Renfrew KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
Le wi-fi est vraiment mauvais. Pourquoi est-ce si mauvais au Canada alors que c'est parfait aux USA????? La salle de lavage ferme trop tot à 20h00
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff and a nicely kept campground. It is a small KOA located in a lovely wooded area with a lake.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly...will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay and many thanks for the courteous welcome. Great fellow campers and quiet during later hours. ONLY drawbacks from making my ratings perfect were power (only 100V at times),no wifi (I understand this is being rectified) and dirty (muddy) campsite. Will be back !!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Ialways enjoy staying at KOA Renfrew
Jul 03, 2013
Great weekend, lots of children's activities. Fireworks were fantastic, just what we have come to expect here. BRAVO!! The internet was a little troublesome Monday and Tuesday, that is the only downside.
Jul 03, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly and hospitable. Fireworks were the icing on the cake.
Jul 03, 2013
It was extremely clean & the fireworks were awesome! We thoroughly enjoyed & would definitely return. However we did find it strange that we had to pay extra for our kids to stay with us...most sites normally include at least a family of 4. We ended up paying for our kids from the Thursday but they didn't come until the Saturday. Just found it a odd if it is a family campground
Jul 03, 2013
Le personnel etait peu aimable, et seul la possibilite de charger des extras semblait les motive. Aucun effort n'a ete fait pour nous accomoder sur des demandes speciales facile a resoudre. Le mini golf etait non fonctionnel, bref rien d'attrayant aspirant a y retourner.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great time. Met some nice people. Fireworks were the best we have ever seen. Lot of activities for kids. We will be back next year for sure.
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great site - one of the 50-Amp pull throughs . Lots of room. Internet service was good.Lots of amenities but we did not have the time to take advantage of them.
Jul 02, 2013
Reservations for the Canada Day weekend had us move from a really good site to the middle of the campground. Sites there are small; very close together. It was a busy weekend so quite noisy late into night and early in morning. Internet service is almost nill - very weak and usually unavailable. On a very positive note; the staff is very friendly and their fireworks display was FABULOUS! !
Jul 02, 2013
I've been camping for 44 yrs and this Camp Ground could be better...could be worse. A pool would be a definite asset as the lake has a fair amount of vegetation in it and doesn't make one want to swim in it. The tent areas are on the side of the lake...this would be an amazing spot if the underbrush were cut away and you were able to enjoy the view of the lake. Great staff and poor staff here.
Jul 02, 2013
We had the best time at the Renfrew KOA this weekend! When we got there we realized that the site we initially reserved didn't meet our needs and the owners bent over backwards to find us a site and made sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. The festivities were great and the fireworks were spectacular - as everyone had mentioned to us throughout the weekend. Thank you so much!
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the fireworks.
Jul 01, 2013
facilities were very clean, would have been nice to have the grass cut on our lot, and around the park.people were very nice, however all activities were running late, it was a long weekend so lots going on, but with kids and every activity running late, it made for impatient kids. thank goodness the weather wasnt hot as the lake was infested with leeches... everywhere.
Jul 01, 2013
The campground was very nice. However, the tenting area is not very private being so close together. The lake is nice but infested with leaches. The firewood was not delivered in a timely manner even after we specified we needed it for cooking. We had to complain and even then we still didn't get the wood till after dark.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Nice little campground and lake!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly staff, Bathrooms spotless and a wonderful view of the lake.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved it! Friendly, helpful staff, cute and cozy cabin to stay in, clean facilities, nice neighbours. The only thing that could have been improved was the firewood, it should be a dry mix of hardwood ideally. We had a great time and would definitely return. You should put more photos of the cabins and their interiors and what they come with on your website! We had no idea there was a fridge, etc.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Nice little Kampground, staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our site right on the lake.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
wonderful time; wonderful hosts
Jun 10, 2013
Nice KOA. Would stay there again.
Jun 07, 2013
Nice site. Mosquitoes horrible. No water pressure for showers.
Jun 05, 2013
too many leeches in the water, splash pad was not working, mini put was not fully open, games room equipment broken or not working,
Jun 05, 2013
Staff was cordial and friendly.Location pristine and beautiful.Would happily return.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Kanin had not been cleaned shower nozzle in men's sprayed everywhere door at men's washroom difficult to use .Staff were friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
Electricity was very poor. Didn't even have 30 amp.
May 30, 2013
A great place to begin our camping. Clean, friendly, fun.
May 26, 2013
our stay was great and very welcoming however i would recommend that you have in the grocery selection for campters and some more KOA merchandise for sale otherwise it was terrific
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
We had a wonderful long weekend stay at the Renfrew KOA. It is always an enjoyable stay at the Renfrew KOA. Looking forward to our next visit.
May 22, 2013
We were only there overnight. We were on our way to Renfrew but decided to layover before arriving there. The reception was great. The only bad thing were the black flies, but it's the time of the year, so it can't be help.
May 21, 2013
All it needs is a pool!!
May 21, 2013
Close to home to start the season. Ok for overnight or weekend stay. Very crowded sites with no privacy. WiFi does not work except at store. Clean campground with small lake, unfortunately it has leeches. Could use a pool.
May 16, 2013
Angela and staff are always pleasant and eager to please. We enjoyed another great camp.
May 16, 2013
very quiet campground & friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.