Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Love this KOA. Rent a cabin and sleep under the redwoods. Helpful hiking guides/ directions. Cheapest KOA laundry that I have found.
Sep 13, 2017
Very relaxing and quiet.
Sep 12, 2017
Broken door blind, broken bed, filthy fake plants.
Sep 10, 2017
My husband and I along with family and friends stayed in the KOA cabins. An absolutely PERFECT, unforgettable vacation. Very quiet day and night. Cabins, grounds, bathrooms were super clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding location. And KOA provided the most perfect weather in the middle of August and a totally awesome total solar eclipse ; ) Ha ha! Hey, we'll be BACK! Thank you!!!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was amazing. I've never stayed at a KOA before. I would love to make an annual trip every year. Anything we needed or requested was taken care of immediately. The meals were prepared and ice cream provided. If we need the fire pit cleaned or even butter. They were so glad to help. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly reception. It was forbidden to light barbecues because of forest fires but we were invited to use the kitchen of the campgroud. Happily because we were a group of 26 hungry kids. Problems with the rundown restroom ( clogged toilets) and laundry ( out of use )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The grill I let you use was left disgustingly dirty and whoever died their hair blue in my shower stained the wall. My restrooms ARE what my customers do with them.
Aug 29, 2017
Never been so disappointed and disgusted in a KOA. Bathrooms had signs to ask customers not to poop on the floors or in their showers. We experienced broken showers, poop in the showers, showers with soap on the walls and ceilings even after cleaning. Never appeared to have been sanitized with bleach. Broken landscape bricks used as step into cabin that was causing us to almost fall. PICTURES

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes...isn't it amazing what people will do when it's not their bathroom. The fact that I HAD to post a sign asking not to poop on the floors is disgusting to me...but that's what we have to deal with! We have never had a complaint about the bricks at your Kabin but we will certainly get it taken care of.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and the bathroom rug was filthy and the garbage was over flowing. Thank goodness we didn't want to watch a movie cause the DVD player didn't work.
Aug 25, 2017
Although we stayed at this property the day before the big Solar Eclipse event the Redmond KOA was probably the quietest one we have stayed at in the last 5 years. The owner was very accommodating to let us use the one operational washing machine (2 were waiting for parts) at no charge. The Kabin and bathrooms were older but well-maintained. We liked the dishwashing sink and mini-fridge.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent location for the eclipse, very friendly, service-oriented staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a cabin! Great set up. Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
They did a great job of welcoming the many solar eclipse visitors to their well maintained campground. They were friendly and maintained real patience during this overwhelming event. Well done.
Aug 23, 2017
The cabin was wonderful, the staff were very nice and the campground was well kept. We really ask for a better place to view the total solar eclipse. It was a wonderful experience. Will come back again. Thanks Central Oregon KOA! Mike & Patti
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was fine, friendly staff, considerate campers. Only problem was the outdoor table. It was covered with bird poop, which took a lot of elbow grease and soap to remove. Since it's the only place to eat, it would be nice if the tables were cleaned before each guest comes.
Aug 19, 2017
It was great My son and I stayed in Cabin #C and we had a great time
Aug 17, 2017
We have stayed here almost yearly for some time for our family gathering. We were very disappointed this trip. The pool was dirty & the grounds seemed exceptionally unkept. Also the laundry room was closed except to the residents who lived there so we were unable to do any laundry especially coming back from the lake. Two of the three showers were working ok but the bottoms were in need of repair.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and my family and I had an enjoyable experience!
Aug 14, 2017
Cabins were clean, but bathroom was gross. They did not look clean. Floors were always muddy and wet. Showers were nasty. Also, at 10:05pm the "manager" came out of nowhere, got in our face with a flashlight and was very rude about "quiet time". We were all headed to our cabins already for bed time. The kids had just showered and we were saying goodnight to everyone. She was not nice about it.
Aug 14, 2017
Cabin was clean, campground overall was decent compared to other KOA. There was no toilet paper in cabin bathroom and the park owner came by our friends cabins when we trying to get the kids in bed at roughly 5 minutes after 10pm and rudely reminded us that 10pm is quiet time, then stood half way up the driveway and hovered staring at us holding a flashlight. It was very uncomfortable.
