Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Great little park we stayed in the over flow section and enjoyed the quiet and ability to throw a ball for our dogs
Jul 17, 2017
KOAs are consistent. You always know your getting a clean and fully functional park.
Jul 16, 2017
Kids had fun fishing and playing on the play structure. Clean washrooms and friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice place. Very clean well kept. I plan to go back there again. Worth the four hour drive
Jul 16, 2017
Vji
Jul 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA Kampground , it's clean, the staff are helpful without additiude. Location for us was important. If you haven't done the KAO Kampground camping, please try it, it is a nice way to camp. Thanks again, The Wilson Family.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, our site was large,would definitely visit again
Jul 13, 2017
Nice & clean, activities for kids but no privacy
Jul 13, 2017
Nice place to stay when traveling . A few to many seasonables thus crowding the sites . No privacy
Jul 13, 2017
Too many loud dogs 🐶
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Friendly people, good weather Very well kept campground!
Jul 12, 2017
The grounds were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the location and the staff! Very courteous and helpful! The only pet peeve was the lack of wifi availability. Doesn't work much outside of the immediate area around the office.
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very clean facilities, lots to do and the beauty of the lake. Wifi is weak
Jul 12, 2017
Did not enjoy to have to park r vehicle in front of r rv for when someone else who had a big rv n was trying to back up we had to go move r vehicle for that person to be allowed to back up . The staff was very nice .
Jul 11, 2017
Bon accueil mais c'est un camping qui a beaucoup de campeurs saisonniers... Il a besoin de beaucoup d'amour ! Le site numéro 72 devrait tout simplement disparaître...
Jul 10, 2017
Lovely site and great neighbours
Jul 10, 2017
Great place, very friendly people, both campers and staff.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in overflow camping. It was quiet and very easy in and out with a 36' Motorhome and a trailer . Thank you so much for accommodating us.
Jul 10, 2017
Facilities were meticulous.Helpful staff.Friendly people, dog walk & lots of recreational features.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campsite, but could use some upgrading to compare to other KOAs we have stsyed at.
Jul 09, 2017
Quaint campground!! Nice swimming area!
Jul 09, 2017
Clean friendly park. Would suggest a pool would make it complete as I would not swim in the pond okay for kayakin
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent Canda 150 celebrations; heroes, music, fireworks; great staff.
Jul 08, 2017
The campground are ok but the members are not polite and treat people very poor:(will never go back
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Large spaces, friendly staff, well kept up.
Jul 08, 2017
Only complaint is that we had two dogs next to us that barked most of the night until 11:45. The dogs should have been in their camping trailer!
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground and amazing staff! We've been coming here for three years now and always love each stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Despite the weather, it was very obvious a lot of thought and work went into the camps excellent Canada day celebrations- the staff went out of their way to insure as many guest as possible had a excellent time - well done!
Jul 06, 2017
Thank you for welcoming us with open arms! Staff was over the top amazingly. It was on my husbands bucket list to go into Ottawa for the very first time as he is also fighting cancer the staff at KOA made it possible. Thank you again!! The fire works and band were over the top!!!!AMAZING Maria
Jul 05, 2017
A pool is needed at this location. The sites are small compared to the large units people are buying now.
Jul 05, 2017
Average KOA in a nice setting. Grassy sites were quite muddy after a few days of rain.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. But when it comes to getting wood there system needs improvement
Jul 04, 2017
The amenities/facilities at the Renfrew KOA are top notch, but the real difference here is/are the owners and staff. They are fun, respectful, accomodating and it is clear that they love to server their clients. I'll go back in a heartbeat!
Jul 04, 2017
This was our second Canada Day at K0A and we already have our spot booked for next year. We just booked for this year's labour day weekend and are excited for our stay. K0A Renfrew has so much for the kids to do and the staff are all so friendly and make you feel like part of a family. Thank you K0A for starting a family tradition for us and helping make some of the BEST memories for our kids.
Jul 04, 2017
The campground was clean, owner was friendly as was the staff. This was our first stay at a KOA so things were new to us. Everything was A++. Only recommendation I would have is to update the games room in the shop.on rainy days this was nice to have.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. They truly care about making your stay comfortable. Only issue I had was the neighbors didn't abide by the quiet time after 11 pm. Other than, I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great weekend. Firework show was amazing. Great atmosphere all weekend
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, fun activities for children. Reasonable rates and an all around great atmosphere. Only downside to the stay was paying almost 100 in wood that would not last our whole 3 day weekend and was delivered wet lost more wood trying to start then actual burn.
Jul 04, 2017
It was a small site that we had when the site next to use was larger and left empty 2 days and they only had a tent and would have been better in our site . I realize it was a holiday but there was no break from the noise at evening and on Sunday
Jul 04, 2017
Love going there every year such wonderful staff very friendly. Always have a great time and lots of fun there's always so many things to do.
Jul 03, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean washrooms and lovely setting
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
insanely awesome as usual
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Thanks for good me
Jul 02, 2017
Our stay was only overnight but we were impressed with the many activities available to families
Jul 02, 2017
top notch emploees working here went out of their way to help a bewildered vacationer out
Jul 01, 2017
Great place great people running it. Now if mother nature would tune down the rain
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly helpful staff...facilities are pretty good but the beach needs some work...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals