Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed are stay at the KOA in Renfrew we were hesitant on stay at another KOA as our experience at the Marmora KOA was a night mare. I already booked another site at the Renfrew KOA for next year as this camp ground was so clean and staff were very helpful and so polite. We look forward to returning in 2018.
Sep 18, 2017
Park & washrooms were very clean. Staff were very nice and helpfull. The only downfall I would say would have been the pond and the splashpad. It was a very hot weekend that we were there and we had to ask the staff to turn on the splash pad every time the kids wanted to use it, then the water was extremely cold. There were also not any planned activities for kids as other KOA's have.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were friendly, the campground was well kept and the washrooms/showers were clean
Sep 18, 2017
love it and will come back. Staff is so friendly, the campground is so clean and I recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for a clean and friendly place to camp.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We only stayed one nigh. Staff were friendly and helpful. Washroom was clean. A little disappointed in our site in the middle of a field but they were busy. Overall happy with our dyay. Would stay there again if in the area.
Sep 13, 2017
Tight to get into. Nice sandy beach on a small lake. Quite pretty. Seemed to have mostly permanent sites. Staff were friendly and efficient. Stayed after a big rainfall so lots of mud and puddles yet No fault of the campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground! Very clean..large laundry facilities! Friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2017
Acceptable, level site. No privacy or shade. (Nicer shaded sites exist but were full.) Majority of sites are seasonal units. Wifi signal too weak to reach our motorhome. Washrooms very clean but shower heads should have been replaced decades ago. Very nice welcome in the office.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice a little bit more open then I liked but still nice
Sep 12, 2017
Good location for visits to south western quebec and eastern ontario. Nice facilities, Very good staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean Sites were a good size. Staff was extremely friendly
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful service was greatly appreciated
Sep 11, 2017
Had an awesome weekend. Campground staff were exceptional and freindly. Site was perfect. Lots of fun activities to do to keep us busy. Will be back for sure.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice camp ground. Very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay! Although there were no special weekend events on we still found ourselves busy with the campground's amenities. A very peaceful place which made for a relaxing stay!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We had privacy, everything was clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Will stay there again!!
Sep 09, 2017
Wet conditions due to lots of rain (beyond the control of KOA). Weak WiFi that dropped altogether on last day. Many potholes in narrow roads.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place thanks for the help in parking the trailer on the site.
Sep 07, 2017
Halloween in the Park. Excellent! Kids had a great time, everyone seem to take part and the dance party afterwards was fun. Very clean washroom facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Michelle was absolutely fabulous checking us in. We arrived just after closing and she was friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice location for me coming from Maine. No dump station otherwise very nice campground. My first stop going out west. I would recommend it.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Staff do not know what they are doing, do not know there own campsite, witnessed all staff smoking outside of office at same time, they changed times on special activities and cancelled other activities that we purposely booked at this location for, they need a pool ( I knew that there was none on site, but should invest in one), site was very small, long term campers were awesome
Sep 05, 2017
Thank you for making our weekend great despite the rain! We appreciated that you put on a dance for the children after having to cancel the Haunted Walk. We all had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Labour Day weekend was great! Loved the dance party (x2). Trick or treating was fun. Thanks to the folks at site 10 for hosting the tea (rain or shine).
Sep 05, 2017
Our visit to this koa was ok nothing great. Trailers were placed to close together, roads full of potholes and mud, washrooms outdated and dirty as they only clean them once a day. Wood over priced,wet and over 3hrs to be delivered. Play ground and jump pad needs updated as it is full of holes, games in game room broken and old. Staff was friendly and lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
You need to keep the bathrooms cleaner then that - I went to use them twice and turned around each time (once there were sponges floating in a bowl where someone urinated on them). And I ordered wood in the early afternoon and had to ask three times if they could deliver it. We were are our site but we kept getting forgotten. It showed up around 7-7:30pm finally. Not stellar.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly people It has a wilderness feeling but all amenities No pool but small lake with beach Town close by with everything you need
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was great,however the lot 47 has to be grassed over. THANKS BILL/EMER
Sep 04, 2017
I am not normally a big KOA fan; however, I was extremely pleased how Angela (an owner) went out of her way to accommodate a unique requirement which I had. Her staff was knowledgeable and performed their job well. They were obviously well trained.
Sep 03, 2017
SMAll LOTS BUT THANK GOODNESS FOR GREAT NEIGHBORS . WASHROOMS COLD AND NEED UPGRADING TO STANDARD. LARGE EXPANSIVE ACREAGE MAKES FOR LOTS OF WALKING . OVERALL GOOD
Sep 02, 2017
First time for us there. 20 mins away from White water rafting on the Ottawa river. Super clean facilities, always friendly staff and lots of free sports and activities included! Great time, we'll be back!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Not the typical KOA you might be used to, quite small. Wifi is very spotty & sites are on top of each other. On the site we had, our picnic table was right next to the black water dump of the site next door. Your eating breakfast in the morning while your neighbor is dumping their tank. The water valve connection was spewing water like a fountain. Staff were very friendly. Improvements need
Aug 31, 2017
Nice camp ground well maintained. Had a large corner lot unfortunately it was right by the entrance. Jump pad is in dire need of replacing. Friendly staff but a great place to make new friends.
Aug 30, 2017
Le site que nous avons eu correspondait à nos attentes. Nous avons bien apprécié notre séjour. Beaucoup de tranquilité.
Aug 29, 2017
Deceived. First 2 days a person nearby took down his gazebo using a compressed air ratchet. 2nd day saw a person cutting wood with a circular saw. OK they rent year-round space to people. We suggest they pull up and pull down their structures before and after the camping season. They ask that we campers be respectfull of the other campers but don't ask the same of their regulars.
Aug 29, 2017
The write up in the KOA book does not match the conditions at the KOA. The mini- golf, playground , splash pad are all dated and in poor condition. We had to move our trailer in the morning cause the septic tank was full. We found this out when our neighbours drained their tank, grey and black water spilled out everywhere. The dirt road makes it hard for the motorcycles which we haul.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice lake/beach. After 10-day stay I inquired extending our stay 1-2 days with late departure & was told I must move trailer off our site by 11am check-out time (even though site was vacant) or be charged another night "as per KOA policy", really? Other KOAs accommodate late departures. INFORM YOUR STAFF. Unable to move our trailer on my own (hubby working all day), we did not extend our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly, but this KOA was pretty bare bones in terms of facilities. The lake/ pond was nice and the kids' park was interesting, but other than these two amenities, there was not much else to do. Also, while I know that people should not go camping to remain online, one should not offer Internet if it is going to be so slow/ unreliable as to be useless.
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Very clean. A smaller park providing a cozy feel but big enough to provide all appropriate services. . Nice little lake for fishing and kayaking. Good location. Close to attractions. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great, thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy