Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
We appreciate all you have done and every effort to make us feel welcome and make our stay the best as possible. This is our third year staying & we will be back with our group in the years to come. My only request is hopefully the bathrooms can have better ventilation - as they feel like a sauna & despite taking a cool shower I was dripping sweat by the time I got dressed :(. Thanks to all!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly employees and clean site with clean bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!
Jun 24, 2015
Our original cabin had wasps in it, and they were happy to move us to a different cabin. Nice people, beautiful area.
Jun 22, 2015
Mini-frig in the cabin was a nice plus . Nice view/look out fr the camp site .
Jun 22, 2015
Other than the spaces being a little small, everything about this KOA was wonderful. I've never stayed in a campground so full, yet such respectful clientele. The staff were awesome and great with families and kids-- they were relaxed, had a stellar sense of humor, and had plenty of tricks up their sleeves to make the experience fun and memorable.
Jun 22, 2015
Best employees
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Everhing was great. People were friendly. No water presser in the shower of the small cabin. There is lots to see close to the park. Thanks the Bell family
Jun 13, 2015
Beautifully clean and beautifully appointed. The amenities were outstanding, owner was so friendly and welcoming, location couldn't be beat (quiet, beautiful). My favorite KOA ever. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful stay, beautiful site. The little cabin was perfect for my family. Ice cream in the evening and a all you can eat for breakfast! That's the way to my heart :) KOA is the way to stay!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a fabulous weekend and plan on returning very soon. Our cabin window would not open though, other then that, everything, the grounds,pool, camp breakfast staff and the lady that took around the glow light kids. Everyone was enthusiastic and helpful. We had a great time. Thank you KOA family!! See you again soon.
May 27, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable. Very relaxing.
May 11, 2015
We love this location and the Kabin. The only thing that could have been improved is the cleanliness of the refrigerator; the ice tray looked "pinkish" as if something had melted and then refroze. However, how nice to HAVE a refrigerator!
May 11, 2015
This is a great fundraiser and we have participated for the last 4 years. My only complaint is that the staff this year were very young and in-experienced. My grandkids were very disappointed in how the glow light parade was conducted and while playing the games afterwards, they were made to take off their glow lights because of a staff member having vertigo. Seems alittle strange?????
May 10, 2015
Very nice. The laundry room was immaculate. The kabin and restrooms were also very clean. Had a wonderful stay!
May 06, 2015
First time ever in a KOA. If this is the standard for all then all I can say is WOW ! What a great place. Friendliest most accommodating people and place ever. Thanks.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
it would be nice if the bath rooms where in good working order

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience while our restrooms are under renovation. While the ladies room has been done for some time now, the men's room is currently undergoing a "facelift". While still functional, we do apologize for the dust and limited stalls and showers available. Thank You
Mar 21, 2015
The hosts were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We came for a cabin while we hiked and climbed at Smith Rock and we will definitely come again. The cabins were clean and comfortable and the new owners are doing a fantastic job. What a great place to stay!
Mar 16, 2015
I was disappointed the website didn't say anything about this KOA being remodeled and updated. There are no amenities. My cabin was clean but lacking supplies, you would've thought that in the off season they would have made more of an effort. Half a role of paper towels, no extra garbage bag. No bathmat. The only positive, the folks were nice. Disappointed.
Feb 22, 2015
Nov 25, 2014
very accommodating for what we needed. great location
Oct 24, 2014
The shop hours were only 9am-12pm, the owner didn't leave our key out or answer the walkie talkie on the door of the shop, the water was turned off... we may as well have stayed in a wheat field.
Oct 20, 2014
We arrived to have no one to check us in. When we finally found someone to go get someone to check us in she was very sweet but ill. She informed us that key was already in door of cabin and that if we needed anything to use the radio that would be left on store handle. When we walked into the cabin it was filthy. The garbage was not even taken out from guests before. Way worse but no more space
Oct 19, 2014
It was a nice stay. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2014
I dont understand why you need codes for the bathroom in such a remote location?
Oct 08, 2014
Nice campground. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2014
What a beautiful location! Very clean and quiet campground. We will definitely be back!
Sep 22, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA campground. Our cabin was comfortable and it even had a fridge. The setting was very nice and quiet.
Sep 19, 2014
My daughter loved swimming in the pool! And the breakfasts/ice cream socials are a nice feature.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Campground was clean, quiet,the store had what we needed for our stay. The owners were helpful and pleasant - enjoyed our stay in Culver!
Sep 04, 2014
We loved our stay at KOA! The hosts were sweet and helpful. (The only problem was the green pool, but that was minor.)
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had an enjoyable stay with my son-in-law! Relaxing and quiet.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
"0" on cleanliness,kamping kabin 3 attempts to get it clean and still had spider webs :(!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
family reunion. owners were awesome!!
Aug 21, 2014
We stayed at this KOA campground two separate nights a week apart and both days/nights we stayed our camping cabins were not cleaned properly. In fact we had to ask the office to have the cleaning svc. To come in and remove food from the refrigerator and clean it.
Aug 18, 2014
They were awesome !
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The toilet needs a lid on it in kabin 18. Things tend to fall in.
Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Loved staying at this campground. Had great sunset views of mt Jefferson and mt hood. The staff were very friendly. My kids really liked the pool and playground. One said the best part of our whole trip (which included boating on the lake) was the glow parade. Would def stay there again, but next time will remember a fly trap and mosquito repellent as there seems to be a lot of those in that area.
Aug 11, 2014
Cabin was awesome! First time we stayed in one but not the last!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We liked the horses and the pool and basketball ct., and of course the fact that its dog-friendly. Never seen a cat on a leash till now. The remote location is nice. There's a willow tree where the road meets the hiway that I stopped to get a picture of, but my batteries ran out. Is there any way you could take a pic of it and e-mail it to me?
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.