Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Friendly customer service - but poor facility - very tight sites - felt like we were right on top of our neighbors - busy weekend - so everything was packed!
Jul 12, 2013
Nice dog area
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The staff did a great job in all aspects. The customer service was great, the facilities were well maintained and the went above and beyond with fun activities for families.
Jul 10, 2013
have stayed here many times and this was our least favorite. I understand new owners are trying to fix up and make better but didn't really get the same welcome feeling as last family. They were very busy focusing on building the kitchen and not focusing on guests. Reservation were confused and girls at desk didn't seem to understand computer/reservation system

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right! We were indeed trying to get the kitchen in place before 4th of July weekend. We in no way intended for this to interfere with the quality of our customer service and sincerely apologize if it did. We value our customers and look forward to the opportunity to show it. Thank You
Jul 09, 2013
We love the new owners and was happy to see our favorite "Guy" was still there too! Best fun we have had with camp fires, clean park, friendly fun staff! Going back again and again! Love this place... Thanks KOA friends!
Jul 09, 2013
My family always stays at this KOA at least once each summer. The staff is very friendly and the park is well taken care of.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place for family get together. They always try to keep our group near each other.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean. It also had a bathroom w/ shower, which was very handy. The kids enjoyed the pool. Our only "complaint" was the lack of privacy / space between campsites, especially the tent sites. We do a lot of tent camping, so we took notice of that.
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA 2-3 times per year for the last few years and have always had a great experience. Unfortunately our last visit was not so enjoyable. The campground has new owners and they don't seem to understand what it takes to provide quality customer service. We will not be going back and we will miss it.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Clean campground with a wonderful staff! Kids had a blast in the pool and loved the neighboring friendly horses.
Jul 08, 2013
Super friendly staff
Jul 07, 2013
This KOA is by far my favorite place to camp. The staff is awesome, the grounds and pool are meticulously maintained, and the pancake breakfasts are delicious. My family and I can not wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed the camp and the surrounding area we will seriously consider making this a Fourth of July tradition
Jul 05, 2013
At first disappointed due to the cost. 62 a night is about the same as a decent motel. Charging extra for kids is absolutely ridiculous. Per day per kid???? No charge for dogs though??? Overall the kids enjoyed themselves with the pool.Cramped. Just feel like for the money u should get more space. Sorry
Jul 04, 2013
Noisy, smokey and barking dogs. Why do they allow campfires when it is over 80 degrees outside!!?? Fires left smoldering all night filling nearby units. Dogs barking. Staff is hard working but need to deal with the inconsiderate fools camping there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campfires are not only a part of the ambiance of camping but also used for cooking. There is also a 20 degree swing between night and day. Although none of the staff who patrol at night heard barking, I wish you would have approached us while you were here so we could address the situation properly
Jul 03, 2013
New owners are clueless :( Very unfortunate because we USED to LOVE this place. Unfortunately, we WON'T be back. Water line broke at 2am. Nobody called a plumber!! No water in restrooms til NOON. And they had attitude and said there was nothing they could do. Of course they could have called the plumber at 2am and had the water back on before anyone even knew it was off... BUT they didn't.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We've come out to this KOA for the last four years. We've brought friends, our kids and this year we came alone. It was packed this year, due to the upcoming holiday, but regardless, we had a great, relaxing time.
Jul 03, 2013
Friendly staff, quiet, nice place.
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean...lots of choices for different styles of camping....Loved the ice-cream socials....Kids and adults loved the pool....Very friendly employees. Had a great time...
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful vistas!
Jul 02, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Managers are both friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The site is clean, green and shady.
Jul 01, 2013
It was absolutely wonderful. Would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2013
We had family reunion there. It was great. Staff was wonderful! Need A/C in all cabins - pretty hot at night! Will go again next year I hope!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time at this campground. The hosts really tried hard to engage the guests and put on activities that were fun for the children.
Jun 30, 2013
We had Kabin k57 and it was perfect. The weather was hot so we stayed out on the porch swing till dark and went out and stargazed. Went in and put the fan in front of the screen door and slept all night. Thank You.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Lovely KOA. Clean and nicely maintained. Office staff were unable to assist with internet access problems, so we had no access. Why do you charge $4.00 per child for each child in our family?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates for RV sites cover 2 people. Additional people have been changed to $5 per additional person. 5 years and under are free. We are working on repairing the internet service. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for visiting us.
Jun 29, 2013
Staff were very friendly and facilities very clean and maintained. Only difficulty was the Wifi signal dropping continually. Otherwise, we has a fantastic visit and would gladly stay again, God Willing.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpful. The camp was well maintained and in a beautiful setting.
Jun 28, 2013
WiFI worked well. Cable woudl be nice to have.
Jun 27, 2013
I reported a maintenance issue in the shower, repair was done w/in ten min. Clean campground, bathrooms. Friendly & great staff. We are returning in Aug!
Jun 26, 2013
It was very family friendly. We had our family reunion there. Which we had a "blast. I was also surprised on how cheap the prices were in the gift shop. All the prices were very reasonable. Look forward to having another family reunion there in the near future. Thank you Dana and Jeremy for such a great stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Really nice place. Big trees, Clean store,pool and grounds. Shady and grass. We were pleasantly surprised when pulling in to park. Much nicer than we expected. Location was a plus. Quiet and pleasant with slight slope to view over green fields to the north. But the best part was how nice and helpfull the people were. We will be back.
Jun 26, 2013
Great time............Great staff.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time. The owners at this KOA make us feel just like family. We will come back and enjoy this place again.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the warm reception we received. All the staff treated you like family. I would recommend this KOA to anyone
Jun 24, 2013
Great employees, who pay attention to the needs of their clients. They made it FUN to stay at the Culver (Madras) KOA. Plus, they were always in a good mood :)
Jun 24, 2013
Great staff, great KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff, great facilities, perfect place for a retreat with your family and friends. It was great to meet the new owners Jeremy and Dana and we are excited to come back many more times this summer!
Jun 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.