Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 814 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean, friendly, lots of things to do. I have nothing but good comments for this place. Great owners and staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Angela and the staff outdid themselves this year. Wonderful children's activities and the fireworks were fantastic. The campground is clean and even with all the people this year quiet, a wonderful family weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff are wonderful. The campground was very clean. The sbowets and bathroom kept up just like at home . this pur 2nd long weekend - a plave wwe will cwrtainlt return to
Jul 04, 2016
Great Canada Day Fireworks display! Staff are very friendly and polite. Kids loved it! We would definitely visit again.
Jul 03, 2016
A Great Park! Beautiful area of the province to visit!
Jul 01, 2016
We truly enjoyed our cabin with the swing on the front porch. The staff was pleasant. The rest rooms were very clean. It would have been nice if the fridge had been plugged in and the fan turned on when we got there.
Jun 30, 2016
This park had lots of great activies for the kids, but customer service wasn't the best.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Well kept lots. Very clean.Really enjoyed our stay. Will visit again.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a terrific two night at the KOA. Totally impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and the facilites were terrific. Booked again in August. See you then!
Jun 28, 2016
Extremely nice campground with excellent facilities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2016
I would have rated a bit higher,but I barely got into the shower and ran out of hot water. Not so great trying to rinse off in cold water.
Jun 27, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was also beautiful and we liked Algonquin and Ottawa nearby
Jun 27, 2016
Very disapointed in this KOA. We will never go back.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place would definitely come back R&S OH
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean park
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campsite and clean wifi a little iffy and was hard to connect to. One of the nicest KOA cap grounds we have stayed in.
Jun 26, 2016
the park and owners where o,k but without wifi in todays market I would not stay there again
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay at the koa campground. The owners were very good with our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We've been going to this KOA for 15 yrs. We love it. We try to go every long wkend in summer.
Jun 20, 2016
My only real issues was that the kids stuff was very minimal. Having a beach and a splash pad is great.but swiming at the beach was less the. Satisfactory,the splash pad water smelled really bad and the games room nothing really worked. I would love to see a bigger more modern play ground and a decent size pool.other wise we loved our stay there. It just needs some work.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Cabin was excellent. Washroom could be maintained more often. More shady areas at splash pad.
Jun 20, 2016
the campsite is good & the staff is friendly but a lot of the people are playing music until 11 pm at least & there is little privacy (campsites are very near & no trees between the sites)
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staffs and nice atmosphere. I did not like the cleanness of the washroom, I felt very uncomfortable for using the washrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
nice location by pond. Campground is clean and tidy. bathroom could use an update, especially the floor and a shelf in the shower stalls would be helpful. Laundry room floor was dirty and area not as neat as most KOA's. I did like the quiet and distance from any highway noise.
Jun 19, 2016
The location is nice but the washrooms are in need of renovation.
Jun 18, 2016
We loved our stay. The staff was very friendly. The facilities are old but very clean. We will come again.
Jun 15, 2016
The location description Renfrew/Ottawa is inaccurate. The KOA is not in either vacinity. To stay here and travel to Ottawa is 1.5 hours each way! Once in the park, it is obvious that this park caters to seasonal custom... The RV sites are far from level far too close together and not newrly big enough to accommodate a unit larger than 24 feet. A very disappointing display of KOA facility standa
Jun 14, 2016
Nice KOA, very clean. Friendly staff. Nice location. Only issue was that the small heater in the cabin did not operate well, but that is a minor issue.
Jun 13, 2016
Grass areas filled with ant hills and have turned into messy sand areas to track into your RV.. Campground has been neglected with age.
Jun 13, 2016
This is a very quiet and peaceful campground
Jun 12, 2016
Good, quick stop over
Jun 11, 2016
This KOA wasn't as nice as the one in Sault Ste Marie.
Jun 09, 2016
Did not have a site big enough for my RV even though i had stated the length of my RV. I was told this was because i reserved online. If online reservations are not coherent with telephone reservations then maybe this service should not be offered. Its definitely something that needs improving. Kids liked the available activities although there were no organized activities when we went.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First time without a tent. Loved the experience, except for the late night dance party on the Saturday night. It could have wrapped up earlier that it did. Everything went well. One thing I would suggest that was very disappointing to us and the party we were travelling with, was the price of the wood and the small quantity you received for the higher than average price of other campground.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place, but when compared to the other `koa there is not nearly as much actives for the kids. I wish the lake was better for swimming
Jun 05, 2016
Great level site. Good hookups nice fishing and swimming lake. Close to shopping.
Jun 05, 2016
Hi there - We enjoyed our stay very much. People were so friendly and helpful. Waterfront lot lovely. We found the grounds were so nicely cut and tidy.
May 30, 2016
The people were amazingly friendly and the lake was a God send on a very hot weekend! More shade would be lovely at the park area.
May 30, 2016
Thanks for the Weekend
May 27, 2016
staff very friendly site very quiet staff very professional s pool would be great especially for people who does not know how to swim it would make a very big difference you really do not need a lifeguard we went at many campground and they did not have lifeguard they could have the same sign that is visible near the lake "swim at your own risk no lifeguard" and a sign at the pool parents prese
May 26, 2016
Victoria Day Was a BLAST! Very accommodating, Friendly Staff, Clean beautiful Park. Lots of Activities, Family Oriented!
May 25, 2016
We stayed in a group site (I believe called Algonquin) that was fabulous. We were pretty much removed from the rest of the campsite, which meant the site was nice and private. There was a big garbage can, recycling bin, fire pit, 2 picnic tables and TONS of room for tents and vehicles. Because we were so secluded the amenities and lake are a little far away, but worth it for the privacy.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
The staff was both accommodating and friendly. Very clean site. Clean bathrooms, fresh water , clean beach. have already booked our next stay.
May 25, 2016
Family activities were great and being a long weekend there were group meals, a dance, and even a reptile show which was awesome. We were incorrectly booked on a tiny tent site for our 19ft trailer and went into overflow. Very small sites throughout the park, no privacy. Staff was friendly.
May 24, 2016
We had a good time. No real issues but compared to other KOAs we have stayed at this one was not as good. Everything seemed a little older and in need of some repairs/upgrades - play structure was small, splash pad was tiny, Jumping pad was small, mini-putt was faded and not much too it. Also, usually you are give a schedule of all the things that are happening. They did not have one.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy