Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 29, 2014
We love the Redmond KOA. It's a small, family friendly campground with friendly staff. Every summer our family camps here at least once or twice. We did however miss Guy this trip. It just wasn't the same without him visiting the campsites.
May 19, 2014
Amazing people, talk about walking right into a family with open arms! Our kids always beg us to go back to this specific KOA. Have been going for years and it's only getting better!
May 13, 2014
The women's showers were so hard to turn on that I thought they were not working and went off without a shower. All else was great, including the heater!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We will be sure to fix that right away.
May 06, 2014
Great campsite. Hot showers. Clean
Apr 23, 2014
We had a great time at the Redmond KOA. It was our first time staying at the KOA and we were pleasantly surprised with the deluxe cabin. Our young boys loved the bunk bed. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to the area. The owners are very nice and making lots of improvements so it will only get better!
Apr 21, 2014
Our early season camping experience this year with Howard, Beth, Dana, and the entire KOA staff has been excellent. Thank you Culver KOA!
Apr 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Some minor things that should be looked at:There was cat fecies throughout the sand at playground. The womens rest room ran out of toilet paper. A local non-kamper used the shower & left naughty words on mirror & fresh cut hair on floor. I thought this to be a safe place for our kids but after that was uneasy about letting them completely out of our sight.Dana was great
Mar 30, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, BEAUTIFUL setting.
Jan 21, 2014
We came late and left early. the Kabin was ready and clean. No other campers thus the store appeared closed. Off season for sure. Beautiful campground.
Jan 02, 2014
Nov 15, 2013
The cabin was warm and clean and quiet. My coffee I perked on the grill early in the morning tasted great while sitting on the porch early in the morning.
Oct 29, 2013
This KOA is a gem. Our cabin was cozy and very clean with knotty pine from floor to ceiling, kitchenette, refrigerator, private bathroom with hot shower, and a comfortable bed. We weren't sure wed ever go home! Thank you Dana, Jeremy, and the entire KOA staff for another excellent experience.
Oct 24, 2013
Only stayed one night on our way home, but we had a good nights sleep and were rested for our final drive. Thanks for the movie.
Oct 20, 2013
Great stay in cabin
Oct 15, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Appreciated the personal attention to our needs (like making sure the heat was already on in the cabin before our late-night arrival)! Enjoyed the clean buildings and camp ground. Despite a crazy storm, power outtages, and more, we left relaxed and look forward to visiting again.
Sep 25, 2013
Friendly staff, fridge in the cabin... what's not to like?
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice welcome and friendly service. Really enjoyed the setting and the horses nearby. One issue was that the cabin was very hot even though it was cool outside, and there was no window to open to get some ventilation, maybe something to keep in mind when designing the next version of cabin. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and the friendly people.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
My first night taking a shower was a disaster because of the new chlorine tablets in the urinals. The gases almost put me out. They were promptly removed the next morning. Had no problems after that. The staff was great and very helpful. The camping cabin was very nice, as well.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Our expectations were once again surpassed and the camping experience was simply wonderful. This campground is the place to stay when visiting Central Oregon! Another heartfelt thanks to Dana and Jeremy for their generous hospitality!
Sep 06, 2013
The only complaint is that the pool was closed and that is why I stay a KOA's, so I should have been given some discount as I drove 6hrs to be told the pool is closed.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. The cabin was clean on the inside. The exterior had an abundance of thick cobwebs that need to be removed. The refrigerator was an unexpected luxury having stayed in other Kamping Kabins without one. The facilities are in need of painting, upgrading, and repair. The washing machines looked ancient and damaged. The staff was vary friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Everyone is extremely nice and thoughtful! Guy is our favorite and we love him and look forward to seeing him every year! He is so kind and friendly and welcoming it make our stay amazing! Keep up the good work and we can't wait I come again!
Aug 26, 2013
This is a quiet, beautiful location. Typically we tent, but opted for a cabin here. Everything was clean and organized. Outdoor sinks made clean up easy. I would definitely return to this campground.
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great trip The staff was unbelievable!!! SUPER CLEAN Great people Cant wait to go back Thank you KOA!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Dana, Jeremy and Staff are amazing. This was the best experience I have had at any KOA. Family fun was had by all. Thank you for a great vacation!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Although we always enjoy our visits to this KOA, the camp overall seemed somewhat run-down compared to our previous stays.
Aug 18, 2013
our beds were great in the kabin we stayed in. however the "grass" around our kabin was dead and very dry. the kabins around ours all had dead grass as well yet the others in the camp ground were green grass and looked much better kept up. Three bee's nests were on our kabin and there were tons of ants around the fire pit. behind our cabins there was a wasp nest in the tree. the nest was huge.
Aug 17, 2013
It was a very nice facility, everything was clean and cozy.
Aug 16, 2013
C'etait tres bien. J'aime bien les cheveux.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The KOA is a perfect location and the staff was excellant! Keep up the great work.
Aug 09, 2013
dirty!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Location is a little out of the way for all the attractions in the area. If you are looking for quiet out of the way this is for you.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a relaxed visit to Oregon !!
Jul 30, 2013
Great KOA! I could see how tent campers would say not much privacy, but rent out a couple sites and it would be amazing! The ice cream social was yummy, the glow stick parade was fun (wish the fire would have went on longer) and the pancake breakfast was great. The staff was amazing and can't wait too see you all next time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
It was a extremely hot day and we were very grateful that a staff member was able to locate a fan that we could use to cool our cabin down!
Jul 26, 2013
The staff was great. Don't know why the rest rooms needed to be hotter than the over 100 degree outside temp. The guy that picks up the trash in the camp sites could wait until later than 8AM. He makes a lot of noise with his 4 wheeler plus the metal cans. The restrooms were cleaned prior to 10AM instead 11am as posted.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice camp. Nice camp store. Clean restrooms. Lots of loose nails in the ramp to the cabin! Cabins needs AC. Shower/bathrooms were 88 degrees... need cooling dowm.
Jul 25, 2013
I really appreciated the quiet and scenery at the campground--including the horse and donkey(not part of KOA)! WE enjoyed the pool and friendly staff and the kids especially enjoyed looking + digging for the rocks( Puppy Pepples)--a great addition. The cabin was great! Thanks
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful stay, although your cabin needs to be updated with a larger air conditioner. My kids suffered with the heat but they also come from a cooler area but they also appreciated the effort you tried to remedy the situation. I thank you for that. We couldn't have asked for a better campsite with you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.