Renfrew KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2012
We arrived and the site we were given didn't meet the description that we got on-line. So, we picked another site and they quickly made the change. We left a day early because of the rain and they gladly refunded our last night which was already paid.
Aug 22, 2012
Very nice setting, lots to do and see, yet still quiet and private. The "store" was pretty sparsely stocked, so if i had any suggestion for improvement, it would be to do a better job stocking necessary items.
Aug 20, 2012
We stayed here for the weekend of Aug 17-19. It wasn't that busy, the sites were close together, we were in a tent trailer, the staff was great. There were lots of things to do for kids but maybe 1 organized activity over the weekend would have been nice. The site was in good shape, washrooms were clean.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Fun activities...golf...swimming...too many seasonals mixed in...ants a problem...
Aug 15, 2012
Clean, open, friendly and a wonderful space if you have pets, we have two black labs, that loved the open field. A god place to stay even if for only a day.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Stayed in a cabin with my 2 young boys. They loved the bunk beds, I loved the electricity and fridge. We played mini-golf and rented a canoe and caught fish. The only disappointment was the splashpad was not operating. It was a weekend in August and I expected it would've been.
Aug 13, 2012
Amazing time, the kids loved the beach and the mini putt The cabin was clean and spacious. The staff was kind, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a great weekend
Aug 13, 2012
We were at Renfrew KOA for 8 days and really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We loved the pancake breakfast and barbecue dinner and wish they did it more often, but understand why that wouldn't be practical. The entertainment after the barbecue was very good, too. Too bad the weather was too dry to have a campfire because bugs were minimal and it would have been perfect
Aug 13, 2012
Enjoyed our stay with you. A very special thanks to the girls at the store!!! Thank you Lyndsay, Brianna & Marie for making it AMAZING! Hope to see you girls next time!! Luv u girls alot & hope we become friends on Facebook!! Angela & Yoland
Aug 13, 2012
very nice and hepful staff...
Aug 13, 2012
Nice and quiet, but nothing to do. No pool and the beach is a swamp!
Aug 10, 2012
Staff was excellent! Whatever we needed they went out of there way to help. Could always feel there presence. Place very clean too! Will be going back! Thanks Renfrew KOA!!!
Aug 10, 2012
i had booked a pull thru site about 6wks prior to my visit when i arrived i had to wait about 20 mins to be told what camp site i had and was told a back in site is available and soneone can back in my trailer. THAT'S not what i signed up for i paid and had a confirmation # i felt because i had a tent trailer i can be bumped to a smaller lot on a moments notice however my money is just as good.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Great campground. Sites should be more defined, ie. Gravel pads. Should have a pool with that many permanent campers, and leaches!!! Over all had a great time.
Aug 08, 2012
Very nice location, great pine trees, very quiet large lots. The washrooms and showers are a bit dilapidated.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Loved how they worked with our group and gave us what we would be best suited for (campsite that is). And the super friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2012
The campsite is not well place for my trailer. Lake is too small. Showers are dirty. They let 12 tent on my neighbors site and they were comming on my side they didn't do anything when I told them miniput poor condition
Aug 07, 2012
They charge way too much and make you pay for 3 nights on a long weekend and change your reserved site with no explanation. Run out of hydro.
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
In the future we will attend this location as ALL staff were friendly and obliging. The camp grounds were clean and maintained as was the cabin we stayed in.
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 04, 2012
Great, relaxing,clean facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2012
Although reserved prior to arriving, a lot of confusion upon arrival. Registrar obviously not familiar with sites. Initially told someone else took our site. Did get straightened away. Also many seasonal sites that didn't appear to be well-maintained. We're at Sturgeon Falls KOA now with seasonal sites and it's clean, orderly and well-maintained.
Aug 03, 2012
very quiet and clean....great place to stay
Aug 02, 2012
leaky cabin, leeches/bloodsuckers in the lake, poor mini putt staff seem to be unfriendly at times not all the time. I will go to another KAO but not this one and no I don't think I could recommend it to others.
Aug 02, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Renfrew was the worst KOA we've visited. Shame because it could be good. 2showers, 6 toilets and 2 sinks for females on the whole site. the showers were disgusting. 5 of 6 toilets out of commission one day. They were not cleaned every day. My husband said the male washrooms/showers were the same. I would not swim in the lake which had fish, turtles, snakes, frogs and leeches in it!
Jul 30, 2012
The only disappointment was the fire ban, which was beyond your control. We came with only hot dogs and s'mores to eat, but staff provided some charcoal and we managed. Could maybe explore sending email alerts to people with reservations when there's a fire ban.
Jul 30, 2012
We had book a pull through site and when we arrived we received a back in site. The site was very small with no grass, everything was very dry and dirty. The site was littered with cigarette butts and was not tidy at all. The washroom were not as clean as other KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at before. We will not be returning to this location again and will not recommend it.
Jul 29, 2012
We only stayed for one night while passing through the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was clean and the hookups all worked well. The only downside was the wifi being spotty and very slow and the bathrooms could use some updating.
Jul 28, 2012
They upgraded us to a electric site after they realized that someone had taken our camping spot. Really nice hosts!
Jul 28, 2012
Lovely, well maintained campground.Washrooms were very clean. The only negative comment is the location of the sewerage pipes. In many instances at this campground they are located at or near the side door of the RV. We had to ask to be moved so bad was the stench.Management was very co-operative.Perhaps screw-on fittings would be a solution.
Jul 26, 2012
We found the campground is not as clean and maintained as usual. No staff were around to enforce the 11 to 7 quiet time. No pancake breakfasts are held (only on long weekends). Campground doesn't seem to be patrolled much during the day.
Jul 26, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Not much to offer here
Jul 24, 2012
sites are very narrow. ? lake is full of leaches. wasp nest in sand at playground that has been there "for years" according to the staff. Not properly removed with pest control. health risk. Not much for event planning.
Jul 24, 2012
We had a wonderful time. We were well looked after by the owner and all employees on site. Everyone was really helpful and always ready to help. I would however recommend that more surveillance be done to ensure that quiet hours rules are respected. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
I don't like to complain. I have been to ther KOA's and this one doesn't quite compare. Fridge in Kabin didn't work well Wi-fi barely worked.The beach has lots of seaweed.One person on staff, meant for some waiting. A group of teens came in during the eve.And were loud until past 2am. I enjoy KOA cause typically they are quieter for sleeping. More family friendly.
Jul 21, 2012
would recommend something to do for adult game etc paddle boat cleaner and beach able to go in it people respecting the rules after 11:00 pm thank you!
Jul 21, 2012
Very pleased
Jul 18, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
Was beyond what we were expecting from the photos. Run extremely well, the free coffee was a nice touch. Very clean. I would suggest that for the Renfrew location, get better photos up of the park and cabins/surroundings, the photos on the site don't do it justice.
Jul 16, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.