Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 696 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Very nice small place. Staff was great, and very helpfull. great place for kids.
Oct 13, 2015
Environnement tres sableux, mauvais odeur dans les toilettes et douches finition pauvre et désuete (home made) Ce que j'ai aime beaucoup de terrain et la réceptionniste
Oct 07, 2015
We are new to KOA camping and will definitely be booking more stays next year. The facilities were clean and everything on the property is well taken care of. Very quaint campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly & professioal staff with a very clean & well organized campground = Happy Times
Oct 02, 2015
Not impressed at all. Took out our grey water valve and no concern from office. They did not even check for damage to fire pit. When asked to refund one night told NO REFUND. Parked us beside a permanent camper. View was of their trailer.
Sep 29, 2015
People (staff and fellow campers) were super friendly, site was clean, washrooms were tidy and loved the jump pad. Wanted to do more but didn't have time to enjoy everything so we will need to go back. Only downfall is that a swimming pool would be nice, but the beach looked nice and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Travelling to and from Northern Ontario to the east coast and back we spent eight (8) nights at different KOA campgrounds. The Renfrew campground was the MOST expensive with the WORST internet service. If you pay for amenities they should be available to you!!!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. Loved the large rv sites (level and grass) and the clean restrooms. Great amenities for kids. Looking forward to another stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean campground located in a nice area. Unfortunately the weekend staff (older lady) was not the most friendly or welcoming person. We felt as though we were a bother by being there or wanting to use the games room or make a store purchase. Unfortunate experience, even though its year end all campers deserve the same great service year round.
Sep 21, 2015
it is a very quiet campground its great for campers who wants peace and quiet at night The staff is very professional and polite. We always go about 3 times a year and we are never disappointed D&R C. Gatineau
Sep 21, 2015
We stay here two times a year and always enjoy ourselves. Nice, small, quiet campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great site, facilities and service. Who could ask for more?
Sep 19, 2015
Très bon service et propre.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean, nice
Sep 14, 2015
really needs a washroom that's built for Handicap. The washroom is very difficult to use
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We'll run, clean. Lots of seasonal campers that are all in one area.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff very nice and helpful. We are looking forward to staying again.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of great activities for family on long weekend: breakfast, dinner, dancing and DJ, very elaborate hallowe'en fun. Friendly staff. Lovely setting with beautiful view of lake. We had a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it!!
Sep 09, 2015
I understand that the long weekend was extremely busy and we were lucky to get a site, but the overflow sites were too close together. We were in a large field so space was not a problem, but our awnings were close to touching the next camper. I would have thought we would have gotten a cheaper rate as we were in the overflow section with no shade as well, but that wasn't the case either.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful two day stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Being escorted to our site was much appreciated. We were also entertained with a musical concert.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to celebrate Labor Day weekend and Halloween. The owner's, their family and workers put on an amazing Haunted walk. A must see!!! Already booked for next year. Can't wait! Very well organized fun for everyone.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The wood delivery right to your camp site was fantastic. A definite bonus. The kids loved playing at the beach and catching frogs. It was a great time.
Sep 07, 2015
Great place!
Sep 07, 2015
The staff at the Renfrew KOA are very friendly and they put on special events on long weekends. It was a very enjoyable time.
Sep 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, great location.
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed your park, we were made to feel welcome and had a nice lake site. If your KOA was anywhere besides Quebec we would definitely return. We hate that road signs are only in French and we do not speak the language. Why not put both English and French on signs like the surrounding provinces?
Sep 05, 2015
Pas de station de vidange.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
washroom to far from cabins poor lighting no place to sit in the cabin needs to have more ground coverage better repairs on cabin doors very lifeless around site had better expectations of staying in cabins and wasted money on a membership card. had booked for 2 nights could only stay 1 night because of conditions and always been happy staying in a trailer not so this time wally carole davis
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lake was scenic as I could see it out our RV window. The mini-putt could use some updating but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
It's a supper friendly campground staff are wonderful , neighbour campers as well I would go back there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Great site. Met some great campers. Good memories.
Aug 29, 2015
We arrived Tues. evening for a two day Anniversary get-away. We had a great time and booked a Two day Thanksgiveing stay for 2016. Can't wait to share with all our kids and their's.
Aug 29, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay. We loved the small friendly atmosphere and the staff went above and beyond getting to know us and helping when we needed it. The lake is not only clear and beautiful, but warm for swimming. We're looking forward to returning.
Aug 29, 2015
Cabin was fun, just big enough for 4 people. Loved the porch swing! Having the fridge and outlets in the cabin were a bonus. Mini putt was rundown but free, we used it twice, kids thought it was fun!
Aug 28, 2015
Such nice staff and very clean campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great stay! Excellent service and extremely friendly and helpful employees. Had a few nice conversations with and felt very welcomed by Catherine.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Weather was perfect and the campground very clean, lots of amenities available, friendly courteous staff and fellow campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic camp ground and service. Clean sites and beautiful lake.
Aug 24, 2015
Would be nice to have a pool!! Other than that it was a lovely quiet and relaxing weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your Koa. Loved that we were so close to the beach. The kids had a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed one night in one of the cabins with our 9 month old daughter. Was very nice and very clean. Lots of great activities around the park.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the beach, pull-thru was easy to access. Really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again very soon!!
Aug 24, 2015
it was fun for me and my son lots to do would stay again if in the area thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals