Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
There was a giant bird nest in the tree in our camp spot. We didn't see it until we had been pooped on several times around the campfire, and then woke up to a tent covered in poop. After realizing that the best was there, we did some research and discovered that the birds were turkey vultures. We ended throwing the tent away because it was too covered to save! Beautiful campground, though.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Nice check in person, Ok camp ground
Sep 13, 2015
Very quiet and nice
Sep 10, 2015
It was perfect! My kids couldn't have been happier and I (who honestly hate camping) would return in a heartbeat. It was the perfect amount of camping for me and we will be back for sure!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The staff is very friendly and responsive. They keep the lawns watered and nicely green, even during the hot summer months. There are trees around and throughout the property, which makes the experience for the camper always nicer. The laundry room was accessible and clean - with $1.50 for wash and $75 cents to dry on the cheaper side. Showers were not clean when I used it (but only did once).
Sep 08, 2015
It's a nice campground. But I was not impressed with the clenilness of the bathrooms
Sep 08, 2015
I love this KOA> It is always clean and the staff was amazing. We shortened our stay due the cold weather front - but otherwise it was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome stay !
Sep 08, 2015
Good place, and fun. Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Fun, safe, relaxing Evening skies with millions of stars to gaze at. Even shooting stars.....
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone is very nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
This place was fantastic! Clean, kid friendly, and energetic group of employees
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay! It was our kids (1 and 7) first time camping and this campground was the PERFECT place to take them. Very family oriented lots of activities for them to do! Thank you for such an amazing experience!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We would stay again . Nice view of the cascade peaks and farm land. Clean and friendly
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Need more 50 amp sites
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The personnel were very nice. The actual tent site was grass so that was pleasant. The location of my site was directly next to the trash cans and did not have any available shade. The sites are quite close together. For those reasons I can not give it a "great".
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Everything you need is here for a comfortable evening.
Aug 28, 2015
it was great! had a great stay, friendly staff. the camp ground was clean and well kept up.
Aug 27, 2015
We used this KOA as our jump off for our tour of the western US in a tent. Traveling with a Jeep and cargo trailer. Howard and Dana went way out of there way to create a most wonderful stay of 10 days.
Aug 26, 2015
friendly staff, good atmosphere, well behaved crowd with good camping spirit. Enjoyed the Glow Stick parade and ice cream socials.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff at the KOA near Culver, Oregon were outstanding. They went out of their way to make sure the cabin was ready. We arrived later than anticipated, and they were there 1/2 hour after closing to make sure we had what we needed. Will stay there again when I visit Oregon.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground keeps getting better.
Aug 25, 2015
we have stayed a couple times and just really love it. way better than the state parks.
Aug 25, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay on our way to Spokane. On the way up we stayed in a cabin, very cute and cozy, but kind hot. On the way home stayed in a tent site and watched the light parade. That was fun!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was just to short, thank you for providing a fun and clean facility! Each person i dealt with was great, so accommodating and happy.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it!
Aug 24, 2015
my grandchildren enjoyed the pool, the oedal bikes, hte ice cream the light parade and meeting fellow campers. But they really LOVED the pebble puppy park. Great idea!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campgrounds
Aug 22, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 21, 2015
The park was surprisingly nice which I didn't expect in the middle of farmland. Unfortunately I forgot my water regulator, hose splitter, and filter, which was gone by the time I called an 1 1/2 later. My bad!
Aug 21, 2015
Nice park. Spa would have made it nicer. :-)
Aug 20, 2015
nice campground needs more child like things to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer basketball, volleyball, horse shoes (light weight for kids too!), badminton, botcheball, croquet, Frisbee, badminton, pedal Kart Rentals, Pebble Puppies (rock hounding for kids), over a dozen kids games on our game shelf available for free, large playground,heated pool, glo light parade....
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly hosts and staff. The campground is clean, and close to many sights. The kids loved it.
Aug 19, 2015
It was great but no other Koa charges 4.00 for pancakes and sausage.I have experienced mostly free or 2 dollars.One of us paid and ate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All You Can Eat Pancakes, Sausage, Orange Juice and Coffee on Saturdays. We add biscuits and gravy and hash-browns on Sundays !!
Aug 18, 2015
Once again we enjoyed our stay! We'll be back again next year!
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The porch light was out on our Kabin and the staff immediately came over and changed the bulb. He also went back to the office and got us WiFi passwords. The Kabin was very clean and cozy. If we are ever in Central Oregon again, we will definitely stay here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals