Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Nice open country setting and well-kept facilities. Could use a hard flat surface in the after hours registration cabinet to write the info on and a notice that if pre-registered all could wait until the morning.
Sep 10, 2016
I had a great time. The staff was really friendly and extremely helpful when I had an issue with my car. I love that they have breakfast in the morning. Everything was great! Can't wait to come back next summer
Sep 09, 2016
the staff was great! the facilities were good , the exhaust fan in the mens shower bath was on but apparently not working, but other than that all was good! This campsite was the only one in 4 koa stays that had actual grass to camp on! the others varied from bare dry dirt , pea grave or dead grass. a huge plus !!!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Great spot for exploring Lassen park.
Sep 06, 2016
Would have liked more privacy between campsites! Showers and amenities were great.
Sep 02, 2016
We tent camped here 22th of July 2016. We had a nice, grassy and shady tent spot near the swimmingpool. It was a nice, quiet and clean campground surrounding by wide views of the vulcanoes. We stood here for three nights.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
It would be helpful if the tent site dimensions were listed on the website. After arriving around 11pm Thursday night we quickly realized the tent site was too small for a family of 5 and 1 dog to stay at. We had to drive to another campground nearby. The sites are too close together and the online map does not accurately portray just how tiny they are.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Even with a power outage from a car accident, we had the best time. The staff are the nicest and super helpful. We love this place!
Aug 17, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've been to this place and we love it! Great for families and easy camping. The only thing I wish they would do is reiterate to people (when they check in) on the basic etiquette rules of camping. Some people just don't get it. Other than that, AWESOME! We will be back every year!
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was amazing and the owner was fantastic. They made our stay extremely fun and memorable for our daughter and her friends on her 7th birthday.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was awesome! The staff was very friendly, everything was clean, and there were fun activities!! Our family had a wonderful time!!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place - but tent sites were a bit close - so be ready to wake up early in the morning because of noise.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
was convenient and had pool . fairly basic layout, people helpful and freindly
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Clean camp grounds and bathroom, pool nice and clean, great and friendly staff, would stay again
Jul 25, 2016
We usually stay at this KOA every summer and we love the area.However this time the staff and younger teens zipped through the area way to fast and caused alot of dust around our site.Hopefully this will be addressed and not be a problem on our next visit. Other than that our family had a great time.Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is a great campground. Not much privacy! I would suggest they put bushes between campsites. Gorgeous scenery all around.
Jul 23, 2016
The campground itself is pretty cute and nicely tucked away from the highway. We have stayed here approx. 5 years ago and had built a high impression of the site, however on this return, it seems that nothing has happened to the site in the last 5 years. Everything was extremely dated and the toilet / showers facilities where extremely unclean and in some disrepair :( a little disappointing.
Jul 21, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to and I travel a lot! Carly was very helpful and efficient. She was able to get me a grate to place over my fire pit even when they were sold out of them. I really loved my stay. I met the owner and he is just a polite and kind man who took time out to talk with us. What a wonderful place to camp with a great view!
Jul 20, 2016
The camp ground was well kept, the hosts were friendly and helpful and the campground had nice shade trees.
Jul 18, 2016
Quite hours not enforced people partying until 2 am. Only 3 showers and one was out of service for the weekend. Made it difficult to get a shower. Charged for cooking grates. Small tent sites with no privacy. No sleep during stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff is wonderful and the grounds are very clean. Great place to bring the kids!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was clean and well-maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean. Loved the dog play area and playground. Friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
We didn't stay the whole night because we wanted to get closer to our destination. The campground and staff were awesome while we were there.
Jul 08, 2016
Pleasant folks, nice place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Great little KOA in a nice location.
Jul 07, 2016
I made my reservation at the Redmond KOA and within minutes realized it was too far to drive. When I called and left a message explaining my dilemma and asking for a refund of the tent site fee I had paid, I heard nothing back. The reservation & cancellation was all within a 2 hour window.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the trouble. Your deposit has been refunded.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campgrounds for families
Jul 05, 2016
I love the KOA blueprint and the people at this KOA were wonderful to the kids. This was our first time at a KOA. However the bathrooms were filthy. One stall was out of seat covers from Saturday when we arrived until we left on Monday. The counters were never wiped off and the floor was disgusting. Also we had a spot right next to the dumping station for the RV's. It stank. Move it away!
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Accommodating with a smile
Jun 25, 2016
The appearance of the camp was clean and neat. After setting up and checking out the facilities we realized they worked very hard on exterior appearance and the restrooms were neglected. They weren't clean to the standard most KOAS we've stayed at were. The staff was friendly and helpful, park was quiet, tent sites were grassy and shady either in the am or pm.
Jun 25, 2016
This KOA was exceptionally clean and orderly! The bathrooms were immaculate, and the campsites very clean. Overall, a very well-run KOA.
Jun 22, 2016
Stay here every year. Nice grassy sites, clean facilities. Only thing I don't like is the bit of noise from the kids, but it seems to be a family oriented place, so great for families.
Jun 19, 2016
Only one night in Ellensburg but it was really good, a very welcoming family friendly atmosphere
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for the great hospitality
Jun 07, 2016
it was all good, i recommend it to anyone. there was a problem with a friend who rented a cabin and arrived at 1 am and could not get a key so they slept in their car. not good.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff and g great place to stay
Jun 04, 2016
Great 3 night stay on Memorial weekend, enjoyed ice cream social and glow light parade on Saturday nite!
May 31, 2016
This resort is great! The staff is very friendly, the grass is nice, the park area is kept up really well. The only thing I did not like is that we stayed in the group tent site and there is no quick way to the bathroom. Also, the glow light parade was a BIG hit with the kids, but the face paint they used on the kids faces was VERY hard to get off and the children were in pain. Loved this camp!
Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and quiet.
Apr 12, 2016
Unlikely that I'll recommend the campground because none of my friends or family camp :-( Exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff and a really lovely setting. I look forward to camping here again.
Oct 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy