Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 757 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Excellent endroit tranquille pour relaxer, les terrains et sanitaires tres propres.P.S... Pas pour des adolescents c'est trop tranquille :-)
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great site, larger sites, clean facilities, friendly staff - looking forward to our return in August
Jul 27, 2016
Great quiet place to camp!
Jul 26, 2016
Easy to get to, fairly level site, easy access for big rig in and out, quiet location
Jul 25, 2016
great hosts and very helpful. nice site and we'd stay again. The campground host gave us ideas on what to see on our trip which was really nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice resort. Very helpful and kind
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Service was great, site and washrooms clean. Kids enjoyed their weekend. Will definitely come back.
Jul 24, 2016
I like this KOA have stayed at it before,it's quite and the people are very nice. They seem to have a lot of land that is not being used and I don't understand why they have never put a hot tub in, like the one in Ivy Lea. Also I know they have that little lake but a pool would be nice too but mostly the hot tub.
Jul 24, 2016
1)The grade on site 101 should be leveled. 2) I would prefer to see the sewer pipe in the vertical position rather than at 45 degrees. The reason: When using the standard 90 degree connector with the rubber coupler seal, the coupling tends to fall back and spill on the ground ... not a pleasant situation. Tks.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff were welcoming, polite. The people there are friendly and the lake is deightful!
Jul 23, 2016
Clean campground but our preference is to not have neighbours so close
Jul 22, 2016
It was our fourth time at the KOA and it was great just like all the other times. We take our 2 dogs with us and they love going too. Lots of fun, great people and very relaxing.
Jul 22, 2016
Site is ok.. However dump of neighbour is next our picnic table and shower are very old..
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight stop only
Jul 21, 2016
Accueil sympathique, bien entretenu, propre et paisible merci!
Jul 20, 2016
Super nice staff, clean washroom facilities, lots for the kids to do. Overall a great campground!
Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic.. great camp ground for kids and adult kids too
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoy this campground. This was our second time staying here and we will definitely come back. Our only issue was with the camper beside us. They parked very close to the water and hydro hook up post, and when their slides were pushed out, they took up four feet of our campsite and were too close to our fire pit for us to enjoy a 'safe' fire. Management should check for this.
Jul 19, 2016
Lovely little campground. Very quiet with a nice small lake to swim and canoe in. We had a very nice stay Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
campground was very neat and clean. when we arrived two employees were sitting by the entrance door smoking. They did not assist or provide any help to our site. Site was quiet.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice small lake at the park. Clean restrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
Didn't care for the buddy campsites. Too close to our neighbors. Staff was great bent over backwards. Would stay again just in a different site.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff and great spot. Nice to get back in to camping. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
Had reserved two sites together but when arrived, were told that they werent able to accomodate so one camper ended up in large open field
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great Site #31 - quiet and relaxing. Emile and his family very friendly (Chester liked their dog Max)!! Receiving WIFI help was most appreciated as had to do a credit card verification. Nice level lot. Will surely keep this stop when travelling thru Canada west or east again. Have a great summer.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is geared toward full timers not overnight guests. The sites are too small and narrow for today's larger trailers. If you are under 24 ft with no slides you may be ok. There are only 6 sites for larger rigs. Very disappointed and won't return. Gives KOA a bad name. No pool, lake is too small. No dog park. Owners dogs are very noisy.
Jul 15, 2016
Kabin experience was delightful for family, we are looking forward to next years holiday again.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly. All areas were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Well weather played a huge role in this stay. Rained the whole day. Stuck in our cabin. However cabin was great and well worth the value. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful staff
Jul 11, 2016
Needs updating but clean. Wasn't clean inside the cabin because of dirty floors and fridge wasnt plugged in but nice staff and lots to do. Not far from Pembroke and Ottawa
Jul 11, 2016
We had a beautiful site at the beach. Lots of trees. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
we had a wonderful stay
Jul 08, 2016
Site is nice, Wifi didn't work for half of the week end, dog from the centre house bark all day long.
Jul 08, 2016
Always a great Canada Day weekend at the Renfrew KOA. Fireworks are great, and the campground is clean and fun for the kids. We go every year.
Jul 08, 2016
verry satisfied could not ask for anything more.fireworks on july 2nd were unbelievable
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly only down side is price for boat rentals and fire wood are a little crazy. $10 for a "load" of wood that lasted 2 hours we spent $40 on wood for 3 days and if I wanted to have a fire going nonstop for a whole day it would cost me $40-50 a day we stayed in tent so we used it to cook everything just seems crazy to spend more on wood then on your nightly fee lol.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was over a very busy Canada Day long weekend- despite the camp being booked solid, the staff ensured everybody was accommodated, maintaining a positive and friendly attitude toward everybody! Lots of kid friendly activities and the fireworks were GREAT !!! Well done to all.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean, friendly, lots of things to do. I have nothing but good comments for this place. Great owners and staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Angela and the staff outdid themselves this year. Wonderful children's activities and the fireworks were fantastic. The campground is clean and even with all the people this year quiet, a wonderful family weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff are wonderful. The campground was very clean. The sbowets and bathroom kept up just like at home . this pur 2nd long weekend - a plave wwe will cwrtainlt return to
Jul 04, 2016
Great Canada Day Fireworks display! Staff are very friendly and polite. Kids loved it! We would definitely visit again.
Jul 03, 2016
A Great Park! Beautiful area of the province to visit!
Jul 01, 2016
We truly enjoyed our cabin with the swing on the front porch. The staff was pleasant. The rest rooms were very clean. It would have been nice if the fridge had been plugged in and the fan turned on when we got there.
Jun 30, 2016
This park had lots of great activies for the kids, but customer service wasn't the best.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals