Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
This is a lovely little campground although the sites are pretty small. Our site was reasonable given that we have a very small popup but anything bigger would have been tight. That said, the beach and lake are tidy and lovely to swim in. The playground and golfing looks like fun but suffers from a lack of shade. If you want a specific site, call them directly.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
love that place
Aug 30, 2016
Good, showers need update, a swimming pool would be a great addition more cabins needed
Aug 29, 2016
Mostly seasonal sites but they have 6-7 long, and I do mean long pull thrus that are very nice all with fire pits. Restrooms were dated but spotless and we enjoyed swimming in the lake. Pretty setting; quiet and dark. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in site 98 which was perfect. had bush on one side and neighbours on the other. This was our first camping trip and your site is great. Clean, lots of things for kids to do and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Very family oriented and also activities for adults as well. Thank you for making our first trip the reason we will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, good showers, quiet campground, lovely little lake, excellent playgrounds for kids and teens. The wifi, which is essential to many, is a struggle.
Aug 28, 2016
This campsite is clean and has many amenities.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We needed a one night stop at the last minute. Got a great site with all the good KOA amenities. Easy access in and out. Staff was extremely polite and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Perfect place for toddlers and young kids. We stayed 3 nights in the tent area. The kids enjoyed playing on the beach, mini putt, and the play structure. Very clean, friendly staff. The kids especially enjoyed riding their bikes around the park. Will definitely return again.
Aug 27, 2016
friendly and helpful staff. 2 of 5 dryers in laundry room not working but not a problem.
Aug 26, 2016
Loved the pond. Wish wifi had a stronger connection.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Same great service as always
Aug 25, 2016
People were great, camp was clean, and lots to do. The showers were free. They had a splash pad for the kids and a clean park. I will definitely be going back next year.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is well-located. The lake, beach, etc. are excellent. We found the maintenance to be great. On the down side, the roads and the campsites are quite Tight: and we had to move our vehicle a couple of times to enable recently arrived campers to access their sites. There are inadequate washroom facilities, and those facilities are a bit "tired" although well maintained.
Aug 24, 2016
Close to Ottawa. Has a small lake, playground and jumping pillow. Needs more shade around the playground area or tables with umbrellas. Staff were nice . Sites are tight especially the pull through sections. Dogs off leash which is something I really hate. Our pooch is not a fan of other dogs and it makes for a stressfull weekend. Also no activities(only on long weekends). The kids still had fun.
Aug 24, 2016
Originally had a tenting site booked but rain was in forecast. Called to book a cabin & was quickly confirmed and the switch made. We arrived a little early but they quickly made sure cabin was clean & ready & encouraged us to eat our lunch under the pavilion. We rented a canoe & had a fun time & although we had it for more than the arranged hour they didn't charge us extra. Great staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Our camping trip to KOA was our very first. Thank God, we chose KOA. The facilities were clean, hot water is ACTUALLY hot, the area is very clean, the campers were friendly as well. My daughters' made friends and enjoyed the play structures, beach, and we enjoyed the northern pike my husband caught at the lake! I would definitely go back to this campground again, and will be recommending it!
Aug 23, 2016
was good. problem with site we were booked into but was fixed promptly and to our satisfaction and was a better site for us
Aug 22, 2016
WE have booked before so knew what we would get. Wifi is almost non existent, and our special request is only noticed once we arrive, and they moved us closer to our friends.
Aug 22, 2016
Just plain loved the place!
Aug 22, 2016
Owner very helpful finding us a spot. We had called 3 times to make reservation and new girl was not sure of anything and then scheduled us in a spot that was too small for our rig. Very dust road to campground so rig and tow vehicle were very dirty by time we reached campground. Campground is mor catered to long term and not a good spot for overnight stay.
Aug 21, 2016
OK pour le camping familial ou en groupe mais les sites individuels de camping sont très petit, on mange dans la cuisine du voisin. Service WiFi de très pauvre qualité si non existant.
Aug 21, 2016
The lake was more of a pond. A bit disappointing.
Aug 20, 2016
Too many seasonal sites, too noisy and too many dogs. Our trailer door faced the next trailers door, could not sit outside in privacy. Store is poorly stocked and had dog poop pile on the floor. Check in was friendly and efficient but did not escort us to our site. Will not be staying again.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a rear stay and will recommend to friends and family
Aug 19, 2016
Love the cabins. wish the lake was cleaner.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying. Both times were bungled reservations.First one, someone was in our reserved spot, second one, the dates were wrong and we didn't get the spot we requested.
Aug 17, 2016
Really enjoyed talking with the staff. Was concerned about the wasp nest; hope it's not there when we come back.
Aug 16, 2016
L'obligation de ne pas faire de bruits après 23h n'est pas respecté. Bon et beau camping, très bon accueil
Aug 15, 2016
There was no Wi-Fi. The last time we stayed in a KOA cabin in Kingston, it had a microwave and a TV. We were expecting the same.
Aug 15, 2016
Unbeknownst to us the campground booked in a group that decided to party till 2am. They did nothing to shut them down. The complete lack of sleep we got ruin our plans to go white water rafting, the reason we made the trip. It's sad that profits come before guest comforts.
Aug 15, 2016
Your camp ground would very easily received a five star rating if someone would take a moment and replace the shower heads in the men's showers located in the main building.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice setting
Aug 11, 2016
We arrived, we slept, we showered, we left. Nothing to say.
Aug 11, 2016
very enjoyable
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your park. Very Quiet, lovely place to camp.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice facility. Close to the lake and lots of activities.
Aug 10, 2016
Three things: the trees were not trimmed so that our antenna hit the limbs along the entrance drive; the roads were dirt and poorly graded; and the campground is named "Ottawa West" when it is NOWHERE NEAR OTTAWA. This is simply not right. It caused us to go out of our way because we were led to believe that it was "Ottawa West" when it was "out in the country and out of the way". Disappointing
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean, people very friendly and helpful and the whole place was neat and tidy
Aug 09, 2016
Needs a pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasant stay. Washrooms had issues throughout weekend. Staff pleasant. Water fine.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We've been going for the last 4 years. The staff is great and it's very peaceful. The fishing is great and the beach also. I like how everything is close
Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay with only the noise from the airpump? on the beach my only complaint.
Aug 07, 2016
Great beach for young kids. Splash pad a sorry excuse, and owner reluctant to turn on the water. Grounds immaculate and well tended. Dogs on the beach and in swimming area! And unleashed!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy