Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here; there are many things to do in the area. The pool area is very nice (though not enough seating around it, and the same people hogged the chaise lounges every day by putting their towels on them in the early morning). I've stayed here several times; this last visit it seemed the grounds weren't kept up quite as well - but still it's very nice.
Aug 12, 2016
a little out of our way, we were bound for the coast, Waldport area.
Aug 11, 2016
We loved the location of our space. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
A little out of the way but it's a very nice campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was a good halfway point to our total destination. The spaces are easy to get in and out of. Good dog area. Nice people working there.
Aug 09, 2016
I will be back next August
Aug 09, 2016
We had a blast! Everything was clean,the staff was very friendly and the owner did a fantastic job leading the glow stick parade on Saturday night. The pancake breakfast was great as well. Our 3 yr old grandson had a great time! We will be coming back!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place, easy to find, very clean and the kids had a blast.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground - well maintained.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was great! Brad very helpful and kind. Great time!!
Aug 09, 2016
This campground is at a perfect location, the staff are very friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Had always had the site by the restroom, by choice, but we're on the outskirts this time and now we'll always ask for there. SO many stars visible!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Tented one night along side a pasture with horses and cattle; very scenic. Did not get to enjoy the pool due to cool weather. Easy to visit Bend from here. Enjoyed a great mexican meal in Madras recommended by office. Clean restrooms and shower.
Aug 05, 2016
We liked it a lot.
Aug 05, 2016
Just so so, nothing to rave about, or to complain about.It was quite at night, you could hear the coyotes at night.
Aug 03, 2016
Our stay was excellent. The staff was superb and accomodated multiple changes to our group's schedule and needs - thank you. We look forward to staying at the campground in the future. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Pretty worn out campground. Unlevel site. Many old model full timers. Surprised ut is in the KOA family
Aug 03, 2016
rv sites uneven, sewer intake was uphill and too far away on space #32
Aug 03, 2016
Be aware that the sewer hookup is on the up hill side of the camp site. Unless your RV sewer drain is high, you may not be able to use the site sewer hook up.
Aug 03, 2016
Very quite place, a little tight turns for a 40 footer, but manageable
Aug 02, 2016
nice camp
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean place. Great things to do in the area. Was disappointed with the nightly smell of awful marijuana from a large group across the way.
Aug 02, 2016
We have been there many times and I actually know the owner, Howard, who I unfortunately didn't get to meet this time. However, we loved it anyway. Stayed here for many years on our way to Klamath Falls. Great place and great staff.
Aug 01, 2016
power outages and leaking underground water lines at my site with mud everywhere.
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed in our motorhome. Nice park. Friendly staff. Had to ask 3 tenters to move their cars so we could get out of our space when leaving.
Jul 31, 2016
We were only there for one night and the people were friendly. We rented a DVD and the selection was great.
Jul 31, 2016
Very quiet, peaceful setting. Enjoyed bike ride to Haystack Reservoir before heading out.
Jul 29, 2016
Run down old RV's, trash scattered around many. The dog area is full of stickers. We were assigned a space and found it occupied, had to help the park personnel move it.
Jul 29, 2016
great trees and pool important because it is HOT. very clean
Jul 29, 2016
Tent sites were too close together. Pool was dirty and broken. Site office and store was barely friendly. Repair man was friendly and helpful. Shower was not working and bathroom floor was flooded everyday. A group of RVs near us were regularly noisy until 1am but no one from office came to stop them. I guessed they were regulars and got special treatment. Wouldn't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is not broken and we get many comments on how clear our pool is!? Our tent sites are 25-30' wide. We walk the park at 11pm to make sure noise is to an absolute minimum. I understand campers often get carried away, but we do the best we can to adhere to a 10pm quiet time, regulars or not.
Jul 28, 2016
Staff helpful. Their sewer system backed up. They need to enforce 5mph speed limit.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff checked us in. Nice clean camp grounds. Restrooms and showers were clean. They have a pool, which was nice as it was hot the day we were there. They hosted an ice cream social that night. Great place to stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Only there for two nights, but everything was perfect. Nice and quiet at night, and all the amenities one could hope for. We'll be back again in the future! Thanks.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I've never stayed at a KOA before because it's "not really camping" but I was pleasantly surprised that even though we weren't roughing it we had a great time getting to know neighbors, having ice cream socials and petting the horses just over the fence! Gorgeous sunset views over the Cascades too!
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great weekend. Even tho we live in Redmond and close to your KOA, we would come again. Loved the breakfasts and ice cream socials. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We appreciated how friendly and helpful the management/staff were to us. They really helped to make our stay nice.
Jul 24, 2016
The camp was kept clean. There were trees there with lots of singing bird to enjoy. We had some trouble with our electric power. We called the office it took them 2 try's to fix it but they did. Something was corroded at the connection point on their equipment . The location is a good central point to go to different events in the area.Its about 1/2 mile off 97. The sunsets there are beautif
Jul 24, 2016
My only complaint is they have no cable. Otherwise, everyone was very nice, the campground was very clean and well maintained and the my site was excellent...
Jul 23, 2016
Overall it was fine. However there were issues with the electic supply going off and on rather often.
Jul 23, 2016
Quiet, peaceful, with amazing sunsets, views.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 21, 2016
Spaces between units are so tight the grass has no chance so it's just dirt and terribly uneven. Park needs some TLC
Jul 21, 2016
A bit far from Redmond
Jul 21, 2016
Very quiet, peaceful setting. The staff was extremely courteous. Well kept sites and amenities. Will definitely stay again. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps