Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
All areas of the KOA were clean and gave you the feeling of being welcome. The staff with whom I had contact were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks for a great stay, see you soon. Paul
Sep 11, 2014
Verry nice Place on a Lake, friendli Staff, good Facilitis.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This campground and staff are always excellent.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Best KOA Campground in Ontario!
Sep 04, 2014
2nd time to visit - very nice campground
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The owners and staff insure the wonderful relaxed atmosphere and are so pleasant and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Halloween was great! The swimming wasn't so great (too many leeches), sites are a little close but accommodating our group of four was done nicely
Sep 02, 2014
Great weekend!! Angela outdid herself with the Hallowe'en activities. The haunted walk was a blast, even for us older folks!! The spaghetti dinner was awesome!!! We have already booked for a couple long W/E's next year. Just wish there was a pool but otherwise an amazing KOA!!
Sep 02, 2014
Everything was superb except the internet-too many campers logging on & the place was full. Staff was particularly friendly and competent, especially Angela the owner! Y'all did a great job with a full house on a 3-day holiday weekend!
Sep 02, 2014
The camping was nice the only thing was our site 71 was very small compared to other sites there . The fire pit was also too close to the trailer so it was not used. The staff were great they tried to accommodate us but trying to find us a better spot but being the long weekend it was impossible.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful, thoughtful staff, great location. We rate this as one of the best KOA's at which we have stayed.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
All the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. They helped us to set up as well as providing travel info. They even lent us an air compressor when one of our tires started to leak. We will definitely stay here again next year for a longer visit. We will tell family and friends about Katherine and Angela.
Aug 31, 2014
Only complaint would be that the wifi needs upgrading, as it is very, very slow.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean well organized campground with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2014
What a hidden local gem. The facilities & staff are immaculate (welcoming, friendly, clean washrooms, etc). We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning to this KOA in the near future.
Aug 24, 2014
Elles sont super professionnelles et à l'écoute de nos besoins. Même lorsqu'il pleut, elles sont prêtes à nous aider dehors. Nous apprécions ce dévouement envers leurs clients. Merci et à bientôt. Arlette
Aug 22, 2014
One of the very best KOAs in North America! Incredible facilities and help with your every need.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The office staff were very friendly and helpful. Lakefront site was beautiful.
Aug 15, 2014
A very lovely KOA, staff very friendly. Will ask for a larger site on next stay.
Aug 15, 2014
wonder full staff in a very nice area. Will recommend this KOA to all our family and Friends. Dale& Helga Gaylord, Mi.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was AWESOME !!!!!!! We loved everything about the place. The staff were TERRIFIC . . . .friendly, fun, and even backed our trailer in for us!!!!! The park was clean, quiet, and perfect in EVERY way !!!!! Thank you. We will be back and will recommend you guys to everyone we know !!!!! Barb and John
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly and helpful in lining up an appointment for servicing our Motorhome.
Aug 13, 2014
It looks more like a seasonal spot rather than for overnight or visitor camping. All prime spots are taken up with seasonal sites and there are plenty. The overnight/visitor camping is in an open field, absolutely nothing special. The body of water is more like a pond and very uninviting, I wouldn't swim in it. The showers/toilets very nicely kept. Overall this just did not have the KOA feel
Aug 12, 2014
Very welcoming, clean & quiet campground. Campers and staff very respectful and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time at the Renfrew KOA and even better was the great owners and staff who gave us a few extra hours to stay to let us fix our trailer that had two flats at the same time. They did a great job and will be back again soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Staff were all great, & Campground was very clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice place to camp. Well looked after location with good facilities.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We had a great site looking at the water. The planned activities were a lot of fun. The grounds were kept clean all the time. We really enjoyed our stay and felt welcomed. Thank you for making us feel part of your family.
Aug 10, 2014
Accueil & Informations impécables. Une équipe qui respère la joie de vivre et l'esprit convivial de l'accueil des étrangers en Terre Canadienne. A REFAIRE !!!
Aug 09, 2014
Nice quiet campground, beautiful small lake on the property, pleasant management.
Aug 08, 2014
Very good stay
Aug 08, 2014
Angela and her staff surpassed our expectations again! We are going back on Labour day weekend. We cant wait! Luc Vaillancourt and Family
Aug 06, 2014
We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful, they even walked our dog while we were attending a wedding. Gord &Thelma Bowen
Aug 06, 2014
the kids had a great time with all the events of the long weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA property, we had a fabulous time!! The campground was very clean & tidy. The staff bent over backwards to ensure that our stay with they was perfect! The visibility of staff was phenomenal, they worked so hard day & night! We will definitely recommend going to KOA Renfew & look forward to going back!!
Aug 05, 2014
Ce camping à beaucoup de campeurs saisonnier. Notre emplacement était situé avec les saisonnier (bouche trou). Il devrait y avoir un secteur plus défini pour les passants. Bon camping pour transit sans plus.
Aug 05, 2014
Angela and her staff went the "extra mile" to accommodate our last minute request for our big rig resevation on a holiday long weekend. We were a very late arrival and were greeted and helped to park at our campsite. The site and park are clean, and as well kept as our first visit here last September, and the staff was just as friendly too!
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is beautiful and clean. The things that let it down are the very noisy seasonal campers who all seem to know each other and don't seem to care if they are keeping others awake till 3am. The other issue is the total lack of WiFi. If this service is offered it needs to be reliable. If these two issues were addressed I would totally stay there again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The staff is friendly.The shower needs renovations. Store needs to be open intil 11pm otherwise great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.