Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Had a great stay, clean facilities and quiet stay!!
Jun 28, 2017
Although a very busy weekend the campground was, as usual, very clean, quiet and well maintained. Campers and Staff very respectful. Always an awesome experience camping at Renfrew KOA. The lake in early morning is breath taking!
Jun 27, 2017
The people are friendly and helpful. The camp is very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Sites are way to open, no privacy at all. Loud music all night, until 1130 one night. No activities organized during the weekend. Kids area is really old, run down and not up to date. Saw leeches in the lake. Bathrooms are very old and not working properly. Will not be returning or recommending.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly and clean. Campsites are too small. No pool.
Jun 26, 2017
The campsite location was excellent (right across from the beach). But the trailers are a little to close together. Facilities where well maintained, and the staff was friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful first stay at a KOA. We luckily were able to stay in a cabin next to our friends. The cabin was cute, clean and included all we beefed (obviously except food and bedding). Proximity to the lake made it fun for the kids. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful . sites are small and cramped.
Jun 26, 2017
The stay was awesome, we had a great site and the staff were supper nice and helpful
Jun 25, 2017
Tide spaces, hardly was able to park. Too close to the next RV. One shower. However huge open grounds.
Jun 24, 2017
Très beau cite , très belle vue sur le lac et les demoiselles à la réception étaient très gentilles et professionnels merci
Jun 23, 2017
This is an older campground, but it is well kept and clean. The shower house is due for a renovation, but it was clean.
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and quiet place
Jun 20, 2017
we were across the street from the pond it was peaceful, quiet and clean. What else can you ask.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
yup
Jun 19, 2017
From start to finish the staff and facilities were AMAZING!!! So much to see and do, everyone was super friendly! Staff were wonderful!!! Will be back again
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, park is extremely well taken care of and clean!
Jun 13, 2017
Great place, friendly people. Wifi did not work
Jun 12, 2017
营地本身环境非常好,但距离市中心太远!
Jun 11, 2017
Tout était parfait. Excellent accueil. Merci
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice clean and attractive campground. Staff helpful and friendly.We will definitely be visiting again.
Jun 08, 2017
Helpful staff nice well kept grounds. Found difficult to find few signs to guide you there. Good once you find it. Alice
Jun 06, 2017
Nice 1 night stay in early May at the Renfrew Ont KAO. Great that they were open in early May.
Jun 05, 2017
we received excellent service at check in, lots were very clean, we loved the large open fields to walk the dogs.
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean, well maintained park.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground on a small lake. Nice to have a view of the lake from many sites. Well maintained. Sites are fairly crowded (close to each other) and open but hard to find campgrounds without this.
May 29, 2017
Love this KOA .
May 29, 2017
A quiet campground with friendly staff. We stay here every time we'e in the Ottawa area.
May 29, 2017
Great staff great grounds. Very professional and friendly the whole time. Had a lovely time and would highly recommmend this facility.
May 27, 2017
Nous avons fait la rencontre d'une quantité incroyable de moustiques qui voulaient nous dévorer.
May 26, 2017
This was our first visit to this KOA. The staff were very helpful and accomidating. The site was great large and grassy. As we walked around the campground we were approached and welcomed by some of the seasonal campers with nothing but great things to say about the campground. We loved our stay so much we plan to return two more times this summer.
May 25, 2017
Awesome Camp Ground!! Took me back to my childhood! Great staff! Very helpful and go out of their way to please their customers! We loved our site, this park is very clean and all around awesome! Thank you for the great stay, will be camping there more often. Number 1 recommendation!
May 25, 2017
Thanks for a good stay!
May 25, 2017
Have stayed at KOAs all across the US and a few in Canada. One of the reasons we stay at KOA is Greta showers and cable tv. This site had neither. The shower was about 2 feet square and must have been built in the 50s. Definitely need updating. The grounds are lovely and the overnight site was ok. Boat rentals are available.
May 24, 2017
Great hosts, great stay
May 23, 2017
Les lots etaient beaucoup trop petit et faire face a des gens que je connais pas m interesse vraiment pas un peut decu ..
May 23, 2017
Always an enjoyable atmosphere with dedicated, caring and very friendly staff. Plenty to keep you occupied and lots of chances to get to know people.
May 23, 2017
great atmosphere
May 23, 2017
The long weekend in May was fantastic. Spaghetti dinner was great. The reptile guy they brought in was a hit with the kids. The whole family enjoyed the dance. We've been before, and we'll definitely come back.
May 23, 2017
Excellent and friendly staff. Campground provides activities for kids (bingo, others). All requests from staff were dealt with a "smile".
May 23, 2017
I've been to this KOA many times over the past three years, and last year finally became a KOA member. My kids love it there. They always make friends and play from morning until night. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Sometime in the next few years I hope to get a seasonal spot!
May 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helped us find a site on this very busy weekend. There was no back-up generator whenpower went out for hours. Sewage overflowed when it was time to empty the grey and black water. Not good! Not up to KOA standards!
May 23, 2017
Very nice, friendly should be able to bring our own wood cause yours somtime are wet.
May 23, 2017
I spent the May long weekend camping with my 7 year old Son... He had a blast! The playground for kids was exceptional and so was the fishing. The pasta supper was delish and a wonderful surprise. The campground was clean and quiet and the staff was super friendly!! Cant wait to go back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy