Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
The campground was dirty and the grass was dead. Duct tape held the bathroom door handle on to the door. Bathroom had chipped paint and was very run down. It was being run by a group of juveniles. Not a fun camping experience at all. We will re-think staying at KOA in the future and did so the rest of our trip.
Aug 23, 2013
And new owners are working hard at improvements, too. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. will stay here again.
Aug 21, 2013
Dana, Jeremy and Staff are amazing. This was the best experience I have had at any KOA. Family fun was had by all. Thank you for a great vacation!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very tight and that is something I am not used to. We prefer having a green space and more space in between sites. The pool was in need of repair. It had broken tiles and it didn't look to be as clean as it should.
Aug 19, 2013
Our first time staying here as apposed to the state campground nearby. It was very nice to have our large group together & not be "policed" since we enjoy visiting & sitting around a campfire. A few things that we personally were disappointed in: the lack of green grass in sites, no shade on site 9, the pool was very cold -per the kids. The ice cream social was a hit!
Aug 19, 2013
Although we always enjoy our visits to this KOA, the camp overall seemed somewhat run-down compared to our previous stays.
Aug 19, 2013
Fabulous bunch of people with great ATTITUDE. Camping like when you were a kid. Ice cream social and light show on weekends with a fun breakfast of pancakes sausage OJ hash browns bisquets and gravey. Very funny with great attitude!!!
Aug 18, 2013
This KOA and the staff that run it are awesome. We will definitely be back.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff and owners were so accommodating and the campgrounds were clean and fully stocked. Their store had fresh hot coffee every morning. Wonderful stay in a great rural location and not far from the lake, Smith Rock and Redmond. Thank you Central Oregon KOA!
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that there is no path to the restrooms in the middle of the campground. If you're there, you have to walk all the way to the end and then back to the center. (so as not to walk through somebody's campsite) Other than that, GREAT! We'll be back!
Aug 18, 2013
our beds were great in the kabin we stayed in. however the "grass" around our kabin was dead and very dry. the kabins around ours all had dead grass as well yet the others in the camp ground were green grass and looked much better kept up. Three bee's nests were on our kabin and there were tons of ants around the fire pit. behind our cabins there was a wasp nest in the tree. the nest was huge.
Aug 18, 2013
The grass needs to be keep green in all site .the brown lownin the site was a let down . I was told they had nice green sites . That's why w came there .
Aug 17, 2013
It was a very nice facility, everything was clean and cozy.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground & the staff did a nice job. We missed our first night due to sickness & they called to find out if eveything was ok - very nice!
Aug 16, 2013
C'etait tres bien. J'aime bien les cheveux.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This campground is clean, well run, and a fun place to stay for the whole family. The facilities are well cared for, staff is incredibly helpful, and attentive. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone, especially families. They are geared for it.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was nice, spot looked like the grass was never watered and we tracked in dead grass the whole tim we were there. The long term trailer next to us had some ugly boards for the winter cold and I had to watch my step while doing hookups as they leased there dog outside and didn't walk him or clean up.
Aug 15, 2013
Extremely enjoyable time, Owners, Management and staff were very very helpful, always listen to concerns and questions.. friendly and professional... and the breakfast was awesome and the cooks were entertaining while we waited... top quality... highly recommend.. oh, the My 8 yr old liked the arrowhead hunt, neon parade and pedal car and the swimming!
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. Parade was less than exciting compared to years past - we didn't hear the confirmation that it was happening, then it didn't run through the whole park so we missed the majority of it. Otherwise, great stay as always. Guy is especially pleasant to deal with... interacts with our group, friendly, funny, helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The KOA is a perfect location and the staff was excellant! Keep up the great work.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Mostly good. The staff is friendly and serving hot breakfast and having an ice cream social are fine ideas. Just a few negatives: the gravel pathways and the slightly-uphill parking spaces and pool water was cloudy for some reason.
Aug 12, 2013
We are SOO very impressed. At first glance when you see this campground in the middle of farmland, it's like really! It is awesome, the staff is amazing, the activities numerous, facilities are clean, we'll tended, and sufficient. Love this and will definitely stay here on our next trip through!
Aug 11, 2013
Site had not been cleaned from previous campers. Only acceptable for short notice campers.
Aug 10, 2013
Very quiet and friendly wish would of had more souvenir type things but overall nice clean park.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
grounds were very poorly cared for. We have stayed many times before and this has been one of our favorites but we were very disappointed .
Aug 10, 2013
Once again I am very pleased with the attitude and helpfulness of the folks who greet you. Dana volunteered advice and gave me some cornstarch to rid my camper of unwanted ants. Good job!!!
Aug 09, 2013
dirty!
Aug 09, 2013
Wonderful Hosts! Very clean and lots to do.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The staff was very friendly and made our stay quite enjoyable. The facilities were clean, which was really nice. The tent spots were really close together though and some of our neighbors were quite loud late into the night and had an obnoxious light that they posted up.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We like the pool and swings. Could use some oil for the very noisy swing though.
Aug 07, 2013
I like this koa and would return anytime
Aug 07, 2013
Totally clean and well maintained.
Aug 06, 2013
The reservation people put us right next to a family with 9 children. That wasn't appreciated at all. The location was in farming country and we didn't like that either.
Aug 06, 2013
Shade seems to be a challenge in this park. Privacy very limited. Only one bathroom in the middle of the park which can seem like a hike in the middle Of the night. walkway through middle would be nice. Would be nice for staff to review park activities/amenities upon check in. Luckily we knew to ask. Web site should include activity pricing To help plan/budget for trip. Facility upkeep needed.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to be! Kuddos.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The new owners were fantastic in every way. Very energetic with all the activities. Super time camping.
Aug 05, 2013
A perfect place to come with a family! Clean restrooms were A perfect place to come with a family. Very glad to find clean restrooms
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a good time in Culver. The pool is clean, the bathrooms are clean and the grounds are tidy. The hosts are always helpful and the store is well stocked. Thanks for another fun camping trip KOA Culver, Or.
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was good and clean, the supplies in the bathrooms (toilet paper) was out most of Sunday morning.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.