Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Please remember this is a cabin no toilet or shower and no cooking facilities other than a barbecue grill. The showers and toilets are close by but keep in mind it is still camping. They provide a small refrigerator for food and drinks. Bring your own bedding that is just part of the deal. Small no air conditioning but two fans. EXACTLY AS REPRESENTED. It will be awhile before camping, were to old
Jul 31, 2015
My first time staying at a KOA and we loved it! We stayed in a delux cabin(my kind of camping), everything was clean and better than I anticipated ! My sons and I had a wonderful experience hiking and exploring in Central Oregon knowing that each evening we could come 'home' to an air conditioned cabin with a hot shower and still have the camping experience of the campfire!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
good quiet location
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful staff
Jul 25, 2015
I have stayed at KOAs several times over the years and the Redmond/Central Oregon KOA was consistent in the services I have come to expect from KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was ready to go. There was no bathroom sink and no utensils for the kitchen. Bring your own coffee filters. The outdoor gas grill (nice touch) was quite dirty but useable.
Jul 20, 2015
Always a great time at KOA Redmond. The service is always amazing. The camp is clean, friendly and fun!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice place. In stead of gravel, pave the roads. In a motorcycle it's hard to go 5 mph.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful campground and very quite and peaceful. Love this campground!
Jul 14, 2015
We rented the three cabins in a row. We had a total of 7 kids from ages 3 to 16, and one dog. We all had a wonderful time. And this campground is so clean!
Jul 14, 2015
This was an awesome campground. We look forward to staying again.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a peaceful and a great place to reconnect, and refreshing stay while needing rest from the busy rush that life can put us through every now and then.
Jul 12, 2015
was a terrific time. will come back
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 06, 2015
It was great. We stayed in a cabin. It was comfortable and well equipped for either hot or cold weather. Since the campground is in the middle of farm fields, the trees on the grounds were an oasis for birds and Viceroy butterflies in large -ish numbers. Beautiful! The pool was a nice respite for the hot summer weather.
Jul 06, 2015
we hade a grate time, cant weight to come back!
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our very relaxing camping trip, we will return.
Jul 06, 2015
Love this place. Owners are friendly and go out of there way to make sure expectations are met. We have stayed here multiple times, and will continue to make this our family gathering spot in the Redmond area.
Jul 05, 2015
Lots of trees for shade, clean, nice to have a frig in our cabin.
Jun 29, 2015
We appreciate all you have done and every effort to make us feel welcome and make our stay the best as possible. This is our third year staying & we will be back with our group in the years to come. My only request is hopefully the bathrooms can have better ventilation - as they feel like a sauna & despite taking a cool shower I was dripping sweat by the time I got dressed :(. Thanks to all!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly employees and clean site with clean bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!
Jun 24, 2015
Our original cabin had wasps in it, and they were happy to move us to a different cabin. Nice people, beautiful area.
Jun 22, 2015
Mini-frig in the cabin was a nice plus . Nice view/look out fr the camp site .
Jun 22, 2015
Other than the spaces being a little small, everything about this KOA was wonderful. I've never stayed in a campground so full, yet such respectful clientele. The staff were awesome and great with families and kids-- they were relaxed, had a stellar sense of humor, and had plenty of tricks up their sleeves to make the experience fun and memorable.
Jun 22, 2015
Best employees
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Everhing was great. People were friendly. No water presser in the shower of the small cabin. There is lots to see close to the park. Thanks the Bell family
Jun 13, 2015
Beautifully clean and beautifully appointed. The amenities were outstanding, owner was so friendly and welcoming, location couldn't be beat (quiet, beautiful). My favorite KOA ever. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful stay, beautiful site. The little cabin was perfect for my family. Ice cream in the evening and a all you can eat for breakfast! That's the way to my heart :) KOA is the way to stay!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a fabulous weekend and plan on returning very soon. Our cabin window would not open though, other then that, everything, the grounds,pool, camp breakfast staff and the lady that took around the glow light kids. Everyone was enthusiastic and helpful. We had a great time. Thank you KOA family!! See you again soon.
May 27, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable. Very relaxing.
May 11, 2015
We love this location and the Kabin. The only thing that could have been improved is the cleanliness of the refrigerator; the ice tray looked "pinkish" as if something had melted and then refroze. However, how nice to HAVE a refrigerator!
May 11, 2015
This is a great fundraiser and we have participated for the last 4 years. My only complaint is that the staff this year were very young and in-experienced. My grandkids were very disappointed in how the glow light parade was conducted and while playing the games afterwards, they were made to take off their glow lights because of a staff member having vertigo. Seems alittle strange?????
May 10, 2015
Very nice. The laundry room was immaculate. The kabin and restrooms were also very clean. Had a wonderful stay!
May 06, 2015
First time ever in a KOA. If this is the standard for all then all I can say is WOW ! What a great place. Friendliest most accommodating people and place ever. Thanks.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
it would be nice if the bath rooms where in good working order

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience while our restrooms are under renovation. While the ladies room has been done for some time now, the men's room is currently undergoing a "facelift". While still functional, we do apologize for the dust and limited stalls and showers available. Thank You
Mar 21, 2015
The hosts were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We came for a cabin while we hiked and climbed at Smith Rock and we will definitely come again. The cabins were clean and comfortable and the new owners are doing a fantastic job. What a great place to stay!
Mar 16, 2015
I was disappointed the website didn't say anything about this KOA being remodeled and updated. There are no amenities. My cabin was clean but lacking supplies, you would've thought that in the off season they would have made more of an effort. Half a role of paper towels, no extra garbage bag. No bathmat. The only positive, the folks were nice. Disappointed.
Feb 22, 2015
Nov 25, 2014
very accommodating for what we needed. great location
Oct 24, 2014
The shop hours were only 9am-12pm, the owner didn't leave our key out or answer the walkie talkie on the door of the shop, the water was turned off... we may as well have stayed in a wheat field.
Oct 20, 2014
We arrived to have no one to check us in. When we finally found someone to go get someone to check us in she was very sweet but ill. She informed us that key was already in door of cabin and that if we needed anything to use the radio that would be left on store handle. When we walked into the cabin it was filthy. The garbage was not even taken out from guests before. Way worse but no more space
Oct 19, 2014
It was a nice stay. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2014
I dont understand why you need codes for the bathroom in such a remote location?
Oct 08, 2014
Nice campground. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2014
What a beautiful location! Very clean and quiet campground. We will definitely be back!
Sep 22, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA campground. Our cabin was comfortable and it even had a fridge. The setting was very nice and quiet.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.