Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Friendly staff and great Sat./Sun. breakfasts helped make this a fun stay for us! The price was great, too. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
New owners took over this campground last May. The place got more energy due to new staff. They also booked the RV site as I requested. We got the best views and location close to the playground. Plus, I was informed to get the second night free. Pancake breakfast and ice cream social was such a treat to us. We decided to stay there twice this year because of such pleasant experiences there.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The whole staff there was terrific. Made you feel welcome, and that certainly is appreciated.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great time and totally appreciate the folks that run the place.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice,on arrival I needed propane, you filled my motorhome in a 60 MPH wind storm, thanks! I supply a rescue boat for CDBA, I have stayed at KOA Redmond for years, always make welcome. First time I saw park full, thanks for having CDBA people camp with you.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
great place to stay,very pleasant people who work at the camp ground. Reserved a cabin for our next stay next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Only stayed at 1 other KOA until this one. This one was a lot cleaner and had a lot better reatroom and shower facilities. We will be back next year for the swap meet again...maybe sooner!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great staff. Good clean park, restrooms and showers. Great camp grounds.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
owners are great they tried to help in every way they could they are sooooooooooooo friendly and the staff treated you like you where family
Sep 09, 2013
good!!!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Place was clean and lovely, the staff was friendly and great, the only drawback was the people at the next site had tents set up on the space between the sites and and it was just awkward, but we were only spending one night so we just left early.....
Sep 09, 2013
We got in fairly late so we didn't see much of the camp, so that would mean we can't evaluate the amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful...high marks there.
Sep 08, 2013
policy should include more than two people in a group site. Being charged $5 per day per person is horrible. We won't be back.
Sep 08, 2013
A nice place to stay for the night. Great service. Thank you again.
Sep 08, 2013
People were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2013
Reservation person said this was in Redmond. It was 15 miles north. Site did not have sewer and we were not told. We should have been told about both before making the reservation. The site itself was great!
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly staff, good showmanship with the raffle, and light parade.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Only one of three showers was operating in each of the washrooms when we arrived. Our tent site was on the far side of the campground, while much nicer grassy sites were available. The campground store was sparsely stocked. KOA should note that many recent retirees prefer to tent,and are not second class campers.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. This KOA was clean, well maintained and the ice cream socials and pancake breakfast were fantastic. Thanks to all the staff member and an extra thanks to Dana, Guy, Mike and Miranda for taking time out of their day to visit with us and love up our puppies. You guys are awesome. Hope to see all of you next year.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA at least 4 or 5 times and have been treated wonderfully each time. This time was especially courteous, friendly and went out of their way to help us keep our belongings close to our camp site. The park was clean and well kept and we look forward to staying again next summer. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The park was clean. We plan to camp there many times next camping season. I recommend this KOA to all campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Over all it is good with swimming pool, clean bathrooms. Bad- need to clean up dog poops, everywhere, too many dogs, couple times chase after my kids when he biking. Staffs need take it little bit more easy about noise, private camp ground need to give people a little bit more freedom than government camps, that why I pay more for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground etiquette applies not only to state parks but also to private campgrounds & we enforce this for all of our guests' comfort. Walking/riding bikes through other campsites, setting off fireworks or late night disturbances are inconsiderate to our other guests and will not be tolerated.
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is very clean and friendly, The front office was very good and she was very nice and helpful. I have been coming to this to this camp ground for several years and my wife and family will continue to visit it. Thank you very mich
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice KOA. Well maintained. Great people. One of our new favorites!! Thank you.
Aug 31, 2013
Great campsite and personnel. Wifi was weak at times.
Aug 28, 2013
This was our third stay and it was pleasant. They have a few more kids items than last time. The park management is on the ball.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice stay. Would like to have had cable though. Beautiful open spaces and very quiet. Excellent bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2013
What a great property with a super team!! Well kept site with personnel who really pay attention to the details to make a safe, fun, clean a d QUIET place. We are coming back! Great location from which to do all the outdoor activities we seek in the Madras to Bend high desert.
Aug 25, 2013
Grounds are very poorly maintained. Internet did not work at all.
Aug 24, 2013
We have stayed in the park 4 different times since 2008 and would recommend the park to everyone - always clean park and facilities and great staff. We had a great time. thanks
Aug 24, 2013
You all were so caring! Camp was clean, quite and kids LOVED the pool! Thank you
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The grass was dead, there were lots of dead trees. The restrooms and pool were not clean. Very disappointed that it was not like other KOA's!
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was dirty and the grass was dead. Duct tape held the bathroom door handle on to the door. Bathroom had chipped paint and was very run down. It was being run by a group of juveniles. Not a fun camping experience at all. We will re-think staying at KOA in the future and did so the rest of our trip.
Aug 23, 2013
And new owners are working hard at improvements, too. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. will stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very tight and that is something I am not used to. We prefer having a green space and more space in between sites. The pool was in need of repair. It had broken tiles and it didn't look to be as clean as it should.
Aug 19, 2013
Our first time staying here as apposed to the state campground nearby. It was very nice to have our large group together & not be "policed" since we enjoy visiting & sitting around a campfire. A few things that we personally were disappointed in: the lack of green grass in sites, no shade on site 9, the pool was very cold -per the kids. The ice cream social was a hit!
Aug 19, 2013
Fabulous bunch of people with great ATTITUDE. Camping like when you were a kid. Ice cream social and light show on weekends with a fun breakfast of pancakes sausage OJ hash browns bisquets and gravey. Very funny with great attitude!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.