Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
My first night taking a shower was a disaster because of the new chlorine tablets in the urinals. The gases almost put me out. They were promptly removed the next morning. Had no problems after that. The staff was great and very helpful. The camping cabin was very nice, as well.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
New owners took over this campground last May. The place got more energy due to new staff. They also booked the RV site as I requested. We got the best views and location close to the playground. Plus, I was informed to get the second night free. Pancake breakfast and ice cream social was such a treat to us. We decided to stay there twice this year because of such pleasant experiences there.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The whole staff there was terrific. Made you feel welcome, and that certainly is appreciated.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great time and totally appreciate the folks that run the place.
Sep 13, 2013
Our expectations were once again surpassed and the camping experience was simply wonderful. This campground is the place to stay when visiting Central Oregon! Another heartfelt thanks to Dana and Jeremy for their generous hospitality!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice,on arrival I needed propane, you filled my motorhome in a 60 MPH wind storm, thanks! I supply a rescue boat for CDBA, I have stayed at KOA Redmond for years, always make welcome. First time I saw park full, thanks for having CDBA people camp with you.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Liked the stay. Didn't like the later curfew. Too much noise late at night.
Sep 10, 2013
great place to stay,very pleasant people who work at the camp ground. Reserved a cabin for our next stay next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Only stayed at 1 other KOA until this one. This one was a lot cleaner and had a lot better reatroom and shower facilities. We will be back next year for the swap meet again...maybe sooner!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great staff. Good clean park, restrooms and showers. Great camp grounds.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
owners are great they tried to help in every way they could they are sooooooooooooo friendly and the staff treated you like you where family
Sep 09, 2013
good!!!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Place was clean and lovely, the staff was friendly and great, the only drawback was the people at the next site had tents set up on the space between the sites and and it was just awkward, but we were only spending one night so we just left early.....
Sep 09, 2013
We got in fairly late so we didn't see much of the camp, so that would mean we can't evaluate the amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful...high marks there.
Sep 08, 2013
policy should include more than two people in a group site. Being charged $5 per day per person is horrible. We won't be back.
Sep 08, 2013
A nice place to stay for the night. Great service. Thank you again.
Sep 08, 2013
People were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2013
Reservation person said this was in Redmond. It was 15 miles north. Site did not have sewer and we were not told. We should have been told about both before making the reservation. The site itself was great!
Sep 06, 2013
The only complaint is that the pool was closed and that is why I stay a KOA's, so I should have been given some discount as I drove 6hrs to be told the pool is closed.
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly staff, good showmanship with the raffle, and light parade.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Only one of three showers was operating in each of the washrooms when we arrived. Our tent site was on the far side of the campground, while much nicer grassy sites were available. The campground store was sparsely stocked. KOA should note that many recent retirees prefer to tent,and are not second class campers.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time there,the new owners are very nice.I just hope there is better ventilation in the women's bathrooms next year, it's way to hot and sticky in there without being able to leave the door opened.We look forward to next year.Donna Laing
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
There is no better place to stay than the Central Oregon KOA. Jeremy and Dana have done an incredible job this year to improve our camping experience and we are very thankful for their friendship.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. This KOA was clean, well maintained and the ice cream socials and pancake breakfast were fantastic. Thanks to all the staff member and an extra thanks to Dana, Guy, Mike and Miranda for taking time out of their day to visit with us and love up our puppies. You guys are awesome. Hope to see all of you next year.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA at least 4 or 5 times and have been treated wonderfully each time. This time was especially courteous, friendly and went out of their way to help us keep our belongings close to our camp site. The park was clean and well kept and we look forward to staying again next summer. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The park was clean. We plan to camp there many times next camping season. I recommend this KOA to all campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We can't say enough about the campground and staff. A great family vacation!
Sep 03, 2013
Over all it is good with swimming pool, clean bathrooms. Bad- need to clean up dog poops, everywhere, too many dogs, couple times chase after my kids when he biking. Staffs need take it little bit more easy about noise, private camp ground need to give people a little bit more freedom than government camps, that why I pay more for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground etiquette applies not only to state parks but also to private campgrounds & we enforce this for all of our guests' comfort. Walking/riding bikes through other campsites, setting off fireworks or late night disturbances are inconsiderate to our other guests and will not be tolerated.
Sep 02, 2013
This place was very nice. Friendly staff members and great fun. Bathrooms need a little work but over all I would come back with my family.
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is very clean and friendly, The front office was very good and she was very nice and helpful. I have been coming to this to this camp ground for several years and my wife and family will continue to visit it. Thank you very mich
Sep 01, 2013
The staff are so nice and the facilities are very clean!
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice KOA. Well maintained. Great people. One of our new favorites!! Thank you.
Aug 31, 2013
Great campsite and personnel. Wifi was weak at times.
Aug 30, 2013
Nice place to stay and close to so many places to run to for day trips! Perfect!
Aug 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.