Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great staff. Good clean park, restrooms and showers. Great camp grounds.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
owners are great they tried to help in every way they could they are sooooooooooooo friendly and the staff treated you like you where family
Sep 09, 2013
good!!!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Place was clean and lovely, the staff was friendly and great, the only drawback was the people at the next site had tents set up on the space between the sites and and it was just awkward, but we were only spending one night so we just left early.....
Sep 09, 2013
We got in fairly late so we didn't see much of the camp, so that would mean we can't evaluate the amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful...high marks there.
Sep 08, 2013
policy should include more than two people in a group site. Being charged $5 per day per person is horrible. We won't be back.
Sep 08, 2013
A nice place to stay for the night. Great service. Thank you again.
Sep 08, 2013
People were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2013
Reservation person said this was in Redmond. It was 15 miles north. Site did not have sewer and we were not told. We should have been told about both before making the reservation. The site itself was great!
Sep 06, 2013
The only complaint is that the pool was closed and that is why I stay a KOA's, so I should have been given some discount as I drove 6hrs to be told the pool is closed.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly staff, good showmanship with the raffle, and light parade.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Only one of three showers was operating in each of the washrooms when we arrived. Our tent site was on the far side of the campground, while much nicer grassy sites were available. The campground store was sparsely stocked. KOA should note that many recent retirees prefer to tent,and are not second class campers.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time there,the new owners are very nice.I just hope there is better ventilation in the women's bathrooms next year, it's way to hot and sticky in there without being able to leave the door opened.We look forward to next year.Donna Laing
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
There is no better place to stay than the Central Oregon KOA. Jeremy and Dana have done an incredible job this year to improve our camping experience and we are very thankful for their friendship.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. This KOA was clean, well maintained and the ice cream socials and pancake breakfast were fantastic. Thanks to all the staff member and an extra thanks to Dana, Guy, Mike and Miranda for taking time out of their day to visit with us and love up our puppies. You guys are awesome. Hope to see all of you next year.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA at least 4 or 5 times and have been treated wonderfully each time. This time was especially courteous, friendly and went out of their way to help us keep our belongings close to our camp site. The park was clean and well kept and we look forward to staying again next summer. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The park was clean. We plan to camp there many times next camping season. I recommend this KOA to all campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We can't say enough about the campground and staff. A great family vacation!
Sep 03, 2013
Over all it is good with swimming pool, clean bathrooms. Bad- need to clean up dog poops, everywhere, too many dogs, couple times chase after my kids when he biking. Staffs need take it little bit more easy about noise, private camp ground need to give people a little bit more freedom than government camps, that why I pay more for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground etiquette applies not only to state parks but also to private campgrounds & we enforce this for all of our guests' comfort. Walking/riding bikes through other campsites, setting off fireworks or late night disturbances are inconsiderate to our other guests and will not be tolerated.
Sep 02, 2013
This place was very nice. Friendly staff members and great fun. Bathrooms need a little work but over all I would come back with my family.
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is very clean and friendly, The front office was very good and she was very nice and helpful. I have been coming to this to this camp ground for several years and my wife and family will continue to visit it. Thank you very mich
Sep 01, 2013
The staff are so nice and the facilities are very clean!
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice KOA. Well maintained. Great people. One of our new favorites!! Thank you.
Aug 31, 2013
Great campsite and personnel. Wifi was weak at times.
Aug 30, 2013
Nice place to stay and close to so many places to run to for day trips! Perfect!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Other than the noisy people behind us it was great. Just wish the storm hadn't come in so we could have used the pool.
Aug 28, 2013
This was our third stay and it was pleasant. They have a few more kids items than last time. The park management is on the ball.
Aug 28, 2013
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. The cabin was clean on the inside. The exterior had an abundance of thick cobwebs that need to be removed. The refrigerator was an unexpected luxury having stayed in other Kamping Kabins without one. The facilities are in need of painting, upgrading, and repair. The washing machines looked ancient and damaged. The staff was vary friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice stay. Would like to have had cable though. Beautiful open spaces and very quiet. Excellent bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2013
What a great property with a super team!! Well kept site with personnel who really pay attention to the details to make a safe, fun, clean a d QUIET place. We are coming back! Great location from which to do all the outdoor activities we seek in the Madras to Bend high desert.
Aug 27, 2013
Everyone is extremely nice and thoughtful! Guy is our favorite and we love him and look forward to seeing him every year! He is so kind and friendly and welcoming it make our stay amazing! Keep up the good work and we can't wait I come again!
Aug 26, 2013
This is a quiet, beautiful location. Typically we tent, but opted for a cabin here. Everything was clean and organized. Outdoor sinks made clean up easy. I would definitely return to this campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great trip The staff was unbelievable!!! SUPER CLEAN Great people Cant wait to go back Thank you KOA!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Grounds are very poorly maintained. Internet did not work at all.
Aug 24, 2013
We have stayed in the park 4 different times since 2008 and would recommend the park to everyone - always clean park and facilities and great staff. We had a great time. thanks
Aug 24, 2013
You all were so caring! Camp was clean, quite and kids LOVED the pool! Thank you
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The grass was dead, there were lots of dead trees. The restrooms and pool were not clean. Very disappointed that it was not like other KOA's!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.