Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. Little suggestion, women's bathroom could use a little sprucing up, i.e. some paint and talc and women's restrooms are in great need of a deep cleaning
Jul 20, 2014
Very peaceful, huge green trees and lovely lawn. Clean bathrooms and close to local restaurants/grocers/activities like river rafting.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
You guys saved our camping trip by loaning us your battery charger! You really went out of your way to make sure we were taken care of. It really meant a lot to us!
Jul 19, 2014
Totally disappointed with your cabin.I know this is camping but I do expect a minimum level of cleanliness and functionality. When I brought the issues to the owners attention all I got was a very apathetic response with no effort whatsoever to make things right. I will be outlining my issues in a letter to corporate head office with the hope of a better more genuine resonse.
Jul 18, 2014
Campground is old looking and dusty. When making the reservation I was told that I could get satellite tv in the spot I was going to have. I guess I could have if I brought my chain saw to trim the trees. I won't be staying here again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Just s great friendly staff, tons of kids activities, clean, great shade and a pool in 100 degree weather. Definitely a family friendly place in the middle of nowhere.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice spots, quiet, fair prices in store, good internet, great free pen with stylus. Pool water did not look to clean.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice view
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
All KOA staff was professional, helpful, and very friendly. Bathrooms were not the cleanest, but overall it was awesome in amenities and atmosphere.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a very strange experience. The main person, seemed like he was the owner, was very pleasant. It also appeared that there were very long term and/or campers that were living at the Kampground. Pool was cloudy and had leaves floating. Very, very crowded. I don't believe that we will be returning to this particular KOA. Others we've stayed at were great.
Jul 15, 2014
I normally do not rate businesses but this KOA restrooms were dirty and not maintained. Also the price that this KOA charged was quite a bit more expensive than other KOA's that we have stayed at, $48 for water and power only, where in Boise it was $38 for full hookups.
Jul 14, 2014
Extremely courteous and helpful staff. Always roving the camp for safety issues and to help. Sorry to say, we have stayed at this campsite many years, this year the pool was full of hair and very dirty. Most staff wouldn't even get in the pool. The restrooms were frequently out of paper towels. Floors, sinks and showers always needed cleaning. We realize it was very full this year, but it has
Jul 14, 2014
Great KOA! We enjoyed the swimming, ice cream social, and pebble puppies! Thank you.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
GREAT HOSTS VERY PERSONABLE AND VERY CLEAN SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS POOL WAS A LIFE SAVER BECAUSE OF THE HOT TEMPS THANKS
Jul 14, 2014
very friendly and accomadating. Will stay again on my way through.
Jul 13, 2014
The best KOA in the lower 48!
Jul 13, 2014
the ice cream social was great. easy to park my large trailer and extra car.
Jul 12, 2014
Amazing view and the super moon shown its light on us at night!!
Jul 09, 2014
Good location. Excellent staff.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Was traveling by motorcycle. Felt welcomed. Level, clean tent area and convenient showers. This was my 1st time staying in a KOA. Good experience
Jul 09, 2014
Great place. Friendly staff, helpful, shade on the west end for our non-AC equipped trailer, beautiful scenery and well stocked store. Would stay again. Likely will!
Jul 08, 2014
Friendly..clean..some shade..nice park for kids..small pool..no tv hookup..forced us to do board games! Lol ..had a great time..
Jul 08, 2014
Thank you. We had a great time. The showers & bathrooms where clean, a big plus. The laundry was clean and priced reasonably. Our only comment would be to enhance the off leash dog area. It could use some larger trees for shade, watering the grass so it is not brown and being more stern about cleaning up after your pet. There where numerous times we entered to find large piles of poo.
Jul 07, 2014
We stayed here one night while on the road. very nice,clean and quiet campground. The family amenities were awesome-pool, playgroung, volleyball, horseshoes, tetherball. The staff were cheerful and friendly. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2014
Really great; store, kids activities and high energy staff Needs fine tuning; women's restroom a mess, out of supplies and HOT. Pool could use more frequent cleaning. Some staff smoking around children (glow parade)
Jul 06, 2014
The views are gorgeous, the staff are friendly & helpful. We enjoyed the ice cream social & pancake/biscuits & gravy/sausage/hash brown breakfast very much! Will plan to stay there again.
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the only drawback is that KOA has just about priced themselves out of our range. We stayed the week prior at the Crook County Campground & RV Park for less than half the price and we had cable tv. The KOA Kampground was nice, clean and quiet.
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful area.
Jul 03, 2014
Clean quite loved the pool
Jul 03, 2014
Pleasant and inviting. great layout of cabins,tents,rvs
Jul 02, 2014
Very good location. Great for people travelling thru but also has many activities in the area for longer stays.
Jul 02, 2014
Very helpful & friendly staff. Nice store. Lot's of activities. An ice-cream social on Friday & Saturday nights! Pancakes on Saturday & Sunday morning. Oh, and the light parade on Saturday evening was fun!! :-) We look forward to our next trip & will be staying here again.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Beautiful park and extremely nice and helpful staff. An overall great experience.
Jul 01, 2014
Wifi was super slow but other than that they were excellent
Jun 30, 2014
The Redmond/Central Oregon KOA is our most favorite KOA! It is by far one of the cleanest Everytime we come back the owners have made more improvements to the kampground! The staff is excellent; they are friendly, courteous and professional. We hope we will be able to return to this KOA soon. Thank you for making us feel at home!
Jun 30, 2014
great location, nice grounds, trees, friendly staff, away from noise of highway & trains
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great place. Tent Campers: Birds were loud all night long.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The campgroundss was wonderful. The kids all enjoyed the pool. In a pinch when my husbands diabetes was getting out of control and the heat was antagonizing it, they helped us get into a cabin with AC. That was a life savoir. I don't think we could have stayed if they hadn't. The only downside was some of the other campers, seemed overly nosy. Made unfounded complaints that is unfathomable for us.
Jun 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.