Aug 14, 2017
Pool was green and smelled like mold. Cabin Floor was gross and cabin felt like we were in a sana. All our stuff we had to be washes due to smelling moldy. Bathroom was so dirty had pee and toilet paper all over floor. Several stalls had no toilet paper. The grounds were not kept up like other koas. We were super dissapointed and most likely will never do this koa again!
Aug 13, 2017
We were there four 5 days. It was really hot so we spent a lot of time at the pool which was awesome. The kabins have been upgraded with a ceiling fan and a refrigerator which were not there the last time we stayed there, so that was really nice. It also had a pedestal fan and a heater. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Overall we had a really nice stay. Same as always.
Aug 12, 2017
The lady at the front desk was just great,she up grade us for free. Thank it was hot out side
Aug 12, 2017
Everything is good except of the door of cabin I stayed. There is no light bulb in the cabin.
Aug 08, 2017
We stay in one of the cabins this summer.Location is great to all attractions , however campsite's bathrooms and cabins are not clean.
Aug 02, 2017
I love staying at the Culver KOA over staying at the State Parks. A little more expensive, but worth it. Need to fix the outdoor power outlet on cabin #58, get more reliable WIFI and if you run out of a staple like coffee, send someone to a grocery store and buy it! You can't just say you are out. We come to the KOA's so we don't have to hassle with making morning coffee and making breakfast.
Jul 31, 2017
Very good lodging (deluxe cabin w/bathroom) and very good responses from maintenance staff. Remote for tv was missing and staff bought new universal and set it up for us. Our little grandson was stung by a wasp and staff brought over "After bite" to help with stinging and then maint sprayed the outside to get to nest. Water pipes broke but staff was right there to fix. We had a ball!
Jul 31, 2017
Was a nice clean Cabin. Our cabin was shaded by trees, wich was really good with the sunshine. I would however suggest for Staff on busy weekends, to increase the inspection frequency of the washrooms, to ensure adequate supplies. Regards,
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
All the employees are customer service focused. Very relaxed and make sure the campers feel welcome.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed in a cabin along the horse/cow field at this location. The smell was pretty bad in the morning. When we went to unload our things the trash that had been taken out of the cabin was sitting on the porch swing. We threw it away ourselves. We were in Bend and this was ok for one night but I don't see why anyone stays here. The bathroom floors were always wet and slippery and not clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Hidden gem Wish we could have stayed longer Love how the "front desk" cabin was stocked with everything imagine to entertain guests The pancake breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
The campgrounds are clean and family friendly. On site there are activities for all ages
Jul 13, 2017
Good stopping point! Enjoyed the cabin for a break from setting a tent. Will come back.
Jul 04, 2017
Very quiet facility, had a great time
Jul 03, 2017
It was a very nice and quiet KOA. A lot of people were there, but all courteous of others. It looked like they had a lot of activities available for guests. Due to allergies we made some special cleaning requests which were readily accommodated.
Jun 29, 2017
I am now officially spoiled and not sure I want to tent camp again. My son and I stayed in a small one room cabin that afforded us a place to sleep comfortably, keep our food chilled in the small fridge, a charcoal grill, fire pit, and a porch swing to relax in. The owner, and staff were attentive and made us feel welcome. I would absolutely refer others on the go, to stop in and spend a night o
Jun 26, 2017
Fun stay. Many activities for kids. Only thing that would make it better is a jump pad! :) Friendly staff, and we enjoyed the ice cream social and breakfast. Wish they still did the glo light parade, but all in all, a nice experience for a family campout.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
beautiful scenery, clean grounds and horses, birds everywhere. Love this place.
Jun 25, 2017
very nice and helpful
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you again for your amazing kindness, clean and welcoming camp :)
Jun 12, 2017
first time staying here and very pleased. restrooms were very clean staff was very friendly. felt like a family ran campground. we all enjoyed the breakfast each morning
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely nie Place, One of our favorites. Great Store, Great staff, Great Place and surroundingd, Good Opening hours, Clean bathroom, nie cabin...
Jun 02, 2017
Loved it
May 30, 2017
Beautiful location. Great facilities. A path from the back sites to the restrooms would be helpful.
May 28, 2017
Had a great time!
May 27, 2017
Store hours were posted as being open to 8 p.m. But both nights we were there were closed early. Just wondering.
May 17, 2017
Love the small quaint campgrounds that felt very welcoming. Made for the perfect Mother's days camping trip.
May 16, 2017
As always, we appreciate the cleanliness of the place. The heater wasn't the best, but it did help a bit in the cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy