Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 760 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
There was no Wi-Fi. The last time we stayed in a KOA cabin in Kingston, it had a microwave and a TV. We were expecting the same.
Aug 11, 2016
We arrived, we slept, we showered, we left. Nothing to say.
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasant stay. Washrooms had issues throughout weekend. Staff pleasant. Water fine.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had no idea what to expect @ this site.Very clean.The site was so organic for our kids to run free & catch turtles & frogs. Jump in the lake so carefree. They were able to be explorers & canoe around the lake because the boys were looking for a treasure.It was lovely to be able to make all meals over the campfire, roast marshmallows, tell spooky stories.This place is what camp is supposed to be
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic.. great camp ground for kids and adult kids too
Jul 15, 2016
Kabin experience was delightful for family, we are looking forward to next years holiday again.
Jul 11, 2016
Well weather played a huge role in this stay. Rained the whole day. Stuck in our cabin. However cabin was great and well worth the value. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Needs updating but clean. Wasn't clean inside the cabin because of dirty floors and fridge wasnt plugged in but nice staff and lots to do. Not far from Pembroke and Ottawa
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The staff are wonderful. The campground was very clean. The sbowets and bathroom kept up just like at home . this pur 2nd long weekend - a plave wwe will cwrtainlt return to
Jul 01, 2016
We truly enjoyed our cabin with the swing on the front porch. The staff was pleasant. The rest rooms were very clean. It would have been nice if the fridge had been plugged in and the fan turned on when we got there.
Jun 30, 2016
This park had lots of great activies for the kids, but customer service wasn't the best.
Jun 27, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was also beautiful and we liked Algonquin and Ottawa nearby
Jun 27, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean park
Jun 20, 2016
We've been going to this KOA for 15 yrs. We love it. We try to go every long wkend in summer.
Jun 20, 2016
My only real issues was that the kids stuff was very minimal. Having a beach and a splash pad is great.but swiming at the beach was less the. Satisfactory,the splash pad water smelled really bad and the games room nothing really worked. I would love to see a bigger more modern play ground and a decent size pool.other wise we loved our stay there. It just needs some work.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Cabin was excellent. Washroom could be maintained more often. More shady areas at splash pad.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice KOA, very clean. Friendly staff. Nice location. Only issue was that the small heater in the cabin did not operate well, but that is a minor issue.
May 25, 2016
The staff was both accommodating and friendly. Very clean site. Clean bathrooms, fresh water , clean beach. have already booked our next stay.
May 24, 2016
As always the campground was kept clean, events were plentiful and well run and everyone seemed to have a great time. Well done !!
Oct 13, 2015
Environnement tres sableux, mauvais odeur dans les toilettes et douches finition pauvre et désuete (home made) Ce que j'ai aime beaucoup de terrain et la réceptionniste
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly & professioal staff with a very clean & well organized campground = Happy Times
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The staff at the Renfrew KOA are very friendly and they put on special events on long weekends. It was a very enjoyable time.
Sep 01, 2015
washroom to far from cabins poor lighting no place to sit in the cabin needs to have more ground coverage better repairs on cabin doors very lifeless around site had better expectations of staying in cabins and wasted money on a membership card. had booked for 2 nights could only stay 1 night because of conditions and always been happy staying in a trailer not so this time wally carole davis
Aug 29, 2015
We arrived Tues. evening for a two day Anniversary get-away. We had a great time and booked a Two day Thanksgiveing stay for 2016. Can't wait to share with all our kids and their's.
Aug 29, 2015
Cabin was fun, just big enough for 4 people. Loved the porch swing! Having the fridge and outlets in the cabin were a bonus. Mini putt was rundown but free, we used it twice, kids thought it was fun!
Aug 24, 2015
Would be nice to have a pool!! Other than that it was a lovely quiet and relaxing weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed one night in one of the cabins with our 9 month old daughter. Was very nice and very clean. Lots of great activities around the park.
Aug 23, 2015
Kabin exceeded expectations. Kids loved the jump pad and mini golf. Great setting. Friendly staff. Great amenities.
Aug 17, 2015
From booking to checking out, our stay was pleasurable. We rented a cabin without washrooms for the night with our 2 children under 5. The washrooms were clean every time we used them, the camp grounds were clean and our cabin was great. There was a fan provided with a little fridge which was much appreciated on our hot hot stay. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA. It was well cared for, the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was very clean. The washrooms were extremely clean. It was quiet and peaceful. We loved it.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nous avons adoré notre séjour. C'était notre 2e fois à ce camping et nous reviendrons.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great clean campground. Nice cabin. Quite quiet all week except last nite, people camping behind us let their 2 dogs bark and bark. I understand dogs bark but these people didn't even try to stop them . We were glad to be leaving that day as it was not enjoyabe listening to that. But we will definetly go back to koa!
Jul 24, 2015
Overall good camping experience in kabin. Extremely clean, very friendly family centred campground. We loaded up 4 kayaks hoping to spend our days out on spring fed Lake. It's really too small for that. Ended up driving into Calabogie for kayaking.
Jul 21, 2015
rented 3 cabins for my family for the weekend. It rained Friday night. That's when I realized how much the cabins were a great choice. The rest of the weekend turned out beautiful and we truly enjoyed the whole set-up. Close to washrooms, very clean spacious cabins with electricity. What more could we want. The best camping (no tent or trailer to worry about).
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Clean cabin, clean washrooms! Friendly staff!! Look forward to visiting again! Thanks so much!!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay and Angela and Greg were very friendly and helpful. Treena was also very helpful and very friendly. They gave us a venue to host our family reunion and let us have the use of their BBQ.We will be booking in August for our Anniversary get-away. Many, many thanks.
Jul 10, 2015
Very welcoming and helpful people. Clean and well taken care of.
May 19, 2015
A good weekend as always, a competent and friendly campground and very family oriented.
May 19, 2015
It was great, the staff was very friendly!!!
May 11, 2015
Cabin was clean. We really appreciated the game room during the rain! Lots of things to do for the kids and space to run. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time at the Renfrew KOA. The only suggestion we have is some air holes in the bbq's at the kabins. Charcoal needs to breath. I am sure we will be returning very soon
Sep 15, 2014
The campground it's self is in disrepair and the woman working the office is off her rocker. We were given a hard time when we bought wood and she complained about having to deliver it. The office was closed down early for no apparent reason and there were no events for the kids at all, nothing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals