Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Amazing caring staff!! Cabin was very clean and the wood deliverer was amazing.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Lot's of family activities for the long weekend. Or we could chose to relax by the lake... We are looking forward to go again on the next long weekend!
Aug 08, 2017
We've been going to your campground for 16 yrs, and love it every time we're there. We love Angela and Greg, their family and staff and campers are friendly. Always a great getaway wknd when we go there, nice break from the routine city life.
Aug 02, 2017
Totally enjoyable! Staff was very friendly and helpful and handled any problems like locking your key in the cabin! Grounds were well kept and the soft ice cream was an extra bonus!
Jul 28, 2017
We love it. It's our 4th year in a row. We're 4 families with kids aged from 3 to 9... the kids have an amazing time with all the park, the driving range, the mini-putt, the lac and its platform, the fuzzball table and the liberty they have while they're there riding their bike. Usually pretty calm, we rent out the cabins and get cozy for the weak. We'll be back again next year!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA Kampground , it's clean, the staff are helpful without additiude. Location for us was important. If you haven't done the KAO Kampground camping, please try it, it is a nice way to camp. Thanks again, The Wilson Family.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful first stay at a KOA. We luckily were able to stay in a cabin next to our friends. The cabin was cute, clean and included all we beefed (obviously except food and bedding). Proximity to the lake made it fun for the kids. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jun 26, 2017
The stay was awesome, we had a great site and the staff were supper nice and helpful
Jun 23, 2017
This is an older campground, but it is well kept and clean. The shower house is due for a renovation, but it was clean.
Jun 16, 2017
May 23, 2017
Always an enjoyable atmosphere with dedicated, caring and very friendly staff. Plenty to keep you occupied and lots of chances to get to know people.
May 23, 2017
great atmosphere
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great Thanksgiving with all our family and friends.Everyone was very friendly to us and went beyond helpfull by providing and putting up a huge tarp on the patio to cut down the wind for our dinner. we were up quite late talking and singing and were gratefull for the seasonal residents and staff for putting up with us. Many thanks Greg and Angela and staff
Sep 30, 2016
My Mom and I had a very relaxing time there. When I stayed with my daughter in August, the renters in cabin 3 and 4 were extremely loud with constant music until midnight. This visit was much nicer. Thank you. Arlene
Sep 16, 2016
Loved our little cabin.. it was perfect for quick getaway from the city.... the fishing was surprisingly really good in the tiny spring fed lake... all in all reaĺy enjoyed our stay
Sep 06, 2016
Camping cabins were great- loved the big fridge, fan & space heater (just in case) and the porch swing! Halloween celebration was awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Originally had a tenting site booked but rain was in forecast. Called to book a cabin & was quickly confirmed and the switch made. We arrived a little early but they quickly made sure cabin was clean & ready & encouraged us to eat our lunch under the pavilion. We rented a canoe & had a fun time & although we had it for more than the arranged hour they didn't charge us extra. Great staff.
Aug 15, 2016
There was no Wi-Fi. The last time we stayed in a KOA cabin in Kingston, it had a microwave and a TV. We were expecting the same.
Aug 11, 2016
We arrived, we slept, we showered, we left. Nothing to say.
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasant stay. Washrooms had issues throughout weekend. Staff pleasant. Water fine.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had no idea what to expect @ this site.Very clean.The site was so organic for our kids to run free & catch turtles & frogs. Jump in the lake so carefree. They were able to be explorers & canoe around the lake because the boys were looking for a treasure.It was lovely to be able to make all meals over the campfire, roast marshmallows, tell spooky stories.This place is what camp is supposed to be
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic.. great camp ground for kids and adult kids too
Jul 15, 2016
Kabin experience was delightful for family, we are looking forward to next years holiday again.
Jul 11, 2016
Well weather played a huge role in this stay. Rained the whole day. Stuck in our cabin. However cabin was great and well worth the value. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Needs updating but clean. Wasn't clean inside the cabin because of dirty floors and fridge wasnt plugged in but nice staff and lots to do. Not far from Pembroke and Ottawa
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The staff are wonderful. The campground was very clean. The sbowets and bathroom kept up just like at home . this pur 2nd long weekend - a plave wwe will cwrtainlt return to
Jul 01, 2016
We truly enjoyed our cabin with the swing on the front porch. The staff was pleasant. The rest rooms were very clean. It would have been nice if the fridge had been plugged in and the fan turned on when we got there.
Jun 30, 2016
This park had lots of great activies for the kids, but customer service wasn't the best.
Jun 27, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was also beautiful and we liked Algonquin and Ottawa nearby
Jun 27, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean park
Jun 20, 2016
We've been going to this KOA for 15 yrs. We love it. We try to go every long wkend in summer.
Jun 20, 2016
My only real issues was that the kids stuff was very minimal. Having a beach and a splash pad is great.but swiming at the beach was less the. Satisfactory,the splash pad water smelled really bad and the games room nothing really worked. I would love to see a bigger more modern play ground and a decent size pool.other wise we loved our stay there. It just needs some work.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Cabin was excellent. Washroom could be maintained more often. More shady areas at splash pad.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice KOA, very clean. Friendly staff. Nice location. Only issue was that the small heater in the cabin did not operate well, but that is a minor issue.
May 25, 2016
The staff was both accommodating and friendly. Very clean site. Clean bathrooms, fresh water , clean beach. have already booked our next stay.
May 24, 2016
As always the campground was kept clean, events were plentiful and well run and everyone seemed to have a great time. Well done !!
Oct 13, 2015
Environnement tres sableux, mauvais odeur dans les toilettes et douches finition pauvre et désuete (home made) Ce que j'ai aime beaucoup de terrain et la réceptionniste
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly & professioal staff with a very clean & well organized campground = Happy Times
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The staff at the Renfrew KOA are very friendly and they put on special events on long weekends. It was a very enjoyable time.
Sep 01, 2015
washroom to far from cabins poor lighting no place to sit in the cabin needs to have more ground coverage better repairs on cabin doors very lifeless around site had better expectations of staying in cabins and wasted money on a membership card. had booked for 2 nights could only stay 1 night because of conditions and always been happy staying in a trailer not so this time wally carole davis
Aug 29, 2015
We arrived Tues. evening for a two day Anniversary get-away. We had a great time and booked a Two day Thanksgiveing stay for 2016. Can't wait to share with all our kids and their's.
Aug 29, 2015
Cabin was fun, just big enough for 4 people. Loved the porch swing! Having the fridge and outlets in the cabin were a bonus. Mini putt was rundown but free, we used it twice, kids thought it was fun!
Aug 24, 2015
Would be nice to have a pool!! Other than that it was a lovely quiet and relaxing weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals