Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
A little rustic for us, but a good place overnight.
Jun 06, 2017
Nicely kept and quiet campground
Jun 05, 2017
This is one of the best places to camp in Oregon, The staff is super cool, the camp sites have amazing views..and the showers are free and not coin operated. The lil' store has everything you could need (or left at home) for your camping needs & honestly the bundles of wood for fires are a lot cheaper than other campgrounds/state parks. We will return :)
Jun 03, 2017
I liked the pancake breakfast and the evening ice cream treat. The one fail is that a shower in the women's bathroom needs repair.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
This was a great park...ample sized spaces, clean restrooms, nice people. Only negative - lots of live in residents - several left their dogs tied up outside unattended all day and their sites were pretty messy with lots of crap outside
Jun 02, 2017
There was an issue with the septic and we could not dump our tanks. Other than that it is a nice park! Hope the issue was solved.
Jun 01, 2017
Loved the clean bathrooms and showers! The pool was nice too. The only complaint we had was those bur-like weeds that were all over and sticking us constantly. Even with conscientious care they were all over our trailer and soon in the bottom of our feet!
Jun 01, 2017
Location very hard to find if you are unfamiliar with the area. Lady at check-in not very friendly, sit that was given and price paid was not compatible. This koa was ok in my opinion for a one night stay over.
May 31, 2017
A very clean and well kept campground.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, nice sized spots, good tree cover and landscape, convenient location to Redmond and Bend, well stocked store. Only drawback was lack of options and quality of breakfast.
May 30, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff. Sites are decent size.
May 30, 2017
So friendly and helpful. they had Ice Cream social that was fun and yummy!
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. Great central location with easy access to Haystack Reservoir and Lake Billy Chinook. Clean and nice facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Our kids couldn't get enough of the pool. We'll be back for sure.
May 30, 2017
nice but sites were too close making it difficult to set up.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful site for tents great Koa people best Koa thus far for my wife and I and our big dog
May 30, 2017
Just a quick stop going through. Quiet! Easy pull through with our long truck and trailer. Have been here before. Will be back!
May 27, 2017
We were very impressed. This was a very well maintained campground. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. This trip was the first with our new trailer & we had some problems unhitching & hitching it, but the camp employees helped us.
May 27, 2017
Host very friendly, great variety of items in gift shop. Tables at site ours was dirty needed painting, weeds in grass, cigarette buts in lawn (many).
May 27, 2017
stay 3 nights, very friendly host, very clean , sites our nice and level,very family friendly even for pets. this is my go to place to stay when in the madras area.
May 23, 2017
We stayed for a weekend away to the Bend/Redmond area. It was beautiful out there, and very quiet. We would definitely stay again.
May 23, 2017
Ok. Grounds need more maintenance. Kind of run down outside. Bathrooms clean. Overall good experience
May 23, 2017
the staff was friendly and the restrooms and camp area was clean nice location.
May 22, 2017
Older facility, however well maintained. Good location in central Oregon, no matter why your visiting the area.
May 22, 2017
One of the nicer KOA's I've stayed at. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
May 19, 2017
A true gem of a KOA Park in the middle of nowhere. As you approach you see the only trees around and you just hope it is your KOA. And it turns out to be. The staff was wonderful. I got crisp crystal clear HD TV with my antenna. Only five stations, and two were the same, and one was Spanish...
May 19, 2017
Very nice site! We enjoyed the one night we spent there.
May 11, 2017
Loved the warm pool and the friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
The staff was pleasant and efficient. The facilities were clean and attractive. The campground was quiet (helped by being far from any neighbors).
May 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful!
May 03, 2017
Need to finish laundry room. It looks like someone lives in it.
May 03, 2017
Not like any other KOA I've ever stayed at. I didn't like it at all. No friendly communication from office staff. Restrooms were in disrepair and not clean.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
The only negatives were the west wind in the evening and the traffic noise from US 97 (1/2 mi away). Otherwise, a very nice place, surrounded by a horse ranch and farms.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean, wonderful host, great location
Apr 22, 2017
Great staff and very clean. As always we find KOA to be overpriced.
Apr 17, 2017
nobody in the office half the time,and there dump station was terrible they did not bother to tell anyone it was out of service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are on spring hours. My number is on the front door and I live on site. I took one afternoon to stay home with a sick grandchild. You were in a full hookup site? The pull thru dump station is marked with an orange cone so as not to be able to drive thru it.
Apr 17, 2017
Liked having a great park for kids to play at and spits so close to towns to go in to. The Host was more than welcoming. Store needed some upkeep and there was some yelling after quiet hours which needed to be addressed but all in all was a great place to relax and kids get there energy out all at one spot.
Apr 16, 2017
You charged my credit card for dollar 3,68. This should be the 10 % off but it is not minus= - but plus= +. So i paid two times too much= two x dollar 3,68 = 7,36 dollar. Please place it on my credit card. Johannes Mens from Holland.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was taken care of the day you left. I would have happily given you cash back but you abruptly left. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Apr 10, 2017
I was double billed for my stay. I made four phone calls to management regarding the mistake. My calls were never returned. I've had to contact my credit card company to dispute the charges.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your money was credited to you several days ago with my apologies.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
This campground is very nice and centrally located in Oregon.
Apr 05, 2017
Great place to stay, we alway make a point to stay here when traveling thru Oregon.
Apr 04, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, set next to farmland and horses grazing nearby. However, there are many broken sewer connections for full hook ups. This alone makes it difficult to come back. Sewer spillage can be imminent without the drain hose being properly secured to the sewer drain itself.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We inspected the sewer hookup in 27 and realized the wrong cap was on the pipe. Thank you for the input...this has been corrected.
Apr 03, 2017
Clean and nicely equiped. Friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2017
Great spot for one night stay. Quiet, off the hwy. Very easy pull thrus and good full service hookups.
Apr 01, 2017
It was off season so there were not a lot of other campers. However, the staff was really friendly and the camp was very clean. We can't wait to. One back in the warmer season to use the pool and outdoor games they have.
Apr 01, 2017
The weather at the time of our visit was cold and windy, however, the park was clean and welcoming. We really enjoyed it! Scott
Apr 01, 2017
Not real fancy but nice, friendly staff. We always stay there when we pass through.
Apr 01, 2017
Late March and the Office was closed for the season??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We normally don't open until mid-April but opened early for spring break. Our office hours are limited but I and my crew live on-site and would be happy to help with any need.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals