Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 874 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful staff
Jul 11, 2016
Needs updating but clean. Wasn't clean inside the cabin because of dirty floors and fridge wasnt plugged in but nice staff and lots to do. Not far from Pembroke and Ottawa
Jul 11, 2016
We had a beautiful site at the beach. Lots of trees. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
we had a wonderful stay
Jul 08, 2016
Site is nice, Wifi didn't work for half of the week end, dog from the centre house bark all day long.
Jul 08, 2016
Always a great Canada Day weekend at the Renfrew KOA. Fireworks are great, and the campground is clean and fun for the kids. We go every year.
Jul 08, 2016
verry satisfied could not ask for anything more.fireworks on july 2nd were unbelievable
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly only down side is price for boat rentals and fire wood are a little crazy. $10 for a "load" of wood that lasted 2 hours we spent $40 on wood for 3 days and if I wanted to have a fire going nonstop for a whole day it would cost me $40-50 a day we stayed in tent so we used it to cook everything just seems crazy to spend more on wood then on your nightly fee lol.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was over a very busy Canada Day long weekend- despite the camp being booked solid, the staff ensured everybody was accommodated, maintaining a positive and friendly attitude toward everybody! Lots of kid friendly activities and the fireworks were GREAT !!! Well done to all.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean, friendly, lots of things to do. I have nothing but good comments for this place. Great owners and staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Angela and the staff outdid themselves this year. Wonderful children's activities and the fireworks were fantastic. The campground is clean and even with all the people this year quiet, a wonderful family weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff are wonderful. The campground was very clean. The sbowets and bathroom kept up just like at home . this pur 2nd long weekend - a plave wwe will cwrtainlt return to
Jul 04, 2016
Great Canada Day Fireworks display! Staff are very friendly and polite. Kids loved it! We would definitely visit again.
Jul 03, 2016
A Great Park! Beautiful area of the province to visit!
Jul 01, 2016
We truly enjoyed our cabin with the swing on the front porch. The staff was pleasant. The rest rooms were very clean. It would have been nice if the fridge had been plugged in and the fan turned on when we got there.
Jun 30, 2016
This park had lots of great activies for the kids, but customer service wasn't the best.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Well kept lots. Very clean.Really enjoyed our stay. Will visit again.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a terrific two night at the KOA. Totally impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and the facilites were terrific. Booked again in August. See you then!
Jun 28, 2016
Extremely nice campground with excellent facilities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2016
I would have rated a bit higher,but I barely got into the shower and ran out of hot water. Not so great trying to rinse off in cold water.
Jun 27, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was also beautiful and we liked Algonquin and Ottawa nearby
Jun 27, 2016
Very disapointed in this KOA. We will never go back.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place would definitely come back R&S OH
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean park
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campsite and clean wifi a little iffy and was hard to connect to. One of the nicest KOA cap grounds we have stayed in.
Jun 26, 2016
the park and owners where o,k but without wifi in todays market I would not stay there again
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the koa campground. The owners were very good with our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We've been going to this KOA for 15 yrs. We love it. We try to go every long wkend in summer.
Jun 20, 2016
My only real issues was that the kids stuff was very minimal. Having a beach and a splash pad is great.but swiming at the beach was less the. Satisfactory,the splash pad water smelled really bad and the games room nothing really worked. I would love to see a bigger more modern play ground and a decent size pool.other wise we loved our stay there. It just needs some work.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Cabin was excellent. Washroom could be maintained more often. More shady areas at splash pad.
Jun 20, 2016
the campsite is good & the staff is friendly but a lot of the people are playing music until 11 pm at least & there is little privacy (campsites are very near & no trees between the sites)
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staffs and nice atmosphere. I did not like the cleanness of the washroom, I felt very uncomfortable for using the washrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
nice location by pond. Campground is clean and tidy. bathroom could use an update, especially the floor and a shelf in the shower stalls would be helpful. Laundry room floor was dirty and area not as neat as most KOA's. I did like the quiet and distance from any highway noise.
Jun 19, 2016
The location is nice but the washrooms are in need of renovation.
Jun 18, 2016
We loved our stay. The staff was very friendly. The facilities are old but very clean. We will come again.
Jun 15, 2016
The location description Renfrew/Ottawa is inaccurate. The KOA is not in either vacinity. To stay here and travel to Ottawa is 1.5 hours each way! Once in the park, it is obvious that this park caters to seasonal custom... The RV sites are far from level far too close together and not newrly big enough to accommodate a unit larger than 24 feet. A very disappointing display of KOA facility standa
Jun 14, 2016
Nice KOA, very clean. Friendly staff. Nice location. Only issue was that the small heater in the cabin did not operate well, but that is a minor issue.
Jun 13, 2016
Grass areas filled with ant hills and have turned into messy sand areas to track into your RV.. Campground has been neglected with age.
Jun 13, 2016
This is a very quiet and peaceful campground
Jun 12, 2016
Good, quick stop over
Jun 11, 2016
This KOA wasn't as nice as the one in Sault Ste Marie.
Jun 09, 2016
Did not have a site big enough for my RV even though i had stated the length of my RV. I was told this was because i reserved online. If online reservations are not coherent with telephone reservations then maybe this service should not be offered. Its definitely something that needs improving. Kids liked the available activities although there were no organized activities when we went.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First time without a tent. Loved the experience, except for the late night dance party on the Saturday night. It could have wrapped up earlier that it did. Everything went well. One thing I would suggest that was very disappointing to us and the party we were travelling with, was the price of the wood and the small quantity you received for the higher than average price of other campground.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place, but when compared to the other `koa there is not nearly as much actives for the kids. I wish the lake was better for swimming
Jun 05, 2016
Great level site. Good hookups nice fishing and swimming lake. Close to shopping.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals