staff was very friendly, the pancake breakfast was yummy and our 2 young boys LOVED the campground. The park, splash pad and jumping pad were perfect for them. The DJ dance night was a hit with our 3yr old!
Aug 04, 2015
Men's Showerhead sprayed water All over the cubicle -- fixture needed replacing -- get rid of the barn doors!! Had to pay for 3 Nights when we only needed to stay for 2. We only stayed 2 nights.
Aug 03, 2015
WE had a great stay at Renfrew KOA. Our family from BC loved it. The staff are wonderful and so willing to make you feel comfortable. The whole campground/washrooms are clean and well maintained. We will be back! Wayne & Delia Lusk
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, went out of their way to assist, and after hours at that!
Aug 02, 2015
Washrooms clean however they require an upgraid
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place. Plenty of things to do. Very clean. The staff is so welcoming and very friendly. Keep up the great work. Will be back for sure.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place but needs a hot tub to make a 5-star rating.
Jul 28, 2015
the sisters who own the camp are absolutley focused on customers satisfaction
Jul 28, 2015
It was great.Very clean . Lots for the kids to do.The only think I didn't care for was the weeds in the lake oh and the showers, the water won't stay at a constint temp.
Jul 27, 2015
Following thunderstorm, no emergency plan for water in public bathrooms, and office closed due to no hydro . Too many dogs barking!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Nice camp, friendly staff. Large open site. Walking paths appreciated. Thanks for the good stay.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved all the things they had for ourkids busy... splash pad, mini golf, jump pad, beach. All of the staff as super friendly. Bathrooms were alwaysvery clean. The only negative was we had a beachfront site and there were no trees and sites are very close together but would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice campsite, very impressed with the friendly staff. (Especially Katharine) enjoyed our stay with you!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
too close together. showers need upgrade and more stalls.
Jul 22, 2015
Great stay we felt that the lots were close to-gether.We had trouble with the power on our site but all good in the end. Thank you Great place
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The owners keep the facilities very clean and well maintained. They were very helpful when we had questions about the local area. We really appreciated the layout of the park and proximity to all amenities. We have stayed at a number of KOA parks to date and this was one of the best laid out and with very friendly owners and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a good time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful in the office
Jul 20, 2015
sorry but your sites are really small and didn't like the way you put trailers in so people are facing each other ...if we had of still had our qwing out ...it would of been touching person in front of us ...firepit was way to close to trailer so didn't have fire ...and nothing to do in area !!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Espace très restrain
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The staff have very friendly and helpful. The splash pad and park were great for the kids. The miniputt however was very run-down. There were broken pieces and needed maintenance. I'm assuming that's why it was free. The beach was not very nice for swimming. A pool would be a great addition to this KOA. The sites are pretty small as well.
Jul 17, 2015
General camp ground/site conditions were great well maintained. All staff were help full and friendly willing to please. The men's middle shower (near the store) was next to impossible to use. Difficult setting temperature and water flow was next to zero. This shower needs maintenance. Thanks
Jul 16, 2015
great site location
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our week with you. Very friendly staff and also helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
clean, well maintained, lots to keep kids active
Jul 13, 2015
Good enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
it was all good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps