Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Cabins were clean, but bathroom was gross. They did not look clean. Floors were always muddy and wet. Showers were nasty. Also, at 10:05pm the "manager" came out of nowhere, got in our face with a flashlight and was very rude about "quiet time". We were all headed to our cabins already for bed time. The kids had just showered and we were saying goodnight to everyone. She was not nice about it.
Aug 14, 2017
Cabin was clean, campground overall was decent compared to other KOA. There was no toilet paper in cabin bathroom and the park owner came by our friends cabins when we trying to get the kids in bed at roughly 5 minutes after 10pm and rudely reminded us that 10pm is quiet time, then stood half way up the driveway and hovered staring at us holding a flashlight. It was very uncomfortable.
Aug 14, 2017
Pool was green and smelled like mold. Cabin Floor was gross and cabin felt like we were in a sana. All our stuff we had to be washes due to smelling moldy. Bathroom was so dirty had pee and toilet paper all over floor. Several stalls had no toilet paper. The grounds were not kept up like other koas. We were super dissapointed and most likely will never do this koa again!
Aug 13, 2017
We were there four 5 days. It was really hot so we spent a lot of time at the pool which was awesome. The kabins have been upgraded with a ceiling fan and a refrigerator which were not there the last time we stayed there, so that was really nice. It also had a pedestal fan and a heater. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Overall we had a really nice stay. Same as always.
Aug 12, 2017
The lady at the front desk was just great,she up grade us for free. Thank it was hot out side
Aug 12, 2017
Everything is good except of the door of cabin I stayed. There is no light bulb in the cabin.
Aug 08, 2017
We stay in one of the cabins this summer.Location is great to all attractions , however campsite's bathrooms and cabins are not clean.
Aug 02, 2017
I love staying at the Culver KOA over staying at the State Parks. A little more expensive, but worth it. Need to fix the outdoor power outlet on cabin #58, get more reliable WIFI and if you run out of a staple like coffee, send someone to a grocery store and buy it! You can't just say you are out. We come to the KOA's so we don't have to hassle with making morning coffee and making breakfast.
Jul 31, 2017
Very good lodging (deluxe cabin w/bathroom) and very good responses from maintenance staff. Remote for tv was missing and staff bought new universal and set it up for us. Our little grandson was stung by a wasp and staff brought over "After bite" to help with stinging and then maint sprayed the outside to get to nest. Water pipes broke but staff was right there to fix. We had a ball!
Jul 31, 2017
Was a nice clean Cabin. Our cabin was shaded by trees, wich was really good with the sunshine. I would however suggest for Staff on busy weekends, to increase the inspection frequency of the washrooms, to ensure adequate supplies. Regards,
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
All the employees are customer service focused. Very relaxed and make sure the campers feel welcome.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed in a cabin along the horse/cow field at this location. The smell was pretty bad in the morning. When we went to unload our things the trash that had been taken out of the cabin was sitting on the porch swing. We threw it away ourselves. We were in Bend and this was ok for one night but I don't see why anyone stays here. The bathroom floors were always wet and slippery and not clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Hidden gem Wish we could have stayed longer Love how the "front desk" cabin was stocked with everything imagine to entertain guests The pancake breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
The campgrounds are clean and family friendly. On site there are activities for all ages
Jul 13, 2017
Good stopping point! Enjoyed the cabin for a break from setting a tent. Will come back.
Jul 04, 2017
Very quiet facility, had a great time
Jul 03, 2017
It was a very nice and quiet KOA. A lot of people were there, but all courteous of others. It looked like they had a lot of activities available for guests. Due to allergies we made some special cleaning requests which were readily accommodated.
Jun 29, 2017
I am now officially spoiled and not sure I want to tent camp again. My son and I stayed in a small one room cabin that afforded us a place to sleep comfortably, keep our food chilled in the small fridge, a charcoal grill, fire pit, and a porch swing to relax in. The owner, and staff were attentive and made us feel welcome. I would absolutely refer others on the go, to stop in and spend a night o
Jun 26, 2017
Fun stay. Many activities for kids. Only thing that would make it better is a jump pad! :) Friendly staff, and we enjoyed the ice cream social and breakfast. Wish they still did the glo light parade, but all in all, a nice experience for a family campout.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
beautiful scenery, clean grounds and horses, birds everywhere. Love this place.
