Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. This KOA was clean, well maintained and the ice cream socials and pancake breakfast were fantastic. Thanks to all the staff member and an extra thanks to Dana, Guy, Mike and Miranda for taking time out of their day to visit with us and love up our puppies. You guys are awesome. Hope to see all of you next year.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA at least 4 or 5 times and have been treated wonderfully each time. This time was especially courteous, friendly and went out of their way to help us keep our belongings close to our camp site. The park was clean and well kept and we look forward to staying again next summer. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The park was clean. We plan to camp there many times next camping season. I recommend this KOA to all campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Over all it is good with swimming pool, clean bathrooms. Bad- need to clean up dog poops, everywhere, too many dogs, couple times chase after my kids when he biking. Staffs need take it little bit more easy about noise, private camp ground need to give people a little bit more freedom than government camps, that why I pay more for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground etiquette applies not only to state parks but also to private campgrounds & we enforce this for all of our guests' comfort. Walking/riding bikes through other campsites, setting off fireworks or late night disturbances are inconsiderate to our other guests and will not be tolerated.
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is very clean and friendly, The front office was very good and she was very nice and helpful. I have been coming to this to this camp ground for several years and my wife and family will continue to visit it. Thank you very mich
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice KOA. Well maintained. Great people. One of our new favorites!! Thank you.
Aug 31, 2013
Great campsite and personnel. Wifi was weak at times.
Aug 28, 2013
This was our third stay and it was pleasant. They have a few more kids items than last time. The park management is on the ball.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice stay. Would like to have had cable though. Beautiful open spaces and very quiet. Excellent bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2013
What a great property with a super team!! Well kept site with personnel who really pay attention to the details to make a safe, fun, clean a d QUIET place. We are coming back! Great location from which to do all the outdoor activities we seek in the Madras to Bend high desert.
Aug 25, 2013
Grounds are very poorly maintained. Internet did not work at all.
Aug 24, 2013
We have stayed in the park 4 different times since 2008 and would recommend the park to everyone - always clean park and facilities and great staff. We had a great time. thanks
Aug 24, 2013
You all were so caring! Camp was clean, quite and kids LOVED the pool! Thank you
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The grass was dead, there were lots of dead trees. The restrooms and pool were not clean. Very disappointed that it was not like other KOA's!
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was dirty and the grass was dead. Duct tape held the bathroom door handle on to the door. Bathroom had chipped paint and was very run down. It was being run by a group of juveniles. Not a fun camping experience at all. We will re-think staying at KOA in the future and did so the rest of our trip.
Aug 23, 2013
And new owners are working hard at improvements, too. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. will stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very tight and that is something I am not used to. We prefer having a green space and more space in between sites. The pool was in need of repair. It had broken tiles and it didn't look to be as clean as it should.
Aug 19, 2013
Our first time staying here as apposed to the state campground nearby. It was very nice to have our large group together & not be "policed" since we enjoy visiting & sitting around a campfire. A few things that we personally were disappointed in: the lack of green grass in sites, no shade on site 9, the pool was very cold -per the kids. The ice cream social was a hit!
Aug 19, 2013
Fabulous bunch of people with great ATTITUDE. Camping like when you were a kid. Ice cream social and light show on weekends with a fun breakfast of pancakes sausage OJ hash browns bisquets and gravey. Very funny with great attitude!!!
Aug 18, 2013
The staff and owners were so accommodating and the campgrounds were clean and fully stocked. Their store had fresh hot coffee every morning. Wonderful stay in a great rural location and not far from the lake, Smith Rock and Redmond. Thank you Central Oregon KOA!
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that there is no path to the restrooms in the middle of the campground. If you're there, you have to walk all the way to the end and then back to the center. (so as not to walk through somebody's campsite) Other than that, GREAT! We'll be back!
Aug 18, 2013
The grass needs to be keep green in all site .the brown lownin the site was a let down . I was told they had nice green sites . That's why w came there .
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground & the staff did a nice job. We missed our first night due to sickness & they called to find out if eveything was ok - very nice!
Aug 16, 2013
This campground is clean, well run, and a fun place to stay for the whole family. The facilities are well cared for, staff is incredibly helpful, and attentive. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone, especially families. They are geared for it.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was nice, spot looked like the grass was never watered and we tracked in dead grass the whole tim we were there. The long term trailer next to us had some ugly boards for the winter cold and I had to watch my step while doing hookups as they leased there dog outside and didn't walk him or clean up.
Aug 15, 2013
Extremely enjoyable time, Owners, Management and staff were very very helpful, always listen to concerns and questions.. friendly and professional... and the breakfast was awesome and the cooks were entertaining while we waited... top quality... highly recommend.. oh, the My 8 yr old liked the arrowhead hunt, neon parade and pedal car and the swimming!
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. Parade was less than exciting compared to years past - we didn't hear the confirmation that it was happening, then it didn't run through the whole park so we missed the majority of it. Otherwise, great stay as always. Guy is especially pleasant to deal with... interacts with our group, friendly, funny, helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Mostly good. The staff is friendly and serving hot breakfast and having an ice cream social are fine ideas. Just a few negatives: the gravel pathways and the slightly-uphill parking spaces and pool water was cloudy for some reason.
Aug 12, 2013
We are SOO very impressed. At first glance when you see this campground in the middle of farmland, it's like really! It is awesome, the staff is amazing, the activities numerous, facilities are clean, we'll tended, and sufficient. Love this and will definitely stay here on our next trip through!
Aug 11, 2013
Site had not been cleaned from previous campers. Only acceptable for short notice campers.
Aug 10, 2013
Very quiet and friendly wish would of had more souvenir type things but overall nice clean park.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
grounds were very poorly cared for. We have stayed many times before and this has been one of our favorites but we were very disappointed .
Aug 10, 2013
Once again I am very pleased with the attitude and helpfulness of the folks who greet you. Dana volunteered advice and gave me some cornstarch to rid my camper of unwanted ants. Good job!!!
Aug 09, 2013
Wonderful Hosts! Very clean and lots to do.
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We like the pool and swings. Could use some oil for the very noisy swing though.
Aug 07, 2013
Totally clean and well maintained.
Aug 06, 2013
The reservation people put us right next to a family with 9 children. That wasn't appreciated at all. The location was in farming country and we didn't like that either.
Aug 06, 2013
Shade seems to be a challenge in this park. Privacy very limited. Only one bathroom in the middle of the park which can seem like a hike in the middle Of the night. walkway through middle would be nice. Would be nice for staff to review park activities/amenities upon check in. Luckily we knew to ask. Web site should include activity pricing To help plan/budget for trip. Facility upkeep needed.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to be! Kuddos.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The new owners were fantastic in every way. Very energetic with all the activities. Super time camping.
Aug 05, 2013
A perfect place to come with a family! Clean restrooms were A perfect place to come with a family. Very glad to find clean restrooms
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a good time in Culver. The pool is clean, the bathrooms are clean and the grounds are tidy. The hosts are always helpful and the store is well stocked. Thanks for another fun camping trip KOA Culver, Or.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.