Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 814 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Close to Ottawa. Has a small lake, playground and jumping pillow. Needs more shade around the playground area or tables with umbrellas. Staff were nice . Sites are tight especially the pull through sections. Dogs off leash which is something I really hate. Our pooch is not a fan of other dogs and it makes for a stressfull weekend. Also no activities(only on long weekends). The kids still had fun.
Aug 24, 2016
Originally had a tenting site booked but rain was in forecast. Called to book a cabin & was quickly confirmed and the switch made. We arrived a little early but they quickly made sure cabin was clean & ready & encouraged us to eat our lunch under the pavilion. We rented a canoe & had a fun time & although we had it for more than the arranged hour they didn't charge us extra. Great staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Our camping trip to KOA was our very first. Thank God, we chose KOA. The facilities were clean, hot water is ACTUALLY hot, the area is very clean, the campers were friendly as well. My daughters' made friends and enjoyed the play structures, beach, and we enjoyed the northern pike my husband caught at the lake! I would definitely go back to this campground again, and will be recommending it!
Aug 23, 2016
was good. problem with site we were booked into but was fixed promptly and to our satisfaction and was a better site for us
Aug 22, 2016
WE have booked before so knew what we would get. Wifi is almost non existent, and our special request is only noticed once we arrive, and they moved us closer to our friends.
Aug 22, 2016
Just plain loved the place!
Aug 22, 2016
Owner very helpful finding us a spot. We had called 3 times to make reservation and new girl was not sure of anything and then scheduled us in a spot that was too small for our rig. Very dust road to campground so rig and tow vehicle were very dirty by time we reached campground. Campground is mor catered to long term and not a good spot for overnight stay.
Aug 21, 2016
OK pour le camping familial ou en groupe mais les sites individuels de camping sont très petit, on mange dans la cuisine du voisin. Service WiFi de très pauvre qualité si non existant.
Aug 21, 2016
The lake was more of a pond. A bit disappointing.
Aug 20, 2016
Too many seasonal sites, too noisy and too many dogs. Our trailer door faced the next trailers door, could not sit outside in privacy. Store is poorly stocked and had dog poop pile on the floor. Check in was friendly and efficient but did not escort us to our site. Will not be staying again.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a rear stay and will recommend to friends and family
Aug 19, 2016
Love the cabins. wish the lake was cleaner.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying. Both times were bungled reservations.First one, someone was in our reserved spot, second one, the dates were wrong and we didn't get the spot we requested.
Aug 17, 2016
Really enjoyed talking with the staff. Was concerned about the wasp nest; hope it's not there when we come back.
Aug 16, 2016
L'obligation de ne pas faire de bruits après 23h n'est pas respecté. Bon et beau camping, très bon accueil
Aug 15, 2016
There was no Wi-Fi. The last time we stayed in a KOA cabin in Kingston, it had a microwave and a TV. We were expecting the same.
Aug 15, 2016
Unbeknownst to us the campground booked in a group that decided to party till 2am. They did nothing to shut them down. The complete lack of sleep we got ruin our plans to go white water rafting, the reason we made the trip. It's sad that profits come before guest comforts.
Aug 15, 2016
Your camp ground would very easily received a five star rating if someone would take a moment and replace the shower heads in the men's showers located in the main building.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice setting
Aug 11, 2016
We arrived, we slept, we showered, we left. Nothing to say.
Aug 11, 2016
very enjoyable
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your park. Very Quiet, lovely place to camp.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice facility. Close to the lake and lots of activities.
Aug 10, 2016
Three things: the trees were not trimmed so that our antenna hit the limbs along the entrance drive; the roads were dirt and poorly graded; and the campground is named "Ottawa West" when it is NOWHERE NEAR OTTAWA. This is simply not right. It caused us to go out of our way because we were led to believe that it was "Ottawa West" when it was "out in the country and out of the way". Disappointing
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean, people very friendly and helpful and the whole place was neat and tidy
Aug 09, 2016
Needs a pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasant stay. Washrooms had issues throughout weekend. Staff pleasant. Water fine.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We've been going for the last 4 years. The staff is great and it's very peaceful. The fishing is great and the beach also. I like how everything is close
Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay with only the noise from the airpump? on the beach my only complaint.
Aug 07, 2016
Great beach for young kids. Splash pad a sorry excuse, and owner reluctant to turn on the water. Grounds immaculate and well tended. Dogs on the beach and in swimming area! And unleashed!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 07, 2016
friendly staff and a very relaxing place to stay. Lots to do for kids. I really enjoyed the driving range.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean camp grounds and excellent staff and nice size sites. That's where it ends no pool just a kids splash pad and a pond to swim in. Never so bored at a camp grounds before, nothing to do no activities for adults. Will not return nor recommend to anyone. Mitchell family
Aug 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Love the beach, lake swimming and large trees surrounding each site. Lots of activity options for all ages.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly. Facilities are very clean. Our children loved their stay and didn't want to leave. The squirrels, chipmunks and blue jays have little fear of humans and enjoy having meals with you.
Aug 04, 2016
Booked and paid for a pull through spot, was given a back in spot. Very tight getting around trees. WiFi was useless. Bathrooms not clean. Visited several KOAs this season, and all were great except this one. Very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2016
friendly staff and nice beach area...most sites are very small with neighbours literally sitting outside your windows...
Aug 03, 2016
1st year with our trailer 4th campsite, the best thus far, grandkids had a great time and felt completely safe , clean bathrooms and well cared for grounds friendly informative staff, all in all a great experience.
Aug 03, 2016
AMAZING place to bring kids. We had a wonderful time and will for sure be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great people very accommodating only downside washrooms were small and dated and access road was a wash board. Otherwise it was a ten.
Aug 02, 2016
It is to expensive for what you get. There should be MORE bathrooms it was a big inconvenience to have to walk to the main building every time you had to go. There is a lack of shade at the kids play area and for swimming area is just a pond only good for kids 7/8 and under.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
We had no idea what to expect @ this site.Very clean.The site was so organic for our kids to run free & catch turtles & frogs. Jump in the lake so carefree. They were able to be explorers & canoe around the lake because the boys were looking for a treasure.It was lovely to be able to make all meals over the campfire, roast marshmallows, tell spooky stories.This place is what camp is supposed to be
Aug 02, 2016
We were at the campground for the August long weekend. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were well maintained and there were lots of things to do, the kids were never bored. The lake was beautiful and was great for introducing the kids to fishing. The special activities (kids soccer baseball, dance, candy bar bingo) were well organized. Great weekend, we will be back!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and quiet and relaxing by the lake. Friendly service and staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy