Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Weather was perfect and the campground very clean, lots of amenities available, friendly courteous staff and fellow campers.
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your Koa. Loved that we were so close to the beach. The kids had a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the beach, pull-thru was easy to access. Really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again very soon!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing. People were very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend having some trees nearer the kids' play area but lots of activities for children.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground!
Aug 20, 2015
We had phoned ahead while we were on the road and they didn't take any info from us so when we got there it was like we hadn't even talked to them. No one could remember talking to my wife and they seemed very unorganized. Very friendly people operating it though. The campground itself is taken up at least 75% by permanent and seasonal campers so there isn't much room for any other campers.
Aug 19, 2015
Just an overnight stop but very impressed would stay here longer nice site, lake, walking areas
Aug 17, 2015
Wash rooms are clean and nice looking. The water pressure in the showers could be a lot better. Had hard time getting soap out of hair. Park is nice. The lake is much better this year. The bubbler has cleaned it up from 2012. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great spot to stay while white water rafting at OWL Rafting. Kids had a blast on the air filled bouncer.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA caters primarily to the seasonal camper. The majority of the transient sites are close to the reception area/store. There is plenty for the children to do here so that is a plus. We were parked directly at the end of the entrance road (site65) and consequently got all the dust of the people driving in and out of the park.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, organized, good facilities for younger kids.
Aug 14, 2015
Seasonal campers noisy until early hours, let dogs run free and did not pick up after. Many other aspects not up to KOA expectations.
Aug 14, 2015
We go there a couple of times a year & have seen significant improvements over the past 2 years.
Aug 14, 2015
Very well kept campground
Aug 11, 2015
We extremely enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice family campground and it's in a very country-like setting. The lake was great with a sandy beach. Our son had a ton of fun there. The starry nights were fabulous. You could see the milky way, soooo nice. Catherine and Greg went out of their way to help us solve our problems with our trailer, so we could sleep in it and tow it back to Toronto. I would recommend this location to all.
Aug 11, 2015
friendly and clean
Aug 10, 2015
.
Aug 10, 2015
Very quiet and clean campground. Alot to do for kids
Aug 10, 2015
will return one of these days
Aug 08, 2015
Washrooms were a bit smelly & outdated. Staff very helpful & friendly. Site was well maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed our two day stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed one night on our way back home from Quebec on the way to Arrowhead Provincial Park.Our site was in the open field close to the wash rooms and showers. The site was long but very close together. Grand teenagers investigated the lake for swimming, very weedy compared to the lake in the KOA in West Montreal. Lots of room to explore forest and bike paths and a hugh field for dog to run free.
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent service
Aug 05, 2015
Great view of the lake and great fishing.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great long weekend stay at our first ever KOA. Staff were very friendly and the kids had a great time with all of the activities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2015
Under the circumstances the staff went out of it's way to help us!
Aug 04, 2015
Folks, what a Destination, great nature, very friendly staff, incredible place (you have to be) would come back (but stay in Switzerland!) greetings and thank you!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
We found this campground a little run down, the obstacles on the mini putt were rotting, the "sandy" beach was more like small pebbles. There was dried up dog poop on the beach. However, the staff was very friendly, the pancake breakfast was yummy and our 2 young boys LOVED the campground. The park, splash pad and jumping pad were perfect for them. The DJ dance night was a hit with our 3yr old!
Aug 04, 2015
Men's Showerhead sprayed water All over the cubicle -- fixture needed replacing -- get rid of the barn doors!! Had to pay for 3 Nights when we only needed to stay for 2. We only stayed 2 nights.
Aug 03, 2015
WE had a great stay at Renfrew KOA. Our family from BC loved it. The staff are wonderful and so willing to make you feel comfortable. The whole campground/washrooms are clean and well maintained. We will be back! Wayne & Delia Lusk
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, went out of their way to assist, and after hours at that!
Aug 02, 2015
Washrooms clean however they require an upgraid
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place. Plenty of things to do. Very clean. The staff is so welcoming and very friendly. Keep up the great work. Will be back for sure.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place but needs a hot tub to make a 5-star rating.
Jul 28, 2015
the sisters who own the camp are absolutley focused on customers satisfaction
Jul 28, 2015
It was great.Very clean . Lots for the kids to do.The only think I didn't care for was the weeds in the lake oh and the showers, the water won't stay at a constint temp.
Jul 27, 2015
Following thunderstorm, no emergency plan for water in public bathrooms, and office closed due to no hydro . Too many dogs barking!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Nice camp, friendly staff. Large open site. Walking paths appreciated. Thanks for the good stay.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved all the things they had for ourkids busy... splash pad, mini golf, jump pad, beach. All of the staff as super friendly. Bathrooms were alwaysvery clean. The only negative was we had a beachfront site and there were no trees and sites are very close together but would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice campsite, very impressed with the friendly staff. (Especially Katharine) enjoyed our stay with you!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.