Jun 25, 2017
very nice and helpful
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you again for your amazing kindness, clean and welcoming camp :)
Jun 12, 2017
first time staying here and very pleased. restrooms were very clean staff was very friendly. felt like a family ran campground. we all enjoyed the breakfast each morning
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely nie Place, One of our favorites. Great Store, Great staff, Great Place and surroundingd, Good Opening hours, Clean bathroom, nie cabin...
Jun 02, 2017
Loved it
May 30, 2017
Beautiful location. Great facilities. A path from the back sites to the restrooms would be helpful.
May 28, 2017
Had a great time!
May 27, 2017
Store hours were posted as being open to 8 p.m. But both nights we were there were closed early. Just wondering.
May 17, 2017
Love the small quaint campgrounds that felt very welcoming. Made for the perfect Mother's days camping trip.
May 16, 2017
As always, we appreciate the cleanliness of the place. The heater wasn't the best, but it did help a bit in the cabin.
May 10, 2017
Love the dog area!
May 04, 2017
We arrived late and left early so we did not meet anyone. The bathroom and showers were older but clean and in good shape.
May 01, 2017
We were a large group and stayed in 2 sleeping cabins. They were great! Had a hard time starting a fire - thinking it was that there is little oxygen flow to the bottom of the firepit. Middle shower stall needs work on knob to adjust water temp, but hot water was GREAT! Everything was clean and everyone was very friendly! Loved the horses next door and the horse treats available in the store.
Apr 18, 2017
nice and clean cabin. Bed was a little hard, but that's camping.
Apr 14, 2017
The hostess was very friendly. Bathrooms were spotless. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. Very quiet. Beautiful backdrop of mountains and fields. We could hear frogs at night in the swimming pool, where they had taken up residence for the winter. Please be mindful of them when getting the pool ready for summer My only suggestion is permanent lighting on the path to the bathrooms at nigh
Apr 10, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, you can here everything through the cabins, and they were miserably cold. We ended up getting sick. The heater did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I had not heard from the customer before you that the heater didn't work. My phone number is on the front door and I would have happily gotten another heater for you. The bathrooms are cleaned twice a day but we have customers that don't respect our property.
Apr 10, 2017
I will be calling asap. On Friday night when we returned out cabin was unlocked, lights were all on, and there was a whole roll of toilet paper in the toilet. None of our stuff was gone but bags on the floor had been moved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your Kabin looked empty so my housekeeper popped in to see if it needed cleaning. He never passed the threshold when he realized it was still occupied.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
It was clean. The staff was hard to find when we needed wood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My phone number is on the front door and I live on-site as well as all of my staff. Sorry for the inconvenience
Feb 06, 2017
We made reservations on line and received confirmation. Called the Info number several times w/o answer. Left messages. When we arrived about 6:15pm, there was no prep made. Called the local # and the lady came out to let us in. Temp was ~20F.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe your reservation was made off hours and I would not have seen it. When you called I came right over to prepare your Kabin and get a heater for you. You were perfectly nice about it and I had no hint you were so upset...and it was NOT -20?
Jan 28, 2017
This KOA is awesome! I will be coming back for sure, and I've already recommended it to friends and family! The staff is also so friendly and helpful and my cabin was so clean and cozy! I can't wait to come back.
Dec 23, 2016
We were extremely grateful for the free upgrade to the nicer cabin due to the high winds and cold weather...i was so relieved that we could shower right there in the cabin...however the shower head popped off when i started the water ands we could not shower also the metal roof is loose and slapped in the wind all night...just fyi..a little maintenance would be good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for advising us of the issues with the Cabin. We will make sure these are corrected immediately. Thank you for staying with us.
Dec 05, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and the entire campground seemed very well taken care of. I highly recommend.
Dec 04, 2016
It was clean and not too crowded- just how we like it. Have reservations there for the eclipse!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Quiet, beautiful location close to Smith Rock with super friendly staff. Our only criticism is that the cabin was not that clean--even for a campground, where "rustic" is expected--and wasn't, in our opinion, worth the price we paid for our stay. Still a nice little spot!
Oct 14, 2016
Loved this place. We stayed in a cabin next to the fenced in horses. Fantastic sunset great photo ops. Staff was friendly bathrooms clean. Pretty quiet since it was off season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals