Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We usually stay at this KOA every summer and we love the area.However this time the staff and younger teens zipped through the area way to fast and caused alot of dust around our site.Hopefully this will be addressed and not be a problem on our next visit. Other than that our family had a great time.Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is a great campground. Not much privacy! I would suggest they put bushes between campsites. Gorgeous scenery all around.
Jul 23, 2016
The campground itself is pretty cute and nicely tucked away from the highway. We have stayed here approx. 5 years ago and had built a high impression of the site, however on this return, it seems that nothing has happened to the site in the last 5 years. Everything was extremely dated and the toilet / showers facilities where extremely unclean and in some disrepair :( a little disappointing.
Jul 21, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to and I travel a lot! Carly was very helpful and efficient. She was able to get me a grate to place over my fire pit even when they were sold out of them. I really loved my stay. I met the owner and he is just a polite and kind man who took time out to talk with us. What a wonderful place to camp with a great view!
Jul 20, 2016
The camp ground was well kept, the hosts were friendly and helpful and the campground had nice shade trees.
Jul 18, 2016
Quite hours not enforced people partying until 2 am. Only 3 showers and one was out of service for the weekend. Made it difficult to get a shower. Charged for cooking grates. Small tent sites with no privacy. No sleep during stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff is wonderful and the grounds are very clean. Great place to bring the kids!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was clean and well-maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean. Loved the dog play area and playground. Friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
We didn't stay the whole night because we wanted to get closer to our destination. The campground and staff were awesome while we were there.
Jul 08, 2016
Pleasant folks, nice place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Great little KOA in a nice location.
Jul 07, 2016
I made my reservation at the Redmond KOA and within minutes realized it was too far to drive. When I called and left a message explaining my dilemma and asking for a refund of the tent site fee I had paid, I heard nothing back. The reservation & cancellation was all within a 2 hour window.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the trouble. Your deposit has been refunded.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campgrounds for families
Jul 05, 2016
I love the KOA blueprint and the people at this KOA were wonderful to the kids. This was our first time at a KOA. However the bathrooms were filthy. One stall was out of seat covers from Saturday when we arrived until we left on Monday. The counters were never wiped off and the floor was disgusting. Also we had a spot right next to the dumping station for the RV's. It stank. Move it away!
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Accommodating with a smile
Jun 25, 2016
The appearance of the camp was clean and neat. After setting up and checking out the facilities we realized they worked very hard on exterior appearance and the restrooms were neglected. They weren't clean to the standard most KOAS we've stayed at were. The staff was friendly and helpful, park was quiet, tent sites were grassy and shady either in the am or pm.
Jun 25, 2016
This KOA was exceptionally clean and orderly! The bathrooms were immaculate, and the campsites very clean. Overall, a very well-run KOA.
Jun 22, 2016
Stay here every year. Nice grassy sites, clean facilities. Only thing I don't like is the bit of noise from the kids, but it seems to be a family oriented place, so great for families.
Jun 19, 2016
Only one night in Ellensburg but it was really good, a very welcoming family friendly atmosphere
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for the great hospitality
Jun 07, 2016
it was all good, i recommend it to anyone. there was a problem with a friend who rented a cabin and arrived at 1 am and could not get a key so they slept in their car. not good.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff and g great place to stay
Jun 04, 2016
Great 3 night stay on Memorial weekend, enjoyed ice cream social and glow light parade on Saturday nite!
May 31, 2016
This resort is great! The staff is very friendly, the grass is nice, the park area is kept up really well. The only thing I did not like is that we stayed in the group tent site and there is no quick way to the bathroom. Also, the glow light parade was a BIG hit with the kids, but the face paint they used on the kids faces was VERY hard to get off and the children were in pain. Loved this camp!
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and quiet.
Apr 12, 2016
Unlikely that I'll recommend the campground because none of my friends or family camp :-( Exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff and a really lovely setting. I look forward to camping here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
It's the most beautiful location, quiet, and safe, with wonderful sense of community.
Sep 19, 2015
It was great. Good place.
Sep 15, 2015
Our stay was over the Labor Day weekend 2015. We had two campsites to accommodate our large group. The campground was very nice with trees shading us, green grass, campfire pits and tables at each site. The staff was very friendly and bathrooms were kept clean and well stocked. Showers were very nice with plenty of warm water. We had a great time, only amenity we wished for (since it was a bit coo
Sep 15, 2015
Customer service was great! Very personable and helpful in all aspects of information and getting us landed.
Sep 14, 2015
There was a giant bird nest in the tree in our camp spot. We didn't see it until we had been pooped on several times around the campfire, and then woke up to a tent covered in poop. After realizing that the best was there, we did some research and discovered that the birds were turkey vultures. We ended throwing the tent away because it was too covered to save! Beautiful campground, though.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay! It was our kids (1 and 7) first time camping and this campground was the PERFECT place to take them. Very family oriented lots of activities for them to do! Thank you for such an amazing experience!
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The personnel were very nice. The actual tent site was grass so that was pleasant. The location of my site was directly next to the trash cans and did not have any available shade. The sites are quite close together. For those reasons I can not give it a "great".
Aug 27, 2015
We used this KOA as our jump off for our tour of the western US in a tent. Traveling with a Jeep and cargo trailer. Howard and Dana went way out of there way to create a most wonderful stay of 10 days.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground keeps getting better.
Aug 25, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay on our way to Spokane. On the way up we stayed in a cabin, very cute and cozy, but kind hot. On the way home stayed in a tent site and watched the light parade. That was fun!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campgrounds
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly hosts and staff. The campground is clean, and close to many sights. The kids loved it.
Aug 16, 2015
Very well kept campground. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool was very nice and good temperature.
Aug 14, 2015
Need more on the ball staff in the Morning. Staff showed up right when the store opened and nothing was ready. Tent campers like coffee in the am.
Aug 12, 2015
Best tent sites of any koa. Parking at each site is limited at each site. Could use more activities but the new owners have big plans and we can't wait! Owners are very friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
It was really fun and awesome
Aug 11, 2015
Howard was great to let switch things around and let us stay another night in the same campsite. I was very impressed with his helpfulness.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals