Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 690 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Super nice staff, clean washroom facilities, lots for the kids to do. Overall a great campground!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoy this campground. This was our second time staying here and we will definitely come back. Our only issue was with the camper beside us. They parked very close to the water and hydro hook up post, and when their slides were pushed out, they took up four feet of our campsite and were too close to our fire pit for us to enjoy a 'safe' fire. Management should check for this.
Jul 19, 2016
Lovely little campground. Very quiet with a nice small lake to swim and canoe in. We had a very nice stay Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
campground was very neat and clean. when we arrived two employees were sitting by the entrance door smoking. They did not assist or provide any help to our site. Site was quiet.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice small lake at the park. Clean restrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Didn't care for the buddy campsites. Too close to our neighbors. Staff was great bent over backwards. Would stay again just in a different site.
Jul 17, 2016
Had reserved two sites together but when arrived, were told that they werent able to accomodate so one camper ended up in large open field
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great Site #31 - quiet and relaxing. Emile and his family very friendly (Chester liked their dog Max)!! Receiving WIFI help was most appreciated as had to do a credit card verification. Nice level lot. Will surely keep this stop when travelling thru Canada west or east again. Have a great summer.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is geared toward full timers not overnight guests. The sites are too small and narrow for today's larger trailers. If you are under 24 ft with no slides you may be ok. There are only 6 sites for larger rigs. Very disappointed and won't return. Gives KOA a bad name. No pool, lake is too small. No dog park. Owners dogs are very noisy.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly. All areas were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had a beautiful site at the beach. Lots of trees. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2016
we had a wonderful stay
Jul 08, 2016
Site is nice, Wifi didn't work for half of the week end, dog from the centre house bark all day long.
Jul 08, 2016
Always a great Canada Day weekend at the Renfrew KOA. Fireworks are great, and the campground is clean and fun for the kids. We go every year.
Jul 08, 2016
verry satisfied could not ask for anything more.fireworks on july 2nd were unbelievable
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was over a very busy Canada Day long weekend- despite the camp being booked solid, the staff ensured everybody was accommodated, maintaining a positive and friendly attitude toward everybody! Lots of kid friendly activities and the fireworks were GREAT !!! Well done to all.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean, friendly, lots of things to do. I have nothing but good comments for this place. Great owners and staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Angela and the staff outdid themselves this year. Wonderful children's activities and the fireworks were fantastic. The campground is clean and even with all the people this year quiet, a wonderful family weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
Great Canada Day Fireworks display! Staff are very friendly and polite. Kids loved it! We would definitely visit again.
Jul 03, 2016
A Great Park! Beautiful area of the province to visit!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Well kept lots. Very clean.Really enjoyed our stay. Will visit again.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a terrific two night at the KOA. Totally impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and the facilites were terrific. Booked again in August. See you then!
Jun 28, 2016
Extremely nice campground with excellent facilities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2016
I would have rated a bit higher,but I barely got into the shower and ran out of hot water. Not so great trying to rinse off in cold water.
Jun 27, 2016
Very disapointed in this KOA. We will never go back.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place would definitely come back R&S OH
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
the park and owners where o,k but without wifi in todays market I would not stay there again
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the koa campground. The owners were very good with our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staffs and nice atmosphere. I did not like the cleanness of the washroom, I felt very uncomfortable for using the washrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
The location is nice but the washrooms are in need of renovation.
Jun 18, 2016
We loved our stay. The staff was very friendly. The facilities are old but very clean. We will come again.
Jun 15, 2016
The location description Renfrew/Ottawa is inaccurate. The KOA is not in either vacinity. To stay here and travel to Ottawa is 1.5 hours each way! Once in the park, it is obvious that this park caters to seasonal custom... The RV sites are far from level far too close together and not newrly big enough to accommodate a unit larger than 24 feet. A very disappointing display of KOA facility standa
Jun 13, 2016
Grass areas filled with ant hills and have turned into messy sand areas to track into your RV.. Campground has been neglected with age.
Jun 13, 2016
This is a very quiet and peaceful campground
Jun 12, 2016
Good, quick stop over
Jun 11, 2016
This KOA wasn't as nice as the one in Sault Ste Marie.
Jun 09, 2016
Did not have a site big enough for my RV even though i had stated the length of my RV. I was told this was because i reserved online. If online reservations are not coherent with telephone reservations then maybe this service should not be offered. Its definitely something that needs improving. Kids liked the available activities although there were no organized activities when we went.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First time without a tent. Loved the experience, except for the late night dance party on the Saturday night. It could have wrapped up earlier that it did. Everything went well. One thing I would suggest that was very disappointing to us and the party we were travelling with, was the price of the wood and the small quantity you received for the higher than average price of other campground.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place, but when compared to the other `koa there is not nearly as much actives for the kids. I wish the lake was better for swimming
Jun 05, 2016
Great level site. Good hookups nice fishing and swimming lake. Close to shopping.
Jun 05, 2016
Hi there - We enjoyed our stay very much. People were so friendly and helpful. Waterfront lot lovely. We found the grounds were so nicely cut and tidy.
May 30, 2016
The people were amazingly friendly and the lake was a God send on a very hot weekend! More shade would be lovely at the park area.
May 30, 2016
Thanks for the Weekend
May 27, 2016
staff very friendly site very quiet staff very professional s pool would be great especially for people who does not know how to swim it would make a very big difference you really do not need a lifeguard we went at many campground and they did not have lifeguard they could have the same sign that is visible near the lake "swim at your own risk no lifeguard" and a sign at the pool parents prese
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals