Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Dusty
Jul 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to eastern Oregon. Nice, level pull through, clean pool area. Bathrooms were clean and showers adequate. Quiet at night.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and close to all the beauty and exitment of central Oregon.
Jun 30, 2017
Good location for day trips to visit Central Oregon attractions. Space at individual sites cozy for spending time just hanging out at camp.
Jun 29, 2017
I am now officially spoiled and not sure I want to tent camp again. My son and I stayed in a small one room cabin that afforded us a place to sleep comfortably, keep our food chilled in the small fridge, a charcoal grill, fire pit, and a porch swing to relax in. The owner, and staff were attentive and made us feel welcome. I would absolutely refer others on the go, to stop in and spend a night o
Jun 28, 2017
Camp hillbilly. Sites were dirty and full of bird poop....on tables, benches, and utility posts. Rules not enforced; dogs left unattended and barking constantly. No showers. The worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 28, 2017
Wonnderful park. Lots of amenities, little extras that make the stay special.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful activities for everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location, awesome staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great ice cream social.....stay again for sure
Jun 27, 2017
Nice,clean and quiet out in the country. Watched kids playing and having a good time.
Jun 27, 2017
Easy late check in. Good location for trips enroute to next destination. Love the grassy tent sites!
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly & Accommodating staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Fun stay. Many activities for kids. Only thing that would make it better is a jump pad! :) Friendly staff, and we enjoyed the ice cream social and breakfast. Wish they still did the glo light parade, but all in all, a nice experience for a family campout.
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities and price. There is so much to do there and within an hour of Madras. The big sites are great with lots of shade and room. Showers, water pressure was fantastic, and lots of hot water. Place is showing its age but overall a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The only reason I'm not giving a 10 is the people camping next to us would not stop their dogs from barking. They barked from the time we got their until after we went to bed at 10 pm. Other than that it was beautiful, clean and I loved seeing the horses!
Jun 26, 2017
very nice place, quiet with lots of nice trees for shade. Only thing that was people who were camping in tents, would walk through our campground throughout the day. But everyone was super nice. We would definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet Peaceful campground. Only complaint was bugs in the tent camping area grass (due to watering of grass) and the late end of quiet hours (8am is very late for most tent campers who rise with the sun!)
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Nice open site with excellent views.
Jun 26, 2017
Great playground, pool and basketball court. Nice host. Well maintained camping and toilets and showers were clean.
Jun 26, 2017
beautiful scenery, clean grounds and horses, birds everywhere. Love this place.
Jun 25, 2017
super
Jun 25, 2017
very nice and helpful
Jun 25, 2017
You need cable TV.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the location, staff and facilities!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice place to visit. It was our first visit and we'll be back.
Jun 23, 2017
It was very basic campsite. The breaker would trip if more than 4 folks ran the AC. Sites need fresh rock fill. WIFI was not usable. all things considering, the price was way to high for such a basic, stay. If it wasn't for paying a premium rate, I would not have rated it so poorly. I expect to get what I pay for and in this case, I did not.
Jun 23, 2017
Showers were very dirty. Looked like vomit in one, one was out-of-order. 3rd one didn't look clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are cleaned several times per day. Its very hard to control the actions and disrespect of some of our customers. Thank you for your input.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I enjoy staying at the central Oregon KOA. I stay there to go motorcycle riding at Henderson flats, which is just a few miles away. Once done riiding there's several lakes within a short driving distance to beat the afternoon heat. The only things I can complain about is the wifi doesn't work very well, and there seems to be a problem with the staff keeping the trash containers from overflowing.
Jun 21, 2017
30 amp only at our site, plus no sewer hook-up, but charged the full rate (less military disc)
Jun 21, 2017
Garbage cans needed emptying. Beautiful site, friendly staff, good wifi!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place to stay..
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Our experience staying at this KOA was nice. It's a clean campground and the people and staff were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, clean and quiet!
Jun 19, 2017
We have stayed here several times.. Friendly staff. Very clean and spacious..2 sides of the park has quarter horses of all ages which is beautuful..
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you again for your amazing kindness, clean and welcoming camp :)
Jun 18, 2017
It was clean and the staff was friendly. The ice creme social was great!
Jun 17, 2017
An overnight stay, nice but no wi-fi.
Jun 17, 2017
beautiful country setting. needs a bit of freshening up. Great place to stay, we stayed there again on our return trip.
Jun 16, 2017
Met all our requirements
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
very friendly helpful staff
Jun 15, 2017
Never been to area before and it was convenient for exploring. We felt the sites were too close together, and not maintained very neatly, but the time of year might make that difficult (late, wet spring). Fire pits too close to neighboring vehicles. Our table had lots of bird and sap droppings --not usable, but with the weather the way it was that didn't matter. Common areas clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Only complaint was inconsistent restroom/shower cleaning times.
Jun 15, 2017
beautiful campground, clerk was very nice and helpful, showers were very warm and roomy. Thanks you so much.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice facilities. Clean bathrooms, nice staff. We will stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy