Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We rented the group site in tent village. There is clearly a horrible issue with turkey vultures in the tree above our site, and both picnic tables and all the grass was covered in bird poop and feathers. We were disgusted and miserable the entire time - our tents, coolers, chairs were all pooped on. 3 kids in our group got pooped on. We couldn't prepare or eat any meals in our site.
Aug 13, 2017
It was very nice and had wonderful amenities. However, the pool was pretty dirty even first thing in the morning.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very nice. The people were very nice. It was like all we had to do is show up and our Campground is ready. The staff were very hospitable.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Its always good. Maybe add eggs bacon and hash brown s to you breakfast would be good.
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff & facility.
Aug 05, 2017
It was the perfect place to stay for a stop on our road trip!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
This campground is the shiznaz. We rolled in hot, the pool was ready and waiting. Our campsite would have been I'm the blazing heat so Bev had us choose a shaded side. I had difficulty with my cell phone that I needed Internet access to sort out and once again Bev took care of it. They have laundry facilities, coffee, pancakes on the weekend, and awesome little pedal go-carts! Great place.
Aug 03, 2017
Front desk staff not quite as helpful as other campgrounds, put still a nice, clean and pleasant stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to camp and very family friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
My stay here was amazing. I loved everything about my stay :)
Jul 23, 2017
The only r al issue we had at any of our KOAs is the wifi was weak. It made it hard to post pictures of our trip.
Jul 22, 2017
Great nice and quiet.
Jul 21, 2017
Great time staying there.
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are very close together and so when people arrived late or were making a lot of noise at night or couldn't keep their children and babies quiet both at night and in the morning, it made it very hard to sleep at all.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a terrible experience at this campground. The laundry was out of service, the ladies bathroom floor was filthy, the stall I used was out of 2 rolls of toilet paper, this was before 10pm, the main door had a code, but the door never closed properly, the "quiet time" was not quiet at all, we tented next to owners house and they were on their deck talking loudly after 11pm.
Jul 14, 2017
It was staff was awesome.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Lovely setting, quieter than most.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 05, 2017
Great campground! Close to Billy Chinook lake where you can go swimming, boating, kayaking. Town of Madras is a quick 15-20 drive where you'll find stores in case you need to replenish on groceries. However, the store at this KOA is well stocked and very fairly priced. Pool area is somewhat small and very popular. Ice cream social st $1 per scoop is great on a hot day. Everyone was nice and helpfu
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean. Well taken care of
Jul 03, 2017
We had an amazing time! We will def be back! The staff were kind and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to help us stay comfortable. Our vacation was memorable and so happy!!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a tent site, good size with shade and full grass, excellent. Facility was clean especially the rest rooms/shower. Pool area could use another shade area or two. Grandson really likes the camp store, you could use a bit more selection for kids. We will definitely be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Peaceful, good location, friendly and helpful staff. Los playing horseshoes but that's not to reflect upon KOA
Jun 27, 2017
Easy late check in. Good location for trips enroute to next destination. Love the grassy tent sites!
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities and price. There is so much to do there and within an hour of Madras. The big sites are great with lots of shade and room. Showers, water pressure was fantastic, and lots of hot water. Place is showing its age but overall a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet Peaceful campground. Only complaint was bugs in the tent camping area grass (due to watering of grass) and the late end of quiet hours (8am is very late for most tent campers who rise with the sun!)
Jun 21, 2017
Garbage cans needed emptying. Beautiful site, friendly staff, good wifi!
Jun 15, 2017
Only complaint was inconsistent restroom/shower cleaning times.
Jun 04, 2017
A laundry was not available despite the web site stating that one was available. Nice grassy sites for camping. Also visitors center in Redmond had no knowledge of the campground and we happened to stumble upon it when looking for accommodation in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Laundry room was closed for 6 hours due to all electricity in the park being off so upgraded power lines could be safely installed. This will improved capacity to all our sites. Sorry for the inconvenience...a sign was posted as to why.
Oct 25, 2016
Everything was clean and well laid out. Camp sites were nice and had everything we needed.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice open country setting and well-kept facilities. Could use a hard flat surface in the after hours registration cabinet to write the info on and a notice that if pre-registered all could wait until the morning.
Sep 10, 2016
I had a great time. The staff was really friendly and extremely helpful when I had an issue with my car. I love that they have breakfast in the morning. Everything was great! Can't wait to come back next summer
Sep 09, 2016
the staff was great! the facilities were good , the exhaust fan in the mens shower bath was on but apparently not working, but other than that all was good! This campsite was the only one in 4 koa stays that had actual grass to camp on! the others varied from bare dry dirt , pea grave or dead grass. a huge plus !!!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Great spot for exploring Lassen park.
Sep 06, 2016
Would have liked more privacy between campsites! Showers and amenities were great.
Sep 02, 2016
We tent camped here 22th of July 2016. We had a nice, grassy and shady tent spot near the swimmingpool. It was a nice, quiet and clean campground surrounding by wide views of the vulcanoes. We stood here for three nights.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
It would be helpful if the tent site dimensions were listed on the website. After arriving around 11pm Thursday night we quickly realized the tent site was too small for a family of 5 and 1 dog to stay at. We had to drive to another campground nearby. The sites are too close together and the online map does not accurately portray just how tiny they are.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Even with a power outage from a car accident, we had the best time. The staff are the nicest and super helpful. We love this place!
Aug 17, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've been to this place and we love it! Great for families and easy camping. The only thing I wish they would do is reiterate to people (when they check in) on the basic etiquette rules of camping. Some people just don't get it. Other than that, AWESOME! We will be back every year!
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was amazing and the owner was fantastic. They made our stay extremely fun and memorable for our daughter and her friends on her 7th birthday.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was awesome! The staff was very friendly, everything was clean, and there were fun activities!! Our family had a wonderful time!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals