Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
We found this campground a little run down, the obstacles on the mini putt were rotting, the "sandy" beach was more like small pebbles. There was dried up dog poop on the beach. However, the staff was very friendly, the pancake breakfast was yummy and our 2 young boys LOVED the campground. The park, splash pad and jumping pad were perfect for them. The DJ dance night was a hit with our 3yr old!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campsite, staff is friendly and always willing to help out. We especailly appreciated that they deliver firewood directly to your campsite, and pick up your garbage bags too! We had a thunderstorm roll through, and the staff made sure that all campsites were prepared for the storm to come in.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved our stay. Angela was great as well as the rest of the staff. The only issue we had wad we were the site right next to the beach and people kept cutting through our site. This was very annoying. Loved the dance night
Aug 04, 2015
Men's Showerhead sprayed water All over the cubicle -- fixture needed replacing -- get rid of the barn doors!! Had to pay for 3 Nights when we only needed to stay for 2. We only stayed 2 nights.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
WE had a great stay at Renfrew KOA. Our family from BC loved it. The staff are wonderful and so willing to make you feel comfortable. The whole campground/washrooms are clean and well maintained. We will be back! Wayne & Delia Lusk
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, went out of their way to assist, and after hours at that!
Aug 02, 2015
Washrooms clean however they require an upgraid
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 31, 2015
Nous avons adoré notre séjour. C'était notre 2e fois à ce camping et nous reviendrons.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place. Plenty of things to do. Very clean. The staff is so welcoming and very friendly. Keep up the great work. Will be back for sure.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place but needs a hot tub to make a 5-star rating.
Jul 28, 2015
the sisters who own the camp are absolutley focused on customers satisfaction
Jul 28, 2015
It was great.Very clean . Lots for the kids to do.The only think I didn't care for was the weeds in the lake oh and the showers, the water won't stay at a constint temp.
Jul 27, 2015
Following thunderstorm, no emergency plan for water in public bathrooms, and office closed due to no hydro . Too many dogs barking!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Muy buen lugar la gente que trabaja es muy amable, el servicio es perfecto y las facilidades están muy bien. Altamente recomendable y por seguro voy a volver :)
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great clean campground. Nice cabin. Quite quiet all week except last nite, people camping behind us let their 2 dogs bark and bark. I understand dogs bark but these people didn't even try to stop them . We were glad to be leaving that day as it was not enjoyabe listening to that. But we will definetly go back to koa!
Jul 24, 2015
Nice camp, friendly staff. Large open site. Walking paths appreciated. Thanks for the good stay.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved all the things they had for ourkids busy... splash pad, mini golf, jump pad, beach. All of the staff as super friendly. Bathrooms were alwaysvery clean. The only negative was we had a beachfront site and there were no trees and sites are very close together but would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
Overall good camping experience in kabin. Extremely clean, very friendly family centred campground. We loaded up 4 kayaks hoping to spend our days out on spring fed Lake. It's really too small for that. Ended up driving into Calabogie for kayaking.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice campsite, very impressed with the friendly staff. (Especially Katharine) enjoyed our stay with you!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
too close together. showers need upgrade and more stalls.
Jul 22, 2015
Great stay we felt that the lots were close to-gether.We had trouble with the power on our site but all good in the end. Thank you Great place
Jul 21, 2015
rented 3 cabins for my family for the weekend. It rained Friday night. That's when I realized how much the cabins were a great choice. The rest of the weekend turned out beautiful and we truly enjoyed the whole set-up. Close to washrooms, very clean spacious cabins with electricity. What more could we want. The best camping (no tent or trailer to worry about).
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The owners keep the facilities very clean and well maintained. They were very helpful when we had questions about the local area. We really appreciated the layout of the park and proximity to all amenities. We have stayed at a number of KOA parks to date and this was one of the best laid out and with very friendly owners and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a good time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful in the office
Jul 20, 2015
sorry but your sites are really small and didn't like the way you put trailers in so people are facing each other ...if we had of still had our qwing out ...it would of been touching person in front of us ...firepit was way to close to trailer so didn't have fire ...and nothing to do in area !!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Espace très restrain
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The staff have very friendly and helpful. The splash pad and park were great for the kids. The miniputt however was very run-down. There were broken pieces and needed maintenance. I'm assuming that's why it was free. The beach was not very nice for swimming. A pool would be a great addition to this KOA. The sites are pretty small as well.
Jul 17, 2015
General camp ground/site conditions were great well maintained. All staff were help full and friendly willing to please. The men's middle shower (near the store) was next to impossible to use. Difficult setting temperature and water flow was next to zero. This shower needs maintenance. Thanks
Jul 16, 2015
great site location
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our week with you. Very friendly staff and also helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean cabin, clean washrooms! Friendly staff!! Look forward to visiting again! Thanks so much!!
Jul 14, 2015
clean, well maintained, lots to keep kids active
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great stay and Angela and Greg were very friendly and helpful. Treena was also very helpful and very friendly. They gave us a venue to host our family reunion and let us have the use of their BBQ.We will be booking in August for our Anniversary get-away. Many, many thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Good enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
it was all good
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay and friendly
Jul 13, 2015
I was entirely impressed. We got in very late but were still greeted warmly upon arrival. I absolutely loved my experience.
Jul 10, 2015
Very welcoming and helpful people. Clean and well taken care of.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.