Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Had a great stay! Excellent service and extremely friendly and helpful employees. Had a few nice conversations with and felt very welcomed by Catherine.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Weather was perfect and the campground very clean, lots of amenities available, friendly courteous staff and fellow campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic camp ground and service. Clean sites and beautiful lake.
Aug 24, 2015
Would be nice to have a pool!! Other than that it was a lovely quiet and relaxing weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your Koa. Loved that we were so close to the beach. The kids had a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed one night in one of the cabins with our 9 month old daughter. Was very nice and very clean. Lots of great activities around the park.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the beach, pull-thru was easy to access. Really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again very soon!!
Aug 24, 2015
it was fun for me and my son lots to do would stay again if in the area thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing. People were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Kabin exceeded expectations. Kids loved the jump pad and mini golf. Great setting. Friendly staff. Great amenities.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend having some trees nearer the kids' play area but lots of activities for children.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground!
Aug 21, 2015
My whole journey is recorded here! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dRmxvFT86jM
Aug 20, 2015
We had phoned ahead while we were on the road and they didn't take any info from us so when we got there it was like we hadn't even talked to them. No one could remember talking to my wife and they seemed very unorganized. Very friendly people operating it though. The campground itself is taken up at least 75% by permanent and seasonal campers so there isn't much room for any other campers.
Aug 19, 2015
Just an overnight stop but very impressed would stay here longer nice site, lake, walking areas
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Wash rooms are clean and nice looking. The water pressure in the showers could be a lot better. Had hard time getting soap out of hair. Park is nice. The lake is much better this year. The bubbler has cleaned it up from 2012. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great spot to stay while white water rafting at OWL Rafting. Kids had a blast on the air filled bouncer.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA caters primarily to the seasonal camper. The majority of the transient sites are close to the reception area/store. There is plenty for the children to do here so that is a plus. We were parked directly at the end of the entrance road (site65) and consequently got all the dust of the people driving in and out of the park.
Aug 17, 2015
From booking to checking out, our stay was pleasurable. We rented a cabin without washrooms for the night with our 2 children under 5. The washrooms were clean every time we used them, the camp grounds were clean and our cabin was great. There was a fan provided with a little fridge which was much appreciated on our hot hot stay. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, organized, good facilities for younger kids.
Aug 14, 2015
Seasonal campers noisy until early hours, let dogs run free and did not pick up after. Many other aspects not up to KOA expectations.
Aug 14, 2015
We go there a couple of times a year & have seen significant improvements over the past 2 years.
Aug 14, 2015
Very well kept campground
Aug 11, 2015
We extremely enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA. It was well cared for, the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was very clean. The washrooms were extremely clean. It was quiet and peaceful. We loved it.
Aug 11, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice family campground and it's in a very country-like setting. The lake was great with a sandy beach. Our son had a ton of fun there. The starry nights were fabulous. You could see the milky way, soooo nice. Catherine and Greg went out of their way to help us solve our problems with our trailer, so we could sleep in it and tow it back to Toronto. I would recommend this location to all.
Aug 11, 2015
friendly and clean
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was nice that they had equipment you could rent/ borrow.
Aug 10, 2015
.
Aug 10, 2015
Very quiet and clean campground. Alot to do for kids
Aug 10, 2015
will return one of these days
Aug 08, 2015
Washrooms were a bit smelly & outdated. Staff very helpful & friendly. Site was well maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed our two day stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed one night on our way back home from Quebec on the way to Arrowhead Provincial Park.Our site was in the open field close to the wash rooms and showers. The site was long but very close together. Grand teenagers investigated the lake for swimming, very weedy compared to the lake in the KOA in West Montreal. Lots of room to explore forest and bike paths and a hugh field for dog to run free.
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent service
Aug 05, 2015
Great view of the lake and great fishing.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great long weekend stay at our first ever KOA. Staff were very friendly and the kids had a great time with all of the activities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2015
Under the circumstances the staff went out of it's way to help us!
Aug 04, 2015
Folks, what a Destination, great nature, very friendly staff, incredible place (you have to be) would come back (but stay in Switzerland!) greetings and thank you!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
We found this campground a little run down, the obstacles on the mini putt were rotting, the "sandy" beach was more like small pebbles. There was dried up dog poop on the beach. However, the staff was very friendly, the pancake breakfast was yummy and our 2 young boys LOVED the campground. The park, splash pad and jumping pad were perfect for them. The DJ dance night was a hit with our 3yr old!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campsite, staff is friendly and always willing to help out. We especailly appreciated that they deliver firewood directly to your campsite, and pick up your garbage bags too! We had a thunderstorm roll through, and the staff made sure that all campsites were prepared for the storm to come in.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved our stay. Angela was great as well as the rest of the staff. The only issue we had wad we were the site right next to the beach and people kept cutting through our site. This was very annoying. Loved the dance night
Aug 04, 2015
Men's Showerhead sprayed water All over the cubicle -- fixture needed replacing -- get rid of the barn doors!! Had to pay for 3 Nights when we only needed to stay for 2. We only stayed 2 nights.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
WE had a great stay at Renfrew KOA. Our family from BC loved it. The staff are wonderful and so willing to make you feel comfortable. The whole campground/washrooms are clean and well maintained. We will be back! Wayne & Delia Lusk
Aug 03, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.