Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Appreciated the personal attention to our needs (like making sure the heat was already on in the cabin before our late-night arrival)! Enjoyed the clean buildings and camp ground. Despite a crazy storm, power outtages, and more, we left relaxed and look forward to visiting again.
Sep 25, 2013
Friendly staff, fridge in the cabin... what's not to like?
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice welcome and friendly service. Really enjoyed the setting and the horses nearby. One issue was that the cabin was very hot even though it was cool outside, and there was no window to open to get some ventilation, maybe something to keep in mind when designing the next version of cabin. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and the friendly people.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
My first night taking a shower was a disaster because of the new chlorine tablets in the urinals. The gases almost put me out. They were promptly removed the next morning. Had no problems after that. The staff was great and very helpful. The camping cabin was very nice, as well.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Our expectations were once again surpassed and the camping experience was simply wonderful. This campground is the place to stay when visiting Central Oregon! Another heartfelt thanks to Dana and Jeremy for their generous hospitality!
Sep 06, 2013
The only complaint is that the pool was closed and that is why I stay a KOA's, so I should have been given some discount as I drove 6hrs to be told the pool is closed.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. The cabin was clean on the inside. The exterior had an abundance of thick cobwebs that need to be removed. The refrigerator was an unexpected luxury having stayed in other Kamping Kabins without one. The facilities are in need of painting, upgrading, and repair. The washing machines looked ancient and damaged. The staff was vary friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Everyone is extremely nice and thoughtful! Guy is our favorite and we love him and look forward to seeing him every year! He is so kind and friendly and welcoming it make our stay amazing! Keep up the good work and we can't wait I come again!
Aug 26, 2013
This is a quiet, beautiful location. Typically we tent, but opted for a cabin here. Everything was clean and organized. Outdoor sinks made clean up easy. I would definitely return to this campground.
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great trip The staff was unbelievable!!! SUPER CLEAN Great people Cant wait to go back Thank you KOA!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Dana, Jeremy and Staff are amazing. This was the best experience I have had at any KOA. Family fun was had by all. Thank you for a great vacation!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Although we always enjoy our visits to this KOA, the camp overall seemed somewhat run-down compared to our previous stays.
Aug 18, 2013
our beds were great in the kabin we stayed in. however the "grass" around our kabin was dead and very dry. the kabins around ours all had dead grass as well yet the others in the camp ground were green grass and looked much better kept up. Three bee's nests were on our kabin and there were tons of ants around the fire pit. behind our cabins there was a wasp nest in the tree. the nest was huge.
Aug 17, 2013
It was a very nice facility, everything was clean and cozy.
Aug 16, 2013
C'etait tres bien. J'aime bien les cheveux.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The KOA is a perfect location and the staff was excellant! Keep up the great work.
Aug 09, 2013
dirty!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Location is a little out of the way for all the attractions in the area. If you are looking for quiet out of the way this is for you.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a relaxed visit to Oregon !!
Jul 30, 2013
Great KOA! I could see how tent campers would say not much privacy, but rent out a couple sites and it would be amazing! The ice cream social was yummy, the glow stick parade was fun (wish the fire would have went on longer) and the pancake breakfast was great. The staff was amazing and can't wait too see you all next time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
It was a extremely hot day and we were very grateful that a staff member was able to locate a fan that we could use to cool our cabin down!
Jul 26, 2013
The staff was great. Don't know why the rest rooms needed to be hotter than the over 100 degree outside temp. The guy that picks up the trash in the camp sites could wait until later than 8AM. He makes a lot of noise with his 4 wheeler plus the metal cans. The restrooms were cleaned prior to 10AM instead 11am as posted.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice camp. Nice camp store. Clean restrooms. Lots of loose nails in the ramp to the cabin! Cabins needs AC. Shower/bathrooms were 88 degrees... need cooling dowm.
Jul 25, 2013
I really appreciated the quiet and scenery at the campground--including the horse and donkey(not part of KOA)! WE enjoyed the pool and friendly staff and the kids especially enjoyed looking + digging for the rocks( Puppy Pepples)--a great addition. The cabin was great! Thanks
Jul 22, 2013
Wonderful stay, although your cabin needs to be updated with a larger air conditioner. My kids suffered with the heat but they also come from a cooler area but they also appreciated the effort you tried to remedy the situation. I thank you for that. We couldn't have asked for a better campsite with you.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
we had a good time the staff was very nice we like your KOA and will be back agane
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a family reunion at this KOA. We used the deluxe cabin and it was really nice and roomier than it appeared from the outside. The staff were extremely helpful during our stay and made our weekend with our family very enjoyable. I would recommend this KOA to anyone thinking about having a family reunion. A Big Thank You to the staff.
Jul 09, 2013
My family always stays at this KOA at least once each summer. The staff is very friendly and the park is well taken care of.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean. It also had a bathroom w/ shower, which was very handy. The kids enjoyed the pool. Our only "complaint" was the lack of privacy / space between campsites, especially the tent sites. We do a lot of tent camping, so we took notice of that.
Jul 03, 2013
New owners are clueless :( Very unfortunate because we USED to LOVE this place. Unfortunately, we WON'T be back. Water line broke at 2am. Nobody called a plumber!! No water in restrooms til NOON. And they had attitude and said there was nothing they could do. Of course they could have called the plumber at 2am and had the water back on before anyone even knew it was off... BUT they didn't.
Jul 01, 2013
We had family reunion there. It was great. Staff was wonderful! Need A/C in all cabins - pretty hot at night! Will go again next year I hope!
Jun 30, 2013
We had Kabin k57 and it was perfect. The weather was hot so we stayed out on the porch swing till dark and went out and stargazed. Went in and put the fan in front of the screen door and slept all night. Thank You.
Jun 26, 2013
It was very family friendly. We had our family reunion there. Which we had a "blast. I was also surprised on how cheap the prices were in the gift shop. All the prices were very reasonable. Look forward to having another family reunion there in the near future. Thank you Dana and Jeremy for such a great stay.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time. The owners at this KOA make us feel just like family. We will come back and enjoy this place again.
Jun 22, 2013
the cabins were very dustyand the beds sucked i tryed everything. put things undermats to fill the dips in the middle.notfirmenough. tried sleeping on the twinside that was no improvement, sorry the mattresses need much improving . I know this is camping, but when you wake up tiered than when i went to bed.somethings wrong. next time i will bring tent and my own mats. Oh the showers presser grea
Jun 21, 2013
Super hospitable staff. Hard workers. The property, even the bathrooms, were immaculate for a campground. The entire process was so easy I see why people are so loyal to this company.
Jun 20, 2013
I love the way KOA has your room all ready and your keys in the door to make you feel welcome.And the swings,I love the swings! Your coffee was better than the Black Bear restaurant.Sorry we missed the pancakes!
Jun 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.