Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 07, 2016
friendly staff and a very relaxing place to stay. Lots to do for kids. I really enjoyed the driving range.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean camp grounds and excellent staff and nice size sites. That's where it ends no pool just a kids splash pad and a pond to swim in. Never so bored at a camp grounds before, nothing to do no activities for adults. Will not return nor recommend to anyone. Mitchell family
Aug 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Love the beach, lake swimming and large trees surrounding each site. Lots of activity options for all ages.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly. Facilities are very clean. Our children loved their stay and didn't want to leave. The squirrels, chipmunks and blue jays have little fear of humans and enjoy having meals with you.
Aug 04, 2016
Booked and paid for a pull through spot, was given a back in spot. Very tight getting around trees. WiFi was useless. Bathrooms not clean. Visited several KOAs this season, and all were great except this one. Very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2016
friendly staff and nice beach area...most sites are very small with neighbours literally sitting outside your windows...
Aug 03, 2016
1st year with our trailer 4th campsite, the best thus far, grandkids had a great time and felt completely safe , clean bathrooms and well cared for grounds friendly informative staff, all in all a great experience.
Aug 03, 2016
AMAZING place to bring kids. We had a wonderful time and will for sure be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great people very accommodating only downside washrooms were small and dated and access road was a wash board. Otherwise it was a ten.
Aug 02, 2016
It is to expensive for what you get. There should be MORE bathrooms it was a big inconvenience to have to walk to the main building every time you had to go. There is a lack of shade at the kids play area and for swimming area is just a pond only good for kids 7/8 and under.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
We had no idea what to expect @ this site.Very clean.The site was so organic for our kids to run free & catch turtles & frogs. Jump in the lake so carefree. They were able to be explorers & canoe around the lake because the boys were looking for a treasure.It was lovely to be able to make all meals over the campfire, roast marshmallows, tell spooky stories.This place is what camp is supposed to be
Aug 02, 2016
We were at the campground for the August long weekend. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were well maintained and there were lots of things to do, the kids were never bored. The lake was beautiful and was great for introducing the kids to fishing. The special activities (kids soccer baseball, dance, candy bar bingo) were well organized. Great weekend, we will be back!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and quiet and relaxing by the lake. Friendly service and staff.
Aug 02, 2016
The whole family had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the amenities and planned activities. The hosts were delightful as well. Only downside was The washrooms needed to be cleaned more as we often went into stalls without toilet paper, no paper towels and the trash basket overflowing.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The sites were well maintained. Even the seasonal sites were well groomed though some of the seasonal trailers needed upkeep. Everyone was friendly. We found the lots are small and over run by little red ants. The children's park is great, however, even though there are tables to sit at there is no shade what so ever. Beach was fun and very child friendly. Bathrooms and showers very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
staff could be a little nicer
Jul 29, 2016
Un peu juste pour un motorhome de 30 pieds avec auto à l'arrière. virage très serré. Toilettes très propre et terrain aussi.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent endroit tranquille pour relaxer, les terrains et sanitaires tres propres.P.S... Pas pour des adolescents c'est trop tranquille :-)
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great site, larger sites, clean facilities, friendly staff - looking forward to our return in August
Jul 27, 2016
Great quiet place to camp!
Jul 26, 2016
Easy to get to, fairly level site, easy access for big rig in and out, quiet location
Jul 25, 2016
great hosts and very helpful. nice site and we'd stay again. The campground host gave us ideas on what to see on our trip which was really nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice resort. Very helpful and kind
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Service was great, site and washrooms clean. Kids enjoyed their weekend. Will definitely come back.
Jul 24, 2016
I like this KOA have stayed at it before,it's quite and the people are very nice. They seem to have a lot of land that is not being used and I don't understand why they have never put a hot tub in, like the one in Ivy Lea. Also I know they have that little lake but a pool would be nice too but mostly the hot tub.
Jul 24, 2016
1)The grade on site 101 should be leveled. 2) I would prefer to see the sewer pipe in the vertical position rather than at 45 degrees. The reason: When using the standard 90 degree connector with the rubber coupler seal, the coupling tends to fall back and spill on the ground ... not a pleasant situation. Tks.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff were welcoming, polite. The people there are friendly and the lake is deightful!
Jul 23, 2016
Clean campground but our preference is to not have neighbours so close
Jul 22, 2016
It was our fourth time at the KOA and it was great just like all the other times. We take our 2 dogs with us and they love going too. Lots of fun, great people and very relaxing.
Jul 22, 2016
Site is ok.. However dump of neighbour is next our picnic table and shower are very old..
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight stop only
Jul 21, 2016
Accueil sympathique, bien entretenu, propre et paisible merci!
Jul 20, 2016
Super nice staff, clean washroom facilities, lots for the kids to do. Overall a great campground!
Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic.. great camp ground for kids and adult kids too
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoy this campground. This was our second time staying here and we will definitely come back. Our only issue was with the camper beside us. They parked very close to the water and hydro hook up post, and when their slides were pushed out, they took up four feet of our campsite and were too close to our fire pit for us to enjoy a 'safe' fire. Management should check for this.
Jul 19, 2016
Lovely little campground. Very quiet with a nice small lake to swim and canoe in. We had a very nice stay Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
campground was very neat and clean. when we arrived two employees were sitting by the entrance door smoking. They did not assist or provide any help to our site. Site was quiet.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice small lake at the park. Clean restrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Didn't care for the buddy campsites. Too close to our neighbors. Staff was great bent over backwards. Would stay again just in a different site.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff and great spot. Nice to get back in to camping. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
Had reserved two sites together but when arrived, were told that they werent able to accomodate so one camper ended up in large open field
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy