Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The toilet needs a lid on it in kabin 18. Things tend to fall in.
Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Loved staying at this campground. Had great sunset views of mt Jefferson and mt hood. The staff were very friendly. My kids really liked the pool and playground. One said the best part of our whole trip (which included boating on the lake) was the glow parade. Would def stay there again, but next time will remember a fly trap and mosquito repellent as there seems to be a lot of those in that area.
Aug 11, 2014
Cabin was awesome! First time we stayed in one but not the last!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We liked the horses and the pool and basketball ct., and of course the fact that its dog-friendly. Never seen a cat on a leash till now. The remote location is nice. There's a willow tree where the road meets the hiway that I stopped to get a picture of, but my batteries ran out. Is there any way you could take a pic of it and e-mail it to me?
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed in cabin A and it was way way too hot. I ended up in the emergency room on Wednesday night with some heat exhaustion. Our other complaint this year was the amount of bugs everywhere. In the past it seems like they sprayed to stop this problem.
Jul 30, 2014
Overall we were happy with our stay. The pool did need some repair which the park operator indicated was on his winter plans. There's not much to do in the area unless you have a boat or some other kind of rec vehicle. Special evening activities for weeknights would have been nice
Jul 29, 2014
This was a great location for our family camping trip. We had over 30 people at the camp grounds and had a great time. It worked for all our activities. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Just add a changing table to each bathroom and it would be perfect! We loved the playground, pebble puppy area, and glow parade!
Jul 19, 2014
Totally disappointed with your cabin.I know this is camping but I do expect a minimum level of cleanliness and functionality. When I brought the issues to the owners attention all I got was a very apathetic response with no effort whatsoever to make things right. I will be outlining my issues in a letter to corporate head office with the hope of a better more genuine resonse.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
GREAT HOSTS VERY PERSONABLE AND VERY CLEAN SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS POOL WAS A LIFE SAVER BECAUSE OF THE HOT TEMPS THANKS
Jul 07, 2014
We stayed here one night while on the road. very nice,clean and quiet campground. The family amenities were awesome-pool, playgroung, volleyball, horseshoes, tetherball. The staff were cheerful and friendly. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2014
Really great; store, kids activities and high energy staff Needs fine tuning; women's restroom a mess, out of supplies and HOT. Pool could use more frequent cleaning. Some staff smoking around children (glow parade)
Jul 06, 2014
The views are gorgeous, the staff are friendly & helpful. We enjoyed the ice cream social & pancake/biscuits & gravy/sausage/hash brown breakfast very much! Will plan to stay there again.
Jul 03, 2014
Pleasant and inviting. great layout of cabins,tents,rvs
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was a very fun weekend. The ice cream social and the Sunday breakfast were very good. The staff, manager, and owner were very friendly. We are already repeat customers of this KOA, about once/year. Something we would've used if we saw it available is a recycle bin.
Jun 23, 2014
I love the campground and the staff is friendly and helpful. However we stayed in the cabin and I was disappointed with the cleanliness. All windows were dirty and the appliances were smudged and soiled and the dish strainer as well.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great stay! Very nice grounds with trees and many birds. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had so much fun! Highly recommend
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
So friendly! Kid friendly and breakfast was great. Safe place. We go every year for Father's Day and sons bd.
Jun 11, 2014
May 29, 2014
We love the Redmond KOA. It's a small, family friendly campground with friendly staff. Every summer our family camps here at least once or twice. We did however miss Guy this trip. It just wasn't the same without him visiting the campsites.
May 19, 2014
Amazing people, talk about walking right into a family with open arms! Our kids always beg us to go back to this specific KOA. Have been going for years and it's only getting better!
May 13, 2014
The women's showers were so hard to turn on that I thought they were not working and went off without a shower. All else was great, including the heater!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We will be sure to fix that right away.
May 06, 2014
Great campsite. Hot showers. Clean
Apr 23, 2014
We had a great time at the Redmond KOA. It was our first time staying at the KOA and we were pleasantly surprised with the deluxe cabin. Our young boys loved the bunk bed. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to the area. The owners are very nice and making lots of improvements so it will only get better!
Apr 21, 2014
Our early season camping experience this year with Howard, Beth, Dana, and the entire KOA staff has been excellent. Thank you Culver KOA!
Apr 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Some minor things that should be looked at:There was cat fecies throughout the sand at playground. The womens rest room ran out of toilet paper. A local non-kamper used the shower & left naughty words on mirror & fresh cut hair on floor. I thought this to be a safe place for our kids but after that was uneasy about letting them completely out of our sight.Dana was great
Mar 30, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, BEAUTIFUL setting.
Jan 21, 2014
We came late and left early. the Kabin was ready and clean. No other campers thus the store appeared closed. Off season for sure. Beautiful campground.
Jan 02, 2014
Nov 15, 2013
The cabin was warm and clean and quiet. My coffee I perked on the grill early in the morning tasted great while sitting on the porch early in the morning.
Oct 29, 2013
This KOA is a gem. Our cabin was cozy and very clean with knotty pine from floor to ceiling, kitchenette, refrigerator, private bathroom with hot shower, and a comfortable bed. We weren't sure wed ever go home! Thank you Dana, Jeremy, and the entire KOA staff for another excellent experience.
Oct 24, 2013
Only stayed one night on our way home, but we had a good nights sleep and were rested for our final drive. Thanks for the movie.
Oct 20, 2013
Great stay in cabin
Oct 15, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Appreciated the personal attention to our needs (like making sure the heat was already on in the cabin before our late-night arrival)! Enjoyed the clean buildings and camp ground. Despite a crazy storm, power outtages, and more, we left relaxed and look forward to visiting again.
Sep 25, 2013
Friendly staff, fridge in the cabin... what's not to like?
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice welcome and friendly service. Really enjoyed the setting and the horses nearby. One issue was that the cabin was very hot even though it was cool outside, and there was no window to open to get some ventilation, maybe something to keep in mind when designing the next version of cabin. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and the friendly people.
Sep 17, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.