Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
really needs a washroom that's built for Handicap. The washroom is very difficult to use
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We'll run, clean. Lots of seasonal campers that are all in one area.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff very nice and helpful. We are looking forward to staying again.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of great activities for family on long weekend: breakfast, dinner, dancing and DJ, very elaborate hallowe'en fun. Friendly staff. Lovely setting with beautiful view of lake. We had a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it!!
Sep 09, 2015
I understand that the long weekend was extremely busy and we were lucky to get a site, but the overflow sites were too close together. We were in a large field so space was not a problem, but our awnings were close to touching the next camper. I would have thought we would have gotten a cheaper rate as we were in the overflow section with no shade as well, but that wasn't the case either.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful two day stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Being escorted to our site was much appreciated. We were also entertained with a musical concert.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to celebrate Labor Day weekend and Halloween. The owner's, their family and workers put on an amazing Haunted walk. A must see!!! Already booked for next year. Can't wait! Very well organized fun for everyone.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The wood delivery right to your camp site was fantastic. A definite bonus. The kids loved playing at the beach and catching frogs. It was a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
Great place!
Sep 07, 2015
The staff at the Renfrew KOA are very friendly and they put on special events on long weekends. It was a very enjoyable time.
Sep 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, great location.
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed your park, we were made to feel welcome and had a nice lake site. If your KOA was anywhere besides Quebec we would definitely return. We hate that road signs are only in French and we do not speak the language. Why not put both English and French on signs like the surrounding provinces?
Sep 05, 2015
Pas de station de vidange.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
washroom to far from cabins poor lighting no place to sit in the cabin needs to have more ground coverage better repairs on cabin doors very lifeless around site had better expectations of staying in cabins and wasted money on a membership card. had booked for 2 nights could only stay 1 night because of conditions and always been happy staying in a trailer not so this time wally carole davis
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lake was scenic as I could see it out our RV window. The mini-putt could use some updating but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
It's a supper friendly campground staff are wonderful , neighbour campers as well I would go back there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Great site. Met some great campers. Good memories.
Aug 29, 2015
We arrived Tues. evening for a two day Anniversary get-away. We had a great time and booked a Two day Thanksgiveing stay for 2016. Can't wait to share with all our kids and their's.
Aug 29, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay. We loved the small friendly atmosphere and the staff went above and beyond getting to know us and helping when we needed it. The lake is not only clear and beautiful, but warm for swimming. We're looking forward to returning.
Aug 29, 2015
Cabin was fun, just big enough for 4 people. Loved the porch swing! Having the fridge and outlets in the cabin were a bonus. Mini putt was rundown but free, we used it twice, kids thought it was fun!
Aug 28, 2015
Such nice staff and very clean campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great stay! Excellent service and extremely friendly and helpful employees. Had a few nice conversations with and felt very welcomed by Catherine.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Weather was perfect and the campground very clean, lots of amenities available, friendly courteous staff and fellow campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic camp ground and service. Clean sites and beautiful lake.
Aug 24, 2015
Would be nice to have a pool!! Other than that it was a lovely quiet and relaxing weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your Koa. Loved that we were so close to the beach. The kids had a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed one night in one of the cabins with our 9 month old daughter. Was very nice and very clean. Lots of great activities around the park.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the beach, pull-thru was easy to access. Really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again very soon!!
Aug 24, 2015
it was fun for me and my son lots to do would stay again if in the area thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing. People were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Kabin exceeded expectations. Kids loved the jump pad and mini golf. Great setting. Friendly staff. Great amenities.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend having some trees nearer the kids' play area but lots of activities for children.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground!
Aug 21, 2015
My whole journey is recorded here! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dRmxvFT86jM
Aug 20, 2015
We had phoned ahead while we were on the road and they didn't take any info from us so when we got there it was like we hadn't even talked to them. No one could remember talking to my wife and they seemed very unorganized. Very friendly people operating it though. The campground itself is taken up at least 75% by permanent and seasonal campers so there isn't much room for any other campers.
Aug 19, 2015
Just an overnight stop but very impressed would stay here longer nice site, lake, walking areas
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wash rooms are clean and nice looking. The water pressure in the showers could be a lot better. Had hard time getting soap out of hair. Park is nice. The lake is much better this year. The bubbler has cleaned it up from 2012. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great spot to stay while white water rafting at OWL Rafting. Kids had a blast on the air filled bouncer.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA caters primarily to the seasonal camper. The majority of the transient sites are close to the reception area/store. There is plenty for the children to do here so that is a plus. We were parked directly at the end of the entrance road (site65) and consequently got all the dust of the people driving in and out of the park.
Aug 17, 2015
From booking to checking out, our stay was pleasurable. We rented a cabin without washrooms for the night with our 2 children under 5. The washrooms were clean every time we used them, the camp grounds were clean and our cabin was great. There was a fan provided with a little fridge which was much appreciated on our hot hot stay. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, organized, good facilities for younger kids.
Aug 14, 2015
Seasonal campers noisy until early hours, let dogs run free and did not pick up after. Many other aspects not up to KOA expectations.
Aug 14, 2015
We go there a couple of times a year & have seen significant improvements over the past 2 years.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy