Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 812 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
The grounds are extremely well-cared for. Lovely Lake to enjoy, as well as a driving range. Great staff, too!
Sep 20, 2016
We loved our time spent at the park, we had waterfront and enjoyed the view all day and all night. Beautiful small Beach for our daughter to play on and nice roped off area for her to swim. The seasonal campers were all very friendly and helped us when needed (wandering child onto their sites and borrowing tools) We would love to come again!
Sep 19, 2016
Great clean friendly place. Would be better if it had a pool since the swimming is not great.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely park!
Sep 19, 2016
Pretty spot but washrooms were very old and in need of renovations. Friendly staff
Sep 19, 2016
Just a family campground. The kids would have fun.
Sep 18, 2016
Campground was very nice staff were very friendly would stay here again
Sep 16, 2016
Loved our little cabin.. it was perfect for quick getaway from the city.... the fishing was surprisingly really good in the tiny spring fed lake... all in all reaĺy enjoyed our stay
Sep 15, 2016
Have always loved it here. I only wish they had a fenced dog park like so many do which makes it great for dogs that have been on the road for a whil. But great people
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Will definitely be back to this KOA. Was very impressed. Was our first time at a KOA.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful campground !
Sep 11, 2016
Great location for stopover on our way home.
Sep 10, 2016
Great little beach. Nice and quiet. Excellent bonus-garbage pick up daily. Friendly staff. quick response to problems (ie we kept blowing our fuse due to a faulty wire we had on the trailer). Consistently clean washrooms. The only thing that I thought could improve is the watercraft rentals were too steep. We had a great stay! Thanks, Laurie
Sep 08, 2016
Very disappointed that Bathroom not clean
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground. Great owners and staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Camping cabins were great- loved the big fridge, fan & space heater (just in case) and the porch swing! Halloween celebration was awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
Had lots of problems booking my reservation. They kept sending me email confirmations with the wrong dates. This happened several times after I phoned to get it corrected. Also, requested a specific type of site (with some shade) and was promised that I would get a particular site but when we arrived we got another site. The site we got was full sun and no privacy whatso ever. Very dissapointed
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Loved Labour Day weekend! Great activities and had fun at the dance. Thanks to everyone who put together the "tea". Very generous and all the kids were having a great time. See you next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Renfrew KOA has the greatest staff / owners around...they really go out of their way to accommodate you as much as they can. Angela and staff do an awesome job providing a safe, fun place for the kids to camp!
Sep 06, 2016
Always enjoy my stay. People are friendly, park is clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay at our first K0A. The park was awesome....our grandson had a blast. The young workers were constantly picking up garbage and recycle which meant the park was always clean. K0A Renfrew accommodates our extremely large group weekend.......we will be back. And I bought my K0A card to save at our next visit.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
I liked the people and staff Were good nice grounds, some very nice campers.. The ones I got to talk to .. Thank you for a good time...
Sep 02, 2016
Loved this lovely campsite with nice lake. Very quiet and very well maintained, clean and staff very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We were in a field on a very hot day. If the KOA sign wasn't there I wouldn't have known it was a KOA,
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful large grass sites with a lake view, Clean and well looked after. Lots of activities and flowers planted between some sites. Really enjoyed our one night there and wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 30, 2016
This is a lovely little campground although the sites are pretty small. Our site was reasonable given that we have a very small popup but anything bigger would have been tight. That said, the beach and lake are tidy and lovely to swim in. The playground and golfing looks like fun but suffers from a lack of shade. If you want a specific site, call them directly.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
love that place
Aug 30, 2016
Good, showers need update, a swimming pool would be a great addition more cabins needed
Aug 29, 2016
Mostly seasonal sites but they have 6-7 long, and I do mean long pull thrus that are very nice all with fire pits. Restrooms were dated but spotless and we enjoyed swimming in the lake. Pretty setting; quiet and dark. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in site 98 which was perfect. had bush on one side and neighbours on the other. This was our first camping trip and your site is great. Clean, lots of things for kids to do and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Very family oriented and also activities for adults as well. Thank you for making our first trip the reason we will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, good showers, quiet campground, lovely little lake, excellent playgrounds for kids and teens. The wifi, which is essential to many, is a struggle.
Aug 28, 2016
This campsite is clean and has many amenities.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We needed a one night stop at the last minute. Got a great site with all the good KOA amenities. Easy access in and out. Staff was extremely polite and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Perfect place for toddlers and young kids. We stayed 3 nights in the tent area. The kids enjoyed playing on the beach, mini putt, and the play structure. Very clean, friendly staff. The kids especially enjoyed riding their bikes around the park. Will definitely return again.
Aug 27, 2016
friendly and helpful staff. 2 of 5 dryers in laundry room not working but not a problem.
Aug 26, 2016
Loved the pond. Wish wifi had a stronger connection.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Same great service as always
Aug 25, 2016
People were great, camp was clean, and lots to do. The showers were free. They had a splash pad for the kids and a clean park. I will definitely be going back next year.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is well-located. The lake, beach, etc. are excellent. We found the maintenance to be great. On the down side, the roads and the campsites are quite Tight: and we had to move our vehicle a couple of times to enable recently arrived campers to access their sites. There are inadequate washroom facilities, and those facilities are a bit "tired" although well maintained.
Aug 24, 2016
Close to Ottawa. Has a small lake, playground and jumping pillow. Needs more shade around the playground area or tables with umbrellas. Staff were nice . Sites are tight especially the pull through sections. Dogs off leash which is something I really hate. Our pooch is not a fan of other dogs and it makes for a stressfull weekend. Also no activities(only on long weekends). The kids still had fun.
Aug 24, 2016
Originally had a tenting site booked but rain was in forecast. Called to book a cabin & was quickly confirmed and the switch made. We arrived a little early but they quickly made sure cabin was clean & ready & encouraged us to eat our lunch under the pavilion. We rented a canoe & had a fun time & although we had it for more than the arranged hour they didn't charge us extra. Great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy