Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Fabulous KOA! I wish we would have stayed longer. Next time we will believe me. Staff & site was great.
Jul 18, 2016
While this location is very peaceful and pleasant, it is not as clean as most KOA's I've been to. The bathrooms/showers, were pretty awful. With three showers, one was out of order, the other two very small and dirty. Some bathroom stalls were out of toilet paper and sink area was out of soap and paper towels. The pool was decent. The campsites very close together. The birds will wake you at 5AM!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a good time, the area was very clean. Not real happy with the bathrooms and shower area. The shower area needs a little private area to dry off and get dressed.
Jul 18, 2016
Quite hours not enforced people partying until 2 am. Only 3 showers and one was out of service for the weekend. Made it difficult to get a shower. Charged for cooking grates. Small tent sites with no privacy. No sleep during stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff is wonderful and the grounds are very clean. Great place to bring the kids!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms/showers. Whole campsite was clean, eventhough the campground was full it was pretty peaceful. Quite times were observed.
Jul 17, 2016
I live in Idaho my sister (we found each other last yr after being separated for over 50 yrs) we met at at Central Oregon koa to camp for 5 days. We had a great time. The staff is exceptional, store is very clean and accommodating, pool, horseshoes, ice cream social, Sat. icecream $1, biscuits & gravy sun., beautiful big shade trees everywhere. We will be meeting there again. positive exp
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful views, spacious sites and easy to find.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed mid-week, for 3 nights, while visiting friends who live in the area. The campground was clean and quiet. It's a good central location to use as a base for exploring the areas many attractions. We'll be staying there again!
Jul 16, 2016
Clerk seemed overwhelmed. Complained about long day. I was in truck camper and put in a pullthur between tents an there empty sites on back row. clerk needs to know whats going on and quit mooning over young men in office.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice cabin, Kids liked the pool.
Jul 15, 2016
Only stayed overnite but the staff that checked us in was very nice & professional.
Jul 15, 2016
Need to do some update on the bathrooms.....
Jul 15, 2016
Loved that our cabin was next to a horse pasture and the horses liked to hang out and visit with us! The cabin was OK but no overhead light (just a plug-in lamp), and the WiFi codes did not work- we had to get new ones. The office is not always open for the posted hours (8a-8p) but when we called the management they came quickly to help us out.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Loved that it was so quiet. A safe and clean place to stay in a pretty area.
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the surroundings! Hay fields and pastures. Staff was friendly and efficient. Would definitely go back!
Jul 13, 2016
Super NICE Park. Will be staying again, as soon as possible. Very Friendly Owners & staff!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was clean and well-maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean. Loved the dog play area and playground. Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Showers were broken, Facilities were dirty. Door fell off mens restroom.
Jul 12, 2016
Didn't care being next to a horse pasture and flies. Was quiet however.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice grass tent sites. Amazing location with farm animals over the fence! Our children enjoyed the stay very much with their neighbors horses ;)
Jul 12, 2016
Had a power surge that destroyed our electrical panel
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facility. Will return.
Jul 11, 2016
We have been visiting this camp for the past three years with our grandson. It is very kid friendly and he loves the light stick parade on Sat. Nights.
Jul 11, 2016
We didn't stay the whole night because we wanted to get closer to our destination. The campground and staff were awesome while we were there.
Jul 11, 2016
always love this KOA
Jul 10, 2016
Great, friendly staff, lots for the kids to do, clean park. We will definitely be going back!!
Jul 10, 2016
overhead light in kabin 57 not working. nice kampground.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great stay. Kids really enjoyed the pool!
Jul 09, 2016
The staff could be more friendly. Our big complaint, they waited until we were setting up camp to water our campsite. Another said it was nice camping there only if you were on the receiving end. We have camped here for years but will probably not go back.
Jul 09, 2016
Convenient location. Clean with nice grounds.
Jul 09, 2016
Was away from the highway only noise was from coyotes. Peaceful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
It was our first time to this campground. It was in a very quiet and peaceful setting. Our kids loved the pool and play area. Will definitely be coming back!
Jul 08, 2016
Great location. Close to many local points of interest. The campground Was clean and quiet. KOA staff was friendly, informed and helpful. The view was beautiful. Mountains, fields and pastures. Would stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
2nd time staying in a cabin, paid over $150 per night. The cabin was extremely dirty as with the last time I stayed 2 years prior. Housekeeping does not mop floors vacuum dead bugs up or wipe down spider webs (The toilets and showers to appear clean)
Jul 08, 2016
Pleasant folks, nice place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay nice facilities, well maintained, soft water! Very Nice managers.
Jul 08, 2016
Unfortunately main electrical hookup issues reported at several sites, ours was one of them--thus creating a less than desirable stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Great little KOA in a nice location.
Jul 07, 2016
Great facility. Nice pool
Jul 07, 2016
The view was incredible! Clean grounds, friendly staff, convenient location, warm pool... all we could ask for!
Jul 07, 2016
I made my reservation at the Redmond KOA and within minutes realized it was too far to drive. When I called and left a message explaining my dilemma and asking for a refund of the tent site fee I had paid, I heard nothing back. The reservation & cancellation was all within a 2 hour window.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the trouble. Your deposit has been refunded.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was friendly and maintained a clean space for us all to enjoy. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
Great campgrounds for families
Jul 05, 2016
Too many dogs per campsite allowed. The 2sites on each side of us had 8 dogs! The one side had all 5 dogs which started barking as early as 5:30 am, which would later,get the three on the other side barking. There should be a limit per campsite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy