Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280


2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 599 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Environnement tres sableux, mauvais odeur dans les toilettes et douches finition pauvre et désuete (home made) Ce que j'ai aime beaucoup de terrain et la réceptionniste
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly & professioal staff with a very clean & well organized campground = Happy Times
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The staff at the Renfrew KOA are very friendly and they put on special events on long weekends. It was a very enjoyable time.
Sep 01, 2015
washroom to far from cabins poor lighting no place to sit in the cabin needs to have more ground coverage better repairs on cabin doors very lifeless around site had better expectations of staying in cabins and wasted money on a membership card. had booked for 2 nights could only stay 1 night because of conditions and always been happy staying in a trailer not so this time wally carole davis
Aug 29, 2015
We arrived Tues. evening for a two day Anniversary get-away. We had a great time and booked a Two day Thanksgiveing stay for 2016. Can't wait to share with all our kids and their's.
Aug 29, 2015
Cabin was fun, just big enough for 4 people. Loved the porch swing! Having the fridge and outlets in the cabin were a bonus. Mini putt was rundown but free, we used it twice, kids thought it was fun!
Aug 24, 2015
Would be nice to have a pool!! Other than that it was a lovely quiet and relaxing weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed one night in one of the cabins with our 9 month old daughter. Was very nice and very clean. Lots of great activities around the park.
Aug 23, 2015
Kabin exceeded expectations. Kids loved the jump pad and mini golf. Great setting. Friendly staff. Great amenities.
Aug 17, 2015
From booking to checking out, our stay was pleasurable. We rented a cabin without washrooms for the night with our 2 children under 5. The washrooms were clean every time we used them, the camp grounds were clean and our cabin was great. There was a fan provided with a little fridge which was much appreciated on our hot hot stay. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA. It was well cared for, the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was very clean. The washrooms were extremely clean. It was quiet and peaceful. We loved it.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nous avons adoré notre séjour. C'était notre 2e fois à ce camping et nous reviendrons.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great clean campground. Nice cabin. Quite quiet all week except last nite, people camping behind us let their 2 dogs bark and bark. I understand dogs bark but these people didn't even try to stop them . We were glad to be leaving that day as it was not enjoyabe listening to that. But we will definetly go back to koa!
Jul 24, 2015
Overall good camping experience in kabin. Extremely clean, very friendly family centred campground. We loaded up 4 kayaks hoping to spend our days out on spring fed Lake. It's really too small for that. Ended up driving into Calabogie for kayaking.
Jul 21, 2015
rented 3 cabins for my family for the weekend. It rained Friday night. That's when I realized how much the cabins were a great choice. The rest of the weekend turned out beautiful and we truly enjoyed the whole set-up. Close to washrooms, very clean spacious cabins with electricity. What more could we want. The best camping (no tent or trailer to worry about).
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Clean cabin, clean washrooms! Friendly staff!! Look forward to visiting again! Thanks so much!!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay and Angela and Greg were very friendly and helpful. Treena was also very helpful and very friendly. They gave us a venue to host our family reunion and let us have the use of their BBQ.We will be booking in August for our Anniversary get-away. Many, many thanks.
Jul 10, 2015
Very welcoming and helpful people. Clean and well taken care of.
May 19, 2015
A good weekend as always, a competent and friendly campground and very family oriented.
May 19, 2015
It was great, the staff was very friendly!!!
May 11, 2015
Cabin was clean. We really appreciated the game room during the rain! Lots of things to do for the kids and space to run. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time at the Renfrew KOA. The only suggestion we have is some air holes in the bbq's at the kabins. Charcoal needs to breath. I am sure we will be returning very soon
Sep 15, 2014
The campground it's self is in disrepair and the woman working the office is off her rocker. We were given a hard time when we bought wood and she complained about having to deliver it. The office was closed down early for no apparent reason and there were no events for the kids at all, nothing!
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great place to go if you have small children. Lots for them to do in a fun and safe environment. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Gregg and Angela were excellent hosts and the grounds and washrooms were very clean. Red Knights MC ON9
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Sites and washrooms were clean. Lots of activity to keep my grandsons busy. Had a great time
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very courteous very helpful. Very clean camp ground well kept ,quiet modern facilities thank you for your hospitality
Jun 24, 2014
The Renfrew KOA is very clean and everyone is very friendly. I have stayed at this KOA a number of times and have enjoyed it every time.
May 20, 2014
Had an awesome weekend but your wood is priced way too high!
Sep 05, 2013
This was the greatest Campground we have ever stayed at! The cleanliness of the washrooms, showers, and cabins were next to none! The staff were wonderful... ALL of them! And the convenience of everything was amazing. We stayed all week and I didn't hear "I'm Bored" ONCE from my kids! Lots to do and an amazing facility! I'd recommend to it to absolutely everyone :) Thanks for the great week!
Sep 03, 2013
Staff were excellent! Very helpful and put on quite a show for the long weekend. I was very impressed. The Kabin we stayed in had flowers and decorations outside, very nice touches. Very clean Kabin and area including toilets. Definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone. The only slight drawback was there was no pool but hey oh well.
Aug 25, 2013
Camping enough for him. Cottage enough for her. Tons of fun for the kids! Staff was great. Everything was very clean. I would stay here again!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the kampground was clean and in a beautiful setting. Enjoyed my stay very much.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
great place. friendly people great relaxing times
Jul 30, 2013
Lovely adorable cabin. Clean and orderly KOA. I would advice folks to bring mattress pads of any sort to soften beds - very important. We will return...
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Le personnel etait peu aimable, et seul la possibilite de charger des extras semblait les motive. Aucun effort n'a ete fait pour nous accomoder sur des demandes speciales facile a resoudre. Le mini golf etait non fonctionnel, bref rien d'attrayant aspirant a y retourner.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved it! Friendly, helpful staff, cute and cozy cabin to stay in, clean facilities, nice neighbours. The only thing that could have been improved was the firewood, it should be a dry mix of hardwood ideally. We had a great time and would definitely return. You should put more photos of the cabins and their interiors and what they come with on your website! We had no idea there was a fridge, etc.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Kanin had not been cleaned shower nozzle in men's sprayed everywhere door at men's washroom difficult to use .Staff were friendly.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy