Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This campground almost works. Seemed like 80% full timers. Most others are over nighters. WiFi is weak and or useless. Quite level pull through slots, but a lot of mud around the park. We camped in a trailer.
Sep 23, 2014
Extremely friendly, what a great campground. We were welcomed with open arms
Sep 21, 2014
Compared to other KOAs, this was way over priced. There are no services at all. No swimming pool. No pet area. No doggie poop-bag dispensers or garbage cans to throw in. Wood bundle @$9 was more expensive than anywhere! Fire pit was too far from trailer.a few flowers and landscaping would be nice. Staff was lovely and polite. But compared to other KOAs , the services offered are at about 50%.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time at the Renfrew KOA. The only suggestion we have is some air holes in the bbq's at the kabins. Charcoal needs to breath. I am sure we will be returning very soon
Sep 16, 2014
Simply the best KOA. Angela and her gang treat us like family!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The campground it's self is in disrepair and the woman working the office is off her rocker. We were given a hard time when we bought wood and she complained about having to deliver it. The office was closed down early for no apparent reason and there were no events for the kids at all, nothing!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
personalized service, clean and well run
Sep 15, 2014
We love coming here every year. The owners do a great job at making everyone feel welcome. Thanks you!
Sep 15, 2014
awsum-awesomer-accommadating quiet weather bad-badder even
Sep 12, 2014
All areas of the KOA were clean and gave you the feeling of being welcome. The staff with whom I had contact were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks for a great stay, see you soon. Paul
Sep 11, 2014
Verry nice Place on a Lake, friendli Staff, good Facilitis.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This campground and staff are always excellent.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Best KOA Campground in Ontario!
Sep 04, 2014
2nd time to visit - very nice campground
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Much more than just a campsite. Breakfasts and dinners and events all throughout the weekend. Great place great people
Sep 03, 2014
The owners and staff insure the wonderful relaxed atmosphere and are so pleasant and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Halloween was great! The swimming wasn't so great (too many leeches), sites are a little close but accommodating our group of four was done nicely
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great weekend!! Angela outdid herself with the Hallowe'en activities. The haunted walk was a blast, even for us older folks!! The spaghetti dinner was awesome!!! We have already booked for a couple long W/E's next year. Just wish there was a pool but otherwise an amazing KOA!!
Sep 02, 2014
Everything was superb except the internet-too many campers logging on & the place was full. Staff was particularly friendly and competent, especially Angela the owner! Y'all did a great job with a full house on a 3-day holiday weekend!
Sep 02, 2014
The camping was nice the only thing was our site 71 was very small compared to other sites there . The fire pit was also too close to the trailer so it was not used. The staff were great they tried to accommodate us but trying to find us a better spot but being the long weekend it was impossible.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful, thoughtful staff, great location. We rate this as one of the best KOA's at which we have stayed.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
All the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. They helped us to set up as well as providing travel info. They even lent us an air compressor when one of our tires started to leak. We will definitely stay here again next year for a longer visit. We will tell family and friends about Katherine and Angela.
Aug 31, 2014
Only complaint would be that the wifi needs upgrading, as it is very, very slow.
Aug 26, 2014
Great place to go if you have small children. Lots for them to do in a fun and safe environment. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean well organized campground with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2014
What a hidden local gem. The facilities & staff are immaculate (welcoming, friendly, clean washrooms, etc). We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning to this KOA in the near future.
Aug 24, 2014
Elles sont super professionnelles et à l'écoute de nos besoins. Même lorsqu'il pleut, elles sont prêtes à nous aider dehors. Nous apprécions ce dévouement envers leurs clients. Merci et à bientôt. Arlette
Aug 22, 2014
One of the very best KOAs in North America! Incredible facilities and help with your every need.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The office staff were very friendly and helpful. Lakefront site was beautiful.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Gregg and Angela were excellent hosts and the grounds and washrooms were very clean. Red Knights MC ON9
Aug 15, 2014
A very lovely KOA, staff very friendly. Will ask for a larger site on next stay.
Aug 15, 2014
wonder full staff in a very nice area. Will recommend this KOA to all our family and Friends. Dale& Helga Gaylord, Mi.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was AWESOME !!!!!!! We loved everything about the place. The staff were TERRIFIC . . . .friendly, fun, and even backed our trailer in for us!!!!! The park was clean, quiet, and perfect in EVERY way !!!!! Thank you. We will be back and will recommend you guys to everyone we know !!!!! Barb and John
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.