Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
beautiful scenery, clean grounds and horses, birds everywhere. Love this place.
Jun 25, 2017
super
Jun 25, 2017
very nice and helpful
Jun 25, 2017
You need cable TV.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the location, staff and facilities!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice place to visit. It was our first visit and we'll be back.
Jun 23, 2017
It was very basic campsite. The breaker would trip if more than 4 folks ran the AC. Sites need fresh rock fill. WIFI was not usable. all things considering, the price was way to high for such a basic, stay. If it wasn't for paying a premium rate, I would not have rated it so poorly. I expect to get what I pay for and in this case, I did not.
Jun 23, 2017
Showers were very dirty. Looked like vomit in one, one was out-of-order. 3rd one didn't look clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are cleaned several times per day. Its very hard to control the actions and disrespect of some of our customers. Thank you for your input.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I enjoy staying at the central Oregon KOA. I stay there to go motorcycle riding at Henderson flats, which is just a few miles away. Once done riiding there's several lakes within a short driving distance to beat the afternoon heat. The only things I can complain about is the wifi doesn't work very well, and there seems to be a problem with the staff keeping the trash containers from overflowing.
Jun 21, 2017
30 amp only at our site, plus no sewer hook-up, but charged the full rate (less military disc)
Jun 21, 2017
Garbage cans needed emptying. Beautiful site, friendly staff, good wifi!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place to stay..
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Our experience staying at this KOA was nice. It's a clean campground and the people and staff were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, clean and quiet!
Jun 19, 2017
We have stayed here several times.. Friendly staff. Very clean and spacious..2 sides of the park has quarter horses of all ages which is beautuful..
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you again for your amazing kindness, clean and welcoming camp :)
Jun 18, 2017
It was clean and the staff was friendly. The ice creme social was great!
Jun 17, 2017
An overnight stay, nice but no wi-fi.
Jun 17, 2017
beautiful country setting. needs a bit of freshening up. Great place to stay, we stayed there again on our return trip.
Jun 16, 2017
Met all our requirements
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
very friendly helpful staff
Jun 15, 2017
Never been to area before and it was convenient for exploring. We felt the sites were too close together, and not maintained very neatly, but the time of year might make that difficult (late, wet spring). Fire pits too close to neighboring vehicles. Our table had lots of bird and sap droppings --not usable, but with the weather the way it was that didn't matter. Common areas clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Only complaint was inconsistent restroom/shower cleaning times.
Jun 15, 2017
beautiful campground, clerk was very nice and helpful, showers were very warm and roomy. Thanks you so much.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice facilities. Clean bathrooms, nice staff. We will stay here again.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
A nice, clean & very tidy campground. Owners were very pleasant & helpful. Rate was very good. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Location was perfect & very quiet.
Jun 13, 2017
Very quiet and kept up campground. Very clean bathrooms, good water pressure in the showers. The owners and staff very friendly and quick to resolve any issue. Will definitely recommend and stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
Used for 2 days. Staff were polite and professional. Would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2017
first time staying here and very pleased. restrooms were very clean staff was very friendly. felt like a family ran campground. we all enjoyed the breakfast each morning
Jun 11, 2017
This could be a fairly nice KOA with some attention. Sites are full of weeds and need to be mowed, bathrooms need repairs/updates and weeds/fox tails need to be removed from the access to the dog park. We would not take our dogs there. Staff was friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff, quiet campground, clean facilities.
Jun 10, 2017
Always quiet and clean. Being a horse lover having a horse ranch on 2 sides of the park was very nice
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
I understand permanent residents, but they should maintain their site; it's just trashy. Maintenance is also lacking - broken pipe with pipe clamps in our site just waiting to slash a tire. Way overpriced for what you get - a campground which is for the rejects from every other campground. Also, it is NOT in Redmond, but 20 miles north.
Jun 07, 2017
A little rustic for us, but a good place overnight.
Jun 06, 2017
Nicely kept and quiet campground
Jun 05, 2017
This is one of the best places to camp in Oregon, The staff is super cool, the camp sites have amazing views..and the showers are free and not coin operated. The lil' store has everything you could need (or left at home) for your camping needs & honestly the bundles of wood for fires are a lot cheaper than other campgrounds/state parks. We will return :)
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely nie Place, One of our favorites. Great Store, Great staff, Great Place and surroundingd, Good Opening hours, Clean bathroom, nie cabin...
Jun 04, 2017
A laundry was not available despite the web site stating that one was available. Nice grassy sites for camping. Also visitors center in Redmond had no knowledge of the campground and we happened to stumble upon it when looking for accommodation in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Laundry room was closed for 6 hours due to all electricity in the park being off so upgraded power lines could be safely installed. This will improved capacity to all our sites. Sorry for the inconvenience...a sign was posted as to why.
Jun 03, 2017
I liked the pancake breakfast and the evening ice cream treat. The one fail is that a shower in the women's bathroom needs repair.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
This was a great park...ample sized spaces, clean restrooms, nice people. Only negative - lots of live in residents - several left their dogs tied up outside unattended all day and their sites were pretty messy with lots of crap outside
Jun 02, 2017
Loved it
Jun 02, 2017
There was an issue with the septic and we could not dump our tanks. Other than that it is a nice park! Hope the issue was solved.
Jun 01, 2017
Loved the clean bathrooms and showers! The pool was nice too. The only complaint we had was those bur-like weeds that were all over and sticking us constantly. Even with conscientious care they were all over our trailer and soon in the bottom of our feet!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy