Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Although one of the smaller KOA's we have visited it sure packed a lot of punch when it came to activities for young adults as well as kids. beautiful surroundings with a lake however a pool would be nice as well. Definitely not a criticism but an observation.
Aug 11, 2013
Enjoyed the driving range.
Aug 11, 2013
hada good rest. Washrooms were very clean and fellow campers were quiet--loved it! Thanks for being there for folks like us.
Aug 09, 2013
Those cabins should not be filled with heavy drinkers. Our entire long weekend was spent listening to drunk people talk and swear, and at night it didn't stop. Was difficult for a our 2 young daughters to get any naps, or to sleep through the night. This was supposed to be a family campground. Overall the site was very clean, bathrooms in great condition and lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We were not allowed to bring in our own firewood. So we had to buy their wood. It took three hours to get wet wood that would not burn. The next day we bought more wood and it wasn't delivered. Went back to in the morning to fix the problem. It was fixed. Just to late for a late night fire when we purchased the wood. There are no walking trails. The splash pad doesn't and hasn't worked in year
Aug 08, 2013
Our neighbors started arriving we found our awnings, slide outs & tables touching. Management calls these buddy sites. We did not request, nor did we want this type of site. I have stayed at many KOA's over the years (6 this summer already) and never seen this before. There are 4 normal pull thru sites in this campground. We will not be back nor recommend it & will question every KOA in the future
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in a very long and roomy sight by the office. It was great. All the staff were very nice and helpful. Travelers and seasonals all were great!
Aug 07, 2013
Ce fut un séjour fantastique comme d'habitude. Le site était excellent et les activités organisées pour la longue fin de semaine étaient très agréables.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
internet was slow...
Aug 06, 2013
very friendly staff but leaches are not my thing and minimal family activities. Ideal for adults only
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff. All around no complaints at all.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a good weekend. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the weekend activites... Minus the DJ. Guess the rain scared him off.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
great place. friendly people great relaxing times
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The staff at Renfrew were pleasant and professional as always. The campsite was easy to enter and exit. Thanks for a good stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Spent 2 weeks, everything was perfect. Thanks to all the KOA group. Claire
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
very clean campground. staff provide great customer service
Jul 30, 2013
Lovely adorable cabin. Clean and orderly KOA. I would advice folks to bring mattress pads of any sort to soften beds - very important. We will return...
Jul 30, 2013
We were assigned a site facing a small lake. It was excellent. Washrooms were very clean and the hosts hospitable.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice campground. Real Quiet. I had to drive over another campsite to get into mine. The roads are not wide enough for big rigs.
Jul 30, 2013
A big thank you to Angela and Greg for helping us on our travels in many ways. Your kindness will always be remembered and we hope to see you again.
Jul 28, 2013
The owners of this campground were the most congenial and friendly we have met anywhere in our travels. The campground had excellent services.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Would really prefer a pool to the lake. Did not have access to 50 amp service.
Jul 23, 2013
There were no kid activities and there were leeches in the lake. It clearly caters to seniors and permanent residents.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
La propreté des lieux était parfaite. Très bonne réception WI-FI. Très calme. Le personnel était polis et courtois. Mon problème est quil ny a pas de piscine et que la plage nétait pas à mes exigences.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Although the camground was very friendly and quiet. I did not find that there was much to do for children.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
they are super nice people
Jul 19, 2013
We've been going to the Renfrew KOA for the past 15 years, at least once a year. As always, Angela & her staff are welcoming, friendly and a pleasure to deal with.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice staff
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Staff were friendly but a little confused. This one is not up to KOA standards. Their spring fed pond was full of weeds and lily ponds and not good for swimming. We arrived too late to try the canoes or paddle boats.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was very clean, quiet and the hosts were wonderful. They allowed us to stay a few extra hours on Sunday to extend the weekend! We will definately be back, however we may not be back in summer. The only fault we found with the campground was the lake. It was beautiful and warm, but there were leaches in the water and so swimming wasn't nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Love the host family at the KOA Renfrew! They made the camping experience much more personal for us and our kids. We felt like part of the family there!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Le wi-fi est vraiment mauvais. Pourquoi est-ce si mauvais au Canada alors que c'est parfait aux USA????? La salle de lavage ferme trop tot à 20h00
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff and a nicely kept campground. It is a small KOA located in a lovely wooded area with a lake.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly...will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.