Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Very pleasant people. I like that there is so much room to walk the dogs and that no one seemed to mind if the dogs went swimming. That said, everyone seemed to honor the unwritten rule to keep dogs under controlOur only complaint was that the overflow spaces were way too close together and there was no shade. With all that room the RVs could have been more spread out.
Jul 24, 2017
Just a great place with very friendly folks at check in. A neat place
Jul 24, 2017
I love staying here.... you really go out of your way to keep our business. Lots of things for the kids and adults to do.
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome stay at the campground. Beautiful lot right on the lake. Our 4 year old had the best time! We will be returning often! Recommended for anyone!
Jul 24, 2017
A great Place to stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Jen was amazing upon our arrival and so as the rest of the staff through out the weekend
Jul 23, 2017
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA and we had an excellent time again! The campground is well maintained and has lots for the kids to do.
Jul 22, 2017
We like going there. It is a quiet campground. The staff if friendly. The July 1 weekend is excellent. The spaghetti dinner & cake were yummy.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, just the right size. The service was great. Stuff worked.
Jul 18, 2017
This was a small KOA with okay facilities. Location was named Ottawa West, but not really close to Ottawa. It would be a good place for a one night stop enroute to somewhere else. Wifi was poor/nonexistent.
Jul 18, 2017
it was a great campground love the lake and close to where we needed to be
Jul 18, 2017
Parking is on grass, and our pull though site was narrow - so you are close to your neighbours. After rain, the roadways puddled badly due to poor grading. Plenty of activities for kids, and nice tenting spots in the trees. The included internet was slow - fairly typical of most campgrounds.
Jul 18, 2017
Lots of seasonal campers here.
Jul 18, 2017
Overnight stay.Registration process very quick and efficient.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. My daughter loved swimming, the park and the splash pad. Friendly people, and clean and well maintained park.
Jul 17, 2017
There was a mix up with the sixe of our trailer vs the sixe of the lot, but everything worked out great in the end. Thanks
Jul 17, 2017
We loved it here. Lots for the kids to do. Nice high dry sites. The beach was clean and our site was nice and close to the beach and playground. A wonderful laid back country feel 😊
Jul 17, 2017
Great little park we stayed in the over flow section and enjoyed the quiet and ability to throw a ball for our dogs
Jul 16, 2017
Kids had fun fishing and playing on the play structure. Clean washrooms and friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2017
Vji
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, our site was large,would definitely visit again
Jul 13, 2017
Nice & clean, activities for kids but no privacy
Jul 13, 2017
Nice place to stay when traveling . A few to many seasonables thus crowding the sites . No privacy
Jul 13, 2017
Too many loud dogs 🐶
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Friendly people, good weather Very well kept campground!
Jul 12, 2017
The grounds were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the location and the staff! Very courteous and helpful! The only pet peeve was the lack of wifi availability. Doesn't work much outside of the immediate area around the office.
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very clean facilities, lots to do and the beauty of the lake. Wifi is weak
Jul 12, 2017
Did not enjoy to have to park r vehicle in front of r rv for when someone else who had a big rv n was trying to back up we had to go move r vehicle for that person to be allowed to back up . The staff was very nice .
Jul 11, 2017
Bon accueil mais c'est un camping qui a beaucoup de campeurs saisonniers... Il a besoin de beaucoup d'amour ! Le site numéro 72 devrait tout simplement disparaître...
Jul 10, 2017
Lovely site and great neighbours
Jul 10, 2017
Great place, very friendly people, both campers and staff.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in overflow camping. It was quiet and very easy in and out with a 36' Motorhome and a trailer . Thank you so much for accommodating us.
Jul 10, 2017
Facilities were meticulous.Helpful staff.Friendly people, dog walk & lots of recreational features.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campsite, but could use some upgrading to compare to other KOAs we have stsyed at.
Jul 09, 2017
Quaint campground!! Nice swimming area!
Jul 09, 2017
Clean friendly park. Would suggest a pool would make it complete as I would not swim in the pond okay for kayakin
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent Canda 150 celebrations; heroes, music, fireworks; great staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Large spaces, friendly staff, well kept up.
Jul 08, 2017
Only complaint is that we had two dogs next to us that barked most of the night until 11:45. The dogs should have been in their camping trailer!
Jul 06, 2017
Despite the weather, it was very obvious a lot of thought and work went into the camps excellent Canada day celebrations- the staff went out of their way to insure as many guest as possible had a excellent time - well done!
Jul 06, 2017
Thank you for welcoming us with open arms! Staff was over the top amazingly. It was on my husbands bucket list to go into Ottawa for the very first time as he is also fighting cancer the staff at KOA made it possible. Thank you again!! The fire works and band were over the top!!!!AMAZING Maria
Jul 05, 2017
A pool is needed at this location. The sites are small compared to the large units people are buying now.
Jul 05, 2017
Average KOA in a nice setting. Grassy sites were quite muddy after a few days of rain.
Jul 04, 2017
The amenities/facilities at the Renfrew KOA are top notch, but the real difference here is/are the owners and staff. They are fun, respectful, accomodating and it is clear that they love to server their clients. I'll go back in a heartbeat!
Jul 04, 2017
The campground was clean, owner was friendly as was the staff. This was our first stay at a KOA so things were new to us. Everything was A++. Only recommendation I would have is to update the games room in the shop.on rainy days this was nice to have.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great weekend. Firework show was amazing. Great atmosphere all weekend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals