Renfrew KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
The Renfrew KOA is very clean and everyone is very friendly. I have stayed at this KOA a number of times and have enjoyed it every time.
May 20, 2014
Had an awesome weekend but your wood is priced way too high!
Sep 05, 2013
This was the greatest Campground we have ever stayed at! The cleanliness of the washrooms, showers, and cabins were next to none! The staff were wonderful... ALL of them! And the convenience of everything was amazing. We stayed all week and I didn't hear "I'm Bored" ONCE from my kids! Lots to do and an amazing facility! I'd recommend to it to absolutely everyone :) Thanks for the great week!
Sep 03, 2013
Staff were excellent! Very helpful and put on quite a show for the long weekend. I was very impressed. The Kabin we stayed in had flowers and decorations outside, very nice touches. Very clean Kabin and area including toilets. Definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone. The only slight drawback was there was no pool but hey oh well.
Aug 25, 2013
Camping enough for him. Cottage enough for her. Tons of fun for the kids! Staff was great. Everything was very clean. I would stay here again!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the kampground was clean and in a beautiful setting. Enjoyed my stay very much.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
great place. friendly people great relaxing times
Jul 30, 2013
Lovely adorable cabin. Clean and orderly KOA. I would advice folks to bring mattress pads of any sort to soften beds - very important. We will return...
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Le personnel etait peu aimable, et seul la possibilite de charger des extras semblait les motive. Aucun effort n'a ete fait pour nous accomoder sur des demandes speciales facile a resoudre. Le mini golf etait non fonctionnel, bref rien d'attrayant aspirant a y retourner.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved it! Friendly, helpful staff, cute and cozy cabin to stay in, clean facilities, nice neighbours. The only thing that could have been improved was the firewood, it should be a dry mix of hardwood ideally. We had a great time and would definitely return. You should put more photos of the cabins and their interiors and what they come with on your website! We had no idea there was a fridge, etc.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Kanin had not been cleaned shower nozzle in men's sprayed everywhere door at men's washroom difficult to use .Staff were friendly.
Sep 04, 2012
We love staying in the cabin and will do it again next year. I don't think you should boast about your charcol BBQ. We couldn't use ours and had to drive into town to get a camping stove. I also think that you should warn people (espeically with kids) that the lake has leaches. Had I known this in advance, I would have booked a long weekend there with a 3yrs old.
Sep 04, 2012
My husband and I don't try all different campgrounds like some people.We've been going to Renfrew KOA for 12 yrs now, mainly on long wkends, tent or kabin sites,& even before we had kids.We love meeting new people and as awlays the people that work there could not be friendlier or more helpful.It's always sad when we have to leave to come back home.We can't wait for next summer :)
Aug 29, 2012
The showers definitely need an upgrade, the water smelled and tasted like metal. The tent site was great, whereas the cabin wie rented for the last night was dirty (there still was the garbage of the people before us) and smelly.
Aug 28, 2012
It was great, lots of space for the wee ones. The only thing that would of been better was if the beach was a little bigger and less weedy. We had a great time though and the babin was really nice.
Aug 22, 2012
Very nice setting, lots to do and see, yet still quiet and private. The "store" was pretty sparsely stocked, so if i had any suggestion for improvement, it would be to do a better job stocking necessary items.
Aug 14, 2012
Stayed in a cabin with my 2 young boys. They loved the bunk beds, I loved the electricity and fridge. We played mini-golf and rented a canoe and caught fish. The only disappointment was the splashpad was not operating. It was a weekend in August and I expected it would've been.
Aug 13, 2012
Amazing time, the kids loved the beach and the mini putt The cabin was clean and spacious. The staff was kind, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a great weekend
Aug 05, 2012
In the future we will attend this location as ALL staff were friendly and obliging. The camp grounds were clean and maintained as was the cabin we stayed in.
Aug 02, 2012
leaky cabin, leeches/bloodsuckers in the lake, poor mini putt staff seem to be unfriendly at times not all the time. I will go to another KAO but not this one and no I don't think I could recommend it to others.
Jul 30, 2012
The only disappointment was the fire ban, which was beyond your control. We came with only hot dogs and s'mores to eat, but staff provided some charcoal and we managed. Could maybe explore sending email alerts to people with reservations when there's a fire ban.
Jul 23, 2012
I don't like to complain. I have been to ther KOA's and this one doesn't quite compare. Fridge in Kabin didn't work well Wi-fi barely worked.The beach has lots of seaweed.One person on staff, meant for some waiting. A group of teens came in during the eve.And were loud until past 2am. I enjoy KOA cause typically they are quieter for sleeping. More family friendly.
Jul 21, 2012
would recommend something to do for adult game etc paddle boat cleaner and beach able to go in it people respecting the rules after 11:00 pm thank you!
Jul 17, 2012
Was beyond what we were expecting from the photos. Run extremely well, the free coffee was a nice touch. Very clean. I would suggest that for the Renfrew location, get better photos up of the park and cabins/surroundings, the photos on the site don't do it justice.
Jul 16, